Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (44)
Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

$197
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#42 of 136 hotels in Memphis
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to the Soul of Memphis. Live like a local at Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an urban home base surrounded by the pulsating beat of the blues. Once a cutting-edge hotel developed by Holiday Inn founder Kemmons Wilson in 1963, Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown brings the city's heritage and history to light and life. The historic building at 22 North B.B. King Boulevard pops with color, local art and memorabilia from regional blues, rock and soul legends. Ideally located between the Renasant Convention Center and Beale Street Entertainment, the hotel offers a sterling guest experience, with 118 rooms featuring hardwood floors, spa-inspired showers, Aveda bath amenities and Frette linens. Relax by the unique, outdoor pool and soak in the soul of Memphis.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

22 North B.B. King Boulevard, Memphis, TN 38103
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Memphis Intl Airport
13.3 km
See all flights
196Reviews7Q+A25Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 89
  • 48
  • 24
  • 15
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ccdmama wrote a review Apr 2023
Jenison
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Started off a little rough, we were on the 9th floor and air wasn't working. Had a maintenance person come up twice. At one point he said he'd come back and he never did. So first 2 nights were not great. That was until we went to front desk and spoke with Lamaria. She was sincerely apologetic, and took action to resolve it right away. She moved us to the 10th floor, with working air and a nice view. She was also so kind and just great at changing the whole feel of the stay. We were so grateful for her help and her sweet demeanor. She is a gem...they are lucky to have someone so helpful and kind.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cindy Addison, Sales at Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 14 May 2023
Hi Ccdmama, We are so happy that Lamaria was able to make your stay at the Hotel Indigo in Downtown Memphis better. She is truly a GEM and we love that she is a Team Member with us. Thank you for your kind words about her. I will be sure to pass your review onto her. Thanks again and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Memphis. Safe Travels, Cindy Addison, VP of Sales and Marketing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David T wrote a review Oct 2020
Milford, Massachusetts
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The retro design elements of this property are interesting and very cool. The location is an easy walk to Beale Street and an easy drive to anywhere else you would want to visit as a tourist. The front desk staff was wonderful and warm.

The rooms are a great size and are well appointed. The frosted glass, sliding bathroom door takes some getting used to but wasn’t a huge deal for a couple traveling together.

There is a charge for parking of $20/day but the garage is literally right off the lobby and includes in/out privileges.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bill Marvel, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Oct 2020
Thanks for taking the time to complete a review from your recent stay @ the Hotel Indigo. Glad to see the location worked out well. Wonderful to hear that the front desk made a great impression & that you like the guestroom. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Bill Marvel General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer M wrote a review Jul 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Awesome hotel and an easy walk to Beale Street. Everything was very clean and in great condition, and check in was easy. Self-parking in their garage was convenient and they added the $20 fee to our room charge. Our room was very nice with 2 incredibly comfortable queen beds and a cool view of the city. There was a refrigerator that kept our drinks very cold (unusual for a hotel) and an ice machine nearby, and my husband loved the Keurig in the morning. The bathroom was really nice with a powerful shower, but the sliding glass door left a little open space along the edges, so you better be pretty comfortable with your room companions because you can hear everything.

My only complaints were that the room was a little too warm on a hot July night, and the small elevators didn’t hold many people, causing a wait at check-out time. It took us over 10 minutes to get a ride to the lobby from the 9th floor. I would definitely come back at a different time of year and only rated 4 stars because I need the room to be cooler for ideal sleeping.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cindi Lewis, Owner at Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
livefortravel125 wrote a review May 2021
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Of all the Indigo Hotels we have stayed this is the most disappointing. The positives are the location and the modern decor. That is where the pros end. The negatives are too numerous. I understand that we are still in Covid times and certain services might not be up to usual standards. However, I am tired of paying full price and accepting the lack of basic services. The cleanliness of the room left a lot to be desired. Hairs from the the previous occupant in the shower is never a good indication that the room was cleaned thoroughly. We asked to have our room cleaned in the morning only to find out it was not after coming back in the evening and the response that it “was put on the service board”. When we asked for additional towels we had to get them ourselves at the reception since the housekeeping staff already left for the day.
The restaurant at the hotel was closed down and the “Mini Market” in the lobby had only minimal offerings. We do understand that it is not easy to provide good services in these challenging times, however, if I a pay a price which includes full services, I expect to at least see an effort to meet the standards commensurate to the expectations and the price. The Indigo in downtown Memphis unfortunately failed in meeting these expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bill Marvel, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 May 2021
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We regret to hear that there were details of our accommodation which disappointed you. We will be reviewing your comments with our housekeeping team to make us better moving forward.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ron G wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived for our stay at the Hotel Indigo in Memphis and were greeted by Shelby. She did an awesome job of checking us in, actually setting up our pick up arrangements when we check out in 5 days to catch a 6 am flight. She gave us suggestions for breakfast and dinner and directions on how to get to the Blues Music competition on Beale St. She really made us feel welcomed and appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from jnieto2019, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Hello Pasman1956! We can not thank you enough for sharing such a wonderful review regarding your Hotel Indigo Memphis experience! We were happy to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, especially the service provided by Shelby. We will be sure to share your comments with her. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
goodmanonradio wrote a review Sept 2020
Nashville
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was clean, nicely furnished. The rooms looked really cool. I loved the decor. Now, let's get to the problems. I booked 2 rooms by phone was IHG (Hotel Indego) on Saturday evening for the following night. I was very clear that the reason I was doing that was because I needed to get the rooms to be side by side. I was told they would be.

We arrived 2 hours after check in. I'm not quite sure what was going on, but even though there was no wait, it took 20 minutes for us to check in. I was told to put my credit card in the machine numerous times. It appeared that a deposit had already been put on the room and she back that out. It was set up as 2 different reservations. For each room, I was informed that a $75 hold would be placed on my credit card for "incidentals." There is no mini bar in the room.

Our rooms are no where even close to together. I'm talking about complete different halls. I went back down . We now move to the new rooms. This didn't work out well at all. Our tween kids were not comfortable with the situation. We ended up having to change up sleeping arrangements late in the evening. Rooms still a hall away

In addition to this major issue, which was the whole reason for calling and not doing it on line, there were issues with the way the rooms were stocked. One room had no wash cloths and no remote. Both rooms were only stocked with one bar of soap. You shouldn't have to move soap from the shower to the sink. Also, both rooms were only given 2 towels.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bill Marvel, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 8 Sept 2020
I am very sorry to hear of the issues during your stay with us. We will utilize the information you provided to make ourselves better with room requests in the future. I hope you consider giving our hotel another chance when you are in Memphis. If so, please contact me in advance & I will make sure everything is set up properly for you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VirginiaTravels wrote a review Jun 2022
Warsaw, Virginia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Pro: They seem to be making extra efforts re: cleanliness and friendly staff. Also the location is good - close to "the action" but quiet. Pool seems to be nice. Basement parking in the building for an extra charge. Con: décor a bit worn and dated. Translucent sliding doors to bathroom from bedroom, so light shines through to partner at night. (This is unfortunately not uncommon.) Noisy a/c. BIG CON: We booked the breakfast package, which was IMO a rip-off. As advertised, it was "full breakfast" for up to 2. This was not true. We only got a $12 credit, which didn't even cover the cheapest entree with tax. Forget coffee, let alone juice. False advertising.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cindi Lewis, Owner at Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We appreciate your comments and thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention regarding the breakfast package value so we can review. The package currently credits $12 per person up to 2 people. We apologize for your dissatisfaction.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deonfreya J wrote a review Jul 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We all know that traveling during this time is quite overwhelming considering the current circumstances. However, upon our arrival at Hotel Indigo, Jamylah made us feel right at home. She reassured us of a room with a beautiful view, thoroughly explained all the hotel amenities, and even gave recommendations/suggestions for things to do in the area. The room itself was clean, with a perfect view of the bridge and river, and beds were quite cozy. The gym is very nice to be a hotel gym. I fell in love with the Pelaton. Lastly, the diner serves great breakfast food and are doing an outstanding job with following cdc guidelines for reopening. I highly recommend this hotel if you’re ever in the Memphis area.

-Dee Dee
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bill Marvel, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 Jul 2020
Dee Dee, Thanks so much for staying @ the Hotel Indigo Downtown Memphis. Great to hear that Jamylah was able to get your stay with us off to a great start. Glad you enjoyed the room & some of the amenities throughout the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MatthewGross wrote a review Mar 2020
Saint Louis, Missouri
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a nice hotel with clean rooms and in a good location. However the desk staff communicate poorly or not at all. I had to have the clerk repeat her instructions a couple of times because she mumbled and did not make herself clear. Because of this, I was double billed for parking. There was also a $75 deposit in case of damages to be returned 30 days after departure. I found this to be ridiculous and out of the ordinary. Finally, I left my 6 foot long CPAP hose in my room. The staff and lost and found could not find it. I find it hard to believe that a large item like this would not be turned in by housekeeping.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BigBilly33, Manager at Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 18 Mar 2020
I want to thank you for submitting your review from your recent stay with us. Our staff will review the issues mentioned regarding desk staff communications & charges placed on folios. We will utilize these suggestions to make us better as a team in the future. Please don't let this experience deter you from staying with us in the future. If you travel this way again please contact me & I will do my best to assure you have a fantastic experience @ the Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carrie wrote a review Oct 2023
Rushden, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I felt I needed to write a review because they’ve had a rough ride on here with reviews that are a bit harsh.
We are a family of 3 who stayed last week and yes it’s a little tired but there was always staff cleaning. The lobby staff were very helpful and friendly too.
It’s a pretty good base for exploring but it is a shame the restaurant/bar The Clover Club is closed and this hotel really needs to state this on their website. They do sell beers and wine in the lobby as well as snacks like crisps, popcorn and chocolate etc.
It’s safe and secure although the road it’s situated on is a little rundown with empty buildings but we never experienced a hint of any trouble and walked out and back all the time including 11pm-12am and after at night.
The beds were really comfortable and our room was cleaned daily and beds made plus fresh towels. The toiletries were plentiful. They don’t have a room safe so you need to get creative with storing money and important documents/valuables. The air con system worked very well although a bit noisy. There is a TV, hairdryer etc and USB ports to use.
There was always complimentary coffee and infused water in the lobby as well as a fridge and coffee making facilities in the room, if you run out of supplies just ask at the desk! They also happily hold your cases if you want to go off after checking out before a later flight. I would give this hotel 3.5/5 but it doesn’t give you that option; we could see they are working hard to improve things.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 15 Nov 2023
Dear Curious45341389674, Thank you for staying at our Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown while visiting Memphis and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. It's a pleasure having you as our guest. I am pleased that the service of our staff and the comfort of our room met your expectations. We strive to provide the best possible service as well as experience, and it is always great to hear from our valued guests how we are doing. I also took note of your feedback about our air conditioning and room safe. I assure you that I will share your comments with our team to provide a better experience in the future. Furthermore, I apologize for your observation. Once again, thank you for deciding to stay with us. We would be delighted if you visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHG Hotels and Resorts Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denise A asked a question Oct 2022
Niagara Falls, New York1 contribution
1). What is the parking fee? 2) What is the pet fee?
Answer from Cindi L
Parking at the hotel is $22 per night self parking in attached covered garage. This includes in and out access. Pet fee - we accepts dogs up to 80lbs. There is a non refundable pet fee of $75 for the first dog and $25 for an additional dog. 2 max.
Answer from Patti J
15 contributions6 helpful votes
Fridge yes, microwave no
Brenda H asked a question Aug 2021
Adjoining rooms available?
Answer from Cindi L
Unfortunately, the hotel does not have adjoining rooms.
rob l wrote a tip Mar 2024
Woodstock, Georgia15 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free coffee in the morning by the front desk!"
Read full review
Sean wrote a tip Mar 2024
Maidstone, United Kingdom31 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing really wrong with it, but just could do sooooooo much better."
Read full review
DiA321 wrote a tip Nov 2023
Brisbane, Australia23 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Didn’t use parking but parking is available I believe. Hotels closer to Beale street but didn’t want to risk it being too noisy."
Read full review
NBDad wrote a tip Oct 2023
Newport Beach, California51 contributions62 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms on the floor of the pool deck (I think 6 or 8) don’t have windows they open fully. It was fine for us but ask."
Read full review
Maria P wrote a tip Oct 2023
Jackson, Tennessee80 contributions13 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking was really good. I would not recommend anyone to walk around after dark."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Memphis area.
PRICE RANGE
$232 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge downtown memphis hotel memphis
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Econo Lodge Downtown
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeMemphis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL INDIGO MEMPHIS DOWNTOWN, AN IHG HOTEL - Now $250 (Was $̶2̶7̶3̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (TN) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include AutoZone Park (0.3 km), Craft Axe Throwing - Memphis (0.3 km), and The Peabody Ducks (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flight Restaurant and Wine Bar, McEwen's Memphis, and Huey's Downtown.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Memphis.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
All Memphis HotelsMemphis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MemphisHotels near Hotel Indigo Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire