DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis

Frozen refrigerator
Traveller (194)
View of the sunset
Room & Suite (127)
A gingerbread train displayed in the atrium
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#40 of 136 hotels in Memphis
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis, set in the East Memphis business district, is convenient to many leading businesses and exciting attractions. The hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport, just 20 minutes away, and is a short distance to shops, theaters and restaurants, with easy access to Interstate 40 and Interstate 240. A warm welcome awaits with a signature chocolate chip cookie upon arrival in our six-story atrium lobby. Stay connected with internet access in the lobby and in all 266 guest rooms and suites. A nod to the nation's oldest distillery, you can enjoy signature dishes at Lynchburg Legends Bar & Grill, and you can stay active at the fully equipped fitness center and swimming pool. For special events and meetings, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis features 5,500 sq. ft. of flexible event space.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

5069 Sanderlin Avenue, Memphis, TN 38117
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 50 out of 100
50
Memphis Intl Airport
11.1 km
See all flights
1,469Review15Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 466
  • 374
  • 258
  • 201
  • 170
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
bdhenry94 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were instructed to place a placard outside our door by 10AM each morning to get a restock of things like towels and shampoo and that they would be delivered by 4PM. Both nights we stayed we had to call several times and leave several messages on the Hilton app to get these items. They weren’t delivered until after 9PM and that was only due to making the phone calls. We stayed in the “executive king” room. It was very average at best. It rained the second night stay and there was a leak somewhere near the window due to hearing and then seeing water form on the window sill. The proximity of the hotel to the things we wanted to do was the best part.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: March 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Candace Selecman, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis
Responded 13 Mar 2023
Thank you for your review about your experience. We hope you will try us again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David C wrote a review Oct 2020
Midland City, Alabama295 contributions124 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was one of the nicer hotels that we have found since this whole Corona Business started. This sort of stuff shows the true value of a business & allows the good ones to really shine. The staff was friendly & helpful, the maid forgot to service our room with fresh linens, etc. while we were out pounding the pavement during the day, but it was only one day, so that was understandable, the breakfast staff made the day & made the stay though. The lady that was the breakfast host was the most helpful & friendly & observant host we have seen during this nasty business, the server was nipping at her heels with great service & helpful answers, & hot coffee. The food prepared deliciously, no matter what we threw at them during our stay. The ladies in breakfast restaurant truly made the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Candace Selecman, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis
Responded 11 Jul 2022
Thank you for your amazing review about your stay with us at the Doubletree East Memphis. We are glad you had a wonderful experience, and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tynante wrote a review Sept 2023
Los Angeles, California50 contributions27 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My family of 6 recently stayed at the Doubletree for a funeral. We checked in on the Hilton app, flew in late, and left early. We had minimal interactions with the staff. In told, we talked to 3 employees, 2 at the Front Desk and 1 in the restaurant. Donna in the restaurant was fabulous; she was kind, considerate, funny, overall great. Speaking of the restaurant, I thought the breakfast had a good variety (eggs, potatoes, 2 types of sausages, breads, grits, fruit, and juice) and satisfied all our needs. 1 lady at the Front Desk was nice, but the other lady should not work in hospitality. I don’t know how to explain it, but it was the most inhospitable, hospitality I’ve experienced. I was told to stop at the Front Desk for my breakfast vouchers; I was treated as if I was lying about the vouchers. I was checking out, and I felt like I was a great burden to need to check out. I was glad not to need to go to the Front Desk much.

The rooms themselves were comfortable. A couple notes - they need a little updating and some paint was peeling and some fixtures were a little rusty, but nothing terrible. We booked the room for 4; it would be helpful to leave sheets in the room when there is a pull out couch and to leave 4 towels instead of 2. But we handled the issue ourselves.

We did not use the pool, but we could hear kids having a great time there! Next time.

Overall, we had a fine time. The location of the hotel is great with restaurants, entertainment (movie theater), and a grocery store nearby. We may consider other options next time due to feeling like an unwelcomed customer, but it’d be fine to stay there if I had something going on in that neighborhood.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Can be a bit loud outside until around 10:30 pm. Very comprehensive sundry shop Good options...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Candace Selecman, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis
Responded 5 Oct 2023
Thank you for your review about your experience with us during your recent stay. We are very happy to hear you had great customer service from Donna in our restaurant. I would like to apologize for the way you were treated at the front desk. I can assure you this is not the service we expect our team to deliver at the front desk, and we will address this with our staff. We hope you will give us another chance in the future when you return to Memphis.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pbcb wrote a review Jul 2023
Cocoa Beach, Florida2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful hotel and staff. Complimentary airport shuttle is a big bonus. Lots of restaurants and things to do around hotel.
Shuttle driver John was exceptional! Super friendly and professional. Robin at the front desk and Paul our shuttle driver the next day were also a pleasure. If our plans call for us to be back in Memphis, we will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Candace Selecman, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis
Responded 1 Aug 2023
Thank you for your wonderful review about your experience with us at the Doubletree East Memphis. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason R wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
If you're simply looking for a place to sleep, the Doubletree Memphis is just fine.
This property has a restaurant/lounge on site, but it is not properly staffed. We waited a VERY long time for food and drinks, and the food is just ok.
The people here are perfectly nice, but the amenities at this hotel are lacking and there are a lot of options in the area.
If you're looking for a hotel where a group can get together in the lobby, relax and have a drink while the kids swim, this is definitely NOT the place for you. So, if you are bringing your soccer club in town for a tournament at the Mike Rose Soccer Complex, find another hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anthony F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your most recent stay. We apologize that you were not pleased with the accommodations and the staff of Lynchburg Legends. We have shared your comments with the Food and Beverage Director as well as the restaurant manager. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Family of Hotels for your lodging needs.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KCG1972 wrote a review Feb 2020
Brentwood, Tennessee36 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at 3:00 ready to check in and were told that the server was down and it would be an hour, if then, before they could check us in. There was no offer of a cup of coffee or anything. We waited 30 minutes and asked if anything had changed and we were told that nothing had changed. I have been battling a serious illness and was really tired or we would have waited. We also began to wonder how long the server might be down, so we called Hilton Honors and they were able to cancel the reservation at the Doubletree and get us a room at a nearby Hampton.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anthony F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It is true that there was an unfortunate server outage which was outside of the control of the staff of the hotel which made it very inconvenient and for that we do apologize. It is never our goal to make any guest uncomfortable and we are pleased our sister property, was able to accommodate your needs. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Family of Brands.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
T2554QZsean wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was clean and welcoming. I was offered a diamond member package which included a few cookies, waters, and a granola bar. They even gave me a free beer on my arrival. I had forgotten my toothpaste at home and they gave me a free travel size one without any hesitation. I was greeted warmly by all staff members that passed me.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anthony F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your most recent stay at our hotel. We are overjoyed that you enjoyed the accommodations as well as our Manager's Reception. We appreciate your choosing the Hilton Family of Hotels and we look forward to serving you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
melwashere81 wrote a review May 2022
Cleveland, Texas3,444 contributions257 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 2 nights here while on our road trip and we were definitely pleased. The room was clean and comfortable, staff was really friendly, and the pool was cool and relaxing. Check in was super easy and they even gave us some hot cookies which was a huge plus. Parking is free but I was worried about leaving my car in the lot as there was broken glass and I was told by a worker they have a lot of car break ins. BUT from what I understand that's everywhere in Memphis. Luckily our car was fine and we had a relaxing stay. They do not offer free breakfast but there is a restaurant in the hotel where you can purchase breakfast. We would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Both the indoor and outdoor pools are connected so the water is NOT heated.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Candace Selecman, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis
Responded 10 Jun 2022
Thank you for this review about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will stay with us again when your travel brings you to Memphis.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daddyboy00 wrote a review Apr 2022
Akron, ohio21 contributions26 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The guest rooms & bathrooms need completely updated. Broken old wall air conditioners remain in place under fogged windows with broken seals; bathrooms had damaged vanity; streaked bath room mirrors, dirty floors in both bathrooms & carpet. Thermostat didn’t work to adjust temperature. Yes, housekeeping was limited due to staff shortages. But I expect to have a clean room upon checkin. I had a delayed checkin due to housekeeping preparing guest rooms - checkin was not available until AFTER 4pm upon my arrival.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Candace Selecman, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis
Responded 15 May 2022
Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. I can assure you this is not what we expect our guest to experience, and I will personally address this with my team. Thank you for letting us know about your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shaboom1800 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Housekeeping needs immediate attention. Sheets were and pillow cases were dirty and shower curtain was filthy and smelled horrible. Next day I left a request for service on the door for towels and shower curtain. Never replaced. Unreal
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Candace Selecman, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis
Responded 10 Jun 2022
Thank you for this review about your experience with us. We can assure you this is not the typical service we expect our guest to receive, and we will take action with our team to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you for letting me know about your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim F asked a question Mar 2022
Montague, Michigan17 contributions3 helpful votes
Distance to civil rights museum
Answer from Candace S
9.3 miles away from the hotel
Eric M asked a question Jul 2021
Alpharetta, Georgia
Are the bar and pool / hot tube accessable
Answer from john c
Nashville, Tennessee81 contributions17 helpful votes
I remember seeing an apparatus for people with disabilities to get into the pool. But I did not see anyone use it. It had a cover over it. I did not see the hot tub and did not go in the bar. You might call the hotel directly to be clear what they have.
Scott M asked a question Feb 2018
68 contributions38 helpful votes
Any jacuzzi suites?
Answer from Alana G
20 contributions9 helpful votes
Im not sure about any other room.. But we was on the executive floor an ours didnt have one.
Angie L asked a question Jan 2018
Haringey, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there tea and coffe facilities in the rooms
Answer from Kurtis H
Memphis, Tennessee35 contributions29 helpful votes
Yes. We offer tea and coffee in all guest rooms as well as complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby from 5:00 am until 10:00 am.
Bootlegga asked a question Jul 2017
Monroe, Connecticut38 contributions12 helpful votes
What floor has the nicer rooms?
Answer from Kurtis H
Memphis, Tennessee35 contributions29 helpful votes
Thanks for the inquiry. Our 8th floor is the Executive Level which includes access to the Executive Floor.
Jeff S wrote a tip Mar 2024
Eau Claire, Wisconsin1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you must stay here, don't do #316."
Read full review
Tynante wrote a tip Sept 2023
Los Angeles, California50 contributions27 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Can be a bit loud outside until around 10:30 pm. Very comprehensive sundry shop Good options for food around the hotel"
Read full review
Caroline P wrote a tip Aug 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom9 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is expensive throughout Memphis. Visit Beale Street & the Peabody Hotel"
Read full review
Bob S wrote a tip Jun 2023
Raleigh, North Carolina32 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"large parking area but hard to park due to closeness.."
Read full review
Patrick R wrote a tip Apr 2023
Bay Area Houston, Texas330 contributions145 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay at another hotel!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Memphis area.
PRICE RANGE
$265 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
memphis doubletree, doubletree memphis
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeMemphis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
264
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON HOTEL MEMPHIS - Reviews & Price Comparison (TN) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis?
Nearby attractions include Malco Paradiso (0.2 km), L Ross Gallery (0.2 km), and Harrington Brown Gallery (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Muddy's Bake Shop, Folk's Folly Prime Steakhouse, and Andrew Michael Italian Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis have an airport shuttle?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis have airport transportation?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sun Studio (13.3 km), National Civil Rights Museum - Lorraine Motel (15.0 km), and Slave Haven / Burkle Estate Museum (14.6 km).
All Memphis HotelsMemphis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MemphisHotels near DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire