Quality Inn & Suites
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Quality Inn & Suites

Traveller (70)
King Whirlpool Room
Room & Suite (36)
Quality Inn & Suites
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#80 of 136 hotels in Memphis
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Get more for your hard-earned money at the Quality Inn & Suites® hotel in Memphis, TN near Wolfchase Galleria, University of Memphis and the Memphis Zoo. We give you easy access to Memphis’s top attractions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2x, Get a $50 Gift Card
183Reviews1Q+A31Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 39
  • 51
  • 22
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
D H wrote a review Mar 2020
Jackson, Michigan435 contributions176 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This was probably one of the worst stays at a Choice Hotel we have ever had, and we are Platinum members. The area was quite sketchy when we first pulled in. The reception area with the bulletproof glass didn’t help us feel anymore welcome to the hotel either. The outside was just littered with hundreds of cigarette butts and it was obvious the area had not been cleaned in a very long time. As we checked in, things went from bad to worse, as the pre-paid price we were quoted, and I had a written confirmation for was not the amount I was told was being charged to us. I spent about 45 minutes on the phone with a Choice Representative trying to get the matter resolved. This was after we had already been on the road for 12 hours and were exhausted. Finally, the Choice Representative and the clerk at the counter came to a resolution that we were in fact going to be paying the discounted price at which had made our reservation.
Finally we were able to check into our room. We proceed to the back door which was also littered with trash and cigarette butts. The hallway reeked, and I mean REEKED so bad of marijuana that it about sent me into an asthma attack. It was extremely overwhelming. Once into our room, the marijuana smell was gone thankfully; however, the room itself smelled like very, very old smoky outdated living space. The lamp bases were rusty, the wood furniture was dinged, damaged and old. There were old cigarette burns on the toilet seat, the toilet wouldn’t flush correctly, and the shower drain was so clogged you were standing in at least 6” of water by the end of your shower. There was not a fan in the shower, so it just made the already stinky room even worse. We also needed to use the printer in the “business center” and of course there was a sign that said that was out of order.
There were a few positives about this stay. The room size, because we got a suite with a king bed, a wet bar and a couch was a nice size and comfortable. Surprisingly the breakfast in the morning was decent. The biscuits and gravy were pretty good. There wasn’t a breakfast attendant available during the time we were there for breakfast. The Coffee machine was a nice addition.
When we went to check out, there was no one available. There was a sign that said, “Be right Back 5-10 minutes”. However, during the whole time we were at breakfast, there wasn’t anyone at the front desk either.
Bottom line you do not want to stay at this hotel. I’m really surprised that is still a Choice hotel due to the such outdated rooms, poor upkeep and the allowance of marijuana smoking throughout the hotel. It was also the most unfriendly hotel as far as the staff we encountered too. When coming back to Memphis, we will be staying in a different hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: go to another hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 12 Mar 2020
D H, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We are dedicated to ensuring that you receive the highest level of service and your feedback will help us to correct and improve our accommodations and amenities to better achieve this determined goal. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your comments have affected our direction in reaching our ultimate ambition of giving each guest a five star experience. We hope to see you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon J wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed in this area before as family live in Memphis. Like that it's right off I-40, for travel. Group of hotels here. Not the best area to walk around in.
Due to the extreme cold weather my husband and I decided at last minute to get a room for 6 days. Requested a room with 2 double beds. For the price was very surprised to see we were given a suite. This was great because of our length of stay. Room entered into an area with chair, couch, coffee table, desk and wet bar with coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. As the next day was anticipating below 0 degree temps, we went shopping and were able to have food so we didn't have to go out on the icy roads.
The next section was the beds, tv, sink, closet. The bathroom was at the end. We liked that the tv swiveled so can be watched from the couch area or bedroom.
It looks like it has been painted recently. Very clean looking. Bathroom was clean and shower was good with hot water. Beds were very comfortable for sleeping and heat was great.
Haven't been down for breakfast yet, but am sure it will be like most hotels.
Overall, our experience has been very good. Did have to ask housekeeping for fresh towels, but think because we were in the room they didn't want to disturb us. Seems that staff is at a minimum but all were friendly and accommodating.
As most hotels aren't perfect, would come back again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lovers27 wrote a review Mar 2020
Mobile, Alabama57 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My sheets had stains all over them. The lamp shades had hair everywhere. The phone didn’t work. It was creepy. The front desk man was not friendly. However, the lady who checked me out was very nice and concerned. My friend had to change rooms twice due to the strong smoke scent. This hotel had a sign, “we take cash” which should let you know what type of hotel it is. It reminded me of the movie,”13 cameras.” Creepy and dark.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Hi lovers27, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I am very sorry for the impression we left you with, and we hope you will return to experience our continuing improvements.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kari B wrote a review May 2020
Tiffin, Ohio4 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We came in at 9 at night after driving most of the day with 5 kids and we were looking forward to a good night’s rest to finish our drive. When we pulled up I was a little worried just because of the behavior and in and out of some of the guests at the hotel. However we were tired and I had made a reservation already as a choice hotel reward member, so we went forward. We got a cart unpacked our van and headed to our room. As soon as we stepped foot on the 2nd floor we noticed a strange odor, sort of like mildew and cigarettes. As we got to the hallway our room was on the smell got worse and was a mix of pot and cigarettes. I was hoping in our room maybe the smell wouldn’t be bad, and while it was better, the whole experience worried me so I called down. The hotel manager just simply said those people would have to pay a deposit or something if their room smelled later. She offered to move us, but we really can’t take chances since we have a child with a congenital heart defect who already had one open heart surgery this year and has another coming, he doesn’t need that exposure, and neither did any of the rest of us. I am thoroughly disappointed. I have been a Choice Hotel member for years and stayed at many hotels since when we travel it is by minivan, which means our family stays in a hotel. We ended up having to check out and find another hotel which for a family of our size and middle class income can be a challenge. Furthermore it was past 10 when we finally got everything loaded back in our van. Thankfully we had family step up to help us locate a new hotel otherwise our plan was to drive through the night, which isn’t ideal and we were already tired. We just wanted to check in and get some rest. Apparently there are currently locals staying at the hotel and I guess treating it more like home and not following rules. We are pretty sure some other unfavorable activity was occurring so DO NOT stay there with small children. This is not a place for families. Thankfully the Best Western in West Nashville is amazing and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 19 May 2020
karilynn710, We want to thank you for sharing your experience, though we are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rose A wrote a review Mar 2021
Jefferson City, Missouri11 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is beyond gross. I'll post pics. We tried to get another room but the guy at the front desk said there weren't any but we can leave if we aren't happy 🙄. I showed him pictures of the dirty bed sheets and he gave me more to fix it myself! This hotel was $90! Wait until you see the pictures. We told him there was no battery in the smoke alarm and he shrugged his shoulders! There were no other hotel rooms anywhere near us and it was pouring rain and the tornado siren was going off so we couldn't exactly leave. What a nightmare 😱
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PJ wrote a review Sept 2023
Montgomery, Texas97 contributions52 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was one of the those you get what you pay for. The staff was friendly and professional. The property was in good shape. However, the room had some issues- The bathroom sink and tub had no stopper. The hanger rack in the closet was too large the door would not shut. The smoke detector was in the top dresser drawer and not in the ceiling. But the room was clean and hospitality staff was very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The pool was closed and some questionable characters loiter around the neighborhood.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dsweis wrote a review Jul 2021
Jasper, Indiana28 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Pretty disappointing. One of the reasons I booked here was for the pool, which wasn’t usable and didn’t look like it had even been opened for the season. Property was fairly maintained for the apparent age. Room was reasonably clean. Smoke detector was missing from the ceiling, we found it later in a drawer… Beds were really comfortable, which is the only reason for two stars. Neighborhood seemed sketchy. I definitely wouldn’t have walked anywhere. Breakfast was not being served, I assume due to C-19, but I couldn’t tell you because I didn’t really see anyone working there. I did track down a housekeeper, but he didn’t speak English.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
catherined wrote a review Jan 2023
Auburn, United States12 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was OK, not really the best but certainly not the worst. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. It did take a very long time for the water to be hot in the shower, in fact, I gave up. The breakfast was OK, nothing to write home about.

The front desk clerk was very helpful and pleasant when we checked in. The morning clerk was also very nice. I thought he had a lot to keep up with and he was still quite pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andriy L wrote a review Dec 2022
Palatine, Illinois1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice place at a convenient location. Very friendly and caring staff, wWe had our check-in issue resolved immediately. Very clean lobby and rooms. Breakfast could be upgraded but still good for morning body fuel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
e0016501 wrote a review Aug 2013
Little Rock, Arkansas3 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was not worth the money. The hallways smell like moth balls. The carpet looked dirty & no elevators. The staff was not very friendly, I had to call the front desk to find out the times for breakfast. If I had known what they were serving I wouldn't have bother. Empty containers were never filled & we arrived downstairs around 8:15am & breakfast was not over until 9. The staff stayed unseen so no one could ask for anything to be refilled. There was overflowing trash in just about every trash can I saw even on the outside of the hotel. This was just a bad experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't stay here.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonna G asked a question Nov 2015
Mulvane, Kansas2 contributions1 helpful vote
does this motel have an indoor pool
Answer from vijay p
Memphis, Tennessee
No we have outdoor seasonal pool
PJ wrote a tip Sept 2023
Montgomery, Texas97 contributions52 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool was closed and some questionable characters loiter around the neighborhood."
Read full review
Sarah L wrote a tip Dec 2022
Atkins, Arkansas1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here"
Read full review
D H wrote a tip Mar 2020
Jackson, Michigan435 contributions176 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"go to another hotel"
Read full review
Bryan L wrote a tip Dec 2019
Oak Ridge, Tennessee1,359 contribution290 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on south side are quieter, opposite the pool side of the hotel"
Read full review
Erikacole wrote a tip Nov 2019
22 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just do yourself a favor and stay away."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Memphis area.
PRICE RANGE
$135 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn memphis, memphis comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn Memphis
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeMemphis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUALITY INN & SUITES - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Memphis, TN) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Antique Gallery (1.2 km), Jumping World (0.9 km), and The Purple Diamond (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Playita Mexicana, Tops Bar-B-Q - Macon Rd, and Ruby Tuesday #3278.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Davies Manor Historic Site (11.6 km) and Victorian Village Historic District (15.5 km).
Is Quality Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Memphis HotelsMemphis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MemphisHotels near Quality Inn & Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire