Comfort Inn & Suites
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Comfort Inn & Suites

View of the hotel
Traveller (45)
Bath
Room & Suite (40)
Breakfast area
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#60 of 136 hotels in Memphis
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Comfort Inn & Suites Memphis is located just 15 minutes east of downtown on I-40, making us one of the most convenient hotels in Memphis, Tennessee. All guests will enjoy our newly-renovated lobby and breakfast area where our free hot breakfast buffet is served each morning. Guests are encouraged to relax in our indoor pool, work out in our fitness center and utilize our off-site dry cleaning or on-site guest laundry facilities. Each guest room has a 49” flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi access, and large workspace with ergonomic chair. Located near popular attractions such as Graceland, Beale Street, Coors Brewery, FedExForum and Mud Island, we’re a great option for weekend stays. If you're in town on business, you'll enjoy our close proximity to FedEx, Brother, the Chrysler Training Center, Keebler, Shelby Oaks Business Park, Pfizer, and AutoZone. When searching for hotels in Memphis, Tennessee, look no further than Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Sofa
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2x, Get a $50 Gift Card

Location

6010 Macon Cove Road, Memphis, TN 38134
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 36 out of 100
36
Memphis Intl Airport
252Reviews1Q+A54Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 71
  • 53
  • 66
  • 28
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
marbletree wrote a review May 2007
Oklahoma
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good bed and linens in the king room. Make sure you request a room on the SOUTH side of the building. The north side is very close to I-40.

There are several restaurants nearby for breakfast; Waffle House, Cracker Barrel, etc. Gas stations, too.

Only negatives --
The parking lot is mostly on the back, north side. It is dark and confined, so park near or under a light.

Staff was a little tunnel visioned both at evening check in and morning check out. At both times I helped other guests who needed assistance (doors, dropped food) while the only visible staff person had his head in the computer. The lady picking up in the breakfast area in the morning didn't say a word or give a smile to any of the dozen or so guests.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2007
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kesh M wrote a review Jun 2015
Spencerport, New York
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It's always nerve-wracking traveling to a new city. Even more so when you're trying to stay on a budget. My wife and I pulled into the parking lot of the Fairfield and almost thought it was closed. Dead end street with other cheaper hotels, nothing in the front lot but three construction dumpsters, only a couple cars around back. ...
Any worries I had disappeared as soon as we walked in. The two ladies at the desk (sorry but I've forgotten their names) were really nice and had great suggestions for shuttles and things to do around town. They are in the middle of a remodel, but everything so far is great. New dining area (they were stoked about having new waffle irons that don't stick), our room was new with an HDTV, clean, updated bathroom and plenty of outlets around for our devices. Even the housekeeping staff was warm and welcoming as I passed them in the morning. If you need somewhere inexpensive to stay I would highly suggest giving this place a shot.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Got2Travel wrote a review Sept 2013
Louisville, Kentucky
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading the reviews I was hesitant to stay here. Not only am I glad I didn't cancel but I wish I could have stayed longer.

My room was a spacious king suite that was divided into a work area with excellent furnishings and lighting and a sleeping area. The room had two TVs and a iPod-friendly stereo system in addition to a hot water dispenser, microwave and two refrigerators. (Yes, TWO. My guess is that either one didn't work or someone requested a second one and the housekeeping didn't move it before I checked in.) I was delighted to find that the wi-fi worked well, as I set an app to tape a program while I was out. The room was more along the lines of those I find in "resort vacation" destinations (such as the Smokies or beach areas).

The only detriment is the hotel was located in a relatively deserted area. However, since it wasn't near the airport I would not expect people with no transportation to utilize this facility.

It was an excellent night's stay in a room comfortable enough to spend several days in. I will book this hotel again the next time I'm in Memphis.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shane D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 13 Oct 2013
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis during your visit to Memphis! Also, thank you for the nice words about our hotel. The staff and I try I best to ensure each guest enjoys their time in our hotel and we make their travels as easy as possible. Thanks again! Shane Doss General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunny P wrote a review Sept 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here during a windstorm on my way home. When all the other hotels in the area had increased their prices like crazy, this hotel stayed honest to their customers and did not increased their price. The hotel was nice looking from the inside. Our room was clean and the breakfast was great. Not a lot of hotels have cheese omelets for breakfast for the price we were charged and this comfort did. The staff and the manager were very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Milan Patel, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 8 Sept 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn and Suites and for sharing your positive feedback with us. We're thrilled to hear about your exceptional experience during your stay. It's great to know that our staff and manager were helpful, and that you found our hotel to be a fair and honest choice during a challenging time. We take pride in providing clean rooms and a satisfying breakfast, and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal, including the cheese omelets. If there's anything else you'd like to share or if you have any suggestions for us to further improve your experience in the future, please feel free to let us know. Your feedback is important as we continuously work to provide the best possible accommodations and service for our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Comfort Inn and Suites in the future. It would be our pleasure to provide you with another outstanding stay. Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Warm regards, Milan Manager, Comfort Inn and Suites
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bobby F wrote a review Apr 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is Clean and the staff is organized and zero tolerance on any mess going on. The housekeeping is good and very professional also Ms.Tiffany is the manager on first shift she is amazing and literally is keeping everything in hotel together and professional at all times. Management is very good at everything and staff do there best to help all guest and customer service is very good an always trying to make guest stay good an the hotel is no noise after 10 an no guest I like the security on third shift and the parking lot is well lit and on camera at all times
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Always ignore the environment on way to hotel this hotel is very safe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Milan Patel, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 20 Apr 2023
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Comfort Inn and Suites. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean, organized, and safe, and that our staff provided excellent customer service throughout your stay. Our team works hard to maintain a professional and welcoming environment, and it's great to hear that you appreciated our efforts. I'm glad that you had a positive experience with our housekeeping team, and that you found our team member, Ms. Tiffany, to be amazing and keeping everything together at the hotel. We take the safety and security of our guests very seriously, and it's reassuring to hear that you found our security measures to be effective. Our well-lit parking lot and surveillance cameras are essential elements in ensuring that our guests feel safe and secure during their stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay at Comfort Inn and Suites, and for recommending us to other travelers. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, Milan Comfort Inn and Suites
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
559donalde wrote a review May 2024
Dallas, Texas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was standard hotel breakfast it was hot and started the day off great. Hotel is a little too close to I40 we had room on the first floor facing the interstate so it was a little noisy.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet L wrote a review Sept 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is conveniently located off Exit 10 from I-40. The neighborhood is total sketch. The entry is at the back of the building. There is a big parking lot in front of it that is cordoned off with construction fencing and tarp and contains landscaping rocks, gravel and lumber etc.

They have one luggage cart that never found it's way back to the lobby. The room itself was not horrible, but the door did not automatically close behind me, I did not feel safe and brought in everything from my car and stacked it in front of the door.

I selected this place because it was Triple Diamond rated with AAA. I cannot fathom how they came to that conclusion. I will not be selecting this location on my return trip.

The Front Desk staff was dismissive. They were not rude, but they were not welcoming either.

On the plus side, dinner at Side Porch Steakhouse was fantastic. It is not very far away and easy to find, like 4 turns from the parking lot easy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Milan Patel, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 8 Sept 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn and Suites and for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your detailed comments and apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We regret that you did not feel safe and that you were disappointed with various aspects of your visit. Your feedback is important to us, and we take it seriously as we continuously strive to improve our services and accommodations. We apologize if we fell short of your expectations and did not meet the standards you were hoping for. We appreciate the mention of Side Porch Steakhouse and your positive dining experience there. We always value recommendations from our guests, and it's great to know that you found a fantastic place to dine nearby. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a more satisfactory experience in the future. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to the possibility of serving you better. Warm regards, Milan Manager, Comfort Inn and Suites
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Blanca R wrote a review Dec 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for work and the staff was amazing. They have done a pretty good job with their interior. The room was spacious and the cheese omelette in the breakfast was really good along with other items. The lobby smelled fresh! I would definitely stay here again. Thank you!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Milan Patel, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 28 Dec 2022
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you had a positive stay with us and that you found the staff to be amazing. We appreciate your feedback about the interior of the hotel, the spacious room, and the delicious breakfast, including the cheese omelette. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the fresh smell in the lobby. We are delighted that you had a positive experience and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. If you have any further feedback or questions, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. Sincerely, Milan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
seth_td wrote a review Jul 2022
Evansville, Indiana
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was filthy! I was very uncomfortable staying here. Just look at the photos…. I can’t believe I stayed here. This bathroom was deplorable! The room was 80+ degrees when I got in the room. Could the air not be turned on? I hope I will get communication from the manager of this location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this place. Also, I did not feel safe in this area of town.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Milan Patel, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 28 Dec 2022
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for the filthiness of the room and for any discomfort you experienced during your stay. We are sorry for the condition of the bathroom and for the issue with the air not being turned on in the room. We take all feedback seriously and will use your comments to improve our services and facilities. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to redeem ourselves and provide you with the high level of service you deserve. We will be sure to pass along your concerns to the manager of this location and we hope to hear from you soon to discuss your stay further. If you have any further feedback or questions, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. Sincerely, Milan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maurice D wrote a review Jan 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am very impressed with the hotel itself and the rooms. It definitely affordable and comfortable. It's also quiet . Rooms are very clean, but the real star of this hotel is Lee. She is amazing . She has excellent customer service. She went above and beyond to answer any questions I had . She is incredible. I can't say enough about her. She is an asset to this company. I have stayed at this hotel before and she was not here the last time but this place was good before her and excellent now because of her. Thank you Lee.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deborah H asked a question Mar 2017
indoor pool?
Answer from Becky A
Lynchburg, Virginia1 contribution
Yes, we do have an indoor pool!
Kim M wrote a tip Jun 2023
Carthage, Texas2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The neighborhood looks sketchy but at no time did we feel unsafe."
Read full review
Danna J wrote a tip Apr 2023
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool doesn’t work an no exercise room an breakfast’ is always old"
Read full review
Sammy wrote a tip Apr 2023
Memphis, Tennessee1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Affordable an very comfortable for the area and good simple fresh hot breakfast daily AND HOTEL IS VERY SAFE YOU NO TOLERANCE FOR ANY MESS"
Read full review
Majesty wrote a tip Apr 2023
Memphis, Tennessee1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"CLOSE TO ALL FOOD PLACE AND STORES"
Read full review
Bobby F wrote a tip Apr 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Always ignore the environment on way to hotel this hotel is very safe"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Memphis area.
PRICE RANGE
$161 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn & suites memphis hotel memphis, fairfield inn and suites memphis, fairfield inn memphis, fairfield memphis, memphis fairfield inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Cedar Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeMemphis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT INN & SUITES - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Memphis, TN) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Antique Gallery (1.1 km), A Moment In Time (1.0 km), and Jumping World (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Playita Mexicana, Tops Bar-B-Q - Macon Rd, and Sheger Ethiopian Restaurant and Grocery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Davies Manor Historic Site (11.4 km) and Victorian Village Historic District (15.5 km).
Is Comfort Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Memphis HotelsMemphis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MemphisHotels near Comfort Inn & Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire