The Guest House at Graceland
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Guest House at Graceland

Traveller (3224)
View of pool from room
Room & Suite (267)
The Guest House at Graceland
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#5 of 136 hotels in Memphis
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located on beautifully landscaped property, just a few steps from the gates of Graceland, this unique accommodation is inspired by the warm hospitality that Elvis always showed his guests. From the southern colonial exterior to the specialty suites (many with design overseen by Priscilla Presley herself), every aspect of the Guest House will reflect Elvis' personal style and the unique character of Graceland. The Guest House at Graceland is more than a full-service hotel. Its 450 spacious rooms and a range of contemporary facilities, including two restaurants, spaces for meetings and special events and a 464-seat theater for live performances and movies. It's the gateway to your visit to Graceland and the perfect place to stay while discovering everything that Memphis has to offer. It's classic elegance and modern luxury - friendly, refined and uniquely Elvis. The Guest House at Graceland amenities include: 450 luxuriously appointed rooms - one of the largest hotels in Memphis; Unique themed VIP suites with design supervised by Priscilla Presley; Concierge service; Free airport shuttle; Room service; Full-service restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating; Themed sports restaurant/bar; Large outside pool and pool bar; Outdoor event/activity area 464-seat theater for live performances and movies; Expansive space for special events, weddings and family reunions; Conference space and meeting facilities for corporate events
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Secured parking
Paid internet
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Family

Location

3600 Elvis Presley Blvd, Memphis, TN 38116-4106
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 72 out of 100
72
Memphis Intl Airport
5,161Reviews167Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,198
  • 944
  • 514
  • 290
  • 216
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Teresa M wrote a review Apr 2020
Chingford London343 contributions225 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed at the fabulous Guesthouse from the 13th - 15th February 2020 in Room 671.

The Guesthouse is very impressive with grand lobbies and staircase with beautiful chandeliers. There is a coffee shop, 2 restaurants, outside pool, a Concierge and a large reception. The grounds are large and beautiful.

The room was tastefully decorated with lovely furnishings, 2 double beds with bedside table and lighting. There was a telephone, free WIFI and safe. A table and two armchairs, plenty of drawer space with shelving, a table lamp and a flat screen TV. A wardrobe, large mirror, desk and chair. Coffee making facilities. The air conditioning was very good.

The bathroom had a walk-in shower with a rain head shower attachment, beautifully decorated with wall lamps, vanity mirror and a large mirror. The towelling was white, toiletries supplied, tissues and hairdryer.

There is a Cantina for ice and a machine for water and other drinks.

Breakfast is available but it doesn’t come cheap.

The gardens are vast with furniture and outdoor pool.

The Guesthouse is very much by itself and the only eateries close by are KFC and Checkers. There are a couple of gift shops and Graceland is within walking distance.

We would definitely stay here again.

If you visited Graceland and had tickets, restaurants and shops were available where Elvis’s planes are kept, but I do think the restaurants could only be used if you had tickets for Graceland.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelMgmt2, General Manager at The Guest House at Graceland
Responded 2 Jul 2020
Thank you for joining us at The Guest House at Graceland and for taking a moment to share this lovely review. We couldn't be more pleased that you had a fabulous stay and that our unique accommodations and offerings fully impressed! We hope we can provide you with more five-star worthy memories in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SeasideRendezvous88 wrote a review Jan 2020
Oregon516 contributions99 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We experienced a very enjoyable 5 night stay for the January Elvis Week. We were a little nervous based on some negative reviews here, which turned out to be unfounded. We were greeted by the very personable Rachel at the parking desk when we first pulled up outside the hotel. We went inside to check in and were helped by Raneesha (sp?), who is also a great asset to The Guest House. Very pleasant, efficient and she made our stay even better by surprising us with some extras. We greatly appreciated that! It was nice that we arrived about an hour before official check in time and our room was ready.

This hotel is beautifully decorated in silver/gray colors with burgundy accents. Our room with two beds was the largest non-suite hotel room we have ever stayed in. The beds were comfortable. The room was spotless. And that large shower with the rain head…wow!

We ate at Delta’s Kitchen for the breakfast buffet each day since we had vouchers. We found it to be very good. It varied a bit each day and included over our stay a couple types of eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits with sausage gravy, pancakes, waffles, fruit, yogurt, salmon, pancakes, French toast, ham, steak and pork chops. There was also an omelet station. We had a different server each morning and each was pleasant and efficient. We never had to request beverage refills – our server was there to top off our drinks before they were empty. I will say that at $21.99 the breakfast buffet is a little expensive to pay out of pocket, so we were very thankful for the vouchers we had received.

If I had to list complaints, it would be that the pillows were small and squished easily. I prefer a larger, more firm pillow. Also, our room was on the third floor directly above the atrium, which has a connecting lounge with live music in the evening. While not loud or disruptive, we could hear a low thumping of the music.

It was nice to have the option of either taking the shuttle from the hotel to the Graceland plaza for the Elvis Week events or being close enough to walk. Even the shuttle drivers were personable.

We had a great stay and will definitely stay at The Guest House at Graceland on our next trip to Memphis.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelMgmt2, General Manager at The Guest House at Graceland
Responded 22 Jan 2020
What a King-worthy review of The Guest House at Graceland! We’re delighted to have been able to read all about your five-star worthy, five-night stay in our tender loving care for Elvis Week from start to finish! We can see from your detailed description of your time here that you really felt at home with us throughout your visit. From the luxurious, modern comfort of our accommodations and convenience of our peerless address to the delicious culinary offerings at Delta’s Kitchen and genuine warm Southern hospitality of our staff, it was wonderful that you found your own perfect place to stay in Memphis where you can just kick back, relax and enjoy an experience befitting The King of Rock and Roll. Although we appreciate all of your feedback, including the few complaints that have been shared with our entire Management Team, it was your special shout-outs for a few stars of our staff that we’re truly music to our ears! Thus on behalf of Rachel, Raneesha, and all of your new friends in Memphis, the pleasure was ours and we can’t wait to make more memories with you on your next visit through our doors!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tscraw wrote a review Jan 2020
Lexington, Kentucky16 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family (spouse, 2 kids college and high school age, me) took a quick trip to Memphis for a basketball game and decided to hit Graceland the next morning before leaving town. This hotel made it super easy. We booked through Expedia because we were using it to find hotels, and so we saved some money (helpful), and although we arrived very late the check-in was easy and friendly. Stayed parked at the hotel and took a shuttle to Graceland. We went ahead and checked out, then just returned to the desk for a key to leave. Parking is $10, but it is behind a gate and, the shuttle is free, and we didn’t have to move the car. Bring a pick full of singles or cash, because they work hard for your tips (but never ask). We loved everyone we met. Food is pricey but you are in the middle of some great mom and pop restaurants so drive up and down the boulevard to find them. Overall it was a win for our quick trip.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelMgmt2, General Manager at The Guest House at Graceland
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Although your stay with us at The Guest House at Graceland was an unplanned portion of your basketball-inspired getaway to Memphis, it brightened our day to hear your family’s experience in our tender loving care was a King-worthy “win”! Even better was to learn that it was each and every member of our staff and their genuine warm Southern hospitality that left such a wonderful impression on you all! We’re quite fortunate to work with an amazing team and comments like your five-star praise help reinforce our efforts to always provide the most memorable experiences possible for our guests. We hope that we will have the honor of being part of your plans the next time your travels find you in The Birthplace of Rock and Roll as we would love to share many more memories with you!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vicki O wrote a review Feb 2020
Louisville, Kentucky6 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading all of the rave reviews, I was disappointed. When we walked in the door the smell of the air freshener in the lobby about took my breath away. Everyone at the front desk were very friendly. The most helpful was Landon. He was very friendly and always had a smile on his face.
Here’s were the troubles began... I went to take a shower and stood in there for 30 minutes and the water never warmed up. It was unbearably cold. I called the front desk and she said the hotel was full and I should have given it more time. The next day we just turned on the water and let it run for over 20 minutes before it got warm. Waste of water in my opinion.

Upon arriving there is a green card on the bed saying if you would like to skip getting your room cleaned they would give you a $5 credit on food and beverage each night! Really? Really? I want my room cleaned. There is not one thing there you can get for 5 dollars. We opted out of that, but when we came back the beds were made and they cleaned the glass on the shower. They left both used glasses on the sink, did not empty the trash or vacuum.

They do offer shuttle service to Graceland and Beal St.
We paid 5 each to go to Graceland, and we also got a ride across the street to Elvis’s airplanes and cars. We waited in the cold for a shuttle and it never came. There is a 30 minute wait in between. We had to walk back to the hotel. It was not a far walk, but it was cold and we had to cross a very busy road. I spoke to a very kind lady at the front desk and she gave me 2 complimentary breakfast buffets.
The price of the hotel is a good value, and the entertainment at night was great.
I wouldn’t tell anyone not to stay there because it’s a good value, but mediocre at best.
I’d advise people to go out to dinner because the food there is not worth the money. Take the shuttle and go downtown!
I still had a great time!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelMgmt2, General Manager at The Guest House at Graceland
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Thank you for sharing this honest review of your recent visit, Vicki. We were truly disappointed to read that whilst you still had a great time, your overall experience did not live up to all of your expectations. Everyone likes to vacation a little differently and we regret if some of our features were not a perfect fit for you. That said, we always want and strive to make sure that there is something for everyone and are pleased that many of our King-inspired offerings impressed. Landon, in particular, was touched to learn of your special shout-out and wishes to extend his own genuine appreciation to you for the thoughtful recognition. Your feedback regarding the issues that you encountered regulating the water temperature in your shower has been noted by our Engineering Team and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that was caused. We appreciate knowing that you would still recommend our one-of-a-kind property to others who are visiting Memphis and hope that you may one day give us a chance to truly win over your heart with a stay befitting The King of Rock and Roll!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rose wrote a review Mar 2020
Saint Louis, Missouri447 contributions234 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I was so disappointed with the hotel from the beginning. I requested a feather free room with our family in an adjacent room with 2 beds and also feather free. It didn't happen and the woman could have cared less. She got a room with 2 beds down the hall from us and sent housekeeping to change the pillows. There were 2 Hispanics and thankfully I speak Spanish. They had a yellow cart full of foam pillows and I wanted a thinner one than they gave. They proceeded to dump all the pillows on the dirty carpet. They were so sweet, but had NO clue about hygiene or the importance thereof. The bathroom floor is a disgrace. It needs to be scrubbed with Clorox. Behind the tiny sink the silicone is all moldy. One bath towel is nice the other should have been discarded years ago. The soap is more like lye. They weren't going to service our room the following day. I asked about 3 to have it done. All they did was give towels and change the sheets as I'd requested. The rug and fabric chair is also in need of cleaning. I don't think Elvis would be happy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I tried, but nothing worked obviously.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at The Guest House at Graceland
Responded 7 Jul 2020
We sincerely apologize that your experience left you feeling disappointed at all, as our guests’ comfort and enjoyment is our greatest priority. I am personally looking into your concerns to address and rectify the issues you mentioned and to ensure our high standards are met. Should you like to further discuss your experience, I can be reached via email at Gherning@pyramidhotelgroup.com. Thank you and I hope to have the opportunity to change your lasting impression.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yankee33 wrote a review Apr 2022
Williamsville, New York916 contributions184 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
For a place that charged me an average of $275/night plus $10/night to self park AND a $11/day resort fee, I sure did not get my money's worth. Upon check-in, I asked the clerk if I could get a luggage cart to unload it myself and he said I could and actually got me the cart. As I exited the building, the bellman stopped me and asked who gave me the cart. I told him it was the clerk and that I did not need his help. He was not happy. Once we settled in the room, we noticed the remote control did not work. A maintenance staffer was called and determined the batteries were dead. As we unloaded our toiletries, we noticed that the shower has no racks to put shampoo/conditioner/soap bars on so we had to put everything on the floor. Next up, we unloaded our pop/water/beer from our cooler and started putting it in the refrigerator. The inside did not seem cold so I attempted to change the gauge and nothing seemed to happen. We also found that the room only had one wastebasket, forcing you to constantly walk a good distance to throw something away. I went to the front desk to complain and was told each room has only one waste basket and the room refrigerators are just "chilling" units and not designed to keep things really cold (what?). The ice machines do not yield actual ice cubes, but shaved ice that melts instantly. We tried the breakfast buffet at Delta's and wished we hadn't. We paid $22 apiece for an average buffet with major staffing issues. I asked 3 times for some chocolate milk and it finally arrived as we were about to leave. They were very slow at refilling my wife's coffee cup and I witnessed guests getting their own coffee, juice and silverware. They have no cashier so all the servers have to take care of billing themselves.
On the good side, the bed was comfortable, shower good and they had a nice desk chair. We enjoyed listening to the singer down in the lobby at night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at The Guest House at Graceland
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Your feedback is disheartening as it's always our goal to provide a memorable stay for each guest we welcome. From what you described, we missed the mark, and for that, we sincerely apologize. Our team will be discussing your comments internally to see where changes and retraining may be needed, as offering a five-star experience is always our aim. Thank you, thank you very much for sharing your comments and we hope you'll allow us another chance to improve your impression of us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rehmtm wrote a review Jan 2020
North Port, Florida34 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We wanted to stay in a hotel that was close to Graceland. We saw that this hotel had a shuttle that went there. We also wanted to expand on our Graceland experience and this hotel delivered! They have an option to valet park or self park on the property. The valets and bellhops and all the staff at the hotel were friendly, happy, helpful and went out of their way to ensure you were taken care of. Our bellhop showed us where things were as he took our luggage up to our room. When our key didn't work, he immediately took care of it. In the lobby they have Elvis music playing and have a person performing music in the evenings in the bar. They have nightly Elvis movies playing in the theater. The ambiance and decor screams Elvis and is really unique!
The room was superb! The bed was ultra comfortable; shower was a rain shower head and a regular head that you could use together or separate; water pressure and temperature were perfect! Towels were so soft as was the Kleenex in the room. My only complaint is that the toilet paper was one-ply.
One evening when we were there, they had s'more making in the back patio.
The free shuttle took us directly to Graceland and picked us up and took us back to the hotel. There were a couple of other shuttles (airport and one that goes to Beale Street) but we did not need those.
We did not eat at the hotel so we can't commit on that aspect.
If you are going to Graceland, you will really enjoy a stay at this hotel.
Note: There is a resort fee and a parking fee so plan accordingly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelMgmt2, General Manager at The Guest House at Graceland
Responded 22 Jan 2020
From beginning to end and through the delicious delights of s’more making in our courtyard, we felt like we were right there with you, reliving your recent experience at our one-of-a-kind property all over. On behalf of all of your new friends at The Guest House at Graceland, thank you for investing the time to share such a King-worthy review. We know that your detailed descriptions of all of our unique attributes that help “expand on the Graceland experience” will be a benefit to future travelers that are looking for their own perfect home-away-from-home in The Birthplace of Rock and Roll. As you have highlighted, we strive to uphold the celebrated legacy of Elvis Presley by realizing his long-held dream of having a place for his friends and family to stay when visiting him in Memphis. Now, our guests take on this role and we’re delighted to find that you felt so at home in our tender loving care. Your five-star rating has brightened our day and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back through our doors to create more magical memories in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Art F wrote a review Jan 2020
Palm Coast, Florida44 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel does some things very nice, but is lacking in others Note you must love Elvis to stay here. Elvis music is everywhere from shuttle to bathrooms! First the good. Almost everyone is very friendly and helpful. It is ideally located across from Graceland and in nice weather would be an easy few minute walk. We were there in January and the shuttles were very good from the airport and to and from Graceland. We ate a light dinner in EP's bar and grill. Very expensive, but acceptable quality. Service was terrible. Waited for everything. Asked for check several times. Very poorly run. The room was a nice design and contemporary - a little on small side, but the bathroom was quite large. Our main issue was the room and bathroom were not clean. There was dust and dirt along the carpet edges and on the base of the bathroom. It is evident that carpet and bathroom floor is cleaned quickly with little attention to edges. The carpet overall did not appear to be very well clean including the halls. The bed and linens were very comfortable. It is very convenient to Graceland. There was non Elvis music in the lobby bar which was very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelMgmt2, General Manager at The Guest House at Graceland
Responded 13 Jan 2020
We appreciate the chance to learn your honest impressions of our one-of-a-kind property, Art, and we thank you for investing the time to share this detailed review. You may find it quite shocking to learn, but many of our guests feel that our subtle Elvis style is not enough of an homage to his celebrated legacy, yet we take great pride in being a comfortable, modernly-appointed home-away-from-home for all travelers of the Memphis area. Thus, although we were delighted to find that many aspects of The Guest House won over your heart, from the genuine hospitality of our staff to the convenience of our location, it was disappointing to find that there was one area where we fell uncharacteristically short. We take the cleanliness of our entire property very seriously and will be following up with our housekeeping personnel to ensure that any outstanding issues from your observations are addressed. We apologize for any inconvenience that was caused and hope that you will give us a chance to welcome you back through our doors so we can provide you with the stay befitting The King of Rock and Roll you expected and deserved.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah H wrote a review Jan 2021
Tallahassee, Florida34 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My sister and I just got home from a fabulous 3 night stay at the Guesthouse. The staff and everyone made us feel so extremely safe. The staff was on high monitoring alert for people wearing masks all over the hotel and Graceland Plaza. The food was very good and the hotel was spotless as always and we never felt unsafe. I encourage anyone who goes to Memphis especially to the Elvis complex, to stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at The Guest House at Graceland
Responded 12 Jan 2021
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your sister to The Guest House at Graceland, and we thank you for your review. Our team works very hard to ensure our guests only experience the best, and we much appreciate your recognition of our efforts to maintain a clean and safe environment for all. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Memphis.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lee M wrote a review Feb 2020
Stuttgart, Arkansas, United States63 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in without costing a mint! The property is gated and you sign in with the keeper. A plus in Memphis! Doormen greet you as you drive up to the front. The lobby is so nice an well decorated.There is a bar just off the lobby where live music is played most nights At the end of the lobby is a stage area where musical shows are preformed occasionally and on the opposite end is a theater where Elvis movies are shown round the clock. We did enjoy the guitarist at the bar a lot! Our room was on the third floor and was very clean and neat! Elvis style without being gaudy! There is a refrigerator, but it only holds mini bottles of alcohol for sale. Everyone always had a smile on their face was very friendly!! We only spent one night. We had plans for dinner and thought $20 a person was a little high for breakfast, so we never ate there. Checkout was easy. We woukd stay here again in a heartbeat!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelMgmt2, General Manager at The Guest House at Graceland
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Your excitement for everything The Guest House at Graceland has to offer is infectious, Lee, as your glowing review spotlighting us as “one of the best hotels” you’ve ever stayed in has brightened our day! From our subtle Elvis style to our variety of entertainment options, it was a true delight to see that your personal Graceland experience in our tender loving care exceeded all expectations. Even though you may have only been with us for one night, your gracious praise for our team members and their genuine warm Southern hospitality means the world to us. On behalf of all of your new friends in Memphis, thank you, thank you very much and we can’t wait to welcome you back to create some more five-star worthy memories in The Birthplace of Rock and Roll!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Memphis area.
PRICE RANGE
$266 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeMemphis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
450
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE GUEST HOUSE AT GRACELAND - Now $279 (Was $̶4̶5̶9̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Memphis, TN) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Guest House at Graceland
Which popular attractions are close to The Guest House at Graceland?
Nearby attractions include Graceland (0.4 km) and Enesco Gift Shop and Gallery (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Guest House at Graceland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Guest House at Graceland?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Guest House at Graceland?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Guest House at Graceland?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Guest House at Graceland?
Conveniently located restaurants include EP's Bar and Grill, Delta’s Kitchen, and Gladys' Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Guest House at Graceland?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Guest House at Graceland have airport transportation?
Yes, The Guest House at Graceland offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Guest House at Graceland?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Guest House at Graceland offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Guest House at Graceland?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Royal Studios (7.1 km).
All Memphis HotelsMemphis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MemphisHotels near The Guest House at Graceland
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire