We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tigh Mo Chridh

Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good14%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“skeabost hotel”(2 reviews)
“isle of skye”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Golf Course
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
36
6
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
36
6
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskeabost hotelenjoyed our stayisle of skyelocal informationyogurtexcellent breakfastkatehosthousecountrysideaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Sourced the location on line and subsequently made a reservation by phone. My wife and myself were on skye to attend a wedding and the location was convenient. The accommodation was first class for the room and in house facilities. Our hosts were both friendly...More

Thank roystoncrazy
Response from Kate132435, Owner at Tigh Mo ChridhResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you Roy Yourself, Fran and any friends and family will always be welcome. Cheers Kate

Reviewed 25 July 2017

Staying outside Portree in this family setting is great for seeing the countryside. Kate is wonderful at giving suggestions of activities to do on the isle that are fun and breath-taking. Her recommendations for evening meals were excellent as well. The rooms were very comfortable...More

Thank schapman2017
Response from Kate132435, Owner at Tigh Mo ChridhResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks Shelley and so happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Lovely house close to Portree, well located on the road to Dunvegan. Excellent breakfast and great restaurant close to the house (10 min walk or 2 min by car). We really enjoyed our stay here, even if we didn't spent much time in the house.

Thank gaelle B
Response from Kate132435, Owner at Tigh Mo ChridhResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you and so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay with Kate at Tigh Mo Chridh. Great location as our "home base" on the Isle of Skye. Kate's area knowledge and helpfulness made our visit very enjoyable. Wonderful proximity to St. Columba's Isle and the yummy restaurant down the path...More

Thank Lloyd338
Response from Kate132435, Owner at Tigh Mo ChridhResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you pam and Andy So glad that you enjoyed your holiday!

Reviewed 25 April 2017

Lovely accommodation just 5 miles outside Portree. Kate is a fountain of information about what to do and where to eat, invaluable knowledge when you are there for a short break like we were. The breakfasts were great, thanks Tom (we probably ate more than...More

Thank honda1259
Response from Kate132435, Owner at Tigh Mo ChridhResponded 27 April 2017

Thanks guys! Come back soon

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Isle of Skye
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
8 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Kate132435 | Property representative |
Unfortunately we are fully booked the 18/19th may so cannot help you at this time. Kind regards Kate
0
Votes
Cheryl M
5 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Kate132435 | Property representative |
Hi there Unfortunately we do not take single night bookings so would not be able to help you at this time. Kind regards Kate
0
Votes
Samantha K
3 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Kate132435 | Property representative |
Hi there Sorry we have no availability on the 24/25th May so will not be able to help you at this time. Kind regards Kate
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Twin or double available."
Read review
"I would prefer the room furthest away from the road even though the road wasn't majorly busy when we were..."
Read review
"There are only 2 rooms. One has a full and the other 2 twins"
Read review
"GPS : 57-27-18 N , 6-19-2 W It was up for sale when we were there , so if still in business may have new..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing