Summer Isles Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Summer Isles Hotel

Achiltibuie, Ross-shire, Achiltibuie IV26 2YQ Scotland
Views on route
Traveller (290)
Our little potting shed!
Room & Suite (74)
view from the sitting room fantastic for pre and after dinner cocktails
Dining (59)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Achiltibuie
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Summer Isles Hotel and Restaurant is renowned as an oasis of civilisation tucked away in the ruggedly beautiful, wild and untouched landscape of the Western Scottish Highlands. The hotel is a favourite destination for food lovers, outdoor adventurers and for those looking for peace, tranquillity and fresh air. There are 12 bedrooms comfortable bedrooms with 8 enjoying wonderful sea-views across to the Summer Isles. Food is prepared using local ingredients where possible and it is heavily influenced by the coastal surroundings. In the evening, guests have the choice of dining in the restaurant or bar. The restaurant is smart but relaxed and looks out towards the Summer Isles. Eating in the bar is a more informal experience with the opportunity to meet the local community and enjoy a fine range of ales. The bar is dog-friendly.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Canoeing
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Hungarian

Location

Achiltibuie, Ross-shire, Achiltibuie IV26 2YQ Scotland
727Reviews4Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 448
  • 155
  • 65
  • 38
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
whitesheilagh wrote a review Oct 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After a very long drive here it was so nice to be welcomed by Ross the new member of staff who showed us to our rooms and manhandled our heavy suitcases. Our room had a lovely sea view and we had a living area which was very welcome as we were there when the hotel was unable to serve drinks in public areas. The staff kindly trailed back and forward delivering alcohol to the rooms to enable guests to enjoy a relaxing wine or beer before or after dinner and we were able to enjoy ours in our little living room looking out to sea.

The menu read so well but sometimes the cooking wasn’t quite so well executed. We had pheasant which was very sinewy, scallops which were hugely over cooked and consequently tough, and choux pastry which was chewy with plain plums on top; however the home made granola for breakfast was superb and the cooked breakfast was most enjoyable.

The staff were all very pleasant and had been well trained, the manageress was friendly and efficient and we were made to feel welcome during our stay. It’s a long journey to get here but worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon Cotton, Owner at Summer Isles Hotel
Responded 17 Oct 2020
Dear whitesheilagh, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's good to read that the location, room, staff and granola all "hit the spot". Your dinner related comments are valuable feedback which I have passed on to Head Chef. Overall, the journey was worthwhile which is good but I will not be content until the hotel is "an essential detour" when visiting the Highlands! Best wishes. Simon Cotton
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Loren H wrote a review Jul 2021
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This superb independent hotel was the highlight of our 8 night trip up to and around the Scottish Highlands and I am sorry our schedule did not allow us to stay longer than one night. We arrived after a day of driving nearly 100 miles of the most stunning, but challenging, coastline of the north-west highlands to be greeted by a genuinely lovely young lady (the General Manager) as if we were old friends. This small hotel is elegantly but casually decorated, fitting its location perfectly and making us feel as comfortable as we are in our own home. However, the real star of this show was the view of the Summer Isles from our room at the front of the main building (Room 6, the Irvine Room) as we were blessed by arriving on a calm, sunny and warm day. The food was predominantly fish and seafood, as you would expect in this location, and was some of the best food we have ever eaten. The General Manager, who we found out later was still completing her hospitality university course, took our dinner order and, when asked, recommended the perfect wine for our meal and preferences (we don't usually drink whites but this was delicious). After sleeping well, breakfast was equally good and all served by a very young staff (didn't see anyone over the age of 25-ish). At all times we received excellent 5 star service with a modern friendly attitude. I applaud these young people and whoever is training them. I should recommend this hotel to everyone but want to keep this idyllic place a secret for us to escape to in the future! 'Til next time...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 6 (the Irvine Room) at the front of the main building has the most wonderful view across to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon Cotton, Owner at Summer Isles Hotel
Responded 16 Jul 2021
Hello 499lorenh, Many thanks for taking the time write a review. The whole team will be delighted to read your words. It has been a steep "learning curve" over the last 9 weeks and I am so pleased that the friendly/"can do" attitude was evident throughout your stay. We have a great team. I can't promise to keep the hotel secret but the location, tranquility, food and people will remain first class. Don't leave it too long before you return. Best wishes. Simon Cotton
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ath0llsmart wrote a review Oct 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Book this hotel as it has a disabled room, we was in one of the log cabin rooms with no TV, when settled I noticed that there was no seat in the wet room shower (confined to wheelchair) so my wife went to reception to see about it. Came back with one and then had to clean it. The room had no TV and very slow Internet so was a very long night with the bar closed due to COVID-19. Breakfast was very good apart from finding a hair in the fruit salad, so that was left. All in all a nice hotel with excellent views, but would not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: To get the views, front of house rooms. Cabin rooms view of car park.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon Cotton, Owner at Summer Isles Hotel
Responded 25 Oct 2020
Dear ath0llsmart, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that you rate the hotel as "nice" and I value your comments. I have spoken to the team about the chair. They tell me that it was clean but had a scuff mark which we pointed out when it was delivered it to your room. Please accept my apologies for the scuff. A new chair will be purchased ahead of next season. The absence of a TV in the ECO rooms is made clear on the website. This is conscious decision as I do not think TVs are suited to the positioning and layout of these rooms. This season, the wifi has actually been pretty reliable considering our remote location. That said, the speed of the internet depends on the strength of the signal which must have been poor when you visited. What a shame that the bar remains closed for COVID. I am sure a nice pint in the bar would have helped pass the evening! Needless to say, a stray hair is not acceptable. Please accept my apologies. Both kitchen and front of house have already been reminder that hair must be properly tied back before service. Best wishes. Simon Cotton
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julian O wrote a review May 2022
Harringworth, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 2 nights at the Summer Isles and dined in each evening. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. However, we felt that the hotel room didn't quite reach our expectations. The room was smaller than the price warranted and, with the curtains opened on the spectacular view, not private. Also, at that price, the tea / coffee making facilities were rather basic and impersonal, more akin to a budget hotel. There were staffing problems which had an impact on the quality of the food. The location of the hotel is in a quaint dilapidated strip of crofts and bungalows although the view out over the isles is beautiful. The only walks directly from the hotel are on the quiet roadway but there are some excellent walks along the rugged coast a short car ride away. It is a long way to travel to Achiltibuie, and the last part of the route from Ullapool is along single track roads. The drive itself is stunningly beautiful. I feel that in this price bracket and at such a distance, the hotel needs to up its game.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon Cotton, Owner at Summer Isles Hotel
Responded 26 May 2022
Hello Julian O, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. "Price" appears to be a common thread through this review. I will consider all related comments but our prices are set to reflect underlying costs, the economic climate and overall demand for rooms, eating and drinking. We have had a "pinch point" in the kitchen which has been communicated to all guests. I apologise if there was am impact during your stay and I am pleased to report that this moment has now passed. Best wishes. Simon Cotton
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maurice O wrote a review Oct 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dining review only. Superb. Have wanted to try the hotel for dinner for some time and found the perfect occasion. Old school high level of service at all times. Not fussy and stuffy but professional, friendly and relaxed at the same time. Very well pitched as this is a difficult balance to achieve in such a dining room.

The menu was simple and straightforward which was a positive sign for what was about to come out of the kitchen. Obvious that the management and chefs are confident in their output so have no need to embellish nonsense descriptors on the menu or, worse of all, offer too much choice.

The food? Exceptional in my opinion. Locally sourced Langoustine cooked to perfection, well dressed and plated. Local Venison (Red Deer) absolutely outstanding - a result of excellent butchery and hang followed by a chef knowing how to cook and dress it. Probably the best piece of venison I have tried. And I only got a taste as my own main was Plaice. Again, filleted, deboned and perfectly cooked and presented.

Dessert? Well you always have to look at the menu. And it didn't disappoint. The Lemon Torte (again not mine!) received a review as "the best thing I have ever tasted".

The bill? For the quality of the locally sourced fish and meat and exceptional cookery this was in my opinion excellent value. I understand that the hotel has recently changed management and chef's. Clearly there has been a lot of good hiring and decisions made here and we very much look forward to a return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book a table!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon Cotton, Owner at Summer Isles Hotel
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Dear Mauriceo69, We have worked hard to build a great team which makes it particularly satisfying to read such a fantastic review. Your words are already pinned onto the kitchen notice board! One of the great perks of my job is to sample all of our dishes and - right now - I find it difficult to look beyond the venison! Thanks again and make sure to return in the not too distant future. Best wishes. Simon Cotton
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Geoff H wrote a review Jul 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I have just returned home having spent three wonderful days in the Summer Isles Hotel in Achiltibuie. On arrival we were met by Simon the owner and one of his staff and made to feel at home and completely at ease with the covid arrangements in place.
We stayed for the first two evenings in the Chaplin room, named after the comedian who stayed there some time ago. It is a spacious room with a large en suite bathroom and is very comfortable. There is no view but that is available from the lounge and dining room at any time.
We needed to stay an extra night to complete our business, the reason for our visit, and we can’t thank Simon and his staff enough for accommodating us even though they were nearing capacity due to the restrictions in place. In order to do so we moved to one of the eco rooms in the annexe which was equally spacious and comfortable.
We enjoyed three excellent breakfasts and two delicious evening meals, all beautifully presented and served by the several young ladies in the dining room. The views are breathtaking while enjoying the peaceful ambience of the socially distanced seating arrangement.
There is a comfortably large well stocked bar lounge which provided a real ale for myself and a large selection of gins and wine to suit my wife’s tastes. Simons team are very enthusiastic in providing help and advice regarding local knowledge and we couldn’t fault their dedication to your comfort during the stay.
So go on, spoil yourselves and allow Simon and his team to welcome you to one of the most remote parts of heaven to be found on our shores. You will not regret it and take home some lasting memories.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon Cotton, Owner at Summer Isles Hotel
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Dear Geoff, Thank you for your very kind words. The whole team really enjoyed meeting you both and I was delighted to be able to accommodate you for the third night. I will pass on your compliments to the team. In fact, I may "frame" this review! Hope to see you again in October. Best wishes. Simon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tasty1111 wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Returned after a 3 year covid forced absence to find welcoming staff and of course one of the most stunning therapeutic views in the UK. There seem to have been a few recent reviews from keyboard warriors who seem to forget the difficulty Covid has caused to both the hotel industry and life in general. If your biggest gripe is how quickly you get your orange juice maybe this hotel is not for you!

Our room was spotlessly clean and perfect for our short trip. It was more like a little cottage away from the main house which gave us privacy and space.The restaurant was good and the scallops on the menu were the biggest I have ever seen/ eaten and the turbot was fresh, delicious and unlike other reviews hot!

Phone turned off, beautiful walks what a way to cleanse the soul of hectic every day life.
Good to see the owner on site and front house manager who was quietly but busily helping a full hotel of guests with their variety of needs.
I would suggest guests come here, switch off phones and media, wrap up and go for a walk and you will feel so much better. Its not a 5 * hotel and doesn’t try to be but it does have lovely 5* staff ,(Jess was great ) and stunning 5* super fresh locally sourced sea food and meat.
Wine list also interesting and extensive. The Summer isles is expensive and bound to be in the middle of nowhere but in our opinion with the views and lack of light pollution its worth every penny. We will be back
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon Cotton, Owner at Summer Isles Hotel
Responded 19 Oct 2021
Hello Tasty111. Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. Meeting our guests gives me great pleasure and it was very good to catch up with you after the "forced absence". The whole team will be delighted to read this review which provides a real tonic as we approach the end of the 2021 season. Best wishes. Simon Cotton
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frizzante wrote a review Aug 2021
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a table in the bistro early July (2nd July) in advance of our holiday for 7th August. The reason we booked the bistro is that they allow dogs and also we preferred the bistro menu. We didn’t want fine dining whilst on this particular holiday. When we arrived for our booking, we were told that our booking had been cancelled as there were no tables available in the bistro. The staff member stated that they had left a voicemail advising of this. No voicemail had been received by us. She told us that the restaurant was empty and we could eat there. The reason given for the change to our booking was that they had prioritised hotel residents. We asked if it was possible to have the bistro menu in the restaurant but were told this was not possible, we felt this was unfair due to the changes not being our fault. The manager then got involved and said that she had emailed us to advise of a change to our booking on the 1st August. However, having been in Tiree that week we didn’t check emails. The manager said that they gave a preference to residents and that we couldn’t eat on the bistro despite having booked almost 5 weeks previously. We asked again if we could have the bistro menu in the restaurant and were told no. There were no guests at all in the restaurant. It was completely empty. We felt like we were to blame as there was very little way of an apology. We booked in advance in good faith. The response of the staff was really disappointing. It felt like we were not welcome. We left and will never return. The customer service was non existent. It was a really unpleasant experience. You think if you’d booked really far in advance then your booking would be honoured.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon Cotton, Owner at Summer Isles Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2021
Hello Frizzante. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Let me state a few facts in order to give the reader a balanced view: Every resident will have a guaranteed "seat at the table". Non-residents dine every lunchtime and evening. Demand is high and booking is highly recommended at lunch and essential in the evenings. You did have a reservation in the bistro and - as the date approached - it became clear that there was big resident demand. One week before your booking date, we e mailed with this news and we offered a table in our restaurant or a lunch in the bistro. This was followed up with a call but we had your landline number only and you were already on holiday You arrived and a member of the team explained the situation - offering a seat in the restaurant You were unhappy and my Office Manager was called. She showed you the e mail. We offered the restaurant with a complimentary bottle of wine or 10% off your bill - you declined We asked if you would like to see the restaurant menu - you declined We apologised profusely A member of your party said "we may be back for lunch" I am sorry that this was an "awful experience". Best wishes Simon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane Sale wrote a review Sept 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Although we had a quick overnight stay, we loved our time at the Summer Isles Hotel. The room was extremely comfortable with great sea views and loads of hot water. We had a lovely welcome chat with the owners and thoroughly enjoyed the seafood platter cooked by their talented young chef. We left very early the next day but that was no problem for the kitchen, producing a delicious early breakfast for us. Many thanks and we hope to return with more time to explore the West Coast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon Cotton, Owner at Summer Isles Hotel
Responded 10 Sept 2020
Dear Mrs Sale, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased to read that you had a great stay at the hotel. It was a pleasure to meet you both and I am very impressed with Mr Sale and his cycling stamina! I look forward to your return visit.Best wishes. Simon Cotton
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JudyOswestryUK wrote a review May 2021
Oswestry, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great room, lovely view. Open just a week with a young enthusiastic friendly team, who will be efficient once their communication issues with kitchen are mended. On checking in we were informed they didn’t have our restaurant reservation for 8,but could have a table 8.15. Staff came to our room an hour later said as we didn’t have reservation, and did we want table booked in the bistro 8.30? Barry in the bistro was very helpful, but hampered by the chef refusing to tell him the weight of the steak on offer, difficult when the menu is offering a large or small choice for twice the price to make a decision! Our first choice of starter was unavailable. The steak arrived, the chips were soggy, limp and overcooked, but Barry immediately agreeing to return the plate to the kitchen, the new ones a little better. The “free” side of vegetables have to be ordered with the food , the potatoes only just cooked, the asparagus very al denote, and whatever the green stuff was cold. The table next door ordered the cheese board, when it arrived enquired what the selection of cheeses were, poor Barry had to return from the kitchen to say the chef didn’t know but they were all French! What a pity when Scotland has so many amazing local cheeses. We felt if the chef is so pretentious as not to allow salt and pepper to be on the tables, he should take more care about the quality of food he sends out for diners. Breakfast service was similar, the toast limp and only one side brown. One lady eventually got her porridge after confirming her order 3 times and then it was undercooked and watery. The room however was lovely, great linen, fresh flowers making it a special place to enjoy the views.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon Cotton, Owner at Summer Isles Hotel
Responded 29 May 2021
Hello JudyOswestryUK Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed the room, linen, flowers and view. I have discussed all kitchen related comments with Head Chef and your feedback has been very helpful as the whole team "gets into stride" for the 2021 season. I am pleased to report that good progress has been made and "soggy/limp" has been banished with enhanced focus upon the bistro. I am sorry that your stay was a little "bumpy". Best wishes. Simon Cotton
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Simon C
1 helpful vote
Thanks for your question. Breakfast (for two people) is included in the price quoted for all rooms. We serve a delicious breakfast with lots of home-made ingredients!
ali6622014 asked a question May 2016
Alloa, United Kingdom20 contributions9 helpful votes
Do you have any dog friendly bedrooms?
Answer from Brian Y
Dunblane, United Kingdom19 contributions7 helpful votes
Yes! They have several! We took our dog! Need to book together the right rooms! Hope this helps! Best speak on the phone
sue s wrote a tip Jun 2024
Southampton, United Kingdom56 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If it's peace, quiet, good food with lots of walking and fabulous views, this is for you. Not for those who want 'things to do' nearby."
Read full review
Lorna W wrote a tip May 2024
Aberdeen, United Kingdom17 contributions16 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to the local store instead, I heard they do great sandwiches and a cup of tea and you can sit outdoors if you wish!"
Read full review
ClareyMary wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were there first week in the season but I suggest booking as I am sure it gets really busy in season and there’s not much else around!"
Read full review
Paul Q wrote a tip Sept 2023
Moray, United Kingdom32 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have allergies to dogs, please be mindful, the restaurant is small and locals tend to visit with their dogs."
Read full review
chucknonverbal wrote a tip Sept 2023
Portland, Oregon24 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Salad not on the menu but they will make you one a nice one if you ask."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Achiltibuie area.
PRICE RANGE
$449 - $634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
summer isles achiltibuie, hotel summer isles
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandScottish HighlandsRoss and CromartyAchiltibuie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUMMER ISLES HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Achiltibuie, Scotland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Summer Isles Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Summer Isles Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Achnahaird Bay (6.2 km), Fisk Gallery Achiltibuie (0.9 km), and Loch Bad A' Ghaill (5.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Summer Isles Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Summer Isles Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Summer Isles Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Is Summer Isles Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Achiltibuie.
Are pets allowed at Summer Isles Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Summer Isles Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Hungarian.
Does Summer Isles Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Summer Isles Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire