We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wilksworth Caravan Park

Share
Traveller (14)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
Cranborne Road, Wimborne BH21 4HW England See on map
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Tennis Court
Self-Serve Laundry
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
40
10
12
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
10
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bmx track football pitch tennis courts swimming pool toilet block table tennis play area stocks inn main field small fee underfloor heating dog exercise great amenities tent pitches clean toilets ladies showers loo roll
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We visited this site during the last week of September and asked for a larger ECU pitch close to the park. The pitches are clearly marked and although close together / smaller than than jumbo pitches we usually consider, we were still able to fit...More

Thank rebecca f
Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Wilksworth Caravan ParkResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Rebecca and thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review! We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Wilksworth Caravan Park and that you made use of all the facilities - including those at the sister site too. We...More

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We used our stay at this site as a base for Peppa Pig World which was about 30 mins away. The pitch was a decent size but very close together, didn't bother us as the site was quiet. Although the other guests seemed to think...More

Thank Samantha F
Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Wilksworth Caravan ParkResponded 12 September 2018

Hello Samantha and many thanks for your review. We're [pleased that you found the location ideal for visiting Peppa Pig World at Paultons Park and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again.

Reviewed 9 September 2018

What can I say about this site that is not bad, the people in the cafe are brilliant friendly and helpful more than I can say for the Shorefield staff. The toilet block is out dated, the toilets were filthy and short of toilet paper,...More

Thank wilks2018
Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Wilksworth Caravan ParkResponded 11 September 2018

We’re extremely saddened to read your feedback, as all our staff do their utmost to make sure our guest’s experiences are the best and are always more than happy to assist with any issues or concerns when raised. After many years of fantastic holidays we’re...More

Reviewed 5 September 2018

Booked this as it was featured in the best of British book as a 5* site. How wrong this was! Pool water was dirty with no toilets or changing cubicles near. The only Bathroom facilities (although I appreciate underfloor heating) were dated and unclean and...More

1  Thank sunshineBradford
Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Wilksworth Caravan ParkResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, though we are disappointed that your stay did not live up to our usual high standards. We take comments of this nature very seriously and will be looking into these further. We are however pleased...More

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We visited for the weekend and had an ‘executive pitch’, the pitches are very close together compared to some sites but we had enough space. The site was well looked after, the kids loved the pool, although we were told off for taking photos of...More

Thank Lisa S
Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Wilksworth Caravan ParkResponded 3 September 2018

Hi Lisa and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are saddened to read your feedback on our award winning toilet block, which includes luxuries such as underfloor heating, but will be sure to take on board all of your comments....More

View more reviews
About
Description
Wilksworth Farm Caravan Park is a popular and well maintained family caravan and camping park set in the heart of rural Dorset. If you are not looking for bars and nightlife then Wilksworth is for you. With a More special charm and magic all of its own, our regulars that come back year after year tell us that to come to Wilksworth feels like coming home. We have excellent facilities: in addition to our outdoor heated pool and childrens splash pool, we have an adventure play area, beach volleyball court, football pitch, BMX track, tennis court, short tennis court, table tennis table and a delightful Tiny Town for our younger guests. The Olde Carte Shed tea room, which is open at peak times, serves full english breakfasts, delicious lunches, afternoon teas (with delectable home made cakes), dinners and take-aways. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Price range
US$20 - US$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wimborne
Price range
US$20 - US$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wimborne
Photos
Traveller (14)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Kings Head Hotel
765 reviews
1.85 km away
The Minster Arms
39 reviews
1.93 km away
Les Bouviers Rooms
177 reviews
4.45 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
550 reviews
7.92 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 113 nearby restaurants
Millstream Bistro
258 reviews
1.26 km away
The Tickled Pig
839 reviews
1.74 km away
The Taphouse
191 reviews
1.75 km away
Rimjhim
281 reviews
1.87 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 48 nearby attractions
Walford Mill Crafts
90 reviews
1.29 km away
Cranborne Chase Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty
8 reviews
1.35 km away
The Stocks Inn
19 reviews
.59 km away
Honeybrook Farm
272 reviews
.97 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emma Ann H
4 August 2018|
Answer
Response from ShorefieldHolidays | Property representative |
Hi Emma, yes well behaved pets are welcome at our park, whilst we ask that dogs be kept on a lead around the park we do have a dog exercise area. Please make sure you add any pets on to your booking so our teams are aware... More
0
Votes
peachydel
9 August 2016|
Answer
Response from | Property representative |
Generally it is a minimum of 5 - 7 nights in August. However, you can always ring nearer the time and see if we have any gaps.
0
Votes
Frank J
26 May 2015|
Answer
Response from | Property representative |
I'm afraid all our caravans are privately owned and unavailable for sublet. However tents can be hired from Dorset Tents via our website. A maximum of 2 dogs are welcome per pitch.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This isn't a hotel, it is a camp/caravan site. The whole site is superb & extremely clean."
nicolasQ1183HS
14 Aug 2016
Read review
"Pitches on the far side are quiet at night"
C6573NOnatalies
13 Aug 2016
Read review
"Take a good quality tent/caravan ! lol"
141mrsw
18 Jul 2016
Read review
"The pitches closer to the pool / tennis courts are my personal preference"
CWoof93
2 Apr 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing