We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Red Roof Inn Spartanburg - I-26

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 4 motels in Spartanburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Red Roof Inn Spartanburg – I-26 is a 100% smoke-free, family-friendly hotel offering free Wi-Fi, a free expanded cable package featuring HBO and flat screen TVs in all guestrooms. Located in Spartanburg, SC the hotel offers comfortable accommodations for a modest price. The Spartanburg Expo Center and Westgate Mall are nearby. Also within a short drive are Hollywild Zoo and the Gaffney Outlets. Come see all the hospitality Red Roof Inn Spartanburg – I-26 has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
159Reviews4Q+A35Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 45
  • 30
  • 16
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
E Ge P wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
The actual room was great. Clean and well kept. The maid service was terrible. Daily berating from the maid staff, talk to you like a child and demand you to throw out the trash or leave the room. Hostile. That's the word. I've never in my life seen anything like that. Be aware.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Yes,do not stay there. There's another red roof very close by
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madison Velian, Revenue Management at Red Roof Inn Spartanburg - I-26
Responded 8 Mar 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the RED ROOF INN SPARTANBURG – I-26. It is very rewarding to read that you had a great encounter with us and we really appreciate your kind comments about our great, clean and well kept room. You indicated that you were unsatisfied with terrible service from staff. Your feedback is critical as we strive to deliver a clean, comfortable and value-based stay to all guests. On your next stay should you have any issues while with us, please contact our front desk immediately so we can take care of the issue to ensure your satisfaction. Thanks again and we hope you’ll visit Red Roof again on your next stay. Sincerely, Chirell RediResponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
italianate7 wrote a review Nov 2023
Danville, Virginia22 contributions12 helpful votes
VERY POOR QUALITY HOTEL. The staff was very standoffish and unfriendly. They made us wait several minutes while they were staring at the computer over some issue without acknowledging our presence. We had to hike up a steep and narrow flight of stairs to get to our room on the second floor, even though it was clear from the few cars in the parking lot that ground-floor rooms were not sold out. The room was very sparsely furnished and there was dirt everywhere: on fixtures, on the baseboards, floating debris from the vents on the bedspread. There were very old-looking power bars/outlets to increase availability, but they looked too scary to use. These power bars/outlets were also filthy. I can’t overstate how very unclean the entire room was. The "free" breakfast looked very unappetizing. There was NO COFFEE MAKER in the room. This is possibly the worst-kept Red Roof I have ever stayed in.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madison Velian, Revenue Management at Red Roof Inn Spartanburg - I-26
Responded 13 Nov 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the RED ROOF INN SPARTANBURG. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the encounter you had with our staff, the lack of cleanliness of the room and the other issues highlighted which hindered your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. On your next stay, should you have any issues while with us, please contact our front desk immediately so we can take care of the issue to ensure you’re comfortable. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and we wish you all the best in your future travels. Very truly yours, Kamaria Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Karen W wrote a review Oct 2022
NO Elevator!!! 13 Steps up. NO STOPPER For Bathtub. Keep Going Somewhere else. Dirty and cheap towels. Last time I will use Red Roof. Don’t believe the photos. 200 characters just now o submit review.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from R P, Guest Services / Front Office at Red Roof Inn Spartanburg - I-26
Responded 13 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback and I'm sorry you did not experience such a great stay as most. We'll continue to train and provide the best services possible to our guests in the future and address the issues you have met during your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TinaRae wrote a review Jul 2022
Jacksonville, Florida100 contributions11 helpful votes
This motel is the in a rough location and you need to drive around if you want to have a seat down meal. A lot of people walking around the property that seemed to be out of place , nota guest of the motel and we were woken up throughout the night with auto alarms going off. The bed was clean and super soft. Other than a hint of smoke the room was ok but I believe the smoke was from 2 doors down from our room was a person smoking outside. While we were at Cracker Barrel I got some room refresher to help the smell.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
dogmom2016 wrote a review Jun 2022
Monterey, Tennessee6 contributions
Stayed here last month, Room 201. No place for two people to sit. There was just a rickety chair at the desk. The pillows were the thinnest I've ever seen. Air conditioner was clogged with matter on one side so didn't fully work. Big crack under the door. No tissues in the bathroom. The TV had lines on the screen so wasn't worth watching. In the morning before checkout time, the maid walked in without knocking. This was supposed to be the highest quality king room, one step above the Deluxe. Dog area is nice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rozy MP, Guest Services / Front Office at Red Roof Inn Spartanburg - I-26
Responded 30 Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience. we always welcome positive reviews and also suggestions from our guest. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Annie O wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Our room was spotless, quiet and comfortable. There is a well kept dog walk area located in the back. All the staff are very sweet and helpful. Especially Misty at the front desk. She made us feel like family.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mark E wrote a review Oct 2020
Pasadena, MD61 contributions109 helpful votes
After traveling for decades, one learns that the pictures don't represent reality in motels. This place is more akin to the Addams' Family residence than a tourist motel. The a/c does not work properly. The TV does not work properly. There is a hole punched into the bathroom door. The toilet seat is loose and the toilet flush handle continues to fall off with use. There was no clock-radio, no iron, no ironing board, no place to sit, no desk, no closet to hang clothes, and no blow dryer. At least it smelled "funky" when you open the door and walk in. Trust me: YOU ARE BETTER OFF TO SLEEP IN YOUR CAR OR ON A PARK BENCH. ***Traveler BEWARE***
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Njjj wrote a review Sept 2020
10 contributions
+1
Was the" go to hotel " for us. When , our pipes burst in house , power outage , even when Central heat , air unit went out in house . Live 30 mins away from here , which it is closest once decent hotel near my house . Well, like all good things , it comes to end like the King Room I had been issued tonight . MAJOR COMPLAINT WHICH IS HUGE PERSONAL SAFETY & SERCIUTY ISSUE ! HUGE 3 half inch crack from underneath the floor to door. (YEP, I MEASURED) from outside the room door you can lay down and littery see every thing thru huge 3 half inch gap At door. Put towels down to cover up the gap.No longer our go to hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rozy Patel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Spartanburg - I-26
Responded 3 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, We want to Thank you for sharing your experience at our location, We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation. Please accept our sincerest apologies. I can assure you corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future, At Red roof it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in future, Please know that we value your concerns and I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lauren P wrote a review Apr 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Have frequented this hotel for over 4 years, under previous MGMT, but this last two visits when I Stayed at this hotel They (mgr Rosie) told me to please not book on line, they would match the price. They NEVER honored their agreement, never cleaned my room, nor during any of my stay was their any Breakfast available, rarely coffee. The manager (Rosey has hired her entire family, including husband (Mike), children, neices, nephews etc and share information per customers. Therefore if you ask her to honor the original agreement she got combative then the entire family treats you your a low-life in the same manner when their working totally non professional!!!! The hotel was approximately at a 40% booking no more than 3-4 cars in the parking lot on a daily basis but when I reminded them that they promised to honor the price match, suddenly online the reported available rooms always said one left so that it drove the prices up!!!! Charged me $64.00 plus tax but the online price was $51.00. I was told sorry we don't go back and change what you paid. But never honored the rate online!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jennifer Grace P wrote a review Dec 2019
Keosauqua, Iowa33 contributions7 helpful votes
Lady at front desk when we checked in was very nice. We had a room and some family had another room a couple doors down. We had people next to us who were loud most of the night, guess that's what you pay for. Talking loud, yelling and kept starting vehicles.We just needed a place to sleep before getting to myrtle beach. The next morning our family member comes to our door. They had a roach on their counter by the fridge. So we were out of that place asap.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Spartanburg area.
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge spartanburg, spartanburg econo lodge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Econo Lodge
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaSpartanburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RED ROOF INN SPARTANBURG - I-26 - Motel Reviews & Price Comparison (SC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Spartanburg - I-26
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Spartanburg - I-26?
Nearby attractions include Milliken Arboretum (5.3 km), Big Air Trampoline Park (5.7 km), and Cleveland Park (7.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Spartanburg - I-26?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, free internet access, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Spartanburg - I-26?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Spartanburg - I-26?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Spartanburg - I-26?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Spartanburg - I-26?
Conveniently located restaurants include Carolina Barbecue, Cityrange Steakhouse Grill, and Bubba's BBQ & Bash.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Spartanburg - I-26?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Spartanburg - I-26?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Oakwood Cemetary (10.4 km) and Old Anderson Grist Mill (11.9 km).
Is Red Roof Inn Spartanburg - I-26 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.