The Links Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Links Resort

The Links Clubhouse
Traveller (136)
dented, dirty refrigerator
Room & Suite (30)
Hot Tub
Pool & Beach (23)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#3 of 36 apartments in North Myrtle Beach
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Business
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Vending machine
Game room
Tennis court
Children's playground
Wifi
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Billiards
Fishing
Patio
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business centre
BBQ facilities
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Hair dryer
Private balcony
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms

Location

917 Thomas Ave, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3513
351Reviews14Q+A46Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 162
  • 105
  • 47
  • 21
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
TRUANE9296 wrote a review Feb 2020
Bangor, Maine
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a week at the Links. Our two bedroom condo had two floors. Not good for the disabled or those who have difficulty climbing stairs. Our unit had new carpet, Nice newer kitchen with all utilities needed. Bathrooms were extremely clean. One downstairs with tub. One bathroom in each bedroom. All rooms are very roomy. Sliding patio doors have a security bar. Heater/Ac controls are on each level. Furnishing downstairs in the living room have a tropical theme. Not all of the furniture blends in though. Upstairs the furniture is in good shape.
Building is dated (my estimate is built in the 80s) Outside the groundskeepers need to clean up more around the condos. Debris not trash is around. Employees seem pleasant. If anyone needs minor things like more soap, tp, etc, it is available at the front desk.
If we were staying in the area and there were not other equal choices for the money,we would stay here as it is very clean.
All vehicles must have a parking pass which can be obtained at the front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
charlesonmission wrote a review Jul 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in May a couple weeks after the had reopened due to Covid. Really nice staff at check in. They were trying to follow good Covid rules about one person checking in at a time, signs limiting people in the hot tub/pools, etc.

More generally, the place is in a quiet residential neighborhood about 1 mile from the beach. The resort has dedicated parking at the beach and a place where you can use the bathroom/shower (closed due to Covid). We used the parking at the beach almost every day.

Kitchen was well supplied. Unit was very very well cleaned.

Some small areas for improvement. The king bed was so mushy it was unusable. Not a big deal for us since we just had 2 people and used the twin beds instead. However, if you had a family, you might have left with a back issue. Living room furniture was also too soft. This is a common issue with timeshare furniture.

We were there for a week (booked through Interval International)

Also, I'd recommend that they change the name since I couldn't figure out any direct connection with Gold of Racquet Ball as far as I could tell.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kimberly DuCharme, Guest Services / Front Office at The Links Resort
Responded 12 Sept 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LJ K wrote a review Nov 2021
Columbus, Ohio
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been coming to this resort for over 20 years. Yes it is not new and flashy But it is clean quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the North Myrtle Beach traffic.. When we checked in the staff was extremely accommodating to our needs. We got to check into our unit a little early and it was extremely clean smelled like it had just been disinfected.. I saw no bugs at all no spider webs nothing. I read other reviews saying it was dirty. The only problem we had was the sheet on the king size bed kept coming off I called and immediately a new one was sent over and it worked fine. They have a little hot dog and hamburger get together on Mondays on Thursdays they show a movie outside by the pool and have activities scheduled you can sign up for. The hot tub is large and working fine, the pool looked very inviting however it was a little cold to go swimming in November. I don't understand the poor reviews of this location it is not new but it is clean and the furniture is comfortable the bed was comfortable and and staff most accommodating. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Of all the capital vacations properties we have stayed at this one is right up there with the most accommodating and Comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caren Kapinos, General Manager at The Links Resort
Responded 9 Nov 2021
Lj K on behalf of the entire Links team we want to thank you for your 5 star review of our resort. We certainly work hard to create a memorable experience for all of our guests. trying to have fun activities and a safe, clean place to stay. We apprecaite your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
P8531RZnancym wrote a review Oct 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I loved this accommodation - I felt like I was at home. Bedrooms & bathrooms upstairs, spacious kitchen & dining area along with a nice size living room downstairs. The beds & bedding were extremely comfy & because of a full size washer & dryer I was able to come home with all clean clothes. The resort has 2 pools both indoor & outdoor & the staff was very friendly. This resort is also centrally located. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area & will be sure to come back again myself!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caren Kapinos, General Manager at The Links Resort
Responded 25 Oct 2021
P8531RZnancym thank you for the 5 star review and taking the time to share your stay with us. We are excited to hear that you had a great stay and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Itsallabouttheson wrote a review Nov 2023
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Positives: Just a short ride and a few parking spaces provided by Links at the beach. The condo is functional with two bedrooms, full kitchen, in-unit laundry, living and dining rooms, three full baths, and strong wi-fi that worked consistently. Full list of cable TV channels. Enjoyable bingo game on Wednesday.

Negatives: The name is misleading. There's no golf course and the tennis court was not cleaned off (full of pine needles.) The unit is in desperate need of new carpeting. Wow! It looked like major blood or wine stains up the stairs and on the landing. Very old and gross. There were a few bugs near the kitchen. The lamp shades, ceiling fans and baseboards were very dusty. The refrigerator doors were dented, stained, and looked like they were recovered from a flood? Very unattractive and unappetizing. The dryer didn't dry the clothes. Lightbulbs were out in the hallway by the bedrooms. Minimal activities and a charge for bingo. Prize was not worth the fee. No desk in the unit for remote work. Not even one additional toilet paper roll, trash bag, or paper towel provided which is beyond cheap.

We cannot believe this was even worthy of being in the exchange system. Yes, functional, but this is a "never again" location. It’s gross.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The indoor pool is not large. No pickleball courts. Not a golf or tennis resort despite the name.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rachel Robinson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Links Resort
Responded 22 Nov 2023
Good morning, Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your feedback as this will help us in knowing what areas need attention. We are extremely sorry that our accommodations did not meet your requirements. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and welcome. The name is misleading unfortunately, as years ago when it was established, there was a golf course that was with the property; however, it closed many years ago. We do have a few golf courses that we can get special pricing on tickets with if a guest would like to schedule a Tee Time. We are in the process of updating the units, we have been able to complete the downstairs, and the upstairs with the carpeting is next on our list of things to get accomplished. If you could kindly give us a call at 843-272-7181 and let us know what unit you stayed in so that we can get with our housekeeping staff regarding the dust you referred to, and with maintenance regarding the refrigerator and light bulbs. This is not up to our standards either and will need to be addressed with our staff. Thank you in advance for your phone call response so that we can address these issues as quickly as possible.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie Bolton wrote a review Aug 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
After owning here for many years I have watched our condo just go downhill. The air filter was full of dust, the dishwasher does not clean dishes, mold in the showers (I sprayed with bleach which helped), sofa so uncomfortable, mat inside door all curled up, I dont think bathrooms were cleaned at all before we checked in, filthy dishes were left in dishwasher, the baseboards have 2 inches of dust, the outdoor furniture has all broken straps, and I could go on and on. We own 2 weeks here, one we trade with RCI religiously, and now this week which we always use will be traded as well. The only good thing I can say is that over 20 years times I have wonderful memories with our family here, but sadly the bad FAR outweighs any good. Such a shame. I expect more from a place I pay dues to every year. I should not have to come on vacation to clean showers, remove air filter and wash dishes by hand. In a word our condo is nasty and aging poorly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kimberly DuCharme, Guest Services / Front Office at The Links Resort
Responded 12 Sept 2020
I cannot begin to express my apologies for all that you went through while you were here for your owned week! This is unacceptable and will be handled with housekeeping and maintenance immediately. I sincerely hope that you come back to stay with us again and you see that we have stepped up our end of things. Your vacation is for relaxation, not cleaning. The couches are being replaced in all of the units but this is only happening bits at a time. The company we are buying them from do not build in bulk and has had to slow down due to covid so it is taking more time that we anticipated. I again apologize for the inconveniences you experiences while with us and appreciate the feedback, as it helps us improve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kristifarmer wrote a review Jun 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place has been a disappointment. Hasn't been updated in a long time and very run down. I am paying abt $800 year for mainteniance and nothing has been updated to that unit. Also, the HVAC has an issue and leaks and has mold in the unit. I have had to call the property manger for repair. Also, every year the air is not working properly and have to call to get fixed and this year was the same and upstairs air never got cooler than 75 decrease although the air was turned down to 68 but never cooled. The unit wasnt very clean and had dirt,sand and dust balls behind the door.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glenda S wrote a review Nov 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is in a nice area of N Myrtle Beach located close to a lot of thing to do. The resort in itself needs some updating on furniture and paint. Needs better house keeping called as dog food was left in a cabinet in kitchen and couch bed when opened had a pee spot. Also lip stuff left behind couch. Also it had a sour smell. We called housekeeping who said the would come never saw them and nothing was done. Not the best I have stayed in.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Try a newer upgraded resort. This one needs upgrading but overall not too bad if you plan stuff...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicole Maurer, General Manager at The Links Resort
Responded 11 Feb 2023
Thank you for your feedback and I have shared your review with our housekeeping team. We are currently painting and replacing furniture so we hope to see you again and show you our completed renovations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Max G wrote a review Apr 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort is a little older in terms of appliances and decor, but absolutely functional and clean. The staff were very friendly and helped with any questions we had. Our unit had two bedrooms and 3 full baths which is nice with 6 people, half of whom are kids (7, 10, 14). The pool was being renovated during our visit, so I can't give it a rating (the outdoor pool, that is, and we aren't very indoor pool people in April of '21). Now, the beach access: the resort has a "cabana" that is located across the street from a public beach access. The cabana is a 2-story building with 2 bathrooms inside (including showers), a picnic style table that can seat 8 or so, an outdoor shower, and parking for around 8 vehicles. They also have a shuttle that runs in peak season (starts in May, I think) so that even if the parking is full you can get there. Resort room cards also give you access to the cabana. We are already talking about when we're coming back. I should also note this is NORTH Myrtle Beach, which is much more laid back and family friendly. The cabana is at the corner of 11th Avenue South and Ocean Blvd.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caren Kapinos, General Manager at The Links Resort
Responded 18 May 2021
Max G thank you for the detailed information and review of our resort. My apologies that the outdoor pool was being renovated during your time with us, We are excited to share that both the outdoor pool and jacuzzi have been refurbished with new tile and jacuzzi was resurfaced as well. The cabana is definitely a plus for those spending the day at the beach. If you travel plans bring you back to our area please contact me directly at ckapinos@capitalvacations.com as we would like to offer a discounted rate to make up for the pool being renovated.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
evemaria85 wrote a review Apr 2021
North Carolina
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Although the resort/unit is a bit older, the units are very spacious. The unit accommodates everything you need to be on vacation. It was very clean and the staff was excellent. We had 2 couples and the both rooms were spacious and each had their own full bath along with a full bath on the 1st floor so 3 full baths, can't beat that. I do like that the couch was new. Beds were comfy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caren Kapinos, General Manager at The Links Resort
Responded 18 May 2021
evemaria85 Thank you for the 5 star review of our property. We are glad to here that the accommodations were comfortable for two couples. We certainly agree having the 3 full baths is a plus. We do acknowledge the resort is dated however we are working hard to update and keep the units fresh and clean. Thanks again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from baohaley
Salem, Virginia15 contributions6 helpful votes
There is not golf onsite, which is confusing with the name! There are many courses nearby. My husband and father played at Azalea Sands, because of the low price. But...you get what you pay for! It was horrible!
Answer from jennanddash
Greensboro, North Carolina41 contributions16 helpful votes
They have a zero tolerance policy on animals, however if it is a certified service animal, I would think they would allow it with the proper paperwork.
CARLA R asked a question Jun 2018
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania14 contributions21 helpful votes
I see that you have a shuttle in season. when is "in season". thanks
Answer from Stella P
Indian Land, South Carolina1 contribution
I’m not sure, you’d have to call the resort to ask them. I just stayed there. I think it started sometime in May.
Venture86079 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"DO not wash clothes there dryers do not dry!!!"
Read full review
Itsallabouttheson wrote a tip Nov 2023
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania77 contributions28 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The indoor pool is not large. No pickleball courts. Not a golf or tennis resort despite the name."
Read full review
Glenda S wrote a tip Nov 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try a newer upgraded resort. This one needs upgrading but overall not too bad if you plan stuff to be out and about during day."
Read full review
buddymonroe wrote a tip Aug 2020
New York6 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Talk to front desk about bedrooms"
Read full review
Wayne V wrote a tip Feb 2020
Raleigh, North Carolina1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"resort will provide extra pots/pans/blankets/etc as needed so just ask. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the North Myrtle Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
$241 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
links golf and racquet club hotel myrtle beach
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaNorth Myrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE LINKS RESORT - Apartment Reviews & Price Comparison (North Myrtle Beach, SC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Links Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Links Resort?
Nearby attractions include 810 Billiards and Bowling NMB (0.6 km), Professor Hacker's Dinosaur Adventure Golf (0.8 km), and Mutiny Bay Miniature Golf (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Links Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at The Links Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Links Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at The Links Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Links Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Martini, Benny's Trattoria, and Bonefish Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Links Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Links Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Is The Links Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All North Myrtle Beach HotelsNorth Myrtle Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in North Myrtle BeachHotels near The Links Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire