We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquarius Motels

Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking for a place to stay in Myrtle Beach? Then look no further than Aquarius Motels, a budget friendly motel that brings the best of Myrtle Beach to your doorstep. Rooms at Aquarius Motels provide a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi. Guests can also enjoy a pool while staying at Aquarius Motels. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Aquarius Motels. For air travellers, Myrtle Beach Intl Airport is approximately 4.99 km from Aquarius Motels. If you like seafood restaurants, Aquarius Motels is conveniently located near The Original Benjamin's Calabash Seafood, Sea Captain's House, and Captain George's Seafood Restaurant. Should time allow, Myrtle Beach (0.2 km), Myrtle Beach Boardwalk & Promenade (0.2 km), and Myrtle Beach SkyWheel (0.2 km) are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Aquarius Motels as you experience everything Myrtle Beach has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
68Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
26Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
42Reviews
51Photos
1Q+A
7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
This place is a Filthy DUMP !!!,We rented it long term.The room had dirty bed sheets,carpet,microwave,windows and curtains.My grandson got bites all over his body.Outside the building looks like a condemed.Dangerous pipes,grounds,walkway,trash pool,etc.,etc.,etc.The
Read more
Place is absolutely disgusting. Bugs. Food leaking out of microwave. We found loose change in the dirty unchanged sheets. Absolute pit. Paid for room. Then went to room to find nothing but filth. People were ride as he'll. They refused to refund money. Scumbags. You will see
Read more
Response from LandlubberLLC, Owner at Aquarius Motels
Responded 30 Aug 2017
We are very sorry for your experience, we now have a all new housekeeping staff that works hard to make sure the rooms are clean and comfortable for our guests. If our employees were rude we are very sorry, we do not condone this type of behavior. We do not give back refunds as long as someone has stayed the night in the room. If you were to have checked in and immediately checked out we would have issued you a refund. We have issues with people checking into rooms and a few hours later complaining about the room but had taken naps and showered while they were there and then request refunds.
Read more
I have been here for more than 2 months now and haven't had a bit of problems. This is a gr8 place 2 stay on the beach with good, friendly, and understanding employees. After you guys switched 2 Time Warner cable the internet was strong and fast. And then the box 4 building 3
Read more
Response from LandlubberLLC, Owner at Aquarius Motels
Responded 30 Aug 2017
We are currently under contract with Spectrum to update to all fiber cable and also for the internet. We have rewired the buildings and installed flat screen tv's, we are now waiting for Spectrum to follow through on their end of installing the fiber cable underground. We have no control over this and have made complaints that are guests are growing frustrated with the situation. Spectrum has told us they are working to fix this problem as soon as they can. We are very sorry for the inconvenience.
Read more
+4
I'll tell you why. I'm an old geezer former 1960s young surfer bum on the east coast beaches. So, I was looking for a 'real' beach experience from that era. I arrived in Myrtle Beach on a solo road trip up to see if nostalgia existed there. I usually stay at the high rise
Read more
Amenities, tell me what they were. If you consider a hotel room that doesn't even have a phone nor remote for the TV the I guess there are none. Disgusting, bunch of alcoholic's outside, not in a safe area, no double locks on the door, bathroom was gross, would not even take a
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementAquarius Motels
above headboard
beds
bathroom tub
PreviousNext
12345
Do you have extended stay rates
"Stay Away !!!"
"Look at the room first. Some better than others, and don't expect much."
"Don't choose any rooms at this roach hotel."
"Stay away no good rooms"
"I have no preference. I would have had the same fun in any of the rooms."
PreviousNext
12
ALSO KNOWN AS
aquarius oceanview hotel myrtle beach
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing