We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 5 motels in Greenville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Greenville, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Poinsett Bridge (2.3 mi) and Redemption Church (2.6 mi), guests of Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd can easily experience some of Greenville's most well known attractions.

Rooms at Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd provide a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd guests have access to 24 hour front desk, a convenience store, and express check-in and check-out. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd.

While in Greenville be sure to experience local fish and chips favourites at Yard House, Bonefish Grill, or The Cheesecake Factory.

If you’re looking for something to do, Roper Mountain Science Center (0.7 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd.

Enjoy your stay in Greenville!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
262Reviews1Q+A24Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 74
  • 59
  • 31
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
tenmanmad wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Sites has deteriated over the last 6 months. Lack of the site being clean and the cliente that has been staying recently was not what was there when i starting staying a year ago. The candy and drink area was always empty when you wanted something. No candy or coke machines available.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd
Responded 2 Feb 2024
Hi tenmanmad, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry for the cleanliness issues that occurred during your time at our hotel. We do strive to present a super clean property and are reviewing your comments with our housekeeping team to make sure all needed improvements are made. Due to the recent situation, our vending machine is temporarily not available, we thank you for understanding. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
amberrbutler060 wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
I didn’t like anything the rooms were nasty they had a 100$ deposit that was not stated when I booked and the lady responded “shoulda read the bottom” even though I did … nobody cleaned behind the lamp or bath tub .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd
Responded 11 Nov 2023
Hi amberrbutler060, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We want to sincerely apologize for the negative experience that the room and amenities were not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We assure you to forward this concern to the management for their attention and action.The deposit will be refunded upon check out if everything is acceptable in the room, and may take up to 7 business days to be returned to your credit card. Give the refunded deposit time to show up in your account, and then if you still have questions regarding billing, please call us at the hotel and we can discuss the matter. We look forward to impressing you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vi Singh wrote a review Oct 2023
Boynton Beach, Florida1 contribution
There is no microwave in the room There is no mini fridge in the room Coffee maker had dirt in it so it cant be used Outlets do not work so you have to unplug lamps to charge phone Stains and marks on everything that has a fabric from lamp to chair Fitness center has one treadmill. It is a scam to call this room a fitness center. Breakfast was supposed to be until 9am but at 7:50 there was nothing left. No eggs, milk or fruits. Only bread, sugar juice and coffee left. Rooms are dirty and AC is old There were other folks sitting and chatting outside the room so it was hard to fall asleep. Overall a terrible experience. Bait and switch.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd
Responded 30 Oct 2023
Hi VishalSingh83, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We do apologize for the lacking amenities that you have mentioned such as the microwave, fridge and for any inconvenience that may be caused to you. Allow me to forward your concerns to our management team so they can discuss this at one next meeting. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hailey D wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Front desk clerk were very rude and had the nastiest attitudes ever and we had bed bugs in our room I woke up one morning to one crawling on my 1 year old daughter!!! Then they tried to con us out of our deposit and when I said something about the lady said we weren't welcomed back as if I would ever stay there again !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd
Responded 27 Oct 2023
Hi 64haileyd, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We are apologizing for the rudeness that our staff showed during your stay with us. We do not tolerate such behavior from any of our staff and management. Our aim is to be able to provide an efficient, friendly and helpful service to all our customers at all times, we apologize that this was not the case during your visit with us. We hope that you will allow us to show you the true customer service of our hotel, and to make up for this disappointing experience. Please give us another chance to serve you better as we promise a more pleasant stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DreamerforlifeMP wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Close to interstate and shopping-everything you could need is close by. Lots of restaurants nearby. About 30 mins from downtown. City traffic not my favorite but no worse than other locations. The outside does not match the inside! The rooms were an unexpected upgrade for the price! Super comfortable beds, very clean rooms and low-key breakfast. No fridge or microwave but ice close by. The only negative was unfriendly, inattentive front desk staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd
Responded 16 Oct 2023
Hi DreamerforlifeMP, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and our location was ideal for you. Although I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our staff. We are in the process of retraining our staff to further better our services in handling our valued customers. Rest assured that in the coming days, we will be offering a much better stay. We hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jdico70 wrote a review Sept 2023
Greenville, South Carolina1 contribution
My boyfriend & I booked a room for a weekend due to a funeral service. We were barely in the room at all due to being with family most of the days. The first thing we noticed were there were no fridge or microwave, also the room smelled like cigarettes. No biggie because we would only be sleeping at night there really, sprayed it with air freshener and went about our days. Early Sunday night/morning (about 2-3am) the neighbors next door were blaring music and having some sort of get together. We could smell the smoke from outside the door. Went back to sleep, then to checkout in the morning. The receptionist came back and said we would not be getting our $100 security deposit back due to the room smelling like cigarettes & smoke. Went he told the receptionist about the people next door she proceeded to say “yes we got a complaint on it already” but then refused to give back the security deposit. When he then tried to ask why she wasn’t when obviously it wasn’t us she told him if he didn’t leave she would call the police. No option to talk to the manager either. Ridiculous! Needless to say, we left without our security deposit and would definitely not recommend a hotel that accuses guests just to keep deposit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd
Responded 2 Oct 2023
Hi jdico70, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. I am so sorry to learn that there was any kind of billing issue. If this situation does not resolve correctly, I encourage you to call the hotel to continue this conversation. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Terry L wrote a review Aug 2023
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania4 contributions
Would be nice if parking in front of your room would be assigned. I am handicap with a registered service dog and had to park halfway up in the middle of the building making it hard to unload and load our vehicle.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd
Responded 23 Aug 2023
Hi Terry L, Thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. Your comments on how we can further improve upon the guest experience are also very helpful to us. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paul S wrote a review Jul 2023
Louisville, Kentucky62 contributions34 helpful votes
This one is a little tough to review as it has a little bit of everything but not enough of anything. As you turn off Woodruff Rd you go past an abandoned business and a Holiday Inn and you come across what was once a La Quinta but since it's the old motel style it is now a Baymont The lobby and staff were nice enough but here is where it gets interesting - this is one long building with the lobby, breakfast and pool on one side and room 160 on the other. Most hotels these days have the lobby in the middle, this one doesn't. So the rooms you want are even numbered from 100-120, 101-111 (on the back of the hotel) might also work, otherwise you are in for quite a walk The room itself was nice enough, a bit of a musty smell (it is next to the pool) and no fridge or microwave but the beds were better than expected. So in the end what you need to bring with you is a streaming device, a universal remote (their remote does not change input), a surge protector or two, room deodorizer of choice and a cooler However as I said in the beginning it has great potential but it looks like they got the ball to the 5yd line and took a knee
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring a cooler a streaming device a universal remote room deodorizer 2 x Surge Protectors
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd
Responded 22 Jul 2023
Hi Paul S, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. We do apologize also for the lacking amenities that you have mentioned such as the fridge, and for any inconvenience that may be caused to you. Allow me to forward your concerns to our management team so they can discuss this at one next meeting. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gwashi597518 wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
Hotel was in a good location but was not in the best condition. Mattress was lumpy, room smelled like cigarette smoke and mildew, the chairs cushion was stained, there was a big stain that looked like blood in the corner.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd
Responded 23 Jun 2023
Hi washi597518, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry you shared with us such an unpleasant experience. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are sorry that your room did not smell fresh, and for the inconvenience with some of the amenities have caused you. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and will experience the improvements we have made with our service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dannyjacob0505 wrote a review Jun 2023
Orlando, Florida1 contribution
first they gave us a room smell smoked. the next room dont smell smoke but was very dirty, carpet with pieces of chips, food, nobody vacummed , mirror dirty and toilet worse. the housekeeping supervisors please do their job.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd
Responded 6 Jun 2023
Hi dannyjacob0505, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel and we thank you for bringing a number of important matters to our attention. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making to improve upon the guest experience with every stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Greenville area.
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn greenville woodruff rd hotel greenville, la quinta greenville, greenville la quinta
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
La Quinta Inn Greenville Woodruff Rd
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BAYMONT BY WYNDHAM GREENVILLE WOODRUFF RD - Motel Reviews & Price Comparison (SC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd
Which popular attractions are close to Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd?
Nearby attractions include Roper Mountain Science Center (1.1 km), Regal Cinemas Hollywood 20 (0.4 km), and Big Air Trampoline Park - Greenville (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saffron Indian Cuisine, Giovanni's Italian Restaurant, and Firebirds Wood Fired Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Christ Episcopal Church (8.6 km), Springwood Cemetery (8.9 km), and Suber's Corn Mill (11.6 km).
Is Baymont by Wyndham Greenville Woodruff Rd accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.