We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Greenville

Save
Share
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (19)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good36%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“ruth's chris”(16 reviews)
“front desk”(50 reviews)
“great hotel”(20 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Offers from Crowne Plaza Greenville
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Crowne Plaza Greenville
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
128
98
25
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
128
98
25
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruth's chrisfront deskgreat hotelindoor poolbathroom lightingbreakfast buffetlaundry roomhotel barcomfy bedhotel experiencerooms are greatminute drivegreat weekendsouthern hospitalitythe staff was greatwould definitely stay here againfitness center
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good service as we entered into this hotel due to a horrendous experience at a nearby hotel. No problems to book us in on a Saturday night, and a handy location. Decor in room is tired, but good pricing and would stay there again.

Thank DJR1970
Response from Rick B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza GreenvilleResponded 1 week ago

Dear DJR1970, Thank yo for the post! I agree we are very convenient to all of the local attractions. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Rick

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and freshly updated. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room had a small refrigerator and awesome tour books about what to see and do in the area. Check in was quick and easy. The lobby and bar area was...More

Thank Nancy M
Response from Rick B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza GreenvilleResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Nancy M, Thank you for the great review. Our staff really does a amazing job of making everyone feel welcome. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Regards Rick

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the bedding was soft and comfortable. The location was convenient to restaurants, shopping, and the downtown area. The pool area was spacious. Kids really enjoyed it. We did have some trouble with our key card...More

Thank Amydelling
Response from Rick B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza GreenvilleResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Amydelling, Thank you for the review! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay. Regards Rick

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at this location several times over the years. Nice place to stay. Stayed there 4 nights thus week. Night one I went out back door towards my car and trash can was smoking. Had bottled water with me and poured on it....More

Thank Reid U
Response from Rick B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza GreenvilleResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Reid U, I appreciate your taking time to post. I wil of course see to it that the trash recepticle is replaced. No excuse offered for not reacting sooner. Regards Rick

Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately a bad option to stay at Greenville, SC. The kind attention and good level of service at front desk and restaurant is shadowed by the very bad service of the room cleaning. Hotel looks old and smells old. Only one elevator working. Not a...More

Thank leonaemex
Response from Rick B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza GreenvilleResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Leonaemex, thank for the post. I apologize for our apparent lack of service. We pride ourselves on offering the very best in hospitality and accommodations, it is obvious that we failed to show you the level of service that we are capable of. Regards...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#14 Business Hotel in Greenville
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#14 Business Hotel in Greenville
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alisa M
1 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rick B | Property representative |
Alisa M, I again apologize for not meeting your expectations, We really do try to make every guest feel welcomed and the we truly value them. It is obvious that we failed to deliver the hospitality that we are capable of. I... More
0
Votes
lyfulmer
17 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Greg G | Property representative |
Yes all guest rooms have coffee makers
0
Votes
Mcorleone357
14 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Greg G | Property representative |
All of our 202 guest rooms have Mini refrigerators in them . We do not allow cooking in guest rooms so there are no microwaves in our rooms, however, we do have two microwaves available in our guest laundry area for your use
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the higher levels of North side have great views of Downtown Greenville."
Read review
"Floor 6 Iis a designated Quiet floor."
Read review
"All the rooms are nice, clean and quiet. One side faces the highway and the other side faces the Mall so no..."
Read review
"Chose rooms seeing towards the parking"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing