We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Best Western Greenville Airport Inn

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (63)
Pool & Beach (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Stay 2 Nights and Get a Free Night
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#26 of 72 hotels in Greenville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Greenville,SC, the Best Western Greenville Airport Inn is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2 Nights and Get a Free Night

Location

5009 Pelham Rd, Greenville, SC 29615
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
828Reviews15Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 318
  • 254
  • 127
  • 64
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Santina W wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
The staff is what sells this place! The cleanliness is great, and the rooms are nice but there is no better staff in the hotel industry if you ask me. They treat you just like family! I will use them every time over any place else.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Solarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Responded 29 Dec 2023
Santina I really appreciate your review. You made us smile. Pamela Solarek GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
digitalmarketerceo wrote a review Sept 2023
Columbia, South Carolina4 contributions
As a Diamond Rewards Business Member, I expected a stay reflecting the high standards usually associated with the Best Western brand. Sadly, my experience was far from ideal. Customer Service: The front desk clerk lacked the welcoming attitude one would expect from a hotel of this caliber. I was neither greeted warmly nor offered standard welcome items, which are simple yet significant gestures that contribute to a pleasant stay. Room Booking & Billing: My reservation for a king non-smoking room was misconstrued as a double smoking room. This led to unnecessary confusion and delays in settling into my room. Additionally, I suspect billing discrepancies that resulted in higher charges than appropriate. Room Quality: The room had multiple issues ranging from a clogged shower to cleanliness concerns like waxy, blood-like substances on the floor and poorly cleaned sheets. The presence of roaches in the room was the last straw, raising serious questions about the hygiene standards of the property. I sincerely hope the management takes immediate actions to rectify these issues. This experience has been a significant setback in my relationship with the brand.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Solarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Responded 29 Dec 2023
Mr. Squirewell, I have responded to your medallia survey offering a future discount and have also responded by email to your voice mail stating you do not plan to return. I have refunded one night of your stay. I reviewed entire camera footage of your two encounters at the front desk and my clerk was never rude to you. She welcomed you. She asked you for identification and credit card. She waited and asked you again, to which you did respond. She thanked you for your loyalty to our brand, she upgraded you from the smoking room you reserved to a non smoking room at no additional charge. We have checked the hotel room and find no sign of a bug. You mentioned roaches in your review. Your rate of $79.48 was accurate for the discount that you booked. We hope you will have more pleasant experiences in the future. Pamela Solarek GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
thislife1132 wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
If the pool had been open the stay would of been great.but the pool was closed all weekend the staff keep me informed, because I had jumped the fence to the pool to just sit by it.but that was frown aponded.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
willlllllll2023 wrote a review Jul 2023
Brooklyn, New York1 contribution
Great place for good price. Extremely helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again. I forgot my toothbrush and they gave me a free toothbrush. I am traveling and did not have a car so this was a huge time saver for me.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Solarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Responded 15 Jul 2023
Will thanks. Bunch for taking time to review us. We appreciate you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
huntere90 wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
Rooms were good, unable to swim with no notification upon check in. Breakfast staff talked about guest and made fun if my 10 year old daughter. Staffs underwear showing while cleaning tables as we were eating
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Solarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Responded 7 Jun 2023
Ms. Hunter I have responded to your other review as well. I asked you for information to review the problem and you have not responded. My breakfast ladies do dress properly and insist they have not made fun of your child. Again, I am happy to review video if you submit date and time to me. As long as it is within the past 2 weeks. Thank you Pamela Solarek GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
kschrock0289 wrote a review May 2023
Asheville, North Carolina1 contribution
Had a screaming lady for ours arguing outside of our room. We called front desk and they got her in her room where she still argued and yelled till 5/6 am. Didn’t get any sleep. Won’t stay again !!!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Solarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Responded 23 May 2023
I have responded to you through another review and gave a partial discount. While you did call and report the problem, after we addressed the problem you did not let us know that it continued. We have no way to know that without your call. On a second report we would have taken further action. We are sorry for that person being noisy. We did respond to your complaint. Pamela Solarek GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
edK6931CN wrote a review Apr 2023
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution
Staff very nice and helpful, breakfast was good as well. Make to ask for nonsmoking room because if not everything will smell like smoke when you leave! Overall it was ok and would probably stay there again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Solarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Responded 24 Apr 2023
Ed, I'm sorry it sounds like you had a smoke smell in the room. I appreciate that you stated you'll give us another try. Take care. Pamela Solarek GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Susan L wrote a review Mar 2023
2 contributions
Sketchy sketchy location we felt very unsafe and were denied a refund when requested because we wanted to go somewhere else. Room was a non-smoking room that reeked of smoke. If I could give this place a zero, I would. Only plus is there’s a Waffle House next door.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don’t believe the photos - super super sketchy and unclean.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Solarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Responded 13 Mar 2023
I’m sorry that you were dissatisfied with the room. Sometimes a person is really not wanting an exterior corridor room. We were unable to refund the room due to the way that you booked the room with a non refundable policy. I would suggest 2 things for you going forward. Always check to see the cancellation policy before you book and look for the exterior corridor photos if you really dislike that style property. If you had looked at the photos you say were untrue, you would have seen that we are exterior corridor. Our rooms do look like our photos. I’m sorry again that you were unhappy. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Pamela Solarek GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
amisullivan9 wrote a review Mar 2023
Greenville, South Carolina1 contribution
Alexis was the best very helpful y’all need more people like working ran into a situation and she worked it out for me the breakfast was amazing to I would definitely recommend the best western to anyone
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Solarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Responded 10 Mar 2023
Thank you so much Ami for taking time to review us. Please come back soon! Pamela Solarek GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Escape820801 wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
The price was very good. Breakfast was very good-eggs and sausages. Heating system was very fast, it became too hot and had to be turned down in 10 minutes. Our room was very clean. It seemed a little stale at first, perhaps not used recently
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Solarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Responded 11 Feb 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We have renovation plans in the coming year. Please keep coming back! We will keep improving. I'm glad you enjoyed out hot buffet for breakfast. Pamela Solarek GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Greenville area.
PRICE RANGE
$130 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western greenville airport hotel greenville, holiday inn greenville, greenville best western
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN GREENVILLE AIRPORT INN - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (SC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Greenville Airport Inn?
Nearby attractions include Painting With A Twist (1.2 km) and Walmart Supercenter (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Greenville Airport Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Lost Cajun- Greenville, California Dreaming Restaurant & Bar, and Chophouse 47.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Greenville Airport Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Greenville Airport Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Best Western Greenville Airport Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Greenville Airport Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.