Greenville Marriott
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Greenville Marriott

Traveller (106)
Junior Suite - Bedroom
Room & Suite (47)
Artisan Bar
Dining (19)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#23 of 73 hotels in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travellers make Greenville Marriott their hotel of choice when visiting Greenville. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Rooms at Greenville Marriott provide a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with paid internet access.

In addition, while staying at Greenville Marriott guests have access to 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. You can also enjoy a pool and a lounge. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Marriott Greenville Hotel.

While in Greenville be sure to experience local shrimp favourites at Joy of Tokyo, California Dreaming Restaurant & Bar, or The Lost Cajun.

If you’re looking for something to do, Christ Episcopal Church, Springwood Cemetery, and Kilgore Lewis House are a nice way to spend some time.

At Greenville Marriott, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Greenville.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Free airport transportation
Parking
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

1 Parkway E, Greenville, SC 29615
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 37 out of 100
37
Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Asheville Regional Airport
68.7 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
289Reviews3Q+A44Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 131
  • 99
  • 32
  • 17
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
carpediemejc wrote a review Nov 2020
Gainesville, Florida172 contributions86 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I recently stayed here for over a week. I cannot say enough nice things about this property. The rooms were big and clean. The staff was very careful about wearing their masks. The breakfast food was delicious with reasonable portions and they got every order right, every time. The location is right next to the interstate and is about a 15-minute drive into downtown. The attitude of the staff was a big plus for us. There was nothing that we asked for that they did not find a way to accommodate. If they couldn't do something they always said, "Well, I can't do that for you, but I can do this." That is the cardinal rule of good customer service. When I needed to start my online work at 5:45 a.m. they found an empty conference room for me to use so my husband could sleep. When my our schedules were complicated, they let us take our breakfasts to-go every morning for four straight days. Thank you to the front desk staff who learned our names after day #1 and actually read our Marriott Bonvoy profile & saw that we like foam pillows and extra towels. It was all waiting for us when we checked in. No other Marriott property has ever done that. Rebecca, Marion, Dale and Kenya, you are wonderful. Thank you to the breakfast staff who memorized all our meal preferences by day #2. Becki, Terri and Danielle, you three were a bright spot in our mornings. We can't wait to stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Other at Greenville Marriott
Responded 20 Nov 2020
Dear carpediemejc, Thank you for your very generous review. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and your compliments are truly appreciated. Thank you again for your nice remarks about our staff. We delight in providing the best service possible, so we are happy to learn that our team members made you feel right at home. It is our goal to deliver this type of experience to every guest on every visit, and we will certainly share your kind comments with them, especially the associates you mentioned. It is also nice to know you loved our location as well as our accommodations. We are grateful for your excellent feedback and cannot wait to welcome you back soon to Greenville Marriott for another outstanding visit. Sincerely, Kenya Smith Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill H wrote a review Jul 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stay at this property at least once a month for 2 to 3 days. This property closed for a few weeks and reopened the end of the last week of May. My first return was 3 days later. I was the first to be in the room since the reopening, so it was totally sanitized. Since the concierge lounge for qualifying Bonvoy Elite members is closed, alternatives were provided at the front desk with a wide assortment of fruit, snacks, breakfast items including frozen breakfast sandwiches, juices and water. Occupancy was low the 3 times I have been there since May 31 as many of the nearby offices that provide guests are not back to normal of course. In good times and bad times, this is a great property to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Odd number rooms on the upper floors afford a good view of the distant mountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Other at Greenville Marriott
Responded 10 Jul 2020
Dear BillH2397, We are grateful for your loyalty to our hotel. We are doing our best to make our guests feel safe and comfortable, so it is delightful to know that this is apparent in your experience. It is always a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next stay at the Greenville Marriott. Sincerely, Kenya Smith Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dbjbs wrote a review Feb 2020
Fort Wayne, Indiana10 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I were at the hotel for BMWs performance delivery pickup. We had a very early flight and were picked up at the airport by an extremely friendly and welcoming hotel employee within 15 minutes. When we arrived we were able to get our room immediately-which was so accommodating because we were so tired. They were able to get some distilled water for my husbands CPAP for us as well.
We had a snack/appetizers in the dining room in the late afternoon and some dinner later. Shout out to our server Maria who took care of us for both meals. Such a sweet person and great server. She made our meals very enjoyable! The food was very good for both meals.

I have nothing but positives to say about our experience aft my the hotel. Especially the friendly and accommodating staff. I would definitely stay at this Marriott again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Greenville Marriott
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear dbjbs, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Greenville Marriott while you were here for BMWs performance delivery pickup. We are delighted you rested well in our comfortable accommodations and that our team, especially Maria, took excellent care of you. It is also nice knowing you enjoyed the food we serve. It is always a joy to hear our guests are excited about returning; we are looking forward to it! Thank you again and safe travels. Sincerely, Kenya Smith Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Smyze142 wrote a review Oct 2022
White Plains, New York22 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Currently here on business. Front desk was friendly but did not recognize that I was a Bonvoy member or acknowledge any requests. Rooms are definitely outdated and need sprucing up. AC Is also old and currently only comes out of one vent for the entire room and bathroom. Thermostat does not feel accurate. Sitting at 60 degrees and is still warmish. Cleanliness left much to be desired. Shower curtain and toilet were dirty. Showerheads have mildew. The sheets appear clean but I don't trust it based on what it's visible by my naked eye. Icing on the cake: housekeeping came to change my dirty curtain and rested her keys and lanyard on my bath towel and washcloth. Then proceeded to question why I requested another one. So these are the people who are ensuring that "enhanced cleaning protocols" are being followed? Will not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Greenville Marriott
Responded 3 Oct 2022
Dear Smyze142, We value you as a Marriott Bonvoy member and are sorry that we did not recognize your status upon checking in. We will be using this as a learning experience with our associates. We seek to provide an exceptional experience for each guest; therefore, we are sorry for the issues you encountered in your room and that it did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, and we appreciate you bringing these observations to our attention. We utilize feedback like yours to improve our guest experience; therefore, we are grateful for your review. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the outstanding stay you deserve. Regards, Marion F. Brayboy Jr. Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
April L wrote a review Jun 2022
Kailua, Hawaii219 contributions73 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I was supposed to stay here twice, but the first stay was so bad that I cancelled the second that was supposed to be two days later. I checked in around 9 pm and I was exhausted. I headed up to my room on the 7th floor and the key didn’t work and a do not disturb sign was hanging. I had to trek back to the front desk and wait for others before I could be assisted. The front desk employee had written the wrong room number on my key envelope. No apologies, just an “oops.” I then finally headed to the correct room. The rooms are dated and the mattress was not comfortable, it was old and lumpy. There’s a crack between the doorframe and door so you here every single sound in the hall. Every. Single. Sound. I used the hotel gym and it was a mess. Looks like the equipment hasn’t been cleaned in ages. What was that about “Marriott’s commitment to clean?”
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Book somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Greenville Marriott
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Dear 901aprill Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very sorry you didn't have a restful night's sleep. Quality and comfort are central to what we provide our guests; therefore, we regret not meeting these expectations. We have taken note of the concerns you raised as we continually strive to ensure a perfect visit for every guest. Thank you again for sharing, and we hope to see you soon. Regards, Marion F. Brayboy Jr. Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JayMoli wrote a review Jan 2020
Charlotte, North Carolina161 contributions30 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve stayed here on business at least 6x per year for past 7 years. Last time was in Dec. ‘19. That will be my last visit. As a Marriott Platinum/Titanium member, I was very dissapointed. The hotel needs badly an update. The rooms are dated and old, not up to the Marriott standards for the price. The concierge lounge food? i’ve had better coffee and food at a Wawa gas station than at this concierge lounge! The coffee is disgusting and the food is stale and selection is horrible! Honestly, invest some money to fix these things or you’ll keep losing business. Get an M Lounge downstairs. Update the rooms with new furniture, rugs,and for new technology needs. This hotel has a lot of potential. But as of right now it’s not worth it for me anymore. I’ll book somewhere else when I have to travel to Greenville in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Greenville Marriott
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Dear JayMoli, Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and for choosing us for your business trips. We are sorry you were disappointed with the overall condition of our property. We are grateful for the feedback, and we will share these notes with the appropriate individuals for the future modernization of our hotel. In the meantime, we will address your concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to attend the areas that need improvements. We also apologize for not meeting your expectations with the food we offer. Based on your comments, we will certainly follow up with our food and beverage team to see where we can do better. Thank you once more for being a valued Marriott Bonvoy member, and we hope you will consider our hotel on your next visit to the area so we can better deliver the experience you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Kenya Smith Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stephengjohns wrote a review Feb 2020
Camberley, United Kingdom6 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After a very late flight, in fact we arrived 8am the next day, they still kept our rooms open and despite only having 47mins in there to shower and tidy up. They rushed me through and had a free car to take me to my destination as soon as I needed it.

100% stay here ..... Greenville is more like smallville but beautiful and suburban - great food and the country is on your doorstep and all around you .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Booking. com for offers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Greenville Marriott
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear stephengjohns, Thank you for your excellent review of the Greenville Marriott. We are pleased to know that our associates went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. Our goal is to provide friendly service and warm hospitality so we appreciate you taking the time to recognize the successful efforts of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Kenya Smith Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vicki F wrote a review Jan 2020
84 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this Marriott as a huge family group the week of Christmas and it was AWESOME! The staff were the friendliest and most helpful of all the Marriott staff out of every hotel I stayed at in 2019! They greeted us at the door with a smile. They went out of their way to make things right if something was amiss (minor stuff...life happens). The bride & groom for whose wedding we were staying in town to attend had a private reception in the hotel and it was also a great experience! The food was yummy and the staff was again very excellent!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Greenville Marriott
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear Bestmomintheuniverse, It was a pleasure to host you and your family at the Greenville Marriott during Christmas week while attending a wedding in the area. We take great pride in delivering excellent service, so reviews like yours assure us that we are meeting that goal. Our staff is committed to making sure that our guests enjoy their stay, so thank you for appreciating their efforts. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Greenville. Sincerely, Kenya Smith Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
oldgeaser wrote a review Feb 2020
Columbus, Ohio328 contributions163 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Can not say enough about this Hotel. Came into town to pick up a new car from the BMW Performance Delivery Service. BMW is closely affiliated with this hotel. Their airport shuttle was waiting at baggage door for transport to the Hotel. Check in was simple and quick. Dinner was exceptional not only because the food was well prepared and professionally severed but because there was no rushing. Each course was served with plenty of time to enjoy. Breakfast was a repeat - good food served at an enjoyable pace. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Luggage was taken to the room and loaded the next morning into transportation to BMW. As a Hilton Diamond member is making think of switching preferred Hotel chains.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Greenville Marriott
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear disgusted012, Thank you for sharing your great experience at the Greenville Marriott with fellow travelers. We are fortunate to be located so close to BMW, so many of their guests stay here before or after the driving experience to enjoy all that the hotel has to offer. We love to hear when our guests have such a great stay and that our refreshing accommodations, exceptional service, and delicious food we serve were to their liking. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Greenville. Sincerely, Kenya Smith Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
E Field wrote a review Oct 2021
Kingsport, Tennessee126 contributions17 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is impressive from outside when you enter. The staff was nice, checkout was easy.
We got a king size bed which is comfortable. Nice large TV, but limited channels. Could not get the Red Sox/Astro game which is Fox sports channel.
The bathroom is on the old side and the shower area was not as clean (soap scrum on walls) as we would like it to be, especially when the room is over $260.00 for the night. The soap is a joke too. It has to be the smallest soap we ever experienced. We stayed at 27 Marriot’s this summer and they had better bathrooms than our room.
We did like the HVAC system, because it was fairly quiet and built into the wall.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Greenville Marriott
Responded 23 Oct 2021
Dear movingtraget7, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. While we are glad you enjoyed so many aspects of our stay, we are sorry to hear we missed meeting some of your expectations. We have communicated your concerns to our management team as we are continually striving to enhance our guest experience. We hope you will give us an opportunity to provide you with a more gratifying stay on your next visit. Sincerely, Kenya Smith Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from birdie86509
Chapel Hill, North Carolina56 contributions36 helpful votes
We stayed in a non-handicap room and our bed was on a platform. It is possible that the handicap rooms have beds without platforms that hoyer lift bases can fit under. I would call the hotel and check about the beds in the handicap rooms.
luvbeachs asked a question Aug 2017
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania52 contributions5 helpful votes
We are traveling October 6-8 will the pool be closed by then?
Answer from Jose A
Acworth, Georgia57 contributions21 helpful votes
Contact Hotel reception.
Lili wrote a tip Feb 2024
Melbourne, Florida25 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel provides shuttle service to the airport Free parking Its 12 miles from Greenville"
Read full review
LuvDaSun222 wrote a tip Oct 2023
S.E. PA666 contributions203 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Away from elevators"
Read full review
April L wrote a tip Jun 2022
Kailua, Hawaii219 contributions73 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book somewhere else"
Read full review
Bill H wrote a tip Jul 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Odd number rooms on the upper floors afford a good view of the distant mountains"
Read full review
stephengjohns wrote a tip Feb 2020
Camberley, United Kingdom6 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Booking. com for offers"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Greenville area.
PRICE RANGE
$212 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott greenville hotel greenville, greenville marriott
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GREENVILLE MARRIOTT - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (SC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Greenville Marriott
Which popular attractions are close to Greenville Marriott?
Nearby attractions include Painting With A Twist (1.1 km) and Walmart Supercenter (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Greenville Marriott?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Greenville Marriott?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Greenville Marriott?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Greenville Marriott?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Lost Cajun- Greenville, California Dreaming Restaurant & Bar, and Tokyo Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Greenville Marriott?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Greenville Marriott have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Greenville Marriott offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Greenville Marriott have airport transportation?
Yes, Greenville Marriott offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Greenville Marriott?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Greenville Marriott offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Greenville Marriott?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Suber's Corn Mill (7.7 km).
All Greenville HotelsGreenville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GreenvilleHotels near Greenville Marriott
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire