We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Days Inn by Wyndham Greenville

60 Roper Mountain Rd I-385 & Exit 37, Greenville, SC 29607-4124
avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#64 of 72 hotels in Greenville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy value, warm southern hospitality, and an ideal location at our Days Inn Greenville hotel. Situated at the intersection of I-85 and I-385, our hotel is 8 miles from downtown as well as area attractions and activities within your reach. The Greenville/Spartanburg International Airport is just minutes away. Enjoy a new, modern feel at Roper Mountain Road with interior and exterior corridors available. We have something for just about everyone. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, you’ll also be near the Shops at Greenridge, Magnolia Park Shops and the Haywood Mall. Amenities include: Free WiFi Free breakfast Meeting space Fitness center Seasonal outdoor pool
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
97Reviews0Q+A10Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 7
  • 6
  • 6
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Larry S wrote a review Mar 2024
Miami, Florida2 contributions
Today I checked into the Days Inn on Roper Mountain Road in Greenville, SC. This is one of the best, if not the best Days Inn that I’ve ever stayed in. It is immaculately kept. The rooms are nice, everything about the facility is tidy and welcoming. The lady who checked us in was also one of the friendliest, if not the friendliest hotel employees I’ve met in years. She had a polite, upbeat, and professional attitude. She made us feel so welcomed and it was so appreciated. This location is extremely convenient to downtown and the shopping areas in Greenville. It is an amazing bargain.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: It’s a bargain for the quality and location of the facility.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
trelonywoods wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
I’ve stay here every time I’m in town and I’ve never had a problem being here. It’s the best stay. The staff is friendly. The rooms are super clean. The location is perfect. They always put me where I want to be. I love be here. It’s really like home away from home. 🥰
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Roxanne S wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
We checked in around 8 pm and the room smelled unpleasant. I told the desk clerk, and inquired about some air fresheners and she said they were locked up. There was a small amount of toilet paper on the roll so I had to go back for that. The elevator was not working. I paid for 2 days online so a refund is out of the question. Breakfast consists of sausage gravy, biscuits, waffles, coffee and pastries. They only do eggs and meat on the weekends. The toilet wouldn’t flush this morning. I will not be staying at any other motel with this name.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Great rates but I’d prefer to pay more and like where I’m at…,,
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
aharve408695 wrote a review Sept 2023
Na Chom Thian, Thailand1 contribution
It is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel all the employees are always eager to help and everything works as advertised the breakfast is pretty good as well. I believe his name is Mark that I saw in the lobby that manages the property and has a lot on his plate however he does a heck of a job and honestly that hotel is as smooth if not easier checking in and checking out then a lot of high-end hotels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
mmcken395324 wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
Room was filthy, pee droplets on the wall of the bathroom, floor didn’t look vacuumed or mopped, shower was dirty, no fridge. She said we couldn’t get another room because they already upgraded us without asking and we had been in the room for an hour before deciding to say something. Worst days inn I’ve stayed at.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Knight, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Greenville
Responded 30 Aug 2023
Thanks for your review!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sblant268145 wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
This hotel used to be great. Now it's run down and loud. $200 only to be disturbed by loud guest. The room smelled like smoke. But it was supposed to be a non smoking room. The front desk agent was rude about location of the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Knight, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Greenville
Responded 1 Aug 2023
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
raniqued2023 wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
The front desk clerks were excellent. The were very welcoming and knowledgeable. However, my husband and I had three encounters with roaches. If they get rid of that problem it would be a great place to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Knight, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Greenville
Responded 31 Jul 2023
Thanks for your review!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nat D wrote a review Jul 2023
Charleston, South Carolina102 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
Disgusting hotel… open the review and see the entire list. -Wasps in room, front desk clerk gave us outdoor spray (have photos and a video). Never offered a different room. -Breakfast was out at 8:30am and attendant stated (with an attitude) that they have cooked everything for the day and she wasn’t doing more. No juice, yogurt, milk or hot food. Only thing were some old looking muffins. Did even not see cups, so we tried to use waffle batter cups to get juice, but there was nothing in the machine for juice. (have photos) -Smoke burns on comforter (have photos) -Trash and linens left in hallway all weekend (have photos) -Room was not cleaned during stay - only one soap, one tiny body wash & half a roll of toilet paper were in the room (for two people) -Hair on tissue box and toilet -Smelled like weed all through out the hotel, especially on the 3rd floor interior hallway -Loud music being played at 1:30am in parking lot and nothing was done to resolve it -Fire exits/room hallways blocked with luggage carts (another guest was wheeling a luggage cart downstairs and stated that it had been in his view/hallway for days) -Elevator was very dirty and busted up. Didn’t feel safe using it -Front counter was not manned during the day, waited for over 5 min and had to knock on doors before someone showed up -Downstairs public bathroom locked -Old stains on bathroom floor towels -Lock on door that swings toward the door as a secondary way to keep it secure, the screws were all loose and hanging out of the door. (have photo) -Single-pane window - road noise & sirens were so loud, it felt like they were inside the room. Unbelievably loud...there may as well have not been windows there. -Pool closed -man with ankle monitor waking around -staff told us that “Mark will never refund the room for you!”. Mark is the GM.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do NOT even consider staying here! Spend the extra money to stay anywhere else.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Knight, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Greenville
Responded 19 Jul 2023
So it appears that you were collectively looking for whatever you could find wrong with the hotel with such a detailed description. I would address each and everyone of your complaints which you did not come down and speak with the manager (me) the next morning but I have other things to deal with. The only thing you talked about was a hornet in your room. Do you kill the hornet in your house or move rooms? You are the same person who came down asking for keys to your room and was asked if everything was okay with your stay. Your issues according to my staff were upset with breakfast due to use not serving what you wanted. We had biscuits and gravy and hot waffles. But thanks for taking the time to do a review!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
kimrackard wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
bad stay at Days Inn I will never stay at a Days Inn again. this Hotel needs a make over and some of the staff needs to a customer service class. I work with the public and with my experience with customer service, I would never talk to anyone that was. for me, the customer is always right, and if not right, I would still try to accomidate
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Knight, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Greenville
Responded 22 Jun 2023
Thanks for your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mandy1012023 wrote a review May 2023
Greenville, South Carolina1 contribution
I couldn’t be happier with my experience here at the days inn! The hotel was very clean as well as the outside property. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. Plus they were super friendly and made me feel like that actually cared about my happiness!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Knight, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Greenville
Responded 31 May 2023
Thanks for your review! We hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Greenville area.
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn greenville hotel greenville, fairfield inn greenville, fairfield greenville, greenville days inn
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DAYS INN BY WYNDHAM GREENVILLE - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (SC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Greenville
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Greenville?
Nearby attractions include Roper Mountain Science Center (0.6 km), Regal Cinemas Hollywood 20 (1.0 km), and Dave & Buster's - Arcade (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Greenville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Greenville?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Greenville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Greenville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ruth's Chris Steak House, Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, and Strossner's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Greenville?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Days Inn by Wyndham Greenville?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn by Wyndham Greenville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Greenville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Christ Episcopal Church (7.3 km), Springwood Cemetery (7.5 km), and Kilgore Lewis House (7.6 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Greenville accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.