We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-I-85 & Woodruff Rd

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#21 of 72 hotels in Greenville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Smart, is a whole lot smarter at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-Woodruff Road, Greenville, South Carolina. With 155 guest rooms and the option of booking one of our two room suites, we're so much more than what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn Express. With 42" Flat panel LCD televisions in all suites, indoor pool and over 3000 square feet of versatile function space we have exactly what you need to relax, conduct business or simply recharge while you're on the road. We now offer complimentary shuttle service to and from GSP International as well as local area businesses, restaurants and shopping venues. Come experience our award winning hospitality completely with free long distance calling, free fiber optic wireless Internet access and our full hot Express Start breakfast bar. Located just 6 miles from GSP International, BMW and within 2 miles of GE, Michelin, Fluor, ICAR, Hubble Lighting and the Hollingsworth Development site, we're the convenient choice when you re traveling to Greenville for business. For pleasure, you couldn t make a smarter choice! Located in the heart of Woodruff Road s new, booming shopping and dining district, we're just minutes from downtown Greenville, the Bon Secours Wellness Arena (formerly the Bi-lo Center), the Peace Center for the Performing Arts, Falls Park on the Reedy. Come see why the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, is a whole lot smarter!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
280Reviews1Q+A51Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 153
  • 87
  • 24
  • 13
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jacqueline B wrote a review Jul 2023
Cumming, Georgia22 contributions9 helpful votes
We stopped here on the way home from Myrtle Beach for one night, remembering that our last day was incredibly nice. This time, the hotel far exceeded all of our expectations. The rooms were brightly lit, beds were super comfortable, the room was incredibly clean and well appointed. We had breakfast at the Buffet I have to admit that it was one of the cleanest and well serviced hotel breakfasts I’ve ever had. I was delighted to actually meet the general manager, and compliment his hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
EvanGuthrie wrote a review Sept 2022
Charleston, South Carolina8307 contributions378 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-I-85 & Woodruff Rd, an IHG Hotel on Woodruff Road in Greenville is a great place to go for a quality stay. I have been impressed with their level of customer service. Good overall experience every time I have been here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Donald L wrote a review Jun 2023
Hendersonville, North Carolina1 contribution
There may be more hotels and restaurants in the immediate area of this hotel than I’ve ever seen. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff friendly and accommodating. A well run hotel. Easy to park as long as you don’t mind sharing with some big rigs.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Barry F wrote a review May 2023
2 contributions
We booked a 2 night stay at holiday inn on woodruff rd, greenville, SC, on the IHG app. We had an unexpected death occur in our family and tried to cancel the stay. The hotel and customer service with ihg was rude and refused to work with us. Because we were canceling pass the 7 day cancelation they would not refund any of our money. We loss a family member, and on top of $300. My husband has been a member with ihg for well over 10 years. But we will never stay at any ihg hotel again due to the rudeness and inconsideration that was shown to us.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Randy Edwards, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-I-85 & Woodruff Rd
Responded 23 May 2023
BarryF: As I stated in my response to your review on another site, we apologize that you encountered rude and inconsiderate behavior at the Holiday Inn; and we certainly extend our condolences on your family's loss. However, I believe that you have inadvertently posted your review on our page, rather than the page for Holiday Inn. The Holiday Inn markets itself as the Holiday Inn-Woodruff Road, and is less than a mile from the Holiday inn Express & Suites-I85 & Woodruff Road. This generates a great deal of confusion with many guests-both ours, and theirs. In the event that you return to Greenville, we would love to have you stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
efren h wrote a review Mar 2023
Greenville, South Carolina10 contributions
Don’t have a single room service in six days stay i was expecting more from holiday inn but I got disappointed with this one breakfast was good customer service ok the only good was the fresh coffee 24/7
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-I-85 & Woodruff Rd
Responded 2 Apr 2023
Hi 215efrenh, We appreciate you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn Express Greenville - I-85 & Woodruff Road for this trip and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you choosing us and doing business with IHG Hotels and Resorts. We aim to give our guests an efficient stay in a place that feels fresh and focused only on the features and services you need; I am sorry we did not deliver this time. I shared your sentiments with our hotel management and trust that proper actions will be taken to avoid this from happening again. Until your next stop in the area, we look forward to hosting you again to redeem your confidence. Sincerely, Grace L. Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lori T wrote a review Dec 2022
Dawsonville, Georgia12 contributions1 helpful vote
Our room smelled like a dead rat. We even looked for one. The room had been closed up for a while and was very dusty. The carpet and tile had not been cleaned well because there was trash around corners edges, etc. The pullout sofa linens were dirty and had trash in them. I reported it to the front desk, thinking they would send someone to remake the bed. They just gave me clean linens to do it myself. Staff was nice but attention to detail needs improvement. The breakfast area was immaculately clean and well kept. The breakfast staff was very hospital and thorough. I wish the rest of the hotel was as nice and clean. The pool area was decent but a chair had a spill and ants on it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I do not recommend this hotel until some improvements are made.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-I-85 & Woodruff Rd
Responded 14 Jan 2023
Hi Lori T, We appreciate you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express And Suites Greenville-i-85 & Woodruff for your leisure stay. Providing an excellent level of hospitality and cleanliness is our topmost priority. I would like to offer our sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your time with us. Your honest review is very important, and I will share this with our appropriate hotel team to take necessary action to prevent any issues from occurring in the future. We would like to thank you for appreciating our breakfast offer and adequate encounter with our staff. I have sent you a private message to discuss this further. I hope we'll remain to be your dependable choice, as we promise to make your stay more memorable and exciting. Yours in hospitality, Melissa P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SeattleBrooklynBoy wrote a review Jul 2022
Phoenix, Arizona213 contributions51 helpful votes
I was here for business for three days and couldn’t have picked a better place. I’ve stayed in a number of hotels around the country Hilton, Radisson and other five-star hotels. I didn’t need to spend that kind of money in those places to have nicer accoutrements. Staying here was clean, safe and with a very helpful staff. The manager was very attentive in providing what I needed for my business needs. The staff at breakfast was always very friendly and helpful. We were offered complimentary bottled water at the front desk every day, which we took advantage of gratefully. The rooms have very nice finishes and are clean. The work area is also very accommodating. The room darkening shades were especially effective to allow us to sleep according to our time zone. I would stay here any time I come to this region.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mark D wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Convenient to Greenville and Simpsonville. Near I85, lots of retail. We have entered and exited the hotel 5 times since we checked in and only seen someone at the front desk once. We had to get him to come out from the office to check us in. Literally no water pressure whatsoever. Not enough to brush your teeth, never mind taking a shower. Room was clean. Plenty of soap and towels, just no water.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-I-85 & Woodruff Rd
Responded 15 Jul 2022
Hi T5916VZmarkd, Thank you for your stay and business. Our hotel is the best place to enjoy a quality stay in an environment with the perfect combination of simplicity and luxury. Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-I-85 & Woodruff Rd received your evaluation of our services and appreciated your mention of our good cleanliness. I am sorry, however, that we did not meet your expectation. I understand your disappointment about these matters. I handed out your comments to our local area managers to get evaluated. We took action to prevent this from happening again. I invite you to visit us on your next travel adventure so you can experience our new offers. With appreciation, Oscar C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Leighan F wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Our family has been traveling for soccer for 7 years and this weekend was one of the best “stay to play” hotel experiences we have ever had. Thank you Ade for helping coordinate our bookings and making sure all the small details were covered... we've never had a hotel reach out to find out what time our first games were so there would be plenty of breakfast available! To the whole Holiday Inn Express team thank you for clean, comfortable rooms, plenty of hot coffee, delivery food recommendations and accommodating last minute room changes for some of our families! You all were amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ZoaAnn B wrote a review Apr 2022
Queenstown, Maryland6 contributions1 helpful vote
So happy we read reviews. Woodruff Rd, Holiday Inn Express is fabulous. Immaculate, beds are wonderful, plush and comfy. Linens wonderfully soft, yet crisp. I was sick with a stomach bug, but they had a lobby full of drinks, juice, mainly much needed ginger ale, Pepto Bismal and antacids. I stayed in that wonderful bed after a shower. Nice towels, shower with soap, hair shampoo and conditioner dispensers. Big TV, beautiful furnishings. Won't be our last stay on way to and from FL. Full breakfast is excellent. Everything new and spotless. Very happy travelers. ❤
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go to Woodruff Rd. Holiday Inn Express. Fabulous, quiet and immaculate.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Greenville area.
PRICE RANGE
$197 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express greenville i-85 and woodruff road hotel greenville, holiday inn greenville, greenville holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES GREENVILLE-I-85 & WOODRUFF RD - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (SC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-I-85 & Woodruff Rd
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-I-85 & Woodruff Rd?
Nearby attractions include Roper Mountain Science Center (0.8 km), Regal Cinemas Hollywood 20 (0.7 km), and Dave & Buster's - Arcade (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-I-85 & Woodruff Rd?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-I-85 & Woodruff Rd?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-I-85 & Woodruff Rd?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-I-85 & Woodruff Rd?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-I-85 & Woodruff Rd?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ruth's Chris Steak House, Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, and Strossner's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-I-85 & Woodruff Rd?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-I-85 & Woodruff Rd have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-I-85 & Woodruff Rd offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-I-85 & Woodruff Rd have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-I-85 & Woodruff Rd offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-I-85 & Woodruff Rd?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-I-85 & Woodruff Rd offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.