We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Urban Boutique Hotel, BW Signature Collection

536 Wade Hampton Blvd, Greenville, SC 29609-4936
avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (22)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 5 motels in Greenville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Urban Boutique Hotel, BW Signature Collection continues Best Western Hotels & Resort's rich history - always providing guests with a stylishly unique hotel experience. Located in Greenville,SC, this carefully chosen upper-midscale hotel has been selected for their ability to offer travelers seeking a unique and memorable stay at an outstanding value.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Patio
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Convenience store
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
1.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English

Location

536 Wade Hampton Blvd, Greenville, SC 29609-4936
Urban Boutique Hotel, BW Signature Collection
67Reviews0Q+A7Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 11
  • 9
  • 2
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jeff R wrote a review Mar 2024
Glenwood, New York77 contributions9 helpful votes
Boy, the reviews are all over the board on this location. I do not know why. This is an old campus that was completely redone with quality products. Even the entire parking lot was new concrete, end to end. I came in about 10:00 PM. The woman who checked me in was very nice. She even watched the camera and saw that I had trouble getting in my room. The battery on the lock was dead and I was given a different room. The room was completely redone (not just painted) with quality materials. Place was nearly full that night, yet very quiet. I left before breakfast but, one is offered. At this price, breakfast is a bonus at any offering. I only gave 4 stars because I reserve 5 stars for extraordinary stays or meals. Certainly this is good value for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Minesh Patel, Owner at Urban Boutique Hotel, BW Signature Collection
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Inspiration819105 wrote a review Feb 2024
Acapulco, Mexico1 contribution
My husband and I booked this Hotel for one night. We booked a room with a king bed. When we got there, we had to change our room for a Pet Friendly room at $30.00 US more. We had 2 double beds instead of the king bed we had reserved. Plus, another $20.00 US charge for the dog. Let's talk about the Pet Friendly room, carpet soaked in dog urine. Other hotels we have visited on this trip have ceramic floors in Pet Friendly rooms. As a Travel Agent, I will not recommend your hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Minesh Patel, Owner at Urban Boutique Hotel, BW Signature Collection
Responded 1 Mar 2024
We only accept pets in pet friendly room. Petfrendley room price are more than stander room. And Guest need to pay Pet fee: USD 20.00 per pet, per day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jon K wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Had family in town and travel was a stressful experience. Accidentally booked a second night. When asking for help from staff, they were very rude and not helpful. Also realized that the room appeared to have bed bugs. Very bad experience here and others would do well to look elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Minesh Patel, Owner at Urban Boutique Hotel, BW Signature Collection
Responded 26 Feb 2024
Guest was rude and racist over the phone, cursing at the front desk. Hotel rooms do not have any bed bugs. When the hotel refused to stay over, they came up with a bed bug problem. After inspection, we did not find any bed bugs in the room.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LoriVan wrote a review Nov 2023
9 contributions8 helpful votes
They claim to be "pet friendly," and they do allow pets to stay in certain rooms for a relatively reasonable extra fee. However, the level of restrictions on your pet is more than I have ever seen for any hotel, and I travel fairly frequently with my small dog. Dogs cannot be left unattended in the room EVER, even if they are crated. Not even to allow you to walk to the lobby for breakfast--and the free breakfast will cost you $10 if you try to bring it back to your room. We had to leave the dog in the car while we attended a concert that evening. Also, the staff were very unwelcoming at check-in. The man who checked me in was quite unfriendly, and only interested in making sure that I understood and obeyed all of the hotel rules. He initially tried to convince me that I had not reserved a pet friendly room, and when I showed him the email proving that I had, he realized that he had been trying to give me someone else's room. He acted as if his mistake was my fault, and I got the impression that if I had not been able to prove that I had reserved a pet-friendly room he probably would have just thrown us out. If you're only looking for a place to sleep to break up a longer drive, this place is fine--inexpensive and relatively clean and comfortable. But don't expect to be treated well by the staff, and definitely DO NOT stay here if you are traveling with a pet.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bubaleboy20 wrote a review Nov 2023
Greenville, South Carolina1 contribution
I had to call the police on the hotel owner for threatening, antisemitic hate speech I encountered while trying to check out of my hotel. I felt completely unsafe and felt like the owner was going to attack me! I have NEVER had this happen before and I will NEVER return here. Please do not stay at this location!!!!!!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Savannah M wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
+1
Worst stay I have ever experienced, in addition to the WORST service. When we arrived, there was a huge stain on the floor and pee on the toilet seat. Later that evening when I laid in bed, I noticed stains all over the bedding. I called the front desk to request new bedding, and the lady told me it could not be changed until the next day. I asked if I could receive a discounted rate due to the inconvenience and the fact they weren’t changing the sheets, and the lady started YELLING at me repeatedly over the phone telling me I could just leave. I am absolutely appalled by the lack of customer service and lack of upkeep of this property. It was disgusting and basically a motel. Our car also got hit in the parking lot. I have called repeatedly trying to get a refund for this absolutely terrible experience but they refuse to accept responsibility. Pictures posted to show how gross. DO NOT STAY HERE!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Minesh Patel, Owner at Urban Boutique Hotel, BW Signature Collection
Responded 20 Nov 2023
Thank you for styling with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Adam D wrote a review Nov 2023
Asheville, North Carolina2 contributions1 helpful vote
At this place you get greeted by an unfriendly lady. She then tells you 82 rules, asks to charge your credit card two times, Sign & Initial in 47 places, all with an evil look on her face. This hotel is not renovated. It has been painted. Maybe a few fixtures were changed by a hungover handyman. It's an old Motel. I guess I was expecting too much
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Minesh Patel, Owner at Urban Boutique Hotel, BW Signature Collection
Responded 18 Nov 2023
It's not 82 rules; it's over hotel smoking and pet policy. We require a $100 deposit because of that, so you need to run your card twice for room plus tax and the $100 deposit. Guests only have 5 initials and 2 signatures when we run your card for payment.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Susan R wrote a review Oct 2023
10 contributions1 helpful vote
Over-priced for what it is, which is a bit of a run-down motel. No breakfast (he claimed the supplies came in late), rough sheets, a doughy and not-supportive mattress, tape over spots on the carpet (which could use a cleaning), strong chemical smell, and paper thin walls.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Minesh Patel, Owner at Urban Boutique Hotel, BW Signature Collection
Responded 15 Oct 2023
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Brian J wrote a review Sept 2023
Wixom, Michigan48 contributions23 helpful votes
Since it was only for a couple days, it was bearable, but there were a fair amount of issues, for me at least: The wifi was slow, the refrigerator rattled so that I had to unplug it at night, the chair and stool were stained, the bathroom was unfinished, the water pressure was so weak that turning on both hot and cold made no difference in amount of water that came from the sink and the stream that came from the shower head was flaccid, the toilet paper was rough, and the pillows were lumpy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Minesh Patel, Owner at Urban Boutique Hotel, BW Signature Collection
Responded 27 Sept 2023
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lverdouw wrote a review Sept 2023
Saint Peters, Missouri348 contributions54 helpful votes
Great location, so close to Main Street and so many other places we wanted to go to. Wade Hampton is a busy street, so noise could be heard throughout the night. Bed is very soft and low to the ground. Bathroom is beautiful, with a nice walk-in shower and coffee area (kuerig style). Extra towels are available through housekeeping. Room had a slight funky odor, carpets and chairs could probably use a steam cleaning. Spacious rooms. Large flat screen tv. Parking available just outside our door making it very convenient. Offering breakfast was a nice touch. Can’t beat this hotel for the price!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get a room closer to the back of the hotel to avoid noise on Wade Hampton
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Minesh Patel, Owner at Urban Boutique Hotel, BW Signature Collection
Responded 19 Sept 2023
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Greenville area.
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Regal Inn Greenville
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

URBAN BOUTIQUE HOTEL, BW SIGNATURE COLLECTION - Motel Reviews & Price Comparison (Greenville, SC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Urban Boutique Hotel, BW Signature Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Urban Boutique Hotel, BW Signature Collection?
Nearby attractions include Artisphere (1.2 km), Mice on Main (1.2 km), and TD Saturday Market (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Urban Boutique Hotel, BW Signature Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Urban Boutique Hotel, BW Signature Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Urban Boutique Hotel, BW Signature Collection?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, free instant coffee, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Urban Boutique Hotel, BW Signature Collection?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Urban Boutique Hotel, BW Signature Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fork and Plough, Henry's Smokehouse, and Asada.
Are pets allowed at Urban Boutique Hotel, BW Signature Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Urban Boutique Hotel, BW Signature Collection?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Christ Episcopal Church (2.2 km), Springwood Cemetery (1.9 km), and Kilgore Lewis House (1.8 km).
Is Urban Boutique Hotel, BW Signature Collection accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.