We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (198)
Room & Suite (65)
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 resort in Greenville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Daily Mandatory Charge includes: Destination Marketing Fee. The award-winning Embassy Suites Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center is nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, on the spectacular Verdae Greens Golf Course. The Embassy Suites hotel is located one minute away from the International Center for Automotive Research and Millennium Campus and just minutes from Greenville - Spartanburg International Airport, downtown Greenville, SC and the Palmetto Exposition Center. Other area attractions include BMW's Ultimate Driving Experience, Hubbell Lighting, Frankie's Fun Park, Roper Mountain Science Center, and the Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research. Since opening in 1993, this hotel has been in the top 10% of all Embassy Suites hotels worldwide for overall guest satisfaction. With 268 spacious-two room suites, over 20,000 square feet of meeting space and our own championship golf course, this resort can meet your every need.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Golf course
Children's television networks
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Polish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1,496Review10Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 918
  • 313
  • 124
  • 71
  • 70
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
E36me3 wrote a review Feb 2024
Connellsville, Pennsylvania9 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for a personal trip. There were two events going on the same weekend so the hotel was very busy. The room was dated in decor, the couch was worn and uncomfortable, the A/c in the 2 room suite is located in the middle of the two rooms in the ceiling. The a/c took a long time to cool the room off. The major reason for the 3 star review was we couldn’t check in early (which was fine) but check out time is noon. Sunday morning (our check out date) the housekeeping staff banged on our door at 9am. We were still sleeping and looked forward to sleeping in. I paid for the room until noon. If you were ever sound asleep and awoken by a loud banging at the door it’s hard to go back to sleep. I went to the front desk at checkout to tell them about the disturbance. They didn’t even offer an apology. The experience was extremely rude and uncaring. We will not be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The higher the floor the better
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Marketing at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Responded 19 Feb 2024
Dear E36me3, We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the issues with the climate control in your accommodation. We always strive to provide top-notch care and it is regretful that we fell short of your expectations. We take full responsibility for not informing the housekeeping staff about the vacant rooms, which led to their negligence. We thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and for taking the time to review our hotel. We assure you that we will take the necessary steps to ensure that such incidents do not occur again. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future and provide you with a more comfortable and pleasant experience. Sincerely, Bill Groves General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John Clayton C wrote a review Jul 2023
Salt Lake City, United States2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
The Embassy Suites by Hilton in Greenville SC did a wonderful job hosting the SOFT Conference July 12-16 2023. SOFT is a parent support group for children with rare chromosomal conditions. All of the kids have disabilities, and the hotel and staff were wonderful. I would like to mention that the van drivers were accomodating for all of us. Pat was particularly helpful and his hospitality and courtesy was beyond the usual for staff in his role for our unique group.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager , Marketing at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Responded 18 Jul 2023
Dear johnclaytonc, I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for your compliments. Each member of our team strives daily to deliver a positive guest experience; your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We appreciate having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Best, Bill Groves General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anthony E wrote a review Jan 2024
Greenville, South Carolina10 contributions5 helpful votes
All the reviews are spot on. Really cool place. Great food. Breakfast and the restaurant are both winners. Rooms are clean. Atrium is super cool. The comments on the AC heating are accurate, noisy and don’t seem to work the best. All in though this might be my favorite place in Greenville now.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Marketing at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Responded 10 Jan 2024
Dear Anthony E, We are thrilled to be your new favorite hotel in Greenville and would like to thank you for choosing us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we continuously strive to improve and ensure that your next stay with us is even better. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best, Bill Groves General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Justin A wrote a review Dec 2023
Denver, North Carolina183 contributions71 helpful votes
I've stayed at many Embassy Suites across the US (I am a diamond member, that's how many LOL). I have to say that this is one of the very best managed Embassy Suites I have stayed at. They had a bag of goodies with my name on it when I arrived. The staff were very friendly, and I mean every single one I saw and interacted with. The room was clean and well taken care of. I had an issue during my stay with charges at the bar, which was promptly taken care of. I would definitely return here (and plan to very soon).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Marketing at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Responded 22 Dec 2023
Dear 571justina, Thank you for making our day with your review! The fact that you are a seasoned traveler who holds our hotel and staff in high regard is very humbling! Our associates take great in going above and beyond for our guests, and I am thrilled to know that made for an exceptional stay! On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for choosing our Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville, and please visit us again soon. Best, Bill Groves General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trip38734907273 wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
The front desk was very welcoming Erikay and Tracy provide warm experience a welcoming experience. They are very professional. They were cordial they make the morning easy they make the check in smooth and simple. It is great as usual. Mrs. Hattie always does our omelettes great they be right on point. The breakfast is awesome. The grits are always perfect. They never lumpy or half cooked. The entire breakfast bar is a dream for anyone who loves breakfast . Our stay is always the greatest favorite embassy at 670 Verde Dr.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Marketing at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Responded 21 Nov 2023
Dear Trip38734907273, It is wonderful to hear that our Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center is the greatest “home away from home”. We're happy to know you came away completely satisfied with your experience once again due to our hospitable service and awesome breakfast. We're pleased to have your commendation and we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasurable stay soon. Best, Bill Groves General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
XMGoutdoor wrote a review Nov 2023
Greenville, South Carolina1 contribution1 helpful vote
Poor customer service by staff and person checking me in was unacceptable to reasonable questions. Provided information and individual still denied my rate. Will not recommend this location if you are a veteran and do not have your service card
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Marketing at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Responded 15 Nov 2023
Dear XMGoutdoor, I appreciate your feedback regarding the staff. Please accept my sincere apology that you felt you were not treated in a friendly and welcoming manner. That is not how we want to present ourselves to our guests and your comments will be instrumental in the training and education of our team members. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will consider coming back. Sincerely, Bill Groves General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dvs0nemiami wrote a review Nov 2023
Miami, Florida1 contribution
Best possible option and highly recommend for staying in the Greenville area. Tracy whom checked me in set the tone for a great overall experience. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. They were only missing sausage gravy for the biscuits.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Marketing at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Responded 7 Nov 2023
Dear dvs0nemiami, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would highly recommend our property. Thank you for especially acknowledging the level of service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back again for memorable moments. Best, Bill Groves General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jeff B wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Cockroach infestation on the 2nd floor . All over the counters and wall by the sinks and the fridge . Very disappointed. One of my co workers reported the same a couple of rooms down . This was reported last week in another review I found online and all the rooms were open. Beware !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Marketing at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Responded 27 Oct 2023
Dear Jeff B, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. My heartfelt apologies for your experience. We strive to provide every Guest with a comfortable stay, and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your feedback, and we have been in contact with your experience. Sincerely, Bill Groves General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gayle W wrote a review Oct 2023
Lexington, South Carolina24 contributions7 helpful votes
There is a roach infestation behind the fridge in the room we stayed. (I looked after one jumped off the coffee counter and ran under the fridge). The window had old, peeling duct tape on it. I guess that was supposed to be insulation. It reeked of stale cigarette smoke and there were several burn holes in the carpet the size of a quarter. FYI - THIS is what being a Diamond Member gets you.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Marketing at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Responded 26 Oct 2023
Dear GalyeW125, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your experience was not a satisfying one. Your feedback is important to us. We take any issues of pests extremely seriously. We immediately put the room out of order and had a third-party vendor perform a thorough inspection. We have followed all recommendations and have taken extra precautions to ensure the room does not contain pests of any kind before putting it back in order. We contract with a third-party vendor for preventative pest control monthly, as well as random inspections provided by the Health Department on a semi-annual basis, to ensure pest control and overall cleanliness standards are maintained. I hope this has restored your faith in us. We appreciate your business and hope you'll choose us again. Sincerely, Bill Groves General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Penny H wrote a review Oct 2023
Greeneville11 contributions4 helpful votes
Ac was not working in not one but two suites. Moved to Standard room. Hotel still has not responded or adjusted bill for room type let alone the added stress of moving rooms multiple time. weeding weekend. There were at least 12-15 rooms rented for the two and three night stays. Was told we would be on same floor that didn’t happen. We were all over hotel. I did not receive clean towels in my room on one of my days. Not happy with being ignored on the complaint.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Marketing at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Responded 25 Oct 2023
Dear Penny H, We are sincerely sorry that you experienced climate control issues which resulted in you changing rooms and for the frustration it caused. We do our very best to accommodate special requests such as floor preference, but we only have so many available. I’m sorry we disappointed you. We are constantly working on improving the quality and service provided. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our guest experience. Thank you for being a return guest and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Bill Groves General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Greenville area.
PRICE RANGE
$227 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites hotel greenville golf resort and conference ctr, embassy suites greenville, greenville embassy suites
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
268
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EMBASSY SUITES BY HILTON GREENVILLE GOLF RESORT & CONFERENCE CENTER - Reviews & Price Comparison (SC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Group Therapy Pub & Playground (7.3 km), Escape Artist Greenville (7.2 km), and Foothill Foodie Tours (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Lost Cajun- Greenville Downtown, Kitchen Sync, and Sassafras Southern Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Christ Episcopal Church (6.9 km), Springwood Cemetery (7.3 km), and Kilgore Lewis House (7.4 km).