We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#17 of 72 hotels in Greenville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood their hotel of choice when visiting Greenville. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, express check-in and check-out, and a gift shop, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Major Rupolph Anderson Memorial (2.9 mi) and Bon Secours Wellness Arena (3.1 mi), guests of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood can easily experience some of Greenville's most well known attractions.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Greenville's popular ribs restaurants such as Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar, Adam's Bistro, and Copper River Grill, all a short distance from La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood.

Greenville is also known for some great architectural buildings, including Christ Episcopal Church and Beattie House, which are not too far from La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood as you experience all of the things Greenville has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1,226Review17Q+A89Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 687
  • 334
  • 111
  • 47
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
gooberpoovey wrote a review Feb 2024
Kernersville, North Carolina1 contribution
Was charged a fee for smoking in the room when we did not. I sent my husband out side in the rain and cold to smoke. If I had know that we would be charged I would have let him be warm in the room instead of out side
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
budnorton62 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Enjoyed our stay. We traveled with our pet and had no problems. Very convenient location for trips to downtown and surrounding shops and attractions. Easy to get to from the interstate and no problem getting out of the parking lot.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Quest14831419684 wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
NOT TRULY PET FRIENDLY. We chose LaQuinta primarily due to their reasonable pet fee. Check in was quick and easy, the room was clean and the breakfast options were decent. Our issues took place during check out. The night and morning of our stay was pouring rain. Because of the rain, I stayed in the lobby by the exit waiting for my husband to bring the car around so we could load are belongings under the awning. I was told by one of the employees that I couldn’t stand there with my dog. I explained that I was waiting for my husband so we could get in without getting drenched. The employee then pointed to a sign on the lobby saying that pets were not allowed in the lobby. I said I was leaving shortly but she kept insisting that I use a different exit so that I wasn’t in the lobby. I asked if those exits were covered but she did not seem understand my question. Fortunately, my husband arrived shortly after so we loaded everything, including our small dog, without getting soaked. We drove around the hotel and none of the alternate exits were covered. Not allowing pets in the lobby of a pet friendly hotel is ridiculous. Regardless, you’d think they wouldn’t make a huge deal when it was raining so hard. So this is definitely not very pet “friendly “
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tondee L wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Customer service was great. Room was spacious and clean. Great location. About 5 minutes away from the mall and other restaurants. Breakfast was at hotel, but not a full variety, definitely could be a lot better.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
7100CarrieM wrote a review Nov 2023
St. Petersburg, Florida1 contribution
We booked the evening at the Greenville LaQuinta because we were familiar with their welcoming pet policies in the past. Upon check in I was told of a $25 pet fee. Okay, I can live with that since it appeared that they changed their former no charge policy. But THEN the clerk told me that additionally she will be taking a $50 pet deposit. Nowhere on the Internet does it say that a "pet deposit" will be charged. They had a placard that stated if you pay cash they will take $100 deposit but NOTHING about a credit card. I took a photo of the placard. The next day when we checked out and I asked the clerk to check the room so I could get my deposit back, she said it was "not necessary". So what was the deposit for? AND guess what the placard had been changed to reflect credit cards! I took a photo of that as well. This hotel has a serious problem with DECEPTION. Additionally, the room was filthy, there was trash and half eaten food strewn in the parking lot, the key cards did not work for the side door and the Internet did not work. STAY AWAY!!!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from La Quinta Haywood-Gville, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood
Responded 3 Nov 2023
Thank you for your feedback. My apologies for your inconvenient experience that you had with us. Pet fee its written in our website, at the front desk and attended also mentioning it. The additional $50 its only authorization not charging unless there is damage in the room. Thats the hotel policy regarding cash to have $100 deposit in cash. You right about checking the room, the attendant suppose to check the room before refunding the deposit. Sorry again for all the experience that you have with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vicki B wrote a review Oct 2023
5 contributions
The first room that we got smelled musty, the TV didn't work, and the phone and Internet was not working. The next room was spacious and the bed was comfortable but the room looked run down. The couch was covered with a cheap stretch cover which brought into question how dirty or damaged the couch was. We have stayed here several times in the past few years and hate to see the decline.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from La Quinta Haywood-Gville, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood
Responded 3 Nov 2023
My apologies for your inconvenience, I hope that we can serve you better in your next visit
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
kourtmci28 wrote a review Oct 2023
Charleston, South Carolina1 contribution
If you want to stay at a hotel with dirty rooms and poor service this is the place for you. The only plus about this hotel is that it was dog friendly for a $25 fee. The room and bathroom were dirty, broken window, dirt visible in the shower and when I brought this to the attention of the staff they offered to take 10 dollars off my overall bill.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Robert W wrote a review Oct 2023
Cookeville, Tennessee3 contributions
I travel a lot for work and stay at a ot of hotels, and I have to admit, this is the best La Quintas I have stayed at. Staff is accommodating and welcoming. Room cleanliness is pristine. I will definitely stay here again if I'm in this area for work again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from La Quinta Haywood-Gville, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood
Responded 3 Nov 2023
Thank you so much for your feedback, its very important to us. I am happy to hear the staff were welcoming and accommodating and you found the room clean. Thank you for choosing LaQuinta and more than happy to have you here again in your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rachelmywilson wrote a review Sept 2023
Cullowhee, North Carolina1 contribution
I can't imagine a better experience for the price. Our room was clean and spacious and all the staff were very friendly. It is an older property but is clearly being maintained. It's not downtown, but it is convenient to downtown and other locations we were visiting in the area. It was really perfect. I'll be staying here again when I am next in Greenville.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from La Quinta Haywood-Gville, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood
Responded 3 Nov 2023
Thank you for your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you found your room clean and spacious and our staff very friendly. Thank you for choosing LaQuinta and looking forward to have you again in your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Brian Wedding wrote a review Sept 2023
Mechanicsville, Maryland17 contributions1 helpful vote
Our experience for our stay was sub-par. Upon entering our room (#212), it had a very weird and strong unpleasant odor that was unlike anything we've smelled before. After inspecting the room we noticed that there were no towels in the bathroom and a bar of used soap on the sink. In addition, the microwave wasn't clean (had crumbs and stains from prior use), so I had to clean it myself (I always bring cleaning wipes). After going back downstairs to the front desk to get clean towels and new bar soap, I noticed when we I got back to the room that it only included 2 bath and 2 hand towels, but no wash cloths. The morning of our checkout I asked the same guy (only one who seemed to be working the front desk) again for wash cloths and was told they would be delivered to our room immediately, but they were never delivered, so my wife asked the housekeeping lady who was on our floor for wash cloths and she didn't have any - wth? In addition, there was only one small trash can in our room but it really needed to have two - one in bathroom and one in living room. The curtain also had several holes in it and the carpet was dirty and had several burn marks. So this place is definitely in need of maintenance and cleanliness as far as the upkeep, was not in good condition, and also needs more and better trained staff in terms of greeting guests and providing good customer service. The front desk guy had his ear buds in every time we saw him, and left the front desk area with no one there while he ate breakfast in the lobby area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The same used pool towels sat on lounge chairs the whole weekend we were there, were never picked...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from La Quinta Haywood-Gville, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood
Responded 3 Nov 2023
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you like the breakfast. My apologies for inconvenient in your stay, we did improve a lot since your stay. I hope we can serve you better in your next visit
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Greenville area.
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn and suites greenville haywood hotel greenville, la quinta greenville, greenville la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA QUINTA INN & SUITES BY WYNDHAM GREENVILLE HAYWOOD - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (SC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood?
Nearby attractions include Haywood Mall (1.1 km), Redemption Church (1.1 km), and 3's Greenville - Golf and Grubhouse (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stax Omega Diner, Adams Bistro, and Portofino's Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood have an airport shuttle?
Yes, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood have airport transportation?
Yes, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.