We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

MainStay Suites Greenville Airport

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (17)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#47 of 73 hotels in Greenville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Live like Home with MainStay Suites, with apartment style amenities at affordable rates. You will find us perfect for relocation while you search for your forever home, great for construction crews (we save you money with a kitchen you can cook in), we are the ideal spot for weekends, close to the mountains, downtown Greenville's famous Fall's Park, shopping, Top Golf, area hospitals, and more. Conveniently located off I-85 @ Pelham Rd. we are centrally located to downtown Greenville, Spartanburg, BMW (7 miles), Michelin NA is within walking distance. A short 20 minute drive to all hospitals, numerous restaurants, such as California Dreaming, Logan's Steakhouse and more!! When you arrive we treat you like family, upon entering your room, you will find one or two beds, a kitchenette with all dishware, coffeepot, and dishwasher, a large dining/work table with ergonomic chairs, from there you will see a nice sleeper sofa (ah!! how nice to relax after a long day), a flat screen TV with cable, complimentary internet access, bathroom amenities are just a few things we have in store for your home away from home. Free Continental breakfast, a Suite-Shop for those forgotten items or a quick snack. Our seasonal outdoor pool has a large deck with a patio featuring tables, chairs and a charcoal grill!! Fitness center, business center, lobby with a sitting area and wide screen TV. Extended stay rates available for 3 nights or longer! Come see why people call us "home". Please note, we charge a refundable deposit of $150 for all reservations which will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of room. We reserve the right to refuse reservations made within 30 miles of the property.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Horseback riding
Kids stay free
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business centre
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!

Location

2671 Dry Pocket Rd, Greenville, SC 29650-4543
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
134Reviews3Q+A41Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 54
  • 34
  • 24
  • 10
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jennifer J wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
My daughter's soccer team were participating in tournaments in the Greenville area so our whole group booked rooms at this hotel. I don't think we've ever felt more relaxed and comfortable almost homelike at any other hotel before. It was a very quiet and peaceful place with friendly employees that were eager to answer any question or accommodate any need. The front desk ladies Amanda an Kayla super super pleasant to be around. I will recommend this place to any friend or family member and my family will definitely choose to stay there again. Thanks Mainstay Suites Staff
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Brad H wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
Odor in the room made it nearly inhabitable - combination of pet odor and perhaps food that went bad. We were going to have some friends come see us in the room but changed plans after they came into the room and couldn’t handle the smell.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melissa Wilson, Sales at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
Responded 30 May 2023
We sincerely apologize you were unhappy during your stay, I hope the front desk was able to assist you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ariel P wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
All in all this is one of the best hotels my husband and I have stayed in. The complimentary breakfast was awesome. The hotel itself was very tidy and clean. Housekeepers were excellent. The front desk staff was absolutely delightful. We were there for a week so we got to know faces and some names. Marlena the General Manager was so polite and informative. The young lady that worked second most nights Amanda I believe her name was, she was so sweet and courteous. Although the young lady that was there over night I did come through a couple times that week and find her asleep on the couch. So the only suggestion I have would be have the staff an area not seen by guest that the staff can relax when business is slow. My every request was granted and all questions about the area was answered. I will definitely recommend this hotels to friends and family and I myself can not wait to stay there again. Thank You Staff of MainStay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melissa Wilson, Sales at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
Responded 15 Feb 2023
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review!! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our staff!! We will definately address the "sleeping" with the night shift!! Hope to see you again soon!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
hcvoyageuse wrote a review Nov 2022
South Carolina376 contributions149 helpful votes
I normally do not give bad reviews. But this place was particularly bad. Just say no. Everything was dirty! The elevator, the bathroom, the carpet in our room. Halls smelled strongly of pot smoke. Room had a sewage smell. The carpet was not vacuumed in our room. The doors were filthy. Lobby is updated. But rooms are run down and outdated and dark. So many other places nearby... pay a little more if need be!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melissa Wilson, Sales at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
Responded 17 Nov 2022
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Did you report any of this to the front desk so we could have addressed the issues? I cannot look up your reservation by your user name to make sure the room you were assigned to is inspected and deep cleaned if necessary. I do agree, we need a face-lift, more brighter colors!! I know the owners are looking into this. As for the smoking...we try so hard to catch these guests, even knocking on every door where the odor is coming from, sometimes we catch them, sometimes not. But when we do, they are removed from the hotel immediately.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tracy H wrote a review Dec 2020
Belville, North Carolina3 contributions1 helpful vote
I came here for my birthday from Dec. 1-3. I had a lot I wanted to do - Celebrate my birthday, see my daughter, and introduce my fiance to the area since we are seriously considering moving to the area. I am a Choice Privileges member and I saw this place on their website and thought, "Well this seems all right." We ended up getting two rooms (Thanks honey! He paid for the second room) - one for me and my fiance and one across the hall for my daughter. The room was fine, it was just as it was pictured in the photos online. The staff was REALLY nice. The lady we checked in with was SUPER nice and that is awesome when you have been driving for 6 hours. I forgot her name but I think it starts with an M and this would have been 2nd shift on the 1st. (Sorry!) Really everyone at the desk was nice. The problems we had were maintenance problems, but much to our relief, they were able to fix those. We had a lot of stuff and did not want to move. We were grateful that they still had maintenance people still there to be able to fix what we needed fixed. We did not eat the breakfast but that's only because there was a Dunkin' Donuts nearby and I am a total sucker for Dunkin'. Got the app and everything. I did have some coffee later, it was pretty good. Oooh and they let us have a late check out too, but that might be cause I am Choice Privileges. So all things considered, I would recommend this hotel and if I am in the area again, we may come back. Thanks for taking care of us, y'all! Tracy P.S.: I am pretty much an anti-masker, so any comments about this location not requiring masks is a PLUS. I would have been irritated if asked to wear one. Thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: The have double and single rooms and an elevator. The elevator is a huge plus.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melissa Wilson, Sales at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
Responded 14 Dec 2020
Tracy, Happy Belated Birthday! And thank you for staying with us!! I'm delighted to hear our friendly staff addressed your maintenance issues immediately. We love to make guest feel like this is their home away from home. And hey, relocate to Greenville, you will LOVE it! I did! Hope to see you again soon. Melissa Wilson Sales Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jeff C wrote a review Dec 2019
Miamisburg, Ohio, United States50 contributions20 helpful votes
This place has to be the worst place to stay. They put lip stick on a pig and want to act like this place is nice. Mouse traps in hallways, in rooms, roaches in rooms and they come in room to take items out of your fridge. The pillows at throw pillows, the place stinks like weed and cigarets, people live here full time. Then workout room had no towels for 3 days but the bin was full. When asked for one they couldn’t find one because they were all in bin. The normal price is $80 we paid &”$119 for soccer showcase, of I were customer I would opt out. I didn’t even mention the Terrible breakfast, I guess the coffee is ok. If I could give negative 5 stars I would. Don’t stay here ever!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
TravelNowSwUsa wrote a review Sept 2019
SW USA440 contributions159 helpful votes
The staff was very friendly, make sure you ask for a room AWAY from the freeway as they are very noisy. The "suites" are very tiny, the kitchenettes do come in handy if you want to prepare your own food. Watch your bill as we did get overcharged for 1 night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
rollinmorgan wrote a review Jul 2019
Greer, South Carolina3 contributions
What a wonderful place to find. So modern and clean with hot breakfast and a pool plus an exercise room and our room had a full size kitchen in it. I wish we stayed longer to grocery shop. The staff was very helpful when we arrived. We even got a printed list of area attractions and food. Go out of you way and find this hotel for your next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: All even rooms can see the pool
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seema S, Owner at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
Responded 31 Jul 2019
We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed our local attractions. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jack L wrote a review May 2019
Fort Myers62 contributions32 helpful votes
We had an outstanding stay at this hotel. We needed their handicapped room with the roll in shower. Yes, the room we had was at the end of a long hallway on the second floor...Yes they had an elevator. They also have a handicapped room on the first floor but we were checking in early and the first floor room was not ready but the second floor room was....We took it and it was a very nice room. Hotel had a minimal issues with TV service but it was resolved quickly and was not an issue. We very much appreciated the early check in. The room met our needs easily and was very pleasant. Everything worked and breakfast was very good. This hotel will likely be our choice for future stays in Greenville as we are very likely to return and is convenient but also in a quiet location; just hope their handicapped room will be available for our next visit
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seema S, General Manager at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
Responded 24 Jun 2019
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We were pleased to hear that our staff was responsive to your needs and was able to resolve the issue with your t.v. quickly and timely. Im glad we were able to find a room ready for you to check in early with us. We also appreciate your kind words about our property and the quality of our breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. We were also happy to hear that you had a peaceful, quiet stay with us ! We are located in a quiet, convenient location tucked away from the traffic and interstate. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Choice User GM Mainstay Suites 8649875566
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Diane wrote a review Mar 2019
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution
Handicap room farthest from elevator. LONG HIKE Slick tile in bathroom. No fan. Smelled from prev guest's bowel movement. Shower only points at wall. No adjustment. No disposable water cups. Only coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Greenville area.
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mainstay suites greenville airport hotel greenville, mainstay greenville
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MAINSTAY SUITES GREENVILLE AIRPORT - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (SC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
Which popular attractions are close to MainStay Suites Greenville Airport?
Nearby attractions include Walmart Supercenter (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to MainStay Suites Greenville Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tokyo Cafe, Sbh Bbq, and PDQ Chicken.
Are there opportunities to exercise at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to MainStay Suites Greenville Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Suber's Corn Mill (7.8 km).