We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lodge Alley Inn

Save
Traveller (205)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“time share”(31 reviews)
“spiral staircase”(29 reviews)
“bluegreen owners”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Concierge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
220
149
53
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
220
149
53
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharespiral staircasebluegreen ownersbedroom lofthigh cotton restaurantbluegreen resortsgreat locationvalet parkingwithin walking distancefull kitchencookiesrainbow rolleast bay streetbeautiful courtyardexposed brickhistoric districtcity market
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

As we entered our room it smelled so strong from deodorizer, it made me nauseous. We kept our door wide open to air the place out. No water in the kitchenette área. Very outdated. Needs remodeling. By far this was our worst experience in staying...More

1  Thank miatri
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Lodge Alley InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello miatri, thank you for staying with us at The Lodge Alley Inn. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your accommodations but we value the feedback you have shared.

Reviewed 10 July 2018

This place is a block from everything from the market to the waterfront park and many, many restaurants....you can walk to White Point, Rainbow Row, etc., etc. Suites are spacious, we found it to be relatively quiet even though we were directly over East By...More

Thank pjtom123
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Went with my daughter for a quick girls' weekend. It was a perfect setup for the two of us and in an absolutely perfect location. The upstairs unit floors were incredibly creaky, so when they were up at 6am, I definitely knew about it. And...More

Thank Christine K
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Excellent location. Close to attractions for dining, shopping, night life. Real Southern Charm in each room. Excellent staff. Friendly and professional. Great place to stay, relax, and explore the history of Charleston.

Thank James C
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We love this place. Its in the heart of downtown Charleston. The service and staff are the best. They always meet and exceeds our expectations. There is a catch you have to be a Bluegreen owner. We have been owners for 16 years. We have...More

Thank Sharon K
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$169 - US$360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#32 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$169 - US$360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#32 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (205)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Smith2009Raleigh_NC
21 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Diane C | Reviewed this property |
I have not eaten there, Sorry
0
Votes
Wanderlust057
22 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DrewLawrence1 | Reviewed this property |
All the rooms are renovated and beautiful. You will enjoy
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you are over East Bay St you might want to make sure they give you the third floor."
Read review
"Steer clear of the lofted one-bedroom units if anything else is available."
Read review
"Court yard view and it was mostly quite"
Read review
"rooms that have been renovated."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing