Sleep Inn & Suites
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Trash in the parking lot
Traveller (17)
Bathroom
Room & Suite (20)
Enjoy breakfast in this seating area
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#64 of 78 hotels in Pittsburgh
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value

Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Pittsburgh, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh is a family-friendly hotel offering air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

Plus, guests can enjoy a sauna and breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Pittsburgh. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

If you’re looking for a Mexican restaurant, consider a visit to Plaza Azteca, Mad Mex, or Moe's Southwest Grill, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Point of View Park, Allegheny Commons Park, and Emerald View Park, which are some popular Pittsburgh parks – all conveniently located a short distance from the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Pittsburgh!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Sauna
Free breakfast
Golf course
Horseback riding
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Tennis court
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
61Reviews7Q+A11Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 12
  • 10
  • 5
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Family122 wrote a review Sept 2021
Dover, Pennsylvania
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family recently stayed at the Sleep Inn during a visit to the Pittsburgh area. This hotel is large and combines two brands… Sleep Inn & Main Stay Suites. We booked under the Sleep Inn. The property has enormous potential but lacks the ability to benefit from it. The room sizes are impressive, but then you find multiple cosmetic imperfections, leaking shower head connections, a lack of towels and toilet paper, and sloppy maintenance such a caulking gone wrong and patch jobs that are just unprofessional. The bedding was decent but the HVAC unit in the room was not functioning properly and left the room very warm.

The ice machine for the hotel is located in a small room with a few gambling machines. So, you need to intrude on the gambling folks in order to maneuver around to get some ice. Maintenance area doors are left open as you walk throughout the hotel. Besides from being a safety issue for the hotel, it just makes the hotel feel sloppy and unkept. Various lights in the hallways and stairways were out or blinking rapidly. Again, just creating another odd “vibe” as you are walking around the hotel.

Breakfast was sad and a great disappointment. Every other Choice Hotel property we have visited since June, including others in Pittsburgh, have had full breakfasts as advertised. We understand and appreciate the COVID safety precautions. However, the breakfast consisted of juice machines and individually wrapped muffins. At this point, there is no excuse for the included breakfast to be offered this way. The hot item trays and appliances are sitting there waiting to be used. In addition, the overall breakfast area was unkept and cluttered with non-related items. There was a large spill on the floor, which has a yellow wet floor sign, but no one cleaned that area while we were present. The seating area was essentially closed; chairs were on the table tops. Again, we get the COVID precautions, but this felt to us as if the hotel was just simply not interested, in the slightest, in providing this amenity to the degree advertised.

In short, this Sleep Inn could be a fantastic property. Its location near the airport, large rooms, and generous parking area are all positives. Unfortunately, unkept areas and the sloppy maintenance we experienced just made an otherwise great experience into a basic one. Some additional care and polishing in many areas could make this property more desirable for travelers. And… for goodness sakes…. It’s time to reinvest in breakfast or stop advertising it as amenity, if you do not want to offer an appropriate one. A “thrown-together” basic breakfast is almost as bad as offering none at all.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordan P wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I went to spend my 5 year anniversary at the main stays and it was honestly incredible. The room service was good and on top of things at all times. I had a few things that I needed to do like change rooms for personal reasons and they were absolutely happy to help me. With the whole corona virus they still had enough resources to give me an amazing week so far! Definitely worth giving them a call or taking a few nights at this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
catem wrote a review Oct 2023
VA
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is convenient, but the hotel needs some TLC. On the plus side, our room was large and the bed was very comfortable. There was a sleep sofa in the room, but it was stained and had seen better days so I was glad we didn’t need to use it. Bathroom was acceptable, but could have used some elbow grease in parts of it. We could hear our neighbors, both next door and upstairs. Breakfast was adequate, but a group staying there was having a meeting in the breakfast area, limiting the available seating. It was ok for one night, but not more.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SneakinDeacon wrote a review Aug 2021
Christiansburg, Virginia
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is definitely not what I have come to expect from a Choice Property. This is a dual hotel, a Main Stay and Sleep Inn with a common Lobby and check-in. Upon arrival I found the parking lot is littered with trash and cigarettes butt. Upon checking in I found the hallway was cluttered with trash cans sitting outside some of the rooms. There were several places in the hallway that need repairs. If you need ice, there are three video gaming machines located in the small room next to the Ice Machine. Once in the room I found it to be old and very dated. There were stains on the carpet and on the sofa. There were also stains in the shower. There is a sign at the back door of the parking lot advising guest to use their key card for entry, however it remained unlock around the clock. I mentioned this to the night attendant, and he advised it was broken. I attended a baseball game with friends at PNC Park when I returned to the hotel about 11 p.m. there was several sketchy people hanging out in the parking lot. I didn’t try the breakfast, opting to pickup something from the Dunkin Donut just a short drive away. Over all I can understand the dated décor but I cannot understand the weeks of trash in the parking lot and the lack of security with the broken back door. I cannot recommend this hotel and won’t return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RickP_20625 wrote a review Jun 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Pretty sad hotel. Dilapidated room with broken fixtures, stained and dirty carpet, poor quality linens, and the advertised “free breakfast” is a cheap donut in a cellophane wrapper or a cup of yogurt. Sketchy characters on the first floor near the elevators, too. I don’t mind a budget hotel, but this was just sad. Can’t recommend it on any level.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I wouldn’t stay here if I had children with me. I won’t stay here again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rita Bongarten wrote a review Dec 2021
Durham, North Carolina
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is a disgrace! Our room was dirty, the bathroom was gross. A light was out in the bathroom and the management did not change the bulbs until my husband tracked down the manager to change. The bedspread was filthy and had burn marks in it. I would not sit on the couch because it was so gross, so I placed the bed spread on it. The blanket was dirty.

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane B wrote a review Sept 2017
State College, Pennsylvania
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites, Pittsburgh, was fine in many ways. The front desk team was absolutely super! Our room was on the first floor, right off of the patio and right by the laundry room. I strongly suggest requesting a room that is not on the ground floor, as it was not a quiet location. The room appeared to be fairly clean. The continental breakfast was fine, nothing too exciting but nicely laid out. The van to the airport was prompt with an exceptional van driver. The van arrived promptly on the return trip, but the experience was quite different - a little less calm and some audible grumbling. Our car was safe and sound after our trip. Overall, nothing terrible, but our personal experience was not 4.5 stars. We will likely try a different hotel for our next park and fly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Request a room that is not ground level.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mylinda B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites
Responded 28 Sept 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We and several other local hotels have contracted our shuttle service out to a third party. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best Regards, Mylinda B. Director of Sales Sleep Inn & Suites/Pittsburgh Airport 412-505-8456
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frank G wrote a review Aug 2017
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel, clean, modern, kept in excellent condition, when we arrived we were invited to a free buffet dinner, courtesy of the hotel. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean, it has free wifi, and great TV package. There is a rather modest free breakfast in the morning, but it does the job. The location is not ideal..... it´s 13 miles from downtown Pittsburg, unless you are in the immediate area for an event, there is nothing to do or see there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mylinda B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites
Responded 28 Sept 2017
Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I wish you had stopped by our front desk and asked about what is available to do in our area. There is plenty of Shopping and restaurants within a mile of our location. There is a place called the MAIN EVENT just one mile east of us and Cadillac Ranch just a few miles away. Yes we are 12.5 miles from downtown Pittsburgh, but at least you do not have to pay a minimum of $20/night to park your car here. We hope you wil consider staying with us on your next trip to our area! Best Regards, Mylinda Beatty Director of Sales Sleep Inn / Pittsburgh Airport 412-505-8456
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OBX_Innkeeper wrote a review Jun 2017
Hatteras Island, NC
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly and service focused staff, comfortable beds, supremely clean, good wifi. An indicator management's focus on guest satisfaction is their reasonable price on lobby food and drink, no more than at any convenience store, The manager's response to comment was that they are more concerned with the satisfaction of guests than in the few extra dollars they could get from overpricing water, drinks, and snacks.

This is an ideal comfortable and affordable hotel for people traveling to Pittsburgh in need of a base of operations. Will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Courtney P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites
Responded 2 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. I am pleased to hear you found our amenities up to date and our Suite Shop prices reasonable. We make every attempt to make every stay flawless for our guests, and I am thrilled to hear you had a pleasant stay. I will be sharing this review with the rest of our staff so we can continue to strive for unparalleled service. Again, thank you for your time and response, and we look forward to seeing you again if you return to the area. Until then, safe travels!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
angelene175 wrote a review Jul 2016
WV
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm reviewing this hotel based on not having stayed there, and will not be staying there due to their TERRIBLE customer service. I specifically booked through the hotel's website rather than expedia so that if a change in my flight would occur, I would be able to change dates. Well, that happened, and they REFUSED to change the date, because of a room I booked that I was not even aware I booked that is supposedly not changeable. I spent over an hour on the phone, from being hung up on at the hotel itself, to guest relations which did nothing for me. I am a choice privileges member and will NEVER again stay at a choice privileges hotel...there are too many others to choose from that care about their customers and members. I didn't expect a refund and they even said there was PLENTY of availability...they're simply being like this because THEY CAN. I was told the manager can change my reservation but that guest relations called and they refused. Enjoy my $95 bucks for nothing, Sleep Inn...it will be the last of my money you or any other choice hotel sees.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sab44870 asked a question Jul 2018
Sandusky, Ohio193 contributions20 helpful votes
How far is Burkettstown pavilion?
Answer from kmc11_11
Waynesburg, Pennsylvania291 contributions88 helpful votes
About 25 minutes, expressway most of the way, both hotel and pavilion are near exits
Answer from Mary_Kay1965
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania90 contributions26 helpful votes
I did not see a pool. There maybe one inside but I don't think so.
hh060145 asked a question Jan 2017
Erie, Pennsylvania
How much does it cost to park there for a week?
Road441874 asked a question Oct 2016
Buffalo, New York
How far from Down town is it
Answer from C W
Millsboro, Delaware6 contributions5 helpful votes
About 25 minutes depending on traffic
Scott C wrote a tip Dec 2021
Lutz, Fl57 contributions74 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rent off of Hotwire. Motel 6 rate, motel 6 place."
Read full review
RickP_20625 wrote a tip Jun 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia118 contributions44 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"I wouldn’t stay here if I had children with me. I won’t stay here again."
Read full review
Jamie S wrote a tip Jun 2019
Quarryville, Pennsylvania415 contributions48 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Suites are nice"
Read full review
bluelapis125 wrote a tip May 2019
State College, Pennsylvania47 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I had a garden-side room, first level and it was very quiet."
Read full review
Emmie403 wrote a tip Nov 2018
Lebanon, Pennsylvania5 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are a light sleeper, request top floor where no one is walking or jumping above you"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pittsburgh area.
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPittsburghCoraopolis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SLEEP INN & SUITES - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Pittsburgh, PA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sleep Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Sleep Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Xtreme Laser Storm (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sleep Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a spa.
What food & drink options are available at Sleep Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sleep Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sleep Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bravo! Italian Kitchen, Outback Steakhouse, and Runner Stone Mill House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sleep Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Sleep Inn & Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sleep Inn & Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sleep Inn & Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Sleep Inn & Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sleep Inn & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sleep Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sleep Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Walker-Ewing Log House (5.5 km).
All Pittsburgh HotelsPittsburgh Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PittsburghHotels near Sleep Inn & Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire