Days Inn by Wyndham Pittsburgh-Harmarville
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Days Inn by Wyndham Pittsburgh-Harmarville

6 Landings Dr Route 28 & Pennsylvania Turnpike, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-1366
Ice bucket had white paint stains on inside and outside.
Traveller (42)
Stains on towels.
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
$142
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

2.5
#9 of 9 motels in Pittsburgh
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.7 of 5 bubbles
Value

If you’re looking for a budget friendly motel in Pittsburgh, look no further than Days Inn by Wyndham Pittsburgh-Harmarville.

Rooms at Days Inn by Wyndham Pittsburgh-Harmarville offer a flat screen TV providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

Free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Days Inn by Wyndham Pittsburgh-Harmarville, free parking is available.

If you are looking for some good spots to eat nearby, you may want to check out Gino Brothers Pizzeria & Bar (0.3 mi) or Ginos Petit Dejeuner (0.3 mi), all of which are within walking distance of Days Inn Pittsburgh.

The staff at Days Inn by Wyndham Pittsburgh-Harmarville looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

6 Landings Dr Route 28 & Pennsylvania Turnpike, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-1366
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 45 out of 100
45
Pittsburgh Intl Airport
34.7 km
See all flights
Westmoreland County Airport
46.6 km
See all flights
415Reviews1Q+A27Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 46
  • 102
  • 94
  • 144
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
John P wrote a review Jul 2020
60 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked two nights, but only stayed one. The room I stayed in was dirty. The room was very dirty, dirt on floor, cigarette ash found between bed and desk, food stains on the desk, and hairs in bathroom. The carpet was so dirty, I could not walk in bare feet. Appears house cleaning has been neglecting to vacuum the floors, so now the carpets require a deep shampoo cleaning, or more likely replaced with new carpet. I booked a non smoking room, and room smelled like smoke.
Suggest anyone staying at hotels to check how well the place is being cleaned, by using a white hand towel or rag and wipe the top of the door frames in the room. Black dust signifies a poorly kept room, and a direct indication of dust and dirt built up in the carpet. Based on the unclean condition in the room I stayed in, the other rooms very likely need carpets shampooed or replaced.
Could be a nice place if thoroughly and properly cleaned, the room had good cold AC and a comfortable bed with different pillow styles for sleep comfort.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Comfortable bed and Cold AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Pittsburgh-Harmarville
Responded 22 Jul 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for pointing out the issues with our room and the carpet so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review and for informing us to give us the opportunity to address this situation. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to restore your faith in our hospitality and service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samuel S wrote a review Feb 2022
Johnstown, Pennsylvania22 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was dirty, the tub nasty, the tub faucet broken, the walls dirty and splattered, the carpet nasty, paper on the floor, the remote control didn't even have a back to it. I signed out the next day instead of staying the weekend as planned. The only good experience was the front desk clerk. She was friendly, understanding, supportive, wrote down each complaint, apologized for my inconvenience and charged me for one nights stay. She's a keeper... The cleaning staff should be fired!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
liveinxs wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Inexpensive. VERY DATED AND OLD! the comforter looked older than me. I would guess the carpeting was 20 years old, and that still newer than the comforter. the door to my room had been kicked in at one point and VERY poorly repaired
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Pittsburgh-Harmarville
Responded 25 May 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that your stay was less than perfect. Again, we are sorry that your experience with our hotel was not a good one, but invite you to give us another try. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tammi913 wrote a review Jun 2021
Liberty Township, Ohio1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in desperate need if repairs, cleaning and updating. The smell of mold and must made the stay unbearable. I was not able to stay the whole duration of my reservation. The smell effected my respiratory system and caused me to have an asthma attack.

Also I booked through Priceline and was told I'd stay in a King room that is 3x the size of a standard king and would have amenities that were not offered in the room I booked.

The health department and building inspectors along with Days Inn Corporate office should be called because those conditions are deplorable. This property is not worthy of the DAYS INN FRANCHISE NAME.

There are hourly motels in better condition than this Days Inn.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Pittsburgh-Harmarville
Responded 30 Jun 2021
Dear Tammi913, Let me begin by apologizing for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay. Your comments are concerning and definitely do not represent the high-level goals we have in place. We take utmost care and caution in terms of the cleanliness of all guest rooms to ensure that it doesn't lead to any kind of suffering or infection to any of our guests. We want for each and every guest to feel they received value for the price paid. I am truly sorry we did not meet this goal with you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelLover wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I hate to leave a bad review, but I definitely don't feel like that in this situation. I understand that this is a "budget" hotel/motel, but budget isn't the term I would use to describe it... it's too good of a term for this place. I felt uncomfortable from the moment I got out of my car to go to my room. Where I needed to park and then walk to the room, it felt abandoned and frankly, I felt unsafe and the need to be on guard. From the moment I walked into the room, the room felt dirty, smelled musty and smoky (in a "non-smoking" room), and just felt unclean in general. Set aside the fact that the room needs updated, because even if a room could use updating, it can still be clean! And even though I felt the need to take a shower to be clean from just stepping foot into the room, there was NO way I would have stepped into that tub with how dirty it was. The surfaces in the room clearly weren't wiped down/sanitized, there were marks all over the walls (I didn't look close enough to determine what they were), and the towels looked like they'd be the ones you would use at home for cleaning after they had seen better days. It took all of 10 minutes for me to decide I was not going to be staying there. I "checked out" if you can call it that from what should have been a two night stay the first night and l was lucky that I was able to find a room in another hotel. The following morning I checked out and I don't even know, and don't really care, if I was charged for the second night because I wasn't even acknowledged when I went into the lobby. At that point I just wanted my dealings with this place to be over.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Pittsburgh-Harmarville
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Dear LovesTravelLB, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations especially with the cleanliness during your stay We have implemented many new guidelines and procedures for cleaning in our hotel rooms. We focus on "high touch" areas that could harbor germs and have implemented additional cleanings of those areas, in addition to other steps we are taking around the hotel, to protect our guests and staff members.. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pumpkin88 wrote a review Oct 2021
Pittsburgh34 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The non-smoking room smelled of cigarettes. The blanket had burn holes. shower rod and drapery rod were falling down. Stink bugs everywhere. The continental breakfast consisted of a couple containers of yogurt and a couple things of cold cereal.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
finault22 wrote a review Jul 2021
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was damp and smelled like mold and mildew. The lights wouldn’t turn on. Because the room was “prepaid”, they couldn’t cancel or give any type compensation. Absolute horrible place - some of our guests didn’t fair any better, but there weren’t any rooms available in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Pittsburgh-Harmarville
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Dear finault22, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I sincerely apologize that your room was less than acceptable at our motel. I can assure you that this is not a typical experience. We continually strive to ensure that our rooms smell fresh and clean without chemical evidence. Steps shall be taken to make sure we do not repeat these concerns. We are grateful for all feedback that helps us adapt as we are dedicated to maintaining a dependable travel experience for our guests. We appreciate your patience, and we hope you will choose us again for the seamless stay you deserve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
james wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Cigarette holes in the comforter, BLOOD stains on the floor, found a little nug of weed on the floor (complimentary i guess) among other garbage. Didn’t wanna use the shower cause it was so foul, and we slept on our own blankets on top of the comforter cause it was so gross. Cigarette smell lazily “covered” up by cheap air freshener and a lot of it. Also the other people staying here seem extremely strange. Terrible time. Will be staying at another hotel tomorrow. Definitley worth the extra 40-50 bucks to get a clean room somewhere else. Please for your own good, don’t stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Pittsburgh-Harmarville
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your recent experience and find this very distressing. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. Please know, your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer K wrote a review Jun 2022
DuBois, Pennsylvania46 contributions58 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel because it was less expensive than others in the area, but the old adage "you get what you pay for" rang true. This is an older property and its not renovated. I would not take a bath or shower in the tub. It was dirty or stained. It was supposed to be a nonsmoking room, but it smelled of smoke and other odors. The safety lock on the outside door was broken. The area was poorly lit and when we returned to the hotel at dark, there were several men congregated outside one of the rooms. They appeared to be drinking and we did not feel safe. There was supposed to be free Wi-Fi but there was no Internet connection. I called the front desk and the desk clerk offered to reset the router, but we never did get Internet. The TV did not work on all channels either. No coffee makers in room. I would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: rooms in the front are better lighted and feel safer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tina B wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This so called hotel is disgusting. Trash on the floor. Pubic hair in the bed. Dirty stained sheets. Toilet wouldn’t flush. Even witnessed the front desk clerk folding sheets in the lobby and stacking them on the floor. See photos. The website states they sanitize everything due to COVID. Pictures attached. Reported to corporate line. They got angry that I took pictures. Unbelievable!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from JC0l
Proctorville, Ohio735 contributions193 helpful votes
I would think old enough to have a credit card
Kris P wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here!"
Read full review
Jennifer K wrote a tip Jun 2022
DuBois, Pennsylvania46 contributions58 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"rooms in the front are better lighted and feel safer"
Read full review
jillm wrote a tip Sept 2021
Sioux Falls, South Dakota1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this place. It is horrific."
Read full review
John P wrote a tip Jul 2020
60 contributions20 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Comfortable bed and Cold AC"
Read full review
Jacqueline R wrote a tip Nov 2019
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just don't even book a room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pittsburgh area.
PRICE RANGE
$124 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn harmarville hotel pittsburgh, pittsburgh days inn
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPittsburghFox Chapel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DAYS INN BY WYNDHAM PITTSBURGH-HARMARVILLE - Motel Reviews & Price Comparison (PA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Pittsburgh-Harmarville
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Pittsburgh-Harmarville?
Nearby attractions include Enter The Imaginarium (0.4 km), Riverview Antiques N Marketplace (1.2 km), and Alpha Ice Complex (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Pittsburgh-Harmarville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Pittsburgh-Harmarville?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Pittsburgh-Harmarville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Pittsburgh-Harmarville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Primanti Bros. Restaurant and Bar, Ginos Petit Dejeuner, and Gino Brothers Pizzeria & Bar.
Are any cleaning services offered at Days Inn by Wyndham Pittsburgh-Harmarville?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Pittsburgh-Harmarville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Heinz Memorial Chapel (14.9 km), Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens (14.9 km), and Murals of Maxo Vanka (13.7 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Pittsburgh-Harmarville accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Pittsburgh HotelsPittsburgh Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PittsburghHotels near Days Inn by Wyndham Pittsburgh-Harmarville
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire