Quality Inn and Suites
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Quality Inn and Suites

Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Choice Privileges member rate available
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Breakfast included
$119
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$119
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.0
#4 of 9 motels in Pittsburgh
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Pittsburgh, PA, near Oakmont Country Club located off I-76 at exit 48. We offer easy access to route 28, RIDC Park, and downtown Pittsburgh.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Paid private parking nearby
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!

Location

8 Landings Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-1366
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 41 out of 100
41
Pittsburgh Intl Airport
34.9 km
See all flights
Westmoreland County Airport
46.5 km
See all flights
265Reviews2Q+A24Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 54
  • 80
  • 51
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Adventurer23273 wrote a review Mar 2005
Morristown, NJ6 contributions36 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Fairly new hotel that is well-kept and extremely clean. The rooms are a little on the small side and are very basic but for the price (generally $45/night), it can't be beat. A word of warning- make sure you get a room at the ends of the hallways because the rooms in the middle are directly behind the lobby and near the elevators and ice machines, making for a noisy experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2004
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HockeyCoachBen wrote a review Apr 2013
Queenstown17 contributions40 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel room was dingy and dirty. Giant dehumidifier sitting in the room not plugged in, not sure why. Left early and got another room elsewhere.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Date of stay: April 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
donnah62 wrote a review Mar 2012
Fort Wayne, Indiana17 contributions28 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We are from the area originally and had to go back for a funeral. Picked this hotel due to location & price (there is a Holiday Inn Express next door that is $60 more a night). This hotel was perfect for what we needed....a good nights sleep. Nothing fancy and that's ok. Breakfast in the morning (carbs, fruit). I would stay there again if the occasion ever arose.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: We always ask for a "quiet room". Was at the end of the hallway away from the main lobby.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonny_circumvehor wrote a review Apr 2021
Toledo, Ohio1,353 contribution500 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Come on.. you cannot be serious ...

I'm currently staying [ stuck ] in this place..

I have stayed in 1000s of hotels so I know of which what I speak.

First off I never ever ever ever stay twice at a hotel where management " rebuts " on trip advisor with countless " I'm sorries " I think that's tacky.

The place is a dump, the road to it doesn't even look like it's a road. The place directly across looks even worse.. at the end of the alleyway there's a holiday inn... if it's late night, and your stuck staying on this exit, pay the extra 15 bux and stay there..

There's a mix of LOUD long term guests staying here, parking lot has a friggen BBQ in it to assist them staying here and cook.

Avoid avoid avoid..

And if the manager posts an " I'm sorry " try fixing it with your energy

Not a covid mask in site to boot

I'm glad I'm double vaxxed at this point
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites
Responded 2 May 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made during your recent stay due to the condition of our amenities, nice and our location. We are forever working to improve upon the guest experience during our renovation process and I hope you will remember our attributes for when you return during another trip to the area to see how we have improved to impress you even more once work is complete.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kevin B wrote a review Jul 2023
Edmond, Oklahoma63 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a disappointing hotel, the person who booked us in was quite surly. The hotel gave you the impression it was not well maintained. The elevator floor was dirty, when we got to our floor the rooms were indicated in two groups but no arrows to show which was right or left. In our room the toilet seat was loose, the shower dump valve was stuck so half the water went to the tub and the other to the shower head. The shower head was supposed to adjust to give different sprays, it was stuck on one setting. There was tray for toiletries on the sink and the toiletries were just thrown there. It appears there is not much pride in presenting this as a pleasant place to stay. We have been on the road for 5 weeks and this is far and away the worst hotel we have stayed in.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Only use this if nothing else is available
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KimberlyB431 wrote a review Jan 2020
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania3 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
On a business trip and stayed here with a co- worker. Bathroom was dirty- tub still had soap from last visitor left on the tub. The tub was filthy. I reported it to the front desk. They assured me it would be cleaned and it was not. No iron in the room. I requested one and it was never brought to the room. Paper from cups I unwrapped were not taken by housekeeping. Key didn’t work on second day. I went to the front desk and with a lobby full of men she said my room number out loud. This made me very uneasy the rest of the evening. I would NEVER stay here again. I have stayed in nicer hotels in a third world country.
Didn’t trust eating breakfast due to the uncleanliness of the property. My co- worker had snot on her tub. Totally grossed her out!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize that we could not meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to restore your faith in our hospitality and service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lee66 wrote a review Dec 2022
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania6 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Blood on bathroom wall, grab bar in tub and baseboard. The fitted sheet had tears and small holes in many places. Refrigerator kept making a ticking noise had to unplug it was not cold anyhow. Cigarette burns on side of tub and sink, sticky substance on night stand…. Not a good stay obviously
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tammie D wrote a review Sept 2022
Topeka, Kansas9 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Horribly dirty place. Lots of holes in walls and broken furniture. Blood spatters and streaks on walls from people shooting up. Mattress reeked of urine. Breakfast very mediocre. Lights shorted out. Toilet rocked wobbly. Floors not vacuumed or swept. Stained comforter. Towels thin and stained. Shower had 3 streams of water. Very outdated. Musty cigarette smell in halls and rooms. Poorly staffed. Would give this zero rating on all but wouldn’t let me. $105/night after taxes, wasn’t worth $29.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shannon Grant wrote a review Jun 2020
7 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My mom booked this room since I was having surgery at St. Margaret’s Hospital. We were told to get a room in Harmersville since it was close- this hotel was a huge mistake!! I had to shower the night before and the day of surgery - just filthy! The bathroom ceiling was full of mold and the walls looked like there was fecal matter, the carpets were frayed and stained, the refrigerator was filthy, the coat rack was falling off of the wall, the remote was m.i.a. and there were hairs in one of the beds. If it weren’t a necessity, we wouldn’t have stayed here. Beware
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites
Responded 21 Jun 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. Hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
732pendley wrote a review May 2023
Connecticut6 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
In my 60 years on the planet, this is the smelliest, filthiest establishment I have ever entered. The smell was as if a flamethrower was boiling a septic tank at a bazar in Calcutta but with a giant fan so that all could be equally nauseous. The good news is that we got high from all the blunts blazing from floor to floor. The staff evoked a zombie apocalypse vibe. Not a full set of teeth in the building. Of course we left before unpacking and we charged anyway. Best decision ever. Dear County Health Board; I blame you for not shutting the code breaker down. How dare you sell rooms to humans!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Hold your nose. Take a Tums.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kevin B wrote a tip Jul 2023
Edmond, Oklahoma63 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only use this if nothing else is available"
Read full review
732pendley wrote a tip May 2023
Connecticut6 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hold your nose. Take a Tums."
Read full review
Dan wrote a tip Oct 2022
Spearfish, South Dakota1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here!"
Read full review
Family122 wrote a tip Aug 2018
Dover, Pennsylvania47 contributions61 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"You will hear trains at this hotel. You cannot avoid it."
Read full review
Robert H wrote a tip Jul 2018
Spencer, West Virginia118 contributions51 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid like the plague."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pittsburgh area.
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 motel pittsburgh-harmarville hotel pittsburgh, super 8 pittsburgh, super eight pittsburgh, pittsburgh super 8, pittsburgh super eight
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Harmar Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPittsburgh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUALITY INN AND SUITES - Motel Reviews & Price Comparison (Pittsburgh, PA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn and Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn and Suites?
Nearby attractions include Enter The Imaginarium (0.5 km), Wicked Witches Bar & Grille (1.1 km), and Riverview Antiques N Marketplace (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn and Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn and Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn and Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn and Suites?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn and Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Primanti Bros. Restaurant and Bar, Ginos Petit Dejeuner, and Gino Brothers Pizzeria & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn and Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn and Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn and Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Heinz Memorial Chapel (14.9 km), Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens (15.0 km), and Murals of Maxo Vanka (13.8 km).
Is Quality Inn and Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Pittsburgh HotelsPittsburgh Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PittsburghHotels near Quality Inn and Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire