Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel

Traveller (17)
Sleep and play in our Queen bedroom with Sleeper Sofa
Room & Suite (36)
Breakfast Bar
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
$300
Breakfast included
Save more with IHG One Rewards
$300
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#2 of 9 motels in Pittsburgh
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express-Pittsburgh North (Hamarville)At the Holiday Inn Express in Pittsburgh North, you will enjoy our newly renovated public spaces, updated hot breakfast bar, and welcoming staff, which is second to none among the Pittsburgh North / Harmar Township Hotels. From Bayer, NEP Broadcasting and RIDC Park to PPG Industries and U-Parc, we're convenient to many Harmarville and Pittsburgh area businesses. Our hotel's corporate travelers also benefit from the 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services and the free high-speed Internet access available in every room of the hotel. Workout in our state of the art fitness center or take a refreshing dip in our heated indoor pool. Our Hotel offers a comfortable base to explore all of greater Pittsburgh. Take a short drive to the North Shore to catch a Pirates or Steelers game, or head straight into the Steel City for a wealth of culture and historical attractions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

10 Landings Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15238
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 40 out of 100
40
Pittsburgh Intl Airport
Westmoreland County Airport
46.4 km
See all flights
123Reviews1Q+A28Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 32
  • 19
  • 9
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jack W wrote a review Jun 2021
Cedar Lake, Indiana244 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m very torn on how to review this hotel so, I’m going to give it a very generous 3 stars (probably deserves 2 stars). Let me start with the good…. The front desk personnel are very efficient and friendly. I had what was perhaps the quickest, most efficient check-in ever at any hotel as once I gave my name I was promptly welcomed, checked-in and handed my room keys….3-5 minutes at the most….just unbelievably prepared! Well done! The room itself appeared to have newer furniture, artwork & flooring as there was very little wear & tear on these items. The bed was reasonably comfortable and the A/C kept the room at a very comfortable temp during a heatwave. All surfaces and bedding appeared to be very clean and presumably sanitized. Now onto the negatives….the 2nd floor hallway had a very strong odor of marijuana upon our 1st time going to our room and we could hear very loud music coming from a room (luckily we were several doors down and didn’t notice it in our room). Also, on our 2nd day we didn’t hear the music in the hall or notice any odors. My biggest complaint is with the maintenance & upkeep of the room (not cleanliness just poorly maintained). One of the first things I noticed was the room clock had been unplugged and was not working. The second thing I noticed was a broken outlet near the desk. Our bathroom was clean but not very well maintained as there is clearly a humidity issue with it. All of the metal items….door hinges, knob, etc. are badly rusting and there is poorly repaired water damage on the walls & ceiling. The exhaust fan is on the wall rather than the ceiling which is probably part of the issue. There’s really no excuse for the poor maintenance and repairs. Had the room been properly maintained I would’ve happily given a much deserved 4 stars but, instead am giving a reluctant 3 stars and that is only because of the front desk staff, otherwise it would’ve been 2 stars. I really expected more as I’ve stayed at other HIEX and they were excellent. I won’t stay here again….at least not until I know they’ve made improvements.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel
Responded 10 Jul 2021
Hello jackwD9153EX, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm delighted to know that you're pleased with the service provided by our staff. However, I'm sorry for the letdown with your stay due to the issues encountered with the condition of the room and the amenities. We want to ensure every detail of your stay is always top notch and your feedback provides us a glimpse of what we can do more to elevate the experience even further. Trust that I have made the Maintenance team aware of your comments as a reference for the necessary improvements in our services and facilities. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when you travel back to the area! Many thanks, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa H wrote a review Dec 2022
Harrisburg, PA99 contributions42 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is a bit on the old side and the mattresses are way too hard! The bathrooms are very old and if you are taller than 5'5, you may have an issue with the shower as the shower head is mounted very low. Interestingly we only received 1 washcloth and 2 towels though we had a room for 4 people. I know we could ask for more from the front desk, but who wants to bother with that? On the plus side, it was very quiet and the breakfast was great. The one item my family liked was there were a lot of outlets all over the room including on the sides of each of the beds. Very close to the PA Turnpike which was a great advantage to get on the road quickly.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wvshopper wrote a review May 2006
Bridgeport, West Virginia153 contributions102 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very Typical Holiday Inn Express------recently renovated.

Our room was just the average 2 bedroom Holiday Inn Express.

TV had a large variety of channels and HBO available, 2 phones.

Bathroom provided usual amenties, towels and wash cloths were in great shape.

Easy access to Turnpike entrance, in fact I could look out the window and see the entrance, but this did not lead to any excess noise, in fact, this Hotel was very quite !! The hotel was very busy and I hardly heard any noise in the hallways.

On the downside, it was a little hard to find, because the sign was not high enough, but it is the last one in a row of other hotels.

A variety of restaurants and fast food with in walking distance. Two exits from The Pittsburgh Mills Shopping Complex with lots of shopping, eating, movies, bowling, etc........

If in this area again, I would definately stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2006
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandi G wrote a review Jul 2021
Ohio1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Our girls softball team stayed at this hotel for a weekend in June 2021. It was mid-80's that weekend and the lobby and common areas had no air conditioning. One of our block of rooms didn't have A/C either but they were offered a box fan. Breakfast was provided which was nice as a lot of hotels are still offering granola bars. Walked in on a man in the lobby restroom, the didn't have the door locked.
Luckily it was me and not one of our girls. Our biggest complaint is a few of our players (15 year old girls) were yelled at and call ignorant by a guest (the same man that can't seem to lock the bathroom door and had two large dogs in his room) for using the ice machine at 6:30 AM. We were then asked by the front desk to not use the ice machine again tomorrow. It was my understanding when we paid for a room, we were also paying for the "amenities", which didn't include the pool because that was under renovation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heather wrote a review Jul 2022
8 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Whatever you do, do not stay here. This was one of the hotels that was recommended by tournament, T1 housing. AC Sports, slugger wood bat, required we book through T1 and stay at one of their affiliated hotels, or we could not play in tourney. This was by far, the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. Their was mold on the walls, ceilings and floors, bugs along baseboard, behind pictures,(literally multiple spiders and centipedes crawling out behind picture in one of our teams room) and in showers. Now, I get it is summer and bugs are around. However, for multiple rooms(mostly on first floor) to complain about multiple bugs(one centipede fell on my bed in the middle of the night from the ceiling. We had a large group(28 families) so this hotel was able to accommodate us, but more than half of us checked out and stayed at the Hampton Inn, next door. The room was so musty and humid, that the bed felt damp. One of the teams family had beer spilled on the floor from a previous Tennent, and the room also smelled like cigarettes and marijuana. People also live here, long term rentals. The only reason I am even giving it 1 star, is because the front desk staff were so kind and tried to accommodate us as best they could in bad circumstances. We were given full refunds, and apologies. My guess is they have to deal with complaints often. So again, baseball families BEWARE If you are booked here, rethink this choice and move elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you absolutely have to stay, Do NOT book 1st floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John wrote a review Feb 2021
5 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I've been in this room for no more than 15 minutes and I'm already ready to leave. First thing is the room smells like musty old cigarettes, the second is the door security lock is held in by one screw? It is loose enough that a well placed shove would open the door, the actual door latch doesn't engage unless you wiggle it while shutting, there is nasty dust on top of all the pictures and last but probably not the last ill find in this stay is the holes and disgusting brown stains on the curtain topper. This is one of the worst hotel rooms I've been in and I've stayed in quite a few. Definitely would not spend my money here again. Ohh as I was about to post this walking down the hallway the odor of Marijuana is overwhelming.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yash Navadiya wrote a review Feb 2024
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My recent stay at was nothing short of exceptional. From the warm greeting at check-in to the impeccably clean room and comfortable bed, every aspect exceeded my expectations. The staff was incredibly attentive and accommodating, ensuring a seamless experience throughout my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: best location
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
medik1301 wrote a review Nov 2022
New York City, New York14 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Outdated smelly and zero sound insulation. We stayed during hockey tournament there, older teenagers were hanging out on the floor at 1am because there is no space in lobby, loud and screaming and knocking in the all doors. Hotel management couldn't conrol it and did absolutely nothing. Rooms housekeeping also kept room not cleaned.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicholas M wrote a review Mar 2020
Pensacola, Florida17 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the third time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Harmarville the past year. The place has excellent rooms and are very private. The breakfast is really good and has an excellent choice of items. The customer service at the desk is top notch. They are always there to help and are very courteous. The cleaning staff are very good and do a great job. There is even a pool which I have used. This place is awesome from top to bottom.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RyuDog123 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in was good, everything went downhill from there. I found finger nails on the carpet along with used dental floss, toilet keep flushing on it's own. Hair on the bathroom floor and an odor coming from the bathroom. It was explained to me that I would not be charged for my stay. Only to check my credit card statement to find I was charged twice for the same stay. The manager I spoke to was incompetent. If you do stay at this place, check your statements for charges. I have a feeling they are double charging people.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yash Navadiya wrote a tip Feb 2024
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"best location"
Read full review
Heather wrote a tip Jul 2022
8 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you absolutely have to stay, Do NOT book 1st floor."
Read full review
Greg S wrote a tip Apr 2018
Dayton, Ohio, United States5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't get a room facing the trucking company across the street"
Read full review
blankenship0010 wrote a tip May 2017
Bluefield, West Virginia3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here!"
Read full review
Dog_Trainer24-7 wrote a tip Jan 2017
Greater Cincinnati155 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"2nd floor has the business center, other amenities on 1st fl"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pittsburgh area.
PRICE RANGE
$244 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express pittsburgh-north (harmarville) hotel pittsburgh, holiday inn blawnox, blawnox holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPittsburghFox Chapel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS PITTSBURGH-NORTH (HARMARVILLE), AN IHG HOTEL - Motel Reviews & Price Comparison (PA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Enter The Imaginarium (0.6 km), Wicked Witches Bar & Grille (1.0 km), and Riverview Antiques N Marketplace (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Primanti Bros. Restaurant and Bar, Ginos Petit Dejeuner, and Gino Brothers Pizzeria & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Heinz Memorial Chapel (15.0 km), Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens (15.1 km), and Murals of Maxo Vanka (13.9 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Pittsburgh HotelsPittsburgh Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PittsburghHotels near Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire