We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Comfort Inn & Suites

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Choice Privileges member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#12 of 79 hotels in Pittsburgh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and being our guest! Since we are all aware of the critical situation that is happening around the world with COVID-19 we would like to assure you as our guest that our Hotel is taking standards for hygiene and cleanliness very seriously and are taking steps to ensure the safety of our guests and associates. The health and safety of our guests and associates is our top priority. In accordance with recommendations from public health officials including the CDC, we have implemented enhanced operating protocols from check in to check out and everything in between. This includes the following: Guest Rooms: We are using cleaning and disinfecting protocols to clean rooms after guests depart and before the next guest arrives, with particular attention paid to high-touch items. Public Spaces: We have increased the frequency of cleaning and disinfecting in public spaces, with a focus on the counter at the front desk, elevators (and elevator buttons), door handles, public bathrooms and even room keys. Back of House: In the spaces where associates work “behind the scenes,” we are increasing the frequency of cleaning and focusing on high-touch areas like associate entrances, laundry rooms and staff offices. Please Note: Please Note: Yes. Limited to individually packaged danish and muffins, coffee and juice. We are a brand new Choice hotel just outside of Pittsburgh. We offer beautiful suites and fantastic standard rooms. Free wifi, indoor pool, free breakfast.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
515Reviews15Q+A92Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 299
  • 145
  • 40
  • 15
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Robin R wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
We reserved a crib for a one year old and when we got there we were told they gave them all out. Then went to room and smelled like cigarettes. Asked to change because of baby and would not. Rooms are dated and dirty. Front staff was very very inept. First and definitely last time here.. BTW, we did get a crib from lord knows where!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t do it!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi S2479PDrobinr, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We understand your sentiments, and will take your comments to heart. Allow me to forward your concerns to our management team so they can discuss this with the team. We hope that you will allow us to show you the true customer service of our hotel, and to make up for this disappointing experience. Please give us another chance to serve you better as we promise a more pleasant stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Curiosity25014760157 wrote a review Apr 2023
6 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel was a great value!! It was very clean, service was very friendly and breakfast had lots of options (cereal, yogurt, muffins, waffle maker, eggs, sausage, fruits, juices) The staff was accommodating, our hairdryer was broken and it was fixed immediately. Beds were comfortable, shower pressure could be improved. Just a short distance to the city. We drove to Station Square and took the Gateway clipper boat to the baseball stadium...I highly recommend that option.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Indoor pool for kids was good...small but served the purpose and kept the kids happy!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 24 Apr 2023
Hi Curiosity25014760157, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we're pleased to hear that our hotel was clean, our customer service was great and you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. It is great to hear of how you enjoyed the value and you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. Your genuine appreciation means a lot to us and we can't wait to give you another five-star experience!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lnglgs wrote a review Aug 2023
St. Petersburg, Florida94 contributions13 helpful votes
Want to give it a higher review, but there were some issues. The good is that the outside noise was minimal, room was clean, & there were lots of towels. Not so great - welcome at check in was lackluster (didn't seem to care I was there), & there were mechanical issues with the AC squealing at the end of each sequence. (Turned it off.) Breakfast was ok, nothing for vegetarians except fruit & carbs - no yogurt at all on my 2nd day. Had been a long time since had been to a Comfort Inn, was pleased with the updated feel. Got a great deal on the price, if that happens again might give it another try.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 30 Aug 2023
Hi lnglgs, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value our hotel! Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. I hope you'll return to enjoy a better experience with the AC and the breakfast. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carol wrote a review Jul 2023
Dallas, Texas5 contributions6 helpful votes
We arrived around 8:30pm on Friday to find no one at front desk. There was someone outside the front door, who turned out to be an employee(perhaps on break) but she just left us to wait. The lady who came eventually was nice, but put the wrong room number on room key envelop, so our keys did not work. Our sofa bed was very worn and seemed dirty, with several brown stains on the mattress and was bare(some hotels have the mattress inside already covered with bedsheets). Management did repair the stuck bathroom door the next morning, as promised. Pool and exercise room access is only through the front desk clerk. Everyday, housekeeping would come knocking around 8:30AM. Most hotels, to achieve environmental/sustainability goals, no longer clean every room daily. Instead, housekeeping can take their time to decide if something left behind should be kept for the guest. The heartbreak is we had left behind 2 bags of dirty laundry on the floor of the little closet, and they were thrown out as trash!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Get to breakfast well before ending time. They strictly enforce and start putting things away...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 15 Jul 2023
Hi HopeAndHonor, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry we didn't provide the level of service that you've come to expect. We want to sincerely apologize for the negative experience that the room and amenities were not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We assure you to forward this concern to the management for their attention and action. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. We will assure you that you will get the best services the next time you visit our hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DCH47 wrote a review Jul 2023
Chula Vista, California288 contributions226 helpful votes
The Comfort Inn and Suites on Banksville Road was comfortable enough but not very conveniently located. There were very few dining options in the area around the hotel and I was expecting to be closer to downtown. In order to make a left turn into or out of the hotel you'll need to pass through the parking lot of the adjoining hotel. It is very easy to miss this exit if you are turning left into the hotel as it comes up before you get to the property and if you miss it it is difficult to navigate around to get back as there is a divider in the middle of the road for quite a distance. That said my room was nice enough and served its purpose once I learned to navigate around the area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 5 Jul 2023
Hi DCH47, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our rooms. I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with the location of our hotel, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HMnNJ wrote a review Jun 2023
18 contributions3 helpful votes
No problems - good sized room, lobby and room clean … breakfast was rudimentary — but nothing fresh. Pretty crowded; lay out OK AS WAS PARKING. Ease of access to downtown - only by driving or Uber- 10 min drive. It was fine for what it was - got to PNC park in time
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Not many options for eating out on the street - one quick diner
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 20 Jun 2023
Hi Howard M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable, and convenient experience. Guests like yourself are the reason we strive to deliver a delightful stay. Best of luck on your trip and we look forward to seeing you when you return. Take care and stay safe as you travel back home.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Frankie M wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
We recently enjoyed a very comfort-able stay here ! The hotel is clean , mostly quiet , felt secure and the best part of all for my pet phobia was No dogs allowed ! There is also No smoking . This hotel is right at the highway . Close to downtown ( 6 miles ) with no parking fees. There is an indoors pool only . The breakfast was the average Hotel breakfast freebie included waffles .The room air conditioning temp we set stayed at a nice comfort level 71 . The beds were comfortable The staff were friendly and accommodating . We didn’t want housekeeping during stay but the housekeepers were noticeable in the hallways cleaning rooms daily. There are 2 restaurants nearby walking EatN Park was fresh and very delicious . Didn’t get a chance to try the bbq restaurant .There is a Dollar Tree about 1 mile drive or walk where we got snacks and drinks for stay . We will definitely stay at this hotel again !
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Indoor pool
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 17 Jun 2023
Hi frankiem514, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such a goal gives us great joy. Once again, thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you on your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cooltraveler wrote a review Jun 2023
17 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a clean, inexpensive hotel that is a bit closer to downtown Pittsburgh than the airport hotels and is cheaper than the downtown hotels. It's clean, has a hot breakfast and is a good location. I had to leave early to catch a flight and the overnight desk staff made sure to offer me coffee to take with me even though the breakfast wasn't open yet. The breakfast is standard fare with (warm) eggs, sausage and make-your-own waffles. Indoor pool which would be nice for families. My only complaint was that the signs all over say "no smoking" and you have to sign something that says you agree to not smoke in the rooms but my room smelled of cigarette smoke.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 13 Jun 2023
Hi Z2339CVpatriciak, Our management and staff would like to thank you for giving us a fantastic opportunity to serve you well in every way possible. It is our earnest desire to keep you satisfied with our services, cleanliness, staff hospitality and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
PoppaP54 wrote a review Jan 2023
Middletown, Delaware401 contributions193 helpful votes
In town for two nights while visiting family. Staff friendly and helpful. Common areas clean and well-lighted. Breakfast area clean and nicely organized. Room was a "king suite", which included a couch area. Room was clean, but couch had neither end tables nor floor lamps at its ends. Yes, there was a ceiling light over the couch, but no end tables, floor lamps, or coffee table really limited any enjoyable use of that area. Overall, value was surprisingly good, and we would consider staying here again when next in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 25 Jan 2023
Hi PoppaP54, Thank you for sharing this five-star review of our hospitality and service. We strive to give you a great experience, and we are pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways, especially since you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. We are so glad that you enjoyed the value and our facilities are in good shape. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Susan L wrote a review Dec 2022
Toronto, Canada36 contributions4 helpful votes
I had the king suite which was nice and spacious. Bathroom was clean however the sink had a couple of cracks. Staff were nice especially in the breakfast area. They refilled food quickly and cleaned the tables with disinfectant very fast too. However, as some of a few other reviewers mentioned the hotel is smoke-free but not marijuana free. I could smell it on the hallway and inside the elevator. Also the hotel does not have a quiet time policy ... ... so a few rooms on my floors were noisy and loud both inside their rooms and on the hallway. They did not quiet down until midnight ... ... and the next room turned on TV (very loud) at around 4:30am. I hardly got any sleep. I likely will NOT return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 18 Dec 2022
Hi H2830TPsusanl, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. It is great to hear that you have loved our comfortable rooms. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. All front desk clerks are instructed and trained on how to handle these types of issues and I'm very sorry they failed to correct this problem for you. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pittsburgh area.
PRICE RANGE
$164 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPittsburgh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT INN & SUITES - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Pittsburgh, PA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Canton Avenue (1.1 km), Banksville Park (0.9 km), and Beechview Spray Park (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beto's Pizza, Pittsburgh Barbecue Company, and Eat'n Park Restaurants.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Heinz Memorial Chapel (7.1 km), Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens (7.3 km), and Point State Park (2.9 km).
Is Comfort Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.