We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
26 East Chestnut Street, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel direct offer!IHG One Rewards Members Save More 
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (37)
Dining (32)
Room & Suite (26)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Lancaster, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#28 of 45 hotels in Lancaster
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Lancaster! With two quick steps out the door, you're in the heart of a vibrant, bustling small city, and just minutes away from the unique sites and shopping that Lancaster, PA is known for including Sight and Sound Theatre, Lancaster Convention Center and Spooky Nook Sports Center. Whether your travels to Lancaster are for business, leisure, or a group gathering, The Holiday Inn Lancaster will surpass your expectations with a prime location, an outstanding on-site restaurant, The Imperial, over 19,000 square feet of beautiful meeting and event spaces in our Imperial Ballrooms, spacious rooms with comfortable beds, genuine hospitality, and a host of complimentary amenities that will give you a boutique style hotel experience backed by the high standards and quality The Holiday Inn is known for world-wide. After a day of exploring the lively PA Dutch Country, relax and rewind in our updated, modern guest rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:IHG One Rewards Members Save More 
44Reviews15Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 9
  • 4
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Checkettsr wrote a review Jun 2022
Al-Rayyan, Qatar14 contributions13 helpful votes
When I arrived there was no tea in my room. On my first morning there was no shower gel in the shower - the containers were empty. On my second evening the restaurant had run out of ingredients so could only provide quorn-based food. Despite asking, my shower gel had not been replaced. The worst thing of all is that the staff simply didn’t seem to care - reception staff were pretty shocking. I’ve stayed in IHG hotels more than 100 times and this was - by a country mile - the worst
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn Lancaster, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate your loyalty to our hotels, and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our hotels are known for their attention to detail and excellent service; therefore, we sincerely regret this was not your experience. Your comments will be reviewed by our team to ensure we focus on preventing such concerns. We hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future to regain your trust. Frank Rivera General Manager
Read more
Brooke H wrote a review May 2022
Knoxville, Tennessee94 contributions28 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Everything was great! Front staff and AGM were so friendly. Walking distance to all kinds of great shops, bars and restaurants. Bed was super comfy. Bathrooms are a little on the small side. Breakfast was delicious in the restaurant!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn Lancaster, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 May 2022
BrookeHale1127, thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Lancaster and for your excellent rating! We love receiving comments like yours, as our goal is to ensure a memorable experience for every guest. We appreciate you mentioning our excellent service, location, delicious breakfast, and well-appointed rooms. We will surely share your compliments with the associates you mentioned for a job well done. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Frank Rivera General Manager
Read more
Amy wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Great location and friendly staff (thanks for all your help Ahmed!). Accommodations were clean and well maintained! Parking is easy in the garage next door and there are lots of great restaurants within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn Lancaster, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Lancaster and for your perfect rating. It was a pleasure to read that you not only loved our location which was convenient for your needs and well-appointed accommodations but also the outstanding service received from Ahmed. We will surely pass your compliments to him. We appreciate you for highlighting our parking. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Frank Rivera, General Manager
Read more
Michael R wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Do not stay at this hotel. It is unsafe. I have stayed at this hotel twice. Once in 2021, and the other just this week. BOTH times, the fire alarm has gone off at a random hour in the evening, and everyone has piled into the stairs in a stupor to leave the building. Both times, there has been no actual fire. Now an isolated incident like this is no problem, but the fact that I am 2/2 on these late night fire drills at this hotel suggests that there is a significant safety issue with the fire alarm. This is further highlighted by the fact that, one year ago, the management told me “oh yeah, this is just something that happens here, it’s been happening every so often and there’s something wrong with the system.” This time, a manager said that it’s happened a couple of times just in the six months that he’s been in charge (I understand that about six months ago, a new management team took over). Well, nobody seems to be taking the problem with the fire alarm seriously. I have essentially 0 faith that the fire alarm works as intended, and that if there WERE a fire, that the alarm would go off as it is supposed to. I also have no faith that anybody is addressing this issue with any haste. At a hotel, I basically only expect two things: safety and peace. This hotel delivers on neither one. So, with that in mind, I won’t be staying here again, and I highly recommend you choose a different hotel as well.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn Lancaster, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for being our guest once again and sharing your candid evaluation. We sincerely apologize for the issues related to the fire alarm and the difficulties and inconvenience caused during your visits. We are grateful for your thoughts on these matters and also for your patience. Thank you for your time; you have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately. Frank Rivera General Manager
Read more
sierra wrote a review Apr 2022
Milton, Pennsylvania1 contribution
Room is incredibly small, no cell phone service. Room phone doesn’t work. They were out of everything in their store and they do not accommodate other guests outside of weddings. This room was over $200 and it was worth $50. Will never ever return. Do not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn Lancaster, an IHG Hotel
Responded 30 Apr 2022
Thank you for being our guest and for your review. We sincerely apologize for the issues you had in your room, and we do our very best to facilitate a good flow and keep everything well stocked. We regret not meeting your expectations. We have shared your comments with the appropriate individuals to ensure we are well balanced in serving our guests. We are grateful for your patience, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Frank Rivera General Manager
Read more
3ceesrwinners wrote a review Mar 2022
Chester, United Kingdom227 contributions145 helpful votes
We were made very welcome by the reception team, and the service was great throughout our stay. The room was as good as some five-star hotels I’ve stayed in, the beds are very comfortable, nice big TV. Nice view of the river, hotel very peaceful and quiet despite being so close to the motorway. The breakfast area was nicely presented, although there was no decaf coffee available. The breakfast was fair you certainly couldn’t grumble given the price of the overall stay. only disappointment was when I asked for a soft boiled egg from the chef who was oddly dressed in an outside coat - not very hygienic ? He happily provided it served in a tea cup on its side, but it was raw so I couldn’t eat it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t ask for a soft boiled egg
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn Lancaster, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Mar 2022
Amanda, thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Lancaster and for your excellent feedback. We love receiving comments like yours, as our goal is to ensure a memorable experience for every guest. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Frank Rivera General Manager
Read more
BigBruno wrote a review Feb 2022
Baltimore65 contributions99 helpful votes
Town was busy so room rates were high, $198 with tax, NYC for same Saturday would have been cheaper. That being said, I understand supply and demand and was okay with price. Hotel is in a great location, easy walking distance to many places. Free parking in garage. Room was nothing fancy but had a very comfortable bed along with soft sheets and towels. Front desk staff was was very good as well. I would definitely return but hopefully for a better rate.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn Lancaster, an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 Feb 2022
Bruno, thank you for writing a review of your recent visit to Holiday Inn Lancaster. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, with our comfortable accommodations, thoughtful hospitality, convenient location, and complimentary parking. We look forward to sharing your compliments with our team. Thank you once more for sharing that you will be returning in the future. It will be our pleasure to host you again. Frank Rivera General Manager
Read more
Annnnna wrote a review Sep 2021
18 contributions1 helpful vote
We decided to stay here for 1 night only to be close to the city. Room was facing a concrete wall (a new parking house has just been built in front of the back of the hotel, yay!), otherwise view would have been nice. Curtain half-broken, smell in the room is not that great. Location is good, close to everything. Staff was helpful. 15 min long drop-off in front of the hotel, also parking is available in the opposite parking house for some extras.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Paige wrote a review Aug 2021
Brentwood, Tennessee74 contributions38 helpful votes
Not sure how to say this except to say: body hair on the toilet paper roll, no bag nor ice bucket, no cups and they ran out of soap. The bathtub was cracked in multiple places and it just didn’t feel clean or updated. The parking garage - that you will pay for - smelled terrible and wasn’t nice but did feel semi safe to park your car.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Find somewhere else to stay - maybe a quaint bed and breakfast
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
473greenw wrote a review Jul 2021
Oxford34 contributions16 helpful votes
RACISM is real - this is my experience after staying at this hotel. Welcome to this racist hotel where you need wait for TWO hours to check in and receive no apology -- all just because you are not white! Arrived on July 25 afternoon, was made to wait for two hours to check in with my husband and two kids! There was no apology or honest answer as why our room couldn't be ready and had to wait for two hours to clean it up. During the two hour wait, many groups of guests arrived after us. Lots of them families, just like us, were able to check in no problems, no wait. There were 2 or 3 groups who had to wait a bit but they were offered complimentary drinks immediately. We were only given two drinks after one hour. When I asked the man in white shirt behind the front desk, why other guests arriving after us could check in quickly but we had to wait, his attitude was very offensive and offered no apologies at all. The only difference I noticed, between me and other guests, were that I am not white. If you are not white, be prepared to wait because this hotel will put you on the end of their list and accommodate white people first. Absolutely horrible! What can I say?!I have never had so bad experience with any hotels. I would never choose this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Davis, Owner at Holiday Inn Lancaster, an IHG Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2021
Was your stay at Lancaster Pennsylvania, United States?
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$154 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaLancaster CountyLancaster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
215
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Lancaster, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Lancaster, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include loKal Experiences (0.3 km), Fulton Theatre (0.3 km), and Lancaster Central Market (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Lancaster, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a business centre, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Lancaster, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Lancaster, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Lancaster, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Lancaster, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Himalayan Curry and Grill, Rachel's Cafe & Creperie, and On Orange.
Is Holiday Inn Lancaster, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Lancaster.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Lancaster, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Lancaster, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Lancaster, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting President James Buchanan's Wheatland (2.1 km), Hunsecker Mill Covered Bridge (7.1 km), and Trinity Lutheran Church (0.5 km).
Is Holiday Inn Lancaster, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.