We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Lancaster

Save
Share
2307 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1132
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/22
Priceline
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/05/22
Hotels.comUS$66
Lol.travelUS$67
FindHotelUS$63
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (83)
Pool & Beach (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 14/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 14/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 43 hotels in Lancaster
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Red Roof Inn Lancaster is a non-smoking hotel nestled in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. We’re just a half mile from Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park and one mile from the Amish Farm and House Tour. This hotel is loaded with amenities including a seasonal outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi, a free expanded cable package featuring HBO and free coffee in the lobby. Red Roof Inn Lancaster is a pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Heated pool
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
781Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 270
  • 203
  • 122
  • 64
  • 122
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cole J wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Great hotel with excellent staff who are ready to help. Loved our jacuzzi room and can't wait to come back. Very great location with alot of shops around. Clean cozy rooms with everything you could want.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
BillAl1571 wrote a review Oct 2021
West Babylon, New York114 contributions21 helpful votes
Please don’t stay there! I read all the reviews and was heading to Lancaster for 2 nights I am actually writing this in the car as my husband drives home because we want to warn people how disgusting it is. I booked on Priceline so there was no cancellation. I saw 3 stars(a joke) and thought were only in the room such a short time it wouldn’t matter. But it did. From the moment we pulled in and saw people hanging around outside with no luggage or bags and signs of “win cash” at the door, we felt this was not a normal budget hotel. The lobby was decent looking I guess. But it was crowded with people all playing Video slot machines and then crossing the lobby to the atm for more cash. It looks like they must get homeless and long term transients as they appear to be residents not guests checking in. The front desk was run by a man, his wife and son, assuming they’re the owners. Polite, no problem there. We are told we have a room in the 3rd floor and we ask for a ground floor. The man quickly jumps into to say stay on the 3rd floor- it’s renovated. The 2nd floor is for people with pets (great) and the 1st was not renovated- we wouldn’t want those rooms. I suspect now that those are rooms for his long term guests. The walk to the room was met by many characters hanging in breezeway and we felt maybe we made a mistake comjng here. The stairs all around and filthy. I don’t mean old looking- I mean filthy dirty. The room itself was newer looking but still felt dirty. Dust on the floor, the area rug by bed not vacuumed. One of the blankets had a red stain smeared that I was afraid to look at closer. But here’s the kicker We opened the mini fridge and almost vomited. The stench was as if someone threw up in there- days ago. We called the front desk and a maintenance man arrived with a replacement. That was honestly the best part of the stay- how quickly he arrived and how pleasant he was. I can’t stress enough that this hotel is filthy dirty, felt unsafe and we couldn’t wait to leave. It being Columbus Day weekend all other places had no vacancies. Unless you don’t mind these conditions or have a pet and can’t find another pet friendly hotel.. then PLEASE do not stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Red Roof Inn Lancaster Strasburg, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Responded 11 Oct 2021
please except my deepest apology for the issues you had during your stay. I can assure you that this will be taken care of. Sincerely, Tammy Brubaker
Read more
Taylor G wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Do not ever stay here! We walked into the lobby and it was like walking into the twilight zone, all the lights were flickering, hurting our eyes. We got our keys and headed to our room on the 3rd floor, taking the steps because the elevator seemed sketchy. When we walked into the room, it smelled terrible and had a weird vibe. We were not too enthused about it walking in. After further inspection of the room, we found a gapping hole in the ceiling (pictured), no fridge (we were supposed to have one, and there was a place for one), no trash can in the bathroom, burn holes in the sheets/blankets; non-smoking room (pictured), super saggy ceiling in the shower (safety hazard), floors were not cleaned, dusty, light fixtures missing bulbs, etc. We decided we were not staying in that room, went to the front desk to explain we were done with the place, they told us that the room was supposed to be “out of order,” nobody was supposed to be staying in that room. They didn’t know how we got assigned to that room. They offered us another room, it was a little better, but still not the cleanest. There was a fridge, but it was not plugged in. For the about 45 minutes that we were there, we did not feel safe at the place, people were always walking around acting like a crackhead, the door acted like it didn’t want to lock, when it was locked you could still open it a little bit, just all around dirty. We then had enough with the place and decided we were staying somewhere else for the weekend. We ended up at the Tru by Hilton across the road, which was amazing. Staff at the Red Roof Inn were pretty great, just the place wasn’t. They also add in a $1 charge for the safe without asking. Staff told another couple in front of us that they only add the $1 if you use the safe, but they added it to our bill without asking, and we did not use the safe nor had any intentions of using the safe. We do not recommend staying at this Red Roof Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Red Roof Inn Lancaster Strasburg, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Responded 5 Oct 2021
PLEASE EXCEPT MY DEEPEST APOLOGY FOR THE ISSUES YOU HAD DURING YOUR STAY. TAMMY BRUBAKER MANAGER
Read more
MS wrote a review Sep 2021
Delaware County, United States2 contributions
I stayed at the red roof inn recently and was happy with my time there. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The door was sold with 2 locks ,I felt safe. I did not hear any sound from the other rooms: the room had soundproofing and I slept soundly because of no noise. I found the staff extremely friendly and nice . Check in and check out were very easy. The TV and remote worked, the coffee was good, I used the hair dryer. It was close to everything. All in all, a very delightful stay. Thank you very much! Next time I go to Lancaster, I will stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Donna M wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The pictures on the website do not do this place justice because it is a dump. The hotel was in disrepair and there was no indication that any construction was taking place on the website or in the hotel. They did not offer breakfast (they said it was due to covid but I looked at the restrictions there for hotels and it was due to them not wanting to spend the money) but you could gamble at their slot machines right on top of one another (but Covid). The common areas were not cleaned and were truly disgusting. There were people smoking drugs in the stairwell on both nights I was there. The pool was not open which was not indicated on their website. The room we were in was dirty and the carpet was sticky. The hot and cold water in the sink were opposite so when I went to brush my teeth I burnt my mouth. Unfortunately everything in the area was sold out so we had no choice but to stay because we were there for an event. When I said something to them they blew me off and even hung up on the service I booked the stay with when I brought my concerns to them. I have pictures
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Red Roof Inn Lancaster Strasburg, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Responded 28 Sep 2021
I am sorry for the issues you had during your stay. Please except my deepest apology. I will take care of the issues so this does not happen in the future. Again I am truly sorry. Sincerely, Tammy Brubaker Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lancaster red roof hotel lancaster, lancaster red roof inn, red roof inn lancaster pa
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaLancaster CountyLancaster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Lancaster?
Nearby attractions include The Amish Farm and House (0.8 km), American Music Theatre (1.0 km), and Dutch Wonderland (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Lancaster?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a heated pool.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Lancaster?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Lancaster?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Lancaster?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Lancaster?
Conveniently located restaurants include Texas Roadhouse, Lancaster Brewing Company Taproom & Grill, and Cracker Barrel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Roof Inn Lancaster?
Yes, guests have access to a heated pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Lancaster?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Red Roof Inn Lancaster?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Lancaster?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Amish Farm and House (0.8 km), Hunsecker Mill Covered Bridge (7.3 km), and Trinity Lutheran Church (7.8 km).
Is Red Roof Inn Lancaster accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.