We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1450 Harrisburg Pike, Lancaster, PA 17601-2085
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Residence Inn
US$169
View deal
TravelocityUS$199
Hotels.comUS$199
PricelineUS$169
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 10/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Updated 10/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 45 hotels in Lancaster
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Residence Inn Lancaster emphasizes guest comfort in spacious extended-stay suites, all of which offer a full kitchen and grocery shopping service. Guests also enjoy a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool and free hot breakfast.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Public wifi
Breakfast available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
60Reviews2Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
chrishbrown wrote a review Feb 2022
PA277 contributions71 helpful votes
Hotel is supposed to acknowledge suite upgrade requests prior to arrival and did not. The suite night reward was still deducted from my account even though there was no upgrade provided. Also, when doing online check in, the hotel is supposed to acknowledge through the App that the room is ready and it did not. This is pending resolution with a request through Bonvoy customer service. Beyond that, the room was standard for a Residence Inn. I agree with a previous poster that the rooms could be cleaner. We utilized the pull out sofa bed for our kids and noticed that the previously used bedding materials were still there. There was a dirty sock in an easily seeable spot that went unnoticed by staff. Please note this is a pet friendly hotel. We are dog lovers but were incensed by the constant yapping of a dog in the neighboring room for hours. When complaining to the front desk we were told that we were among many that submitted this complaint and that the hotel could not reach the owners for hours to discuss. So know that the hotel is helpless against holding guests accountable for their pets. The indoor pool was nice and kids enjoyed it. Also, the kitchen staff for morning breakfast was pleasant. The value of this hotel is questionable.....probably the highest rate I've paid for a Residence Inn, even in larger markets such as Philly or New York but that could be due to limited availability.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded 10 Feb 2022
Dear chrishbrown, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I was copied on your communication to Marriott Bonvoy and it looks like they quickly acted and returned the Suite Night Reward to your account. The Suite Night Rewards are done prior to arrival and the associates on property are not involved with that process. We have many extended stay guests occupying the one bedroom suites so please accept my apologies for not having any of them available for your recent stay. Your experience with the barking dog was understandably frustrating as it was for the front desk associates trying to handle the situation. All pets in the hotel must be registered at the front desk which includes providing a cell phone number in case they need to be reached. Unfortunately in this case, the owner was unable to be reached until several hours after it was brought to our attention which resulted in several complaints from other guests in the surrounding rooms. Despite being a situation that was outside of our control, we did provide compensation to the guests who were affected as a good will gesture and to recognize that their stay was disrupted. This was a unique situation for the front desk that has not happened before and will hopefully never happen again. We do hope that the things you experienced during your stay do not deter you from staying with us again in the future. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
MT5211 wrote a review Jan 2022
Northeast US205 contributions94 helpful votes
My family and I stayed here the last week of 2021. The property is new, in a calm neighborhood as far as traffic goes, and is easily accessible from the highway. The room we had was very large and had a full kitchen with adequate utensils, cookware, and dishes. The room was amazingly quiet. We never heard any noise from other guests or outside traffic. Parking was adequate and included in the room price. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The included breakfast buffet was far above average and the items were fresh and replenished regularly and right up until closing time. The property is in a commercial neighborhood so the outside ambiance was unremarkable. There were a couple downsides of concern: We were welcomed with a soiled toilet (and I don't mean a couple dust bunnies,) and we left with animal hair on our clothing that came from the furniture in the room. If it weren't for these cleanliness issues I'd strongly recommend the hotel but I'm going to leave it with a neutral recommendation. I believe it's a new facility and the management appears to be serious about quality so let's give them the benefit of the doubt. They need to stop relying on the lame and overused covid excuse and get the housekeeping staff on the ball.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Try to get a pet-free room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded 12 Jan 2022
Dear MT5211, Thank you for taking the time to share your complete review of your recent stay. While you mention a lot of the great things that set us apart from other hotels in the area, it is clear that we missed some housekeeping items prior to check-in. We value all of the feedback we receive from our guests and want you to know that your cleanliness experience is not typical for us. We have a dedicated housekeeping team that takes pride in their work and we all genuinely want all of our guests to have the best stay possible. We appreciate your business and have complete confidence that your next stay will be problem free and we will earn that 5 star review we always strive for. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Robert B wrote a review Nov 2021
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania9 contributions1 helpful vote
Well, let's start with the good the staff is beyond wonderful. Never been to a place with a more helpful manager than here. That includes 5-star resorts in Mexico. Jeremy was so helpful and tried to help us with an issue that went beyond what anyone would expect. And it seems the rest of the staff follows his lead. The suite we had was nice plenty of room and plenty of USB ports and receptacles which is not always the case. The pool water was okay a little chill but not so bad. The bad we were there last year during the height of covid and did not have these issues so I know covid is the answer to anything that goes wrong. there is no maid service unless you stay over 7 days. This was not posted anywhere on their website or I would not have gone. So if you need towels go get them if the trash overflows you through it out in the hallway and no towels at the pool. I am sure this is not the local hotel's choice but this kinda put a damper on our 3-day stay. the rest of the hotel was clean. Do not stay on the first floor we got moved there and it is a nonsmoking hotel which I love but apparently outside of our room was the smoking spot so people are standing at your bedroom window talking a good deal of time. however, the location is great you can walk to restaurants a movie theater spa nail salon, and more. If the service gets restored I would stay there again if only because the staff is so good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Do not stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded 12 Dec 2021
Dear Bailey1825, Thank you so much for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We are honored to be held in such high regards for our customer service and we too are looking forward to getting back to regular housekeeping services and amenities. We have plenty of room towels and pool towels at our front desk and are just a phone call away from delivering them right to your door along with anything else you may need. From what were seeing from our Brand Initiatives, 2022 will see things getting closer to normal than we have been for almost 2 years and we can't wait. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
T P wrote a review Sep 2021
Riverside, Connecticut196 contributions78 helpful votes
Very nice and new hotel in Lancaster. Right off the highway ( without the noise).Dog friendly and awesome breakfast. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are very nice size with living room and kitchen . Breakfast has something for everyone. Outdoor grill as well is a nice touch. Lots of easy parking.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Hotel is dog friendly so make sure to ask if a dog has stayed in your room before
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded 2 Oct 2021
Dear tom p, Thanks so much for the review! You mentioned many of the things that our guests love about the hotel. We especially love getting to know our 4-legged guests and even have dog treats at the front desk for them if their owners allow. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Grabo59 wrote a review Aug 2021
Amagansett, New york42 contributions23 helpful votes
I like the idea that you can stay in a suite. The front desk was eager to help when they can. Upon arrival to our room it was clean with extra towels and toiletries and extra pillows that we requested. What we did not know…. No housekeeping during our stay. I don’t mind making our bed but I do mind that no one picked up our used towels or emptied our trash each day. We had to ask front desk for fresh towels each day although the front desk gave them to us without hesitation. Other guests were leaving their trash and wet towels in the hallway and were never picked up. We spoke with front desk to tell them to pick up the trash and wet towels in the hall. When returning after going out to dinner, we saw that someone picked all up. Each day of our stay was the same routine of telling front desk about trash, wet towels in hallway and getting fresh towels for our room. Marriott if you want us to clean our room, please provide us with a garbage chute to discard our trash, a small stick vacuum to keep our room clean, and a return room to give used towels to them as well as getting fresh towels. I own three Marriott timeshares and was very disappointed with our stay at the residence inn in Lancaster. If you are treating it like a timeshare, provide us with what is needed to keep our room clean along with fresh linens and towels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded 2 Oct 2021
Dear Grabo59, We appreciate your feedback and do understand your disappointment with the limited housekeeping services currently offered. We are doing our best to keep on top of gathering the trash bags and towels in the hallways and typically do so on all three shifts each day. We ask our guests to place those items in the hallways between 8am and 4pm but understand that some guests are not in the hotel during those times. We are hoping to get back to regular daily housekeeping as soon as possible and look forward to earning back your business in the future.
Read more
Lee G wrote a review Jul 2021
Camden, NY86 contributions36 helpful votes
When we made the reservation we requested the top floor and away from elevator. Room was where we wanted. So far so good. Next morning we went out for the day. Came back to find room just how we left it. Beds not made, no fresh towels. Found someone in the hallway vacuuming who got us some towels. Talked to front desk about this. Oh, we don't service your room every day. If you stay a week or more we service your room once a week. That's our policy. No one mentioned this when we checked in. In the room a paper was on the fridge stating if you are staying seven days we will service your room once. If that's a policy inform your customers at check in. Letting us know the policy and why would have made the visit much more enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded 2 Oct 2021
Dear LeeG, Thank you for sharing your experience and giving us a great coaching opportunity for our front desk associates. We have been on a limited housekeeping service for inhouse guests since Covid started with the goal of limiting contact for both our guests and co-workers. We are willing to do cleaning services more frequently if needed and are always just a phone call away if you need additional towels or other guest amenities. We are looking forward to getting back to regular housekeeping services as soon as possible. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for providing some valuable feedback.
Read more
ziggyziggy wrote a review Jul 2021
Plainview, New York83 contributions61 helpful votes
My family just came back from a wonderful stay in Lancaster, PA. The Residence Inn was built in late 2019 and everything is still brand new. It’s one of the bigger Residence Inn properties by footprint I’ve been to and our room on the fifth floor (top) has high ceilings, not sure if it’s like this on all floors but found this extra height unusual and welcomed. The hotel was sold out on some nights but we did not hear any noise from our neighbors or down the hall. Our room was also at the end of the hall. As for breakfast, it’s the first time I had this benefit since before the pandemic. It’s a full hot breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles) with an attendant. It’s not the usual COVID granola bar in a bag breakfast, this is for real. If you need anything there is a shopping center with a supermarket down the hill. There is a pedestrian path that takes you down there. If I really have to nitpick and list a drawback, it would be the window curtains. They are the blackout kind but because the fixture is not recessed, light still flows around the edges so if you have light sleepers, keep this in mind. Otherwise a fantastic hotel with helpful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded 2 Oct 2021
Dear ziggyziggy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have been proud to serve a hot breakfast all the way through Covid to make sure our guests' experience was as close to normal as possible. We appreciate you choosing us for your trip to Lancaster and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Karen M wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions
We visited this property 2 years ago and it was great. However, this visit was very disappointing. The room was dirty. There were dead bugs on the desk area, greasy fingerprints throughout the kitchen and a lot hair in the bathroom. The toilet paper holder was held on with duct tape, there was sticky stuff on the carpet and the air vents were full of thick dust. It was gross. If we weren't crunched for time, we would have found another place to stay. It was disappointing because it is a nice hotel but unfortunately, not kept well.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded 2 Oct 2021
Dear karenmQ3597VE, It sounds like we missed our mark on a few things in preparing your room for your stay. We apologize for the room condition and wish we had a chance to correct it for you during your stay. We do hope you give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the great stay many of our guests have come to know us for.
Read more
Taylor B wrote a review May 2021
Columbus, Ohio3 contributions3 helpful votes
We had such a great long term stay with this hotel thanks to the amazing staff. Mary Ellen went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed each day and took the time to learn all our names. She also had some excellent suggestions for the local museums and historical societies around town we would have never known about. I would absolutely recommend staying here to anyone coming through Lancaster.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded 2 Oct 2021
Dear taylorA9529JS, Thank you for sharing your review and for the special shout-out to Mary Ellen. She is a rock star and we are lucky to have her on our team. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Robert B wrote a review Nov 2020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania229 contributions189 helpful votes
I would stay here again just because the staff is that good! They are kind and very professional. We tried to make the reservation with the national reservation center for whatever reason. How ever I called the hotel directly and dealt with Jeremy who worked it all out in minutes. The check in was fast and easy a few needs we had they took care of right away. My wife left her kindel and glasses behind Jeremy called and told me about it and said he would mail it out to so. The hotel may have been the cleanest local hotel I have ever been in and we have been in many. The pool area was clean and warm the water was a little chilly. The workout room was clean plenty equipment for a few days stay. Recently all the hotels we stayed at with free breakfast just gave you a piece of cake in a bag! Not here they still had a hot and cold breakfast they just served it to you. The room we had was hugh and of course very clean. Outlets and charger ports everywhere! We always travel with a power pack no need at this hotel. Smart TV's with Apps no need for a fire stick or anything else Fire pit. The location is great you can walk to a supermarket restaurantes movie theater and more in under 2 minutes and drive to many more in under 5 minutes. This hotel was great! I am looking for a reason to go back again I would return in a heartbeat. Love this place thanks for a great stay! Oh and a full size kitchen!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded 2 Oct 2021
Dear Robert B, We appreciate the kind words and are thankful that you chose us for your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$169 - US$263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaLancaster CountyLancaster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Nearby attractions include Long's Park (0.4 km), Park City Center (0.8 km), and Sunrise Soap Company (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Conveniently located restaurants include JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar, Park City Diner & Coffee Shop, and LongHorn Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Many travellers enjoy visiting President James Buchanan's Wheatland (2.2 km), Trinity Lutheran Church (4.2 km), and Bethel African Methodist Episcopal Church (4.6 km).