We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Lancaster

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Discover Amish Country and much more from the Hampton Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is located close to major attractions in Lancaster, PA and surrounded by shops and restaurants within walking distance. We're just minutes from Downtown Lancaster, famous for First Friday, the East Coast's oldest existing indoor farmers' market, historic Fulton Theatre, boutique shops, fine dining and nightlife. Enjoy a unique theatre experience at Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre or the American Music Theatre and shop more than 500 outlet stores at the nearby Rockvale and Tanger Outlets. Our friendly staff can direct you to the most popular Amish attractions, Lititz, PA, Strasburg Railroad or the PA Renaissance Faire. Families will love the excitement of Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, Landis Valley Museum, Hands-on-House, and the North Museum. If you're here on business, Hampton Inn Lancaster is conveniently located near the entrance to the Greenfield Corporate Center adjacent to the Lancaster County Visitors' Center. Johnson & Johnson, Dart Container, and Tyson Foods are just a few of the companies you'll find nearby. Enjoy our contemporary lobby and guestrooms, complimentary daily breakfast buffet and waffle bar, and wake up rejuvenated from a great night's sleep in the Hampton Bed(R). Work out in our state of the art fitness center or walk the scenic trails near the hotel or relax in the seasonal outdoor heated pool and sun patio. Catch up on work in our 24 hour business center or from the comfort of your room with free high-speed WiFi, while enjoying a cup of coffee from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. Getting hungry? The Olde Greenfield Inn and Ginza Sushi both offer our guests great discounts for dining with them and they are only a few steps from the hotel lobby.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
958Reviews
139Photos
14Q+A
79Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 612
  • 245
  • 67
  • 22
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This hotel was perfect for our one night stop while passing through on a road trip. Clean, updated room and really friendly staff. Front desk was really helpful in recommending some local attractions (we loved Kitchen Kettle Village). It looks like the lobby and elevators still n
Read more
This hotel had such promise due to the location, but failed miserably at room cleanliness, friendliness and helpfulness of staff, and adhering to Hilton Honors Benefits. Our rooms were not adjoining as requested, we were told we weren't a priority because we weren't apart of the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from 49breannar, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lancaster
Responded 5 days ago
Mr. Buck - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with our convenient location. I sincerely apologize that your stay fell below expectations. I apologize we were unable to deliver on your request of adjoining rooms, however, they are based on availability of inventory. Each of our team members works hard to ensure that all guest requests and needs are met to the best of our ability. I apologize that your guest room also fell below expectations, and have passed along your feedback to our housekeeping team. I'm saddened that we were not provided with the opportunity to address your concerns while you were with us on property, but a member of our management team will be following up with you directly to discuss your feedback further. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to provide you with a more positive experience in the future. Kind Regards, Bree Robinson, Director of Sales
Read more
We stayed at this hotel for a friend's wedding and had a wonderful experience! The staff members were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very clean. Noise does carry through the hall . Overall it was a wonderful experience!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
I enjoy my stay each and every time. The staff is amazing and friendly. I have yet to complain and I am sure I won’t have too. I stayed with family and friends and we all enjoyed our stay. The rooms are clean and very comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from 49breannar, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lancaster
Responded 2 weeks ago
NorthStar, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Lancaster. We are so appreciative of your loyalty, and for being a part of the Hampton Inn Lancaster family! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your clean, modern, and well appointed guest room, as well as our warm and welcoming team. We hope to host you, your family, and your friends again in the near future! Kindly, Bree Robinson, Director of Sales
Read more
Excellent experience with clean rooms, friendly staff and great breakfast. Easy access from the turnpike and many amendities close by. Would recommend this hotel again and plan on staying again in the near future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from 49breannar, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lancaster
Responded 2 weeks ago
Trip, Thank you for providing your review regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Lancaster. I'm thrilled to read that you had an excellent experience due to our clean and comfortable guest rooms, warm and welcoming team members, and well appointed hot breakfast buffet (the make your own waffles are my favorite!). I'm also happy that you were pleased with our convenient proximity to Route 30 and the PA Turnpike, as well as so many of Lancaster's premiere shopping and entertainment attractions. We are appreciative of your feedback and your business, and would appreciate the opportunity to host you again in the future! Best, Bree Robinson, Director of Sales
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Lancaster
Guest room
room 1st view
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Lancaster
view from room
Previous
I enjoy taking early morning walks at sunrise. As a woman, do you think I would feel safe walking about in the wee hours of the morning?
Julia - I'm so happy you were able to find the Greenfield Corporate Park, as well as get assistance from our lovely sister property, the Courtyard by Marriott, in finding your way back home! We are so fortunate to have such a quiet and convenient setting, so close to walking trails, fountains, wildlife, and more as an added amenity to our guests. We look forward to hosting you again in the future, and greatly appreciate your feedback! Kindly, Bree Robinson, Director of Sales
0 votes
Show all answers
Any idea why Hampton inn cost higher than the Homewood Suites? Is there a pond/lake on the grounds? I see it in someone’s photos of grounds but not on official web site.
Hello griffNy - Thank you for your questions! We do not have a pond on the grounds, however there are several a short walk from our property in the Greenfield Corporate Park. We have walking trails that lead to the park with a playground, ponds with water features, exercise stations, artistic statues, and more. Likewise, our rates are based on our availability. You may have been looking at a particularly busy weekend where we were close to fully committed, or where there was a County-wide event happening that decreased availability. As a reminder, our rates include our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, serving a variety of hot eggs, breakfast meats, fresh fruit, pastries, and make-your-own waffles, free WiFi, and Hilton Honors points, all our our quiet, convenient, and recently renovated location. If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to give us a call! We hope to host you soon. Kindly, Bree Robinson, Director of Sales
0 votes
Show all answers
Do the newly renovated rooms still have bathrooms with the corner vanity and the 3 way mirror design? Loved that feature.
Hello! Our bathrooms design has stayed the same throughout the refresh (corner vanity and singular mirror), but now has upgraded features such as granite counter tops, updated color palette, floating shelves, etc. Our King room types also now have walk-in showers, where our 2 Queen room types have kept the shower/tub combination. If you have further questions about our rooms and their amenities, please don't hesitate to call us! Thank you!
1 vote
Show all answers
What equipment is in the fitness center? Thanks
Hello, our recently renovated fitness center is fully equipped with Precor machines. We have strength training equipment, cardio equipment, free weights, yoga mats, and exercise balls. If guests are looking for an even larger selection, they can visit a nearby fitness center that we have a relationship with that offers a full array of strength training and cardio machines, aerobics and group exercise classes, a sauna, and tanning services for no additional cost.
0 votes
When does the pool open for the season?
It is an outdoor pool; so that Memorial Day is a good guess.
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
"Always top floor away from the elevator for us."
"If dressers or closets matter to you, you should ask if you're room has it."
"We stayed in a room on the fourth floor away from the elevator and it as quiet."
"Rooms in rear overlook pool but the isn't a lot of noise."
"Rooms near the core/elevators"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn lancaster hotel lancasterlancaster hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaLancaster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing