The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses

24 Scott St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481 Australia
Mould inside lamp - 2nd bedroom.
Traveller (127)
Panorama at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
360
Panoramas (66)
Apartment kitchen fully equipped
Room & Suite (357)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#17 of 34 hotels in Byron Bay
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Ideal for families, friends and couples, Oasis Byron Bay accommodation offers fully self-contained, relaxed, family friendly apartments and treetop houses in a tranquil setting bordering the Arakwal National Park in beautiful Byron Bay. Magnificent Tallow Beach is just a 400 metre walk through the National Park while the bustling heart of Byron Bay, where you will find cafes, restaurants and boutique shops, is only a 5 minute drive away.Our wide range of accommodation choices includes Self Contained Holiday Apartments, Treetop Houses, Ibis Beach House and VUE Beach Houses. Set in lush tropical gardens you will enjoy the comfort and uniqueness of The Oasis and our resort style facilities which include; a heated pool, spa, sauna, floodlit tennis court, poolside BBQs, well equipped gym, games room and children's facilities.Enjoy the best of both worlds at The Oasis Byron Bay!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Bicycle rental
Game room
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Tennis court
Table tennis
Video game console
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English

Location

24 Scott St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481 Australia
267Reviews5Q+A61Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 155
  • 76
  • 17
  • 12
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SydneyAussie_Mum wrote a review Oct 2020
Sydney
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
To sum up my review, am I glad I chose this resort? Absolutely. Would I stay there again? Absolutely. If you want more detail then please read on.

We had a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment, on the top floor. It had a lovely big balcony, new kitchen, and was light and spacious. It was even nicer than we expected. The kitchen was well kitted out with decent appliances and crockery. The view of the trees and tennis court from the balcony was very pleasant and listening and watching the birds was a pleasure and you could hear the waves some days. Internet speed was good.

The apartment/resort was extremely clean and well maintained. The tennis court was great to use, they even provide good rackets and balls, no charge. Love it when hotels/resorts are not greedy! Pool was lovely and the surrounding gardens beautiful. There is a great games room too, table tennis and young play area.

The walk to the beach through a sandy bush track was really nice as it had so many birds and we even saw wallaby’s. The beach was spectacular.

Karen and Gerard were friendly and helpful onsite managers and they are doing a wonderful job especially during Covid times.

Another great positive is the apartments and resort area 100% no smoking, so you can relax without having other peoples smoke effect you!

I could write so much about how good this place is, and I always write honest reviews, you can read reviews of other places we have stayed. We travel a lot so I have lots to compare it to.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Allison
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gerard Gallagher, General Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Hi Allison, It was wonderful having you and your family stay with us. Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We love our little Oasis and we love sharing it with our guests. We are so glad you have enjoyed the facilities, we have made some recent changes, upgrading our internet and our games room, making it fun for all ages as well as putting more equipment in the gym for those guests who enjoyed a good work out. Very soon we will be building brand new spa at the poolside. We look forward to your return visit with us soon. Kind regards Karen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Quest56182367557 wrote a review Sept 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked the Oasis treetops apartment stay to get away from the city and work remotely with my partner. The location was a 25 min walk from the main town, close to a couple of great coffee shops (Roadhouse & General Store), and 15 mins walk from a Woolies.
There's easy access to Tallow Beach which was also a bonus.
The apartment was lovely, spacious, clean and the resort was peaceful. Great gym facilities, pool and sauna.
The lady at the reception was really helpful and friendly.
I would definitely book this place again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tonio Sydney wrote a review Dec 2020
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed five weeks in one of the two bedroom apartments in August & September with my wife.
The resort facilities are great with so many options (pool, tennis, gym... playroom!), all very well maintained, and the garden looks beautiful
The apartment was lovely, really well set up, clean and comfortable.
Location is very convenient, still walking distance to Byron town, and close to Suffolk as well
Karen and her husband are fantastic hosts and do a great job at managing the property: always in a good mood and happy to help, have plenty of suggestions for things to do... we couldn’t ask for more and will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chloe wrote a review Nov 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the oasis in the treetop apartments last week with a friend and my sister for her 21st. The overall accomodation was nice but everything was quite old and dull. I rate a 1/5 as when we were on our way home, we reviewed a text stating we were going to be charged as there was a small makeup mark on the bed sheets and $50 will be deposited from our account. This is absolutely unheard of as we paid a big amount of money to stay here and cleaning is all provided which we paid for. When I contacted the hotel, they were nothing but rude and didn’t want to talk to us about it and didn’t care about what we had to say. I will never stay here again and nor will my friends or family. The hotel is not worth the disgusting customer service. Do not recommend
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oasis Office, General Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Responded 26 Nov 2021
Same review as Google. The charge that you incurred was for excessive cleaning because you accessed bedding that you did not pay for as part of your booking. We found the bedding stained which then needed to be freshly laundered and clean down and remake the bed. Unfortunately in this case, is above and beyond our normal departure clean and the cost was then passed on to you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
888ppm wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne, Australia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My friends and I were currently booking for an after school holiday in Byron and we were conscious that some accomodation places do not allow “schoolies attendees”, thus we checked the terms and conditions and called the number on the website to clarify. The woman on the phone said that yes it will be all good for us to stay at the apartment provided we are 18 and able to book. Seems perfect right ? We booked, paid the full amount and received confirmation emails. About a month later, we received a text saying that if we are “school leavers” that we need to cancel our booking since this isn’t allowed. This was absolutely terrible service on the apartments behalf as it took a whole month for them to realise that we would need to cancel our accomodation and have to make us redo our entire trip as we based our flights, accomodation and activities around these dates. Not to mention, the website says nothing about excluding school leavers to book accomodation.
When we called the reception against terror receiving the text, the receptionist didn’t do anything about the fact that we booked, paid and clarified a month prior and addressed how unfair this was for us.
Regardless of whether it is schoolies time or not, we will definitely be avoiding these apartments and accomodation in the future. Purely based on their terrible service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ByronOasis, Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Responded 6 Mar 2020
We are very sorry that you feel our service was not to your satisfaction. However we do advertise through all our OTA in the fine print that we do not take group bookings for these such events, no matter how you refer to it. We have spoken to the person you originally spoke regarding this fact and again we apologise to you that this has happen. We are a family-based self service apartments and we are not set up to take on the extra responsibility and expense that is incurred with "after school holidays". On the rare occasion, that we do take a school leaver bookings, it is managed directly by us and not through an OTA, where we can screen potential guests for their suitability.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MichLWelsh wrote a review Apr 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Good apartment for a family of 4 to stay when in Byron - a bit expensive but I think that is Byron.

A very short drive to the main part of Byron or a 25 min walk. Rooms a bit tired - but suitable.

Pool was good - especially for kids. Handy to be able to rent boogie boards etc.

Draw back was that there was very minimal toilet paper, detergent etc. Ideally a more substantial amount would be provided especially for longer stays. I didnt feel the managers/staff went over and above at all. Customer service could be improved.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oasis Office, General Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Responded 30 Apr 2022
Hi Michelle, Thank you for the review from your recent stay. I am pleased you and your family enjoyed our complex facilitates and all that that Oasis has to offer. Oasis Apartments are all individually owned apartments and set up by their owner. Families enjoy a self service holiday. We do provide a starter kit of amenities for the beginning of your stay but after that guests are required to provide their own. We hope you do visit again sometime soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AliOz wrote a review Aug 2022
Sydney
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately my stay at this property was doomed before it even began. After placing a “Reserve now- pay at Property” booking through a popular booking website, a few days later the resort attempted to take the amount for half the stay from my account. Upon calling the resort to enquire as to why they had done this I was met with immediate hostility and defensiveness from a woman who identified herself to be the property manager. She embarked on a bitter tirade wherein she took no responsibility for the issue, offered no means of resolving the issue and blatantly told me that they didn’t need my business.

After a lifetime of regular worldwide travel, I can honestly say she was the rudest staff member I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. Despite openly admitting that this misunderstanding is a reoccurring issue and that they have had multiple complaints about it, she repeatedly accused me of being at fault for not reading the alleged “fine print”. When I pointed out that the website is misrepresenting the terms of the resort and that this is an issue the resort should look into, she proceeded to shout and escalate things further, despite me speaking in a calm tone throughout the interaction. At this stage I pointed out that her tone was offensive, rude and that her customer service skills were non existent. I then terminated the call and promptly cancelled my booking.

The whole experience left me quite appalled and have I feel that we dodged a bullet by giving this property a miss!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul D wrote a review Jun 2020
Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Oasis is a pocket of Peace and Tranquility tucked away from the bustle of Byron Bay.

Nestled in tropical greenery bordering coastal National Park, one is immersed in the hum of nearly surf and calls of native bird life.

While a stunning pristine beach is only a short beach track away, heated pool, spa, gym, sauna and tennis court are also on site.

Your hosts Karen and Gerard will ensure your comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gordons114 wrote a review Sept 2023
Strathpine, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I rated this location 5 out of 5 due to it’s close location to Tallow Beach 10 minutes walk. Apartments are clean and comfortable. Byron Town and restaurants 5” drive. Hinterland towns and coastal centres are also a short distance away. Bicycles are available for low fee.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: You need to be aware that all apartment have access steps, 32 to get to your second floor apartment.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessicareviews1 wrote a review Dec 2022
London, United Kingdom
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely do not recommend staying here: the apartment was dirty, dated and generally run down, and the staff working there are some of the rudest, most unwelcoming hospitality staff I’ve ever encountered.

Upon arriving to this resort and seeing the state of the apartment, my friend and I immediately checked out to stay elsewhere. There was dirt all around the kitchen, unclean toilets, soap scum and mould in the bathrooms, dirt on the towels, stains on all of the furniture, and the floors throughout had not been cleaned. The photos used on the adverts do not represent the property at all and must’ve been taken a very long time ago.

When we discussed our disappointment with the standard of the property with the manager, she was incredibly rude: She raised her voice, spoke over us and patronised us.

To add insult to injury, our security deposit ($300) wasn’t returned to us until over a month after we checked out, and only once I’d disputed it with my bank.

Avoid disappointment and go elsewhere!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oasis Office, General Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Responded 19 Dec 2022
Hello Jessica, Thanks for another scathing review on yet another site. We won't dignify your attempt to damage our reputation with another justifiable response other than to say that for every bad review you have posted, 20 others reviewers have given us 5 stars. We hope that anyone reading your review with see through it as being malicious and vindictive. As for the security deposit, it was explained to you when you arrived, as we do for all guests, that the funds are held by your bank for a period of time chosen by the bank. We have no control over this and you were given a receipt of the transaction and advised that you should contact your bank if the pre-authorisation is not released after 7 working days. Anyone who is so world traveled as you claim to would be aware of this.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from gerardandkaren
Brisbane, Australia2 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi, Our smallest apartment is a two bedroom. Oasis
Answer from ByronOasis
Byron Bay, Australia7 contributions
Hi MartynEva. Thank you for thinking of us for your trip to Byron. Our apartments are all up two flights of 8 stairs - carpeted and with hand rails. (The treehouses are also accessed by stairs and are also built over three levels so they wouldn't be suitable either I imagine.). I hope the above information helps. Do call us if you would like to know more. Best wishes Eloise
Answer from ByronOasis
Byron Bay, Australia7 contributions
Hi The Oasis is a great spot for families with our games room including a play area for the under 3's. There is a wading pool for littlies where the parents can watch them as they paddle, set in a green lawn area. (Of course, all children need to be diligently watched when at the heated swimming pool) The apartments are on the first and second floors of the building, with the car bays underneath. Highchairs and portable cots are available for your stay. We have the Green Garage, an independent local supermarket with specialises in regional produce nearby plus Woolworths, Aldi's, some excellent butchers and probably the best seafood supplier ever - Bay Seafood - also in Byron. On Thursday mornings, the fresh farmers market is on from 7am until 10:30am with amazing and super fresh food plus local coffee carts, food stalls and musicians. If you miss those, they are then on again on Friday at Mullumbimby Showgrounds, and Saturday's at Bangalow - all an easy drive from here. Best wishes Eloise Oasis
Answer from ByronOasis
Byron Bay, Australia7 contributions
5 mins walk to beach. Under your apartment parking. No we don't have 1 bedroom apartments sorry but we may cut you a deal depending on dates. 20 mins walk to centre. Golf club 3 mins drive 10 mins on our hire bikes. Cheers
gordons114 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Strathpine, Australia22 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You need to be aware that all apartment have access steps, 32 to get to your second floor apartment."
Read full review
Sylvie wrote a tip Jul 2023
Sydney, Australia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can request a first or second floor preference. There is no lift. Also one car space per apartment is provided."
Read full review
DRauch2019 wrote a tip Aug 2019
22 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't agree to room 8"
Read full review
gypsy604 wrote a tip Dec 2018
Vancouver195 contributions101 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 203 was very nice"
Read full review
3PeasInAP0D wrote a tip Jul 2018
Sydney, Australia60 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Currawong treetop house has an amazing view"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Byron Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
$360 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the oasis resort & treetop houses hotel byron bay, the oasis resort and treetop houses
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesByron ShireByron Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE OASIS RESORT & TREETOP HOUSES - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Byron Bay, Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Which popular attractions are close to The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses?
Nearby attractions include Lets Go Surfing Byron Bay (2.1 km), Lighthouse Trail (2.8 km), and Wategos Beach (3.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manna Haven, Chihuahua, and Dip.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
All Byron Bay HotelsByron Bay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Byron BayHotels near The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire