Tooraloo Farm Stay Byron Bay
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Tooraloo Farm Stay Byron Bay

81A Myocum Rd, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481 Australia
Dotted with quaint garden areas
Traveller (16)
Our pool!
Pool & Beach (1)
Entrance to our entertainment area showing BBQ Hut and Cabana
Family and Play Areas (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

2.0
#1 of 1 farmhouse in Byron Bay
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Value

"Tooraloo" is a 100 yr old historic Federation farmhouse that was once a dairy farm. It is the visionary creation of master artist ConcettaAntico.com. Located on 12 pristine acres with stunning views at the HEART of beautiful Byron Bay! There are 4 vintage dwellings to rent, all restored with vintage decor, antiques and artwork. The estate grounds consist of entertainment areas of pool, cabana, BBQ hut, fire pit and more! The property is suitable for a wedding or other event/retreat. Farm animals abound. Call Concetta for booking details!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room features
Kitchenette

Location

81A Myocum Rd, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481 Australia
5Reviews0Q+A3Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
M P wrote a review May 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice location. Wished I had not spend my hard earned money here. Wish I had read reviews first. Not good value for money. Saw one cow briefly. A very small screen old TV. Sheets were clean enough, though quite old, the mattress was uncomfortable dusty as were the quilt/blanket and pillows, and my adult daughter reacted quite badly and couldn’t sleep. I had made Concetta aware of this prior to booking and was assured this would’ve be a problem. Would of been nice to have a table and chairs to sit on outside as per pictures and I dared not sit on the 2 small kitchen table chairs inside as they are definitely a safety hazard, given they had so much movement in the legs, as was the ladder to the loft with a view through dirty window. The coffee was solid and smelt terrible, there was no regular tea bags. The containers that kept the coffee and tea bags etc had bugs underneath and the chopping board had some kind of traces of something else that we wiped off 😬 but it also smelt terrible, so we didn’t use it. The dishes etc were not all freshly washed, so we washed before use. The fridge wasn’t even turned on and the place had a strong overwhelming odour similar to cloves. The hot water wasn’t at all consistent while showering, and we were not made aware that you also had to buy and bring your own firewood, which we couldn’t truly enjoy as there were so many people we couldn’t sit near it for quite some time. Along with that, my daughter skidded in her car due to the terrible state of the muddy drive path, made worse by rain the following day. The gate code didn’t work while trying to exit in the rain, so had to manoeuvre ourselves to use the key pad on the entry to the property. We had booked for two nights, and very politely requested a partial refund for the second night as we couldn’t stay due to my daughter not being able to sleep due to the dusty bedding, which if a place had is kept well we have no issue. The request was dealt with quite abruptly and felt no responsibility for the condition of the place. The small cottage was built in 2020 but the bedding etc was very old. Heard from Concetta promptly and politely (with some spiritual words for good measure) to get a booking and our money but didn’t hear from her for a week regarding a partial refund for one nights accommodation, so tried to call a few times with no answer or return call, but did reply with via text with a complete denial.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Spend your money elsewhere.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Felicity E wrote a review Sept 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Beware! Do not book with this host & do not use Airbnb. We had to cancel our 3 night stay from 30 Sept 2021 due to NSW covid lockdown travel restrictions (travelling from Newcastle NSW). We had paid a 50% deposit. I initially reached out to Concetta about cancelling & obtaining a refund on 9 September, and did not receive a response until 14 September - this was her response:

Hi Felicity - you will need to cancel through Airbnb - we do not adjust our policies. Thank you Concetta

Funnily enough, the balance of our accommodation costs were to be debited from our bank account on 15 Sept, so wonder if this is why it took the host 5 days to respond.
Please note that I also attempted to contact the host via mobile, with no response!
I initially checked via my Airbnb account to change the dates for the 3 nights, but it was going to be at an extra cost of $571.
I contacted Airbnb, who contacted the host on my behalf regarding a refund, and Concetta was unwilling to refund! Airbnb advised that the refund is ultimately up to the host!
This is an absolute lack of compassion & integrity from Concetta considering we are not able to travel due to covid lockdown, and the fact that Byron Bay is not currently subject to lockdown travel restrictions!
Luckily we had no issues obtaining refunds from the other establishments that we had booked with!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Concetta Antico, Owner at Tooraloo Farm Stay Byron Bay
Responded 27 Sept 2021
Our booking "Terms & Conditions" are clearly posted on all our booking platforms including our own website. We are not responsible for government Covid lockdowns and operate and abide by our terms which are required for any business. Our cancellation policy on Airbnb was clearly visible to you at the time of your booking with them. Airbnb also chose to uphold their clearly stated business cancellation terms. To blame others and their policies due to your changes and choices is intact an unfair practice here. Many are affected by Covid, I am not responsible for its affects on the entire hospitality industry. We offer credit for later booking dates for cancellations, which you chose not to accept. Our best to you during these uncertain times. Stay safe.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kerri D wrote a review Jan 2023
Agnes Water, Australia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our accommodation, at Christmas was booked to another party, with no consultation to me. Even when we arrived, we were told we had been given an 'upgrade'. It was not an upgrade. It was an 80m2 barn when we booked a 250m2 'swanky shed' for 9 people, 6 months prior. I asked for my money back and we booked somewhere else last minute on Christmas Eve.
Concetta, the owner insisted I agree that she keep the gst and also the cleaning, which was supposedly included in my booking, approx $1200. If i did not agree, I would have had to fight her in court to get my money back.
AVOID at all costs. She is a hostile person, and will make your stay a misery. I do not know why I did not read the reviews before booking.
The quality of the bedding was terrible, perhaps better in a museum.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid at all costs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marcela M wrote a review Oct 2023
Cairns, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I highly recommend staying in this accomodation. The area is beautiful and very conveniently located. The property is very charming, the bedrooms are beautiful! the white bedsheets and towels were brand new and nicely washed! Also, Christopher was very flexible to accomodate our check in/check out times. We came in a group of 4 adults and 3 children and wished we could stay longer. I couldn’t help but notice the previous reviews and it’s a shame people were giving a 1 start review and making statements such “we only saw 1 cow” (we saw plenty, but was that the point?) or “tv is too small” (who goes on holiday relying on tv only?) “the hot water was not consistent “ (it was warm enough, and we are in a farm area) “the driveway was muddy due to rain” (how can the property owners control the weather?) or even complaining about one of the bathrooms having a big window (which we loved! And we were aware of as we saw the pictures). Anyway, again, we recommend as we really enjoyed our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christy L wrote a review Dec 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Totally terrible, poor quality of the mattresses, No wifi, no oven to cook in the kitchen, people can see through from the window when you have shower, over pricing, rib people off. Never book this place
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Never come here again , over priced, poor quality bedding, no oven to cook, dirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
M P wrote a tip May 2023
1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spend your money elsewhere. "
Read full review
Kerri D wrote a tip Jan 2023
Agnes Water, Australia36 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid at all costs"
Read full review
Christy L wrote a tip Dec 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Never come here again , over priced, poor quality bedding, no oven to cook, dirty "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Byron Bay area.
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesByron ShireByron Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TOORALOO FARM STAY BYRON BAY - Farmhouse Reviews (Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tooraloo Farm Stay Byron Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Tooraloo Farm Stay Byron Bay?
Nearby attractions include Lets Go Surfing Byron Bay (6.9 km), Belongil Beach (5.9 km), and Byron Bay (7.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tooraloo Farm Stay Byron Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Tooraloo Farm Stay Byron Bay?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Tooraloo Farm Stay Byron Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tooraloo Farm Stay Byron Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manna Haven, Chihuahua, and Dip.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tooraloo Farm Stay Byron Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Tooraloo Farm Stay Byron Bay?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Tooraloo Farm Stay Byron Bay accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Byron Bay HotelsByron Bay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Byron BayHotels near Tooraloo Farm Stay Byron Bay
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire