Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park

Near Perran Sands Beach, Perranporth TR6 0AQ England
Traveller (2318)
Panorama of the Indoor Pool at the Perran Sands Holiday Park
360
Panoramas (2)
Surf Bay Restaurant at Perran Sands
Dining (98)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#3 of 3 campsites in Perranporth
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Perfect for surfing, sunbathing and picnicking in an uncrowded, relaxed atmosphere. Discover Perranporth with its large sandy beach and huge ocean waves. Our surf school makes Perran Sands a great spot for surfing beginners. And if you’re a bit more experienced or just want to try another challenge then we’re just a few miles from Newquay and some of the best surfing beaches in the UK. We’ve got even more excitement for you to try right here on our park thanks to excellent facilities like our indoor and outdoor fun pools with a water flume, outdoor lazy river and our adventure golf course. We’ve also got a great range of glamping options to enjo; Safari Tents, Yurts and Geo Domes which are well worth checking out.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Public wifi
Lazy river
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Vending machine
Mini golf
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
Gift shop
Shops
ATM on site
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
2,908Reviews323Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,182
  • 793
  • 405
  • 217
  • 311
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kirsty H wrote a review Aug 2020
9 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cons- We booked our Holiday last year so we had passes included but during these certain times we didn’t use them as swimming was sold out and entertainment was only pre-recordings, and the site was still selling them to people who booked hideaway!🤦🏻‍♀️ don’t waste your money on buying them if you don’t get them included!

Pros- we absolutely can not fault the cleanliness of the Touring facilities! Absolutely spotless, warden constantly cleaning them as people leave. Limited amount of people allowed in at a time so you sometimes have to queue outside. Showers shut off from 8pm but you get certain people that think it’s ok for them to use them during the closing time! They reopen at 7:30am where they are cleaned throughly, you mostly queue first thing 7:30am for the showers and in the evening.
Sanitise on entry and exit
You don’t have to wear a face mask in there.

We did a couple of activities bug hunt, nature trail & pond dipping. Ranger Rick was amazing really passionate about nature and his job, great with the kids!
Us parents learnt a lot!

Shop was ok expensive as expected, certain amount of people in at a time, sometimes a queue outside and inside! Face masks to be worn and they will ask you to put one on if your not someone that doesn’t have to.
Sanitise before entry!

Surf bay, we had breakfast on the last morning. Good food and service!

Papas johns very good, delivers to your tent!

We’re not too keen on the fish and chip shop though, not the best!

Our 2nd year here & we will be back again next year 😃
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Perran Sands, General Manager at Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park
Responded 16 Aug 2020
Dear KirstyH704 Thank you for taking the time to write us this positive feedback on your recent stay with us here at Haven Perran Sands, I am pleased to here you had a lovely stay Our team are going above and beyond to keep all venues and facilities cleaned to a Covid standard, it is highly important to us to keep all guests safe and secure during their stay with us. In particular, our touring facilities are shut every hour for 15 minuets to ensure the highest standard of cleanness and are shut one a week for 4 hours to allow for a deep clean. Regarding the swimming slots and entertainment lounge, the rules and regulations are constantly changing in relation so the governments guidelines. Our passes are no longer being sold on site as it did come to our attention the price was unfair due to the advantage’s guests were receiving and the limited slots available. Currently we are only providing passes to guests who had an existing booking with us to allow them the opportunity to pre- book the swimming slots and to ensure what happened to you doesn’t happen again, I can only apologise for the limited availability you received. All our facilities and venues strive to provide guests with a positive service and a range of options to cater for all families. The food venues aim to offer a variety of delicacies to cater for all taste buds and similarly our activities hub endeavour to provide a variation of activities to keep you all ages thoroughly entertained. It’s refreshing to hear you enjoyed your nature experience and I assure you all comments will be passed directly on to those involved. Again, thank you for this feedback, we hope to see you back here again at Haven Perran Sands in the future for another great holiday! Kind Regards Danielle
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J T wrote a review Nov 2020
12 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked our break before covid and were keen to go after the year we have all had. I prefer the new check in system! It was easy and effortless. Pulled up during our time slot and got our pack, the man at the front gave us directions and off we went. We had a standard, new caravan with heating. The location was Infront of some dunes on a slope and was perfect, it was tricky to park as we have a larger vehicle and was sharing the space with out neighbour but it all worked out in the end and the children spent hours on the dune and I watched from the warmth of the sofa. It felt very safe and I was confident the area was clean and secure.

The caravan was spotless. Had everything we needed and the central heating was at times probably too hot! Very efficient, and warmed the van up quickly in the mornings and after (often wet and soggy!) days out.

We ran out of gas one evening (noticed it was chilly and checked the hob) so called the out of hour number and within easily 20 minutes a new bottle was installed and the boiler reset and going again. Absolutely perfect!

We didn't eat on site or use the takeaways but they appeared well managed. We used the fun house and the security staff were ensuring people checked in with NHS track and trace and were wearing masks where needed. We felt very safe and covid secure.

If I had a niggle it would be the on-site shop was often sold out! We ended up off site for snacks and refreshments as we couldn't get fizzy pop etc in the shop, but the staff were really friendly and helpful nonetheless and we did get basics like bread and milk.

Thank you haven for the much needed break, beautiful location, welcoming and friendly hospitality and making us all feel safe and covid secure.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Perran Sands, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park
Responded 3 Nov 2020
Hello J T. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate all feedback we are given. It is always nice to see our guests having a lovely time, especially after a year as stressful as this. Everyone has needed a bit of a break, so we have all been trying super hard to give our guests as pleasant an experience as possible. I'm so pleased to see that you found our contactless check-in to be so easy and simple. It is a brand new system we have been working on this year to cope with the changes we have had to make, so it is always great to get some feedback on it. I'm also happy to see that you enjoyed your caravan. The Newer Models of our accommodation are absolutely beautiful and do indeed have the perk of guaranteed central heating, perfect for these chillier months! The whole team will be thrilled with your feedback about how safe you felt. We have always held our guests' health and safety in the highest regard, especially in these trying times, so these comments in particular are genuinely wonderful for us to read. Our maintenance team are super speedy when it comes to responding to calls for jobs, especially when it comes to making sure our guests can stay warm and cosy in the nights. I'll pass on your comments to them, and it will certainly put a smile on their faces. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon, and hope it isn't too long before you pop down to Cornwall to enjoy the (hopefully slightly warmer!) days with us. Kind regards from everyone on site, and take very good care. Jodie.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CatieB1980 wrote a review Aug 2021
Accrington, United Kingdom341 contributions120 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Top tip- avoid the ‘chalets’. Although reasonable clean, One bedroom was damp and smelly and full of ants. No towels provided, a pack of ‘essentials’ consisted of 2 bin bags for you to use on check out- no tea towel/dishcloth etc.

The check in process was simple and quick and we found our ‘chalet’ easy enough. A quick trip to the shop was useless, no bread or milk- you can park near the accommodation so a quick trip to perranporth for essentials. Shop remained pretty sparse throughout really, signs up saying shortages but perranporth was well stocked.

The park is reasonable, there’s a Papa John’s and a decent chippy. It’s hard to use the app as where we were placed we had zero signal. Kids liked the arcades and play areas… pool is basic and the slide is ok for kids up to about 7. Couldn’t see any entertainment or eat in the restaurants as they were all fully booked.

Would I return? No. Would I recommend? No. There are far better holiday parks and haven are really selling themselves short and cashing in on the fact we can’t go abroad.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the chalets and take basic groceries
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Perran Sands, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park
Responded 30 Sept 2021
Hello CatieB1980 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we very much appreciate it. I am pleased to see that you found some enjoyment in your holiday, but am very sorry to see that you would not recommend us. We only provide towels in our Platinum caravans, but do occasionally have enough spare to hire them out to guests. As our holidays are sold as self catering, we do not provide any sponges or dish cloths for cleaning as our guests supply their own. I'm sorry to hear you wouldn't return to us, but wish you all the best for the future. Thanks and kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol B wrote a review Sept 2021
Cambridge, United Kingdom187 contributions88 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A long awaited holiday to Perran sands in Cornwall uk
We had booked a year previous to our trip so we were really excited to be able to travel.
We were in Cornwall during a spike in covid cases which was about worrying but were determined to have our holiday.
Perran sands was the destination, after a 71/2 hr trip leaving at 230 am we arrived in Perranporth. As we were early for our caravan we had breakfast in a little cafe then spent an hr or so on Perranporth beach which was not to busy,
Visited local Tesco for supplies.
Arrive at the camp site which is huge, found our van which had been covid friendly cleaned
Bedding supplied beds made and plenty of towels ( prestige van)
To the stunning beach
Beach is huge so plenty of room to spread out, down side is the massive ramp down to the beach. The even worse down side is having to go back up, it’s the only way up and is a killer. There are no toilet facilities or snack/drink shacks, what you take down this massive steep ramp you have to drag back up.
You could park in Perranporth (car park charges) and walk at low tide to Perran sands beach, remembering to return before the tide turns to get back. Would save your lungs and legs.
We did walk at low tide from Perran sands to Perranporth, then did the coastal walk back to the camp site, this to is another trek up a steep flight of concrete steps a bit of coastal walk and a short cut across the golf course, after that you need a lie down to recover.
Again on the beach, go to your right as far as you can, up the dune a little way to see the hidden pool and the grilled off mine shafts
Going back to the main track
You can then continue up the path to the coastal path back to the camp site which is a bit quicker than the beach walk in
Apart from suffering the exhaustion of the climbs along the cliffs we had a fabulous time.
Kids loved the amusements, a meal out for adults at the surfer restaurant was lovely, KIDS den building brought out the dads none skills in trying to out do other dads
Rattlers cider is a must (buy it by the jug )
Park is clean lots of sanitiser about, not everyone uses it
Live lounge was fine
definitely needs more toilet facilities on the park, some sort of lift for the not so agile down to the beach, also a porta cabin toilet down there
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Perran Sands, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Hello cc-7 Thank you for taking the time to review our site, we greatly appreciate it, especially in these trying times. I'm very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay on Perran Sands this year. I'm glad to read that you did not let the news of potential spikes get in the way of you having a holiday that we all so well deserve after the year and a half we've all had! I'm happy that you liked your caravan and that you found it to be clean and tidy upon arrival. I'm also glad that you have enjoyed the time you spent at the beach, but I do agree that the path is a little on the steep side. I'm pleased to see that your children had a good time with the activities they engaged in whilst on site, and the dads too! We try to cater for many different age groups so the team who run the activities will be thrilled to see that such a wide range of ages enjoyed the den building. I do also agree that rattler cider is a must! We hope to see you again soon at Perran Sands. Kind regards, Jodie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveller1 wrote a review May 2021
United Kingdom75 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First time we stayed here and id happily return but they need to iron out some issues.

The check in situation needs a serious re think. We were fortunate and was given a 1-2pm slot but we had friends who were given a 4-5 slot and even then the caravan wasnt ready. When you have tired children after a long journey, its not acceptable .

The booking system for restaurants and entertainment was a farce. Never worked the whole time we were there. The restaurants weren’t busy at all but i had heard many people being turned away as they were fully booked. It wasnt even a quarter full at this point. The activity booking needs looking at too, 8 swimming passes for one week for a family is pitiful, and thats even if you’re fortunate to get a slot. Swimming with 4 and 1 yr olds at 7:15 in the evening isnt an option yet was the only slots available.

We all know the UK is blessed with sun and warmth all the time, so you would’ve though, over the months Haven were shut, they would’ve put measures in place in the knowledge they would be forcing people to queue outside every evening. Unfortunately they didnt. So whilst it’s pouring of rain and gale force winds, they are forcing their guests (families, kids in prams) to stand outside in it.

Like i said, after being shut for months, you would’ve thought they may have thought fit to install some canopies maybe? Or test their booking systems too.

Another thing, the haven ice cream van they have there, perhaps its wise to train the people you put in there properly. Especially on how to clean the soft serve machines! Leaving the old mix in there from the day before is really unacceptable and breaking food hygeine rules (not to mention the cheap awful mix you use. Would be nice if you used a cornish mix being in Cornwall)

The caravan was nice, in a great location, but the floors in it weren’t terribly clean. I used some anti bac floor wipes on it and they were black.

Had a breakfast in Surf Bay and it was average, quality of the ingredients was a disappointment and i was hoping for a bit better.

Cooks Fish and Chips were fantastic and the Cod was one of the nicest i have had. The shop was also very reasonably priced and had a good selection of products. Bar prices were very good too
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Gets the apps downloaded ready. Dont have a mr whippy style ice cream from the van.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Perran Sands, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park
Responded 13 Jun 2021
Dear ReedG99. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all feedback we are given, especially in times like these. With regards to the check in situation, we now have to take 20% extra time in each and every caravan, so if we end up with one caravan that needs a little extra attention it does sadly delay us a little while with getting to the others. We are hiring more team all the time to try and alleviate the pressure to get the vans cleaned on time, but we do offer our apologies that your friends had to wait a little while to get into their caravan. We allow our guests to book for up to eight people's worth of swimming in advance, to make sure everyone gets an equal chance to book at least one swim. However, when on the site, you can book more if there is availability. While the country was in lockdown, Haven were sadly no exception and most of the team on site were on Furlough or working from home. I am very sorry about this, but it has meant that things such as canopies have not had the chance to be put up just yet, and the IT team have had to create and run the apps from their own homes, which does sometimes mean a couple of glitches. Thanks again for your review. Kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer C wrote a review May 2021
Sale, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on Friday 21st, managed to book a couple of things but considering paying over £800 for the week not enough. Swimming twice, entertainment a couple (not that we were missing out on much!) we booked breakfast in the surf bay restaurant which was okay, however service very slow and not worth the prices paid! We had also booked in for a couple of evening meals, however after the first decided we would NOT be retuning! My partner and I ordered two drinks, the lady returned and picked it up off the tray her hand basically covering the rim of the glass!! Not how you hold or carry a glass in normal times let alone when there’s a pandemic! This lady also was wearing jeans and shirt ( which did not cover everything and it was not pleasant to see while your trying to enjoy a meal!) I asked another waitress politely if we could get a new drink and glass and explained politely, she apologised and took the drink, a minute later she came back (with what looked like the exact same drink!) deciding not kick up a fuss we left it! We then ordered food. By this time was 5.15, which a hungry 1 and 6 year old, the food took nearly an hour and they were becoming increasingly impatient as was I! The food came. Kids pizza undercooked and smothered in cheese horrible £6! Kids fish and chips was okay. Mixed grill was not worth £20 horrible meat tasted like it had been cooked already looked like it had been chewed already! Cajun pasta watery. We ate what we could and paid and left, feeling what a waste of £50! That night my 6 year old felt ill and was complaining of tummy pains, as was I who had the pasta! I had a horrible tummy, head and felt awful, I ended up going to bed at 8.30pm! So we wasted money, time and ended up feeling ill on holiday because of this place! Don’t make the same mistake!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Perran Sands, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park
Responded 28 Jun 2021
Dear jennifercN2957YN, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback after your recent stay with us here at Haven Perran Sands. We appreciate all feedback we receive, especially in these trying times. I am sincerely sorry to see you were disappointed with the entertainment and your experience at our Surf Bay restaurant. Our venues can get booked up very quickly due to the limited capacity and the high demand for our park. We fully sympathise towards those who were unable to book on to every session that they wanted to and completely understand the frustration at not being able to do this. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received at our Surf Bay restaurant. We take Covid safety very seriously and I understand your concern over the service you received. I am sorry to hear that the service and quality of food was not up to our high standards and I can assure you that your feedback will be passed onto the relevant managers. Surf Bay is a very busy and popular restaurant, and I am sorry that you experience was not at our usual standard. I would like to thank you for your comments again, reassure you that we have passed your feedback on and apologise for your disappointing experience. We hope to see you at our park again soon. Kind Regards, Verity
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Makka wrote a review Jul 2021
Leicestershire, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had been looking forward to our holiday since October last year.

On arrival our caravan was filthy, thick layer of dust on everything and the van smelt vile, we didn't want to stay there it was that bad. We complained and were told they had no alternatives, as they were fully booked and were offered cleaners to come in or another option was that we could leave the site and get a full refund...there was a real lack of customer care, customer service was the worst I have ever experienced. I now understand why they have to tell customers to be kind in their emails, because they lack basic protocol, process, management or customer service skills.

The restaurants and bars incl Papa John's were closed due to self isolation of staff. They do really seem to be struggling with staff resources in all areas which is not helping, so I do feel sorry for some of them, but that is a management problem not the customers problem .

You only get 8 token for swimming, so if you are a family of four you can only go 2 times. You can only go in the live lounge once but you still struggle even then, not the parks fault that's covid ..

The site itself is pretty run down and tired, it looks like it needs £10 million spending in it. It is such a Shame.

We will unfortunately not return here because of the sheer lack of customer care and the feeling this site is just too run down.

Having been a haven customer for decades, Haven have been going down hill for years now in my opinion and this just truly confirmed it for me. The lack of customer care would not have happened 5-10 years ago. It's perhaps more about the money now, not looking after the customers new and old.

Overall very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Perran Sands, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Hello V2937BLmakka Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate all feedback we are given. I am very sorry to see that you were so disappointed with your most recent stay. I am especially sorry to see that most of your complaints are to do with measures we have had to put in place for the safety of our guests, owners and team. If a team member is told to self isolate by the NHS app, we take this very seriously, hence why we had to close some venues. We would far rather cause some inconvenience than endanger people and we do hope that our guests understand this. Hence the 'please be kind' emails, as you would be surprised how often people seem to forget we are indeed human beings they are speaking to. The cap on swimming bookings was because we had too many guests booking sessions and not showing up for them, causing even more frustration for people who could not even get in for one swim. So the amount of sessions you could book was instated, so we could try and ensure at least one swim per caravan. We also advise guests to speak to the swimming pool team on site as they can help accommodate extra swims. I am very sorry you feel the customer service has gone down hill. I know that every team member I work with on site here loves Cornwall, loves Haven and strive to make our guests as happy as possible, so will be mortified to hear such feedback. Kind regards, Jodie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
furryboo wrote a review Sept 2020
Dorchester, United Kingdom175 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After moving our July holiday to next year due to Covid we didn't think we'd get to stay this year but we managed to book a couple of nights with our campervan mid September. Check in was easy with a chap welcoming you to the park and radioing the touring reception to meet you with your information pack. Toilet/shower facilities were manned by a warden from 7.30am till 8pm every day and they were continually cleaned. The lovely warden at "Campervan" block always met you with a hello and a smile from behind her mask. Excellent to see. The park was very busy with most touring pitches full but we never felt overwhelmed by this. The supermarket had someone to greet you on the door, sanitiser available and a one way system inside to allow for social distancing. The Surf Bay restaurant was open with table bookings either via the website or in our case my hubby popped in to book as we had our dog with us and there was nowhere to add this on the website. The staff here were amazing and nothing was to much trouble. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal in the dog friendly area with patio heaters. We also used the bar to sit outside with an evening drink. Both the restaurant and the bar were Covid secure asking for the required track and trace information. Other facilities were open but we didn't use them. We had a wonderful break away and felt perfectly safe everywhere on park. Thanks to all the team at Perran Sands for making us feel comfortable, safe and able to relax for a little "us" time despite the difficult times we find ourselves in currently.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Perran Sands, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park
Responded 27 Sept 2020
Dear furryboo Thank you for taking the time to write us this positive feedback on your recent stay with us here at Haven Perran Sands, I am pleased to hear you had a perfect stay on our holiday park. Due to the current pandemic we have introduced a new contactless check in process to ensure we keep a safe and social distance from our guests and provide a quick, easy and stress-free arrival. Similarly, our onsite wardens are constantly cleaning and monitoring all camping facilities to ensure all are cleaned to the highest standard, leaving guests feeling safe and comfortable. In relation to this, our onsite mini market are going above and beyond following the governments guidelines to keep all guests coming in to the shop safe and socially distanced from others. It is highlight important to our team to continue to provide our guests a great time, creating memories that last a lifetime and it is refreshing to hear you felt our surf bay team succeeded in doing this for you and your family throughout your stay. Again, thank you for this feedback, I am grateful to hear you appreciated the new measures put in place for your safety and despite these still had a great time. I hope to welcome you back to Perran Sands again in the future!! Kind Regards Danielle
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexandra wrote a review Jul 2021
United Kingdom86 contributions92 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m probably just confirming what the more recent reviews are saying in that I feel completely ripped off.
We booked a chalet for 4 nights with haven and paid the extra for the “ stay & play” my first bit of advice would be, whatever you do, do not give this company anymore money than what they deserve.

We’re a group of 6 and thought the stay and play would be great so we can go swimming, see the entertainment etc… boy we were wrong! Due to very poor management, we only managed to book in for one swim session the entire trip! They only give you 8 tokens no matter how big your group is, everything is over booked so there is no way of you booking on site either.

On top of paying extra for the one swim session, the restaurants were closed and we were told about an hour before we got there. All you’re left with is heavily overpriced supermarket items and overpriced fish and chips. They want to charge you £1.09 for one pack of super noodles and £2 for a pack of biscuits- at this point they are preying on people who need the convenience. If you don’t want to be driving around I would steer clear of this place as the nearest shop is a good 10/15 min drive.

The place is a complete joke, you already pay above the odds for accommodation and then they want to charge you stupid amounts of top for food!

I also would not recommend this park if you have issues with walking distances or are in a wheelchair. I don’t remember seeing it advertised anywhere that the beach would be completely inaccessible for people with difficulties. It’s down a very very steep hill and stairs. As a family we visited the beach once and almost died on the way back up.
There’s no toilets, no refreshments etc so if you do go down make sure you take everything you need with you!
Also just a warning there are jellyfish washing up on the beach now- although I know this is a thing of nature, the park could warn people to watch out for them.

I have complained to haven and hoping to get a refund for at least the false advertisement that is “stay and play” .

I wouldn’t return to this haven again, and this would probably put me off for the future if this is their standard.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Perran Sands, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Hello lptravel45 Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate all feedback we are given. I am very sorry to see that you were so unsatisfied with your stay. We had to close our restaurant for ten days due to self-isolation in our team. We take the safety of our guests very seriously, so if any team member is told to self isolate by the NHS App, we make sure they do so. We would rather do this than endanger any of our guests or owners by leaving a venue open and ignoring government advice. A lot of Cornwall is very rural, there are large expanses of open space, so there is pretty much always a drive involved to reach a supermarket/etc, but the local town of Perranporth also has smaller convenience stores which we have priced our own mini market competitively against. We are all sorry to see that you do not intend to return to us, but wish you all the best for the future. Kind regards, The Perran Sands Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sab wrote a review Jun 2021
87 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have never been to a haven before we visited perran sands for a week camping. We were slightly disappointed with the pitch as it was surrounded by the campsite roads no privacy and we only had one wind break so felt very overlooked we noticed lots of nicer empty pitches around so not sure why we got allocated that one, pitch 19.

We were worried about the very early 12.00 check in time as it was a five hour drive, minimum. We pressed the late button and ended up being 3hours late which wasn’t a problem. So don’t worry.

We managed to book the live lounge for the majority of nights and it was easy to cancel the table if we didn’t need it as we received an email each day, people who hadn’t booked were able to just turn up and could still get a table particularly at the 17.30 show which was less busy.

We managed to book onto activities sand castles, bug hunt and nature trail the staff at the hub were really helpful and said we could just turn up if we hadn’t managed to book they let us know the times to turn up which we did for the mini sports.

Swimming pool we managed to book but unfortunately at 19.15 so the flume and lazy river wasn’t on so make sure u book a day session. If you couldn’t book through the app it was no problem to turn up in the morning at the pool around 08.30 and staff were lovely and we managed to book a session during the day.

Beach is beautiful but a long steep walk for little ones not a problem for our three and five year old but wouldn’t fancy taking a stroller down there.

Ranger Rick was awesome very enthusiastic, really engaged the kids on the bug hunt and nature trail. Entertainment staff were fab well done Carl on your very entertaining solo performance.

No problem ordering papa johns pizza to your live lounge table came in 10 minutes! Fish and chips takeaway was quick and efficient and delicious. On-site shop was really good it was a coop so normal coop prices.

there is no phone signal or 4g at your tent but there is some if u climb up the sand dune... also free WiFi in the live lounge. Every time we went into the shower block the lady was cleaning them or replacing toilet rolls, there was also a bath with a shower which was so helpful with little ones. Overall a great holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Perran Sands, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park
Responded 13 Jun 2021
Dear Sab- Lilly Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback on your recent stay with us here at Haven Perran Sands, I am so pleased to hear you had a fabulous holiday and got to enjoy all our site has to offer, especially during these difficult times. Regarding your pitch allocation, for those guests that are unhappy with their area, we have a designated team member located in the touring reception to help with any issues or moves as we know not all pitches are suitable for all families, however this is something that does need to be brought to our attention. It is pleasing for us at Perran to hear you were successful in your live lounge bookings. The team are going above and beyond to ensure all our guests are having a great time, creating memories that last a lifetime. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to those rightful team members you mentioned who will be thrilled to hear this feedback. Here on park, we are striving to put as many sessions on as possible to allow all of our guests the opportunity to attend and our sports and leisure team are constantly looking at new ways to add as many extra sessions and fit all guests on, to ensure all are having a wonderful holiday. Similarly, our onsite facilities are designed for guest enjoyment and we aim to deliver a variety of these to ensure those of all ages can make the most of what our site has to offer. Thankfully, wifi is something available within these, but due to being located on an SSI site, the phone signal can be difficult to connect to. Again, thank you for this feedback, it is wonderful for us to hear. I hope you return to Perran Sands in the future for another fab holiday!! Kindest Regards Danielle
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew L asked a question Mar 2024
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Do any of the caravans have 2 bathrooms?
Dave3737733 asked a question Oct 2023
Bodmin, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi, can visitors come in for the day to enjoy the park with you at Perran Sands?
Answer from Perran Sands
Perranporth
We do accept this, there is an all day carpark which is £5 charge, to be purchased in reception. These can be purchased from 9am until 5pm and you may stay on site until dusk. However, non holiday makers may not use our swimming pools or evening entertainment. Many thanks, Guest and Owners Experience Team
Answer from Carolyn B
3 contributions1 helpful vote
If you want to use WI-FI the only place you can get it is at the Arcade. My son did find a comfy spot high up on a dune one evening, but the weather was not always so obliging.
Answer from Perran Sands
Perranporth
You can order online food shops and get them delivered to your caravan. If you include your booking reference number to the notes, the driver can then find where your staying. All allocations are given out 24hrs before arrival, so you will also be able to let them know where the shopping needs to be delivered.
Answer from Perran Sands
Perranporth
Hi there, unfortunately we do not offer any transport down our beach footpath as it is gated only allowing pedestrian access. Many thanks.
Alan S wrote a tip 21 Apr
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please don't waste your hard earned money"
Read full review
sarah j wrote a tip 15 Apr
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to book activities in advance. "
Read full review
Alice wrote a tip 11 Apr
Bordon, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"1) If you’re wanting to enjoy the evening entertainment arrive an Que from 4:30 otherwise you won’t get a table. 2) book for the restaurant"
Read full review
jenandchris17 wrote a tip 10 Apr
Ashburton, United Kingdom24 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can book a table at the surf bay restaurant."
Read full review
Courtney P wrote a tip 9 Apr
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy yur time don't rush into stuff "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Perranporth area.
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
perran sands holiday park hotel perranporth, perran sands holiday park perranporth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallPerranporth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
500
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAVEN - PERRAN SANDS HOLIDAY PARK - Campground Reviews & Price Comparison (Perranporth, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Llama Lland (7.9 km), Tom Thumb Cocktail Bar (7.6 km), and WAX Activity Bar (7.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fish House - Fistral, Toast Wine Bar, and Newquay Food Cartel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Huers Hut (7.8 km), Holywell to Crantock circular walk (4.0 km), and Goonbell Wheal Liberty Viaduct (6.3 km).
Does Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Perranporth HotelsPerranporth Hotel DealsHotels near Haven - Perran Sands Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire