We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (133)
Dining (25)
Overview
Hotel website
Chertsey Road Whitton, Twickenham TW2 6LS England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
134
133
70
53
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
134
133
70
53
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinning postpub next doorthe pubtwickenham stadiumsat navwhitton high streetminute walkcooked breakfastfree parkingbusy roadwatch rugbyfamily roomthe usual high standardstaff on receptionflight pathnext morningmain road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 409 reviews
Reviewed today

The notice on reception says ring the bell if no one is there. So we rang the bell and waited. A few minutes later we rang the bell again...and waited. We repeated this several times. Then we dialled the phone number. No answer. Then the...More

Thank manda w
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The staff were friendly and the room was very clean as was the hotel in general. The breakfast was nice and there was quite a large range of food items available. I had the cooked breakfast which I could not fault. This is one of...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank Kev123UK
Reviewed today

A very pleasant stay with friends. The room was clean and tidy and the bed comfortable. staff were welcoming but over stretched at times but even when they were they were polite. Breakfast was excellent. Good selection of cereals, fruit juices and smoothies. Full English...More

Thank trips2trust
Reviewed today via mobile

Stayed as a couple for two nights recently. On the plus side the beds were very comfortable. On the minus side the aircraft flying overhead were very noisy making sleeping difficult. Also when we went down for breakfast on the first morning the waitress told...More

Thank EdinburgerScotland
Reviewed 5 days ago

We won't be booking this one again as the parking wasnt good or secure (had to park in a disabled bay as hotel didn't reccomend leaving van around back of hotel) and the attatched pub didn't do food - had to walk into town to...More

Thank smedhurststevens
View more reviews
About
Description
Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn ideally located within central London just 30 minutes away by train and 5 mins walk from Whitton train station. Our hotel is an ideal choice for rugby fans as the Twickenham stadium ...More and Stoop Rugby grounds, both just 15 minutes walk from the hotel. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families.Our Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
39
Price range
US$61 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium Hotel Twickenham
Location
United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
39
Price range
US$61 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium Hotel Twickenham
Location
United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (133)
Dining (25)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Twickenham
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
244 reviews
.97 km away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
943 reviews
1.57 km away
Twickenham Guest House
143 reviews
1.63 km away
The Alexander Pope
475 reviews
1.86 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 223 restaurants in Twickenham
The Bloomsbury Pub
261 reviews
.66 km away
Mosaico
114 reviews
.40 km away
The Sussex Arms
206 reviews
.90 km away
Ralph's Wine Cellar & Delicatessen
33 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 48 attractions in Twickenham
David Lloyd Hampton
87 reviews
1.44 km away
Twickenham Stadium
1,579 reviews
1.52 km away
World Rugby Museum
93 reviews
1.45 km away
Twickenham Stoop
98 reviews
1.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Erica1802
4 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Vicky P | Reviewed this property |
As per sunbedque's reply: the hotel and pub car park are adjoined so I wouldn't have thought it would be a problem to leave your car there.
0
Votes
kgrimley
9 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi there Thanks for your query. The nearest underground tube station is Hounslow East Station, this is about 2.2 miles away, so a 12 minute taxi ride. The closest overground railway station is Whitton, this is only 0.2 miles... More
0
Votes
DYGlow
My family and I have just returned from a three night stay at this PremierInn. Twickenham Stadium .We had two rooms. One was top class.The other room was rather neglected.The TV had a long screen mark across the centre.We had to keep asking for extra towels for the children and even had to ask and install toilet paper. But apart from that the stay was good. The Very Dissapointing downside was the Staff in the WINNING POST RESTAURANT. Next Door to the PremierInn? THE CHAP WHO SERVED THE BAR AREA WAS EXTREMELY RUDE.HE WOULD overcharge us at least two pounds more on a round of drinks compared to other bar staff there. When we asked for a receipt he became annoyed and took an instant dislike to my family. After a long day in London Central on our last day we arrived at the restaurant about eight pm. He immediately approached us and said there no tables .The place was almost empty apart from a private party .A lady staff member came along and gave us a table right away.We sat down then the CHAP bar staff told us we had to be out by nine. We had been there the two previous evenings till ten thirty to eleven pm dining and drinking no problems. We left and complained to staff in the PremierInn but they weren't much help.Only advising us to drive into the nearby village for food. Which we did but was absolutely disgusted after Paying good hard earned money for a family Easter Treat. Our children are aged fifteen and eleven.
17 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Janet H | Reviewed this property |
We stayed over the New Year. We usually go to a different place each year and never had the sort of problem we encountered at the Winning Post. We were unable to have a dinner there at 6pm to 6.30 as there was a private... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don't bother!"
Read review
"Avoid A316 side as is noisy. Avoid when weather hot"
Read review
"Ask not to be placed in a room facing the pub wall!"
Read review
"Front rooms face traffic, rear rooms face aircraft noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing