We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Teddington

Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (3)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good31%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“car park”(94 reviews)
“free parking”(49 reviews)
“train station”(51 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Airport Transportation
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Park House Station Road | Station Road, Teddington, Richmond TW11 9AD, England
9.8 km to Heathrow Airport
57 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
244
207
105
49
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
244
207
105
49
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkfree parkingtrain stationtravel lodgelarge carfirst floorexcellent value for moneybudget hotelhigh streetthe upper levelfriendly helpful stafffamily roompublic transportcomfortable bedone night staybushy parkhampton court
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 660 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The only problem with the hotel is it is Dangerously too hot. If you are elderly or travelling with small children it is only a matter of time before a vulnerable person dies. Never been in a hotel this hot in my life!? Receptionist was...More

Thank kingmuzzauk1
Reviewed 3 days ago

Parking was very convenient (beneath the hotel). Room was ridiculously hot, despite the open window and noisy fan. Could not access the prepaid wifi (even with IT involvement). There was no soap in any of the dispensers in the bathroom, which appeared a little 'grubby'....More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank alunmorgan50
Reviewed 6 days ago

Far too hot in room even with fan and window open Had to have cold showers just to cool us down and slept with a wet towel on to sleep more comfortable! Room was soo hot that the towel dried in no time Beds comfy...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank aw2k
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London TeddingtonResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Teddington hotel. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

On arrival we saw the car park so we went into the down stairs on approximately 10 spaces the other spaces were literally for half a car. We went to the upstairs car park which was very narrow and steep to get up , I...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank heather d
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London TeddingtonResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our London Teddington hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my sister stayed due to concert at Twickenham Stadium. Room was terrible, no organisation, fan was awful, heat was trapped. Breakfast was poor (especially hash browns...). Staff seemed okay, but did not make you feel welcome. Bathroom floor was wet just outside when...More

Thank stuart_haynes11
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London TeddingtonResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our London Teddington hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Price range
US$44 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond > Teddington
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Restaurant
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Price range
US$44 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond > Teddington
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Price range
US$44 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond > Teddington
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jocygrocy31
18 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from lloydo6469 | Reviewed this property |
Kingston slightly nearer, but teddington more amenities i.e free parking .... but dont park on upper level unless you drive a smart car
1
Vote
PandTK
15 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 922gh | Reviewed this property |
There is an overground train that will take you on a short journey to Twickenham. Teddington has a wealth of eating places to suit all budgets and tastes.
0
Votes
Chris M
24 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from VickyP77 | Reviewed this property |
Hiya, I'm afraid can't answer that. I didn't use the restaurant or bar area. It is a good place to stay though so I hope you find your answer. vicky
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Opposite side to the railway line."
Read review
"Lovely powerful shower."
Read review
"Simple but spacious. Enough for what we needed."
Read review
"Third floor (where we stayed) is quiet but if they are all the same, I would find somewhere else to stay."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing