Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Terminals 2 and 3
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Terminals 2 and 3

Traveller (1251)
Room & Suite (294)
Runway View Bar
Dining (120)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 4 special hotels in Hounslow
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Terminal 2 & 3 is the only hotel directly connected to Heathrow Terminal 2 and accessible from Terminal 3 with an 8-minute walk away via the pedestrian underpass. The hotel features a modern restaurant serving freshly prepared meals, a 24-hour fitness centre, five flexible meeting rooms, two stylish bars and 369 contemporary yet refined guest rooms, including suites and spacious runway view rooms. The hotel features a rooftop bar offering breathtaking views of the Heathrow runways and the London skyline. The bar provides a peaceful ambience, making it an ideal spot to enjoy a refreshing drink.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Cessna Rd, Hounslow TW6 1AH England
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 83 out of 100
83
Heathrow Airport
London City Airport
35.1 km
See all flights
3,877Reviews120Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,965
  • 637
  • 168
  • 57
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Julesbusiness wrote a review May 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was flying in to Heathrow Terminal 5 one evening and then flying out to the US from Terminal 3 mid-morning the next day, so wanted a overnight hotel that would be nice and easy to access and wasn’t that keen on having to go out to one in Bath Road and then come back in again the next morning. I’ve stayed at The T5 Sofitel a number of times, and it is lovely, but it’s always been on business with someone else picking up the tab and it rarely has a cheap rate, with breakfast never being a bargain either, so I was really pleased to see that Hilton had opened on the airport site next to T2.

Hilton is my favourite hotel brand, so booked at a good rate with confidence. From the booking directions, I understood that you got to the hotel from T2 and when I got to the terminal, there were indeed signs in the building itself, but then it gets a little unnerving if you are going the right way as you cross through a level of the multi storey car park to what I would describe as a ‘discrete’ entrance, it certainly in no way is a traditional obvious main hotel entrance.

Once at the entrance, it’s up a lightly inclined walkway to a slightly cramped reception area, but that was no problem for me as I checked in on the Hilton app that then allow your phone to become a key to your room.

From booking on the app and looking at the floorplan, I had selected a room that overlooks the runway and the view was good as expected. A great room, standard Hilton, all fresh, good amenities and absolutely quiet…even next to an airport runway.

Went up to the bar, which was a little quiet, but great service and excellent drinks.

Down to breakfast the next morning. A little surprised at the limited variety on the buffet for an airport hotel, however everything that was there was good, satisfied me and the area was clean and well managed.

Check out was simple and swift and then we were on our way to our flight from Terminal 3, which was an easy walk through the underpasses that connect the terminals, so all covered and indoors, avoiding any need to brave the external elements.

Overall, great location, great hotel and all done at an agreeable rate.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony L wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very convenient Hilton 2 minute walk from Arrivals Heathrow T2. I used the digital key to save time on checkin. This did not work for the gym. My room was on the 9th floor facing the runway. The room had everything I could want. The bathroom had small bottles of shampoo, body wash, conditioner and moisturiser. Walk in shower. The bedroom had a large screen tv, desk, kettle coffee/tea, small refrigerator, safe, iron & ironing board, hairdryer. The gym only had two treadmills, weight machine, free weights, bike and rowing machine. It was not busy at 6am. See picture. Breakfast was buffet style with a good selection of hot and cold items. No mushrooms - which I thought was odd but all other full english items. I would visit again for the T2 convenience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alec122607, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Terminals 2 and 3
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear 418tonyl, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor, I am delighted to read of your experience and that you enjoyed the fitness centre, I am sorry that you missed the mushrooms, we will review the offer going forward. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. With kind regards James Street General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack Union wrote a review Jan 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was very impressed with the one night stay here. It's a brand new building and its very tastefully decorated. The rooms have the usual Hilton style work desk and small dining table with armchair. A fridge and safe are also present. The power sockets have USB ports too so you can be charging all of your devices at once, which I am sure will be highly appreciated by the modern traveller loaded with tech. The design of the bathroom is akin to something you would find in higher end hotels with a rainhead shower, black marble flooring and a heated mirror!

My wife was travelling out of T3 while I had to catch a flight from T5. Chose this location to be convenient for T3 which is approx a 10 minute walk via the T2 connecting bridge, car park and underground walkway. To be honest, this hotel is so nice I didn't even mind the journey over to T5 and if you're a HH member who would prefer a Hilton property, its probably worth the journey if you need to be on the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alec122607, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Terminals 2 and 3
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear JackUnion, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you found the room to have everything that you would need for your stay and that the location also helps with reducing the stress of travel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With kind regards James Street General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Klaudia L wrote a review Sept 2020
Budapest, Hungary
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a night at the hotel. Arrived very late but we still could managed to have dinner until 22:30.
Checkin smooth and helpful staff.
Room attendant was very polite we asked for a toothbrush and he provided immediately.
Wait staff at the restaurant was very attentive was checking on us often. The food was served on the tray and you can order from the scanned menu. The food quality was ok but too pricy.
The room was very clean, sanitized and the bed is comfortable. Tea and coffee was offered with kettle. Great.
There is a small kiosk by the reception area where you can purchase, water, sodas, sandwich and basic toiletries. Great idea!

Some areas could be improved:
Could be better selection of bathroom amenities. Only shower gel, shampoo and soap was provided. Would be great to have an amenity kit, make up mirror, toothbrush glass ( even plastic these days ), body lotion...etc.
The wait staff asked us to write a positive comment by showing the card with their name. I found this behavior unprofessional.

Overall it was a great choice. The location is fantastic!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fawad Saleem, Other at Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Terminals 2 and 3
Responded 15 Sept 2020
Dear Klaudia, Thank you for choosing to staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Terminal 2 London Heathrow and we appreciate the time taken to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that most of the services and facilities exceeded your expectations However some you felt could be improved and thankful to you for mentioning some point for improvements and i assure you that we will be taking everything on board, but just wanted to add sometimes we are not able to make changes due to being brand dictated so we will surely look into the points mentioned and see where we can make improvements without going against the brand standards we have to follow. I also read that you didn't feel comfortable with staff handing cards out to review the hotel with their name on it. I will certainly ask our Food and Beverage Manager to review the process because the last thing we want is to make a guest uncomfortable. Once again thank you for kind review and your comments are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Fawad Saleem
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neil D wrote a review Mar 2020
Acharavi, Greece
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is on a good location between terminals 2 and 3 on the train stop. The access is on the 2nd floor going through the car park.
Check in time is 3pm and I have seen people sitting waiting to check in when I get there at 3. It looks like you can’t get early access to a room.
The room I had was spacious. Large king size bed and a table and chair. Very very big flat screen tv on the wall with lots of British channels as well as some in French and German. The room was very clean and had ironing board and hairdryer. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were far too soft for my liking. I had to use 3 to get some height. Windows are soundproofed so no noise. To stop the light coming in under the door I put a towel along the bottom of the door. The air con is great but the on off switch is a small button on the top difficult to see.
The bathroom was clean with toiletries. Nice big shower with a fitting above and one that come be held. Water was hot and had good pressure.
Check in and checkout was quick and easy. Staff were pleasant and welcoming.
The views of plane movements were good to pass the time and I imagine rooms with actual runway views would make you not want to leave the room.
There was a room service menu in the room but what was missing was the menu for the restaurant as it could help decide if you wanted to eat in the hotel or not
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LK91 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed over new year with our 12 week old baby in between visiting family, we were a little hesitant about staying for 4 nights with a baby, however, all went well. The hotel staff were accommodating for everything we needed such as a baby cot.
We were upgraded and our room over looked the runways and terminal 2 entrance, it was lovely at night especially on New Years Eve as we could see all the fireworks across the London skyline.
We ate in the restaurant every night and the food was lovely, we were very happy with what we paid for. Breakfast was equally as good with great variety including a diy waffle station.
Reception were very friendly (Harriet) and helped with an air-con issue we had it was resolved within the hour, staff are a credit to this hotel, from front desk to the restaurant and the housekeeping team on the 11th floor were so friendly and mindful that we had a baby.
Underground is just across the car park inside the terminal so very easy to get into central London from the hotel.
The self service laundry is fantastic, helps so much when staying for a few days especially with a baby!
Special mention to Mirela, Bartek and Marian in the restaurant you made our visits to dinner each night very pleasant :) Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dr_Engineer_Adelaide wrote a review Mar 2020
Adelaide, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you're staying here, it's no doubt because you've either arrived late or are flying the next day, and for this purpose, you can't find a better hotel! The place is accessible from the terminal (it says terminal 2 and 3, but you enter across the carpark near the entry of T2), such that you don't even need to go out to the street level at all, and you're immediately in an oasis in the heart of Heathrow.
The rooms are large and comfortable, typical of even more that HGI, more around Hilton level I'd say. Double glass makes it silent, even while watching jets take off and land.
The furnishings are nice and what you'd expect, large comfortable bathroom, and pleasant overall.
There's a restaurant on the bottom floor, with good dinner (all the favourites) and a very good breakfast (no black and white pudding, but otherwise great English breakfast!), and there's a bar on the top floor with some great views.
For convenience, this place is perfect, and if I'm transiting again, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roger T wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were travelling early morning from Heathrow Terminal 2 so we wanted a hotel right next to the terminal for convenience. The only other option is to stay at a hotel on the perimeter road and get a Hoppa bus into the central terminal area, which would be an ordeal in the early hours of the morning!

Entrance is from Terminal 2 Level 1 (Arrivals); the exit you need to take from inside the terminal is opposite the Plaza Premium arrivals lounge. Then walk straight ahead through the car park from this exit and you will reach the entrance. The staff at check in was friendly and efficient. There are card operated lifts for security. The rooms are extremely quiet with a great view of the runway. Very good air conditioning and fast WiFi, and tea and coffee making facilities (no biscuits!) There was a desk, chair, armchair and coffee table, iron and ironing board, large TV. Rather than a wardrobe, there is only open hanger space and area to open suitcase. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom had individual shampoo, shower gel and soap bar. No bath but shower was very good. Very quiet. Didn’t try the breakfast due to an early flight.

Lighting in the bathroom could definitely be better and brighter, and the shower controls are far more complicated than they should be! It was about £110 per night so quite expensive for what you get, but if you are flying from Terminal 2 (or 3 when it reopens after the Covid crisis) then you are extremely close to the terminal, negating the hassle of a Hoppa bus from outside the central terminal area. Ultimately, that is what you're paying for!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fawad Saleem, Other at Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Terminals 2 and 3
Responded 31 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Terminal 2 London Heathrow and we appreciate the time taken to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that all our service and facilities exceeded your expectations during the time you were staying with us. I noted your points with regards to lightning and shower controls and will share your feedback with our maintenance team to keep in mind for future projects. Your recommendation to future travelers is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Fawad Saleem
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
francesca wrote a review Jan 2020
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We felt really let down as a Hilton Member with the new hotel.

The only good things I can say is the room was comfortable, and the location was perfect being a 10 min walk underground to the terminal.

However, the bad mounted:
1. They had no still water for sale in the property for the time we stayed so we could not get any water....How do you have no water?
2. The resturant was out of stock of many items on the very short menu including alcohol.
3. The staff had a poor attitude, seemed they did not want to be there and were short with customers
4. The air conditioning was locked as off in our room and could not have it fixed

I would not recommend this hotel at all as all the above truly let down what could have been a lovely stay as the property is beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alec122607, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Terminals 2 and 3
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear PAradiseTravels9219, First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies for the failings experienced during your stay. It is with great disappointment that I read of your review and I agree it is unacceptable, I would appreciate the opportunity to speak to you regarding your stay and I ask that you contact me personally at james.street@hgiheathrowterminal2.com I look forward to being able to speak to you With kind regards James Street General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leonards_BeenThere wrote a review Jan 2020
Winston Salem, North Carolina
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After touring the south of England, we decided to stay the night here because of an early morning departure and the close proximity to the terminal. Not only is it walking distance, the hotel has a corridor directly connecting to the terminal. The beds were the best we had slept in during our travels. The rooms were clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. Most importantly, they were sound proof. Let me repeat, we stayed on the 12th floor and it was sound proof. Not the slightest jet sound even though the runways and jets were close and visible. I highly recommend for comfort and convenience to Heathrow.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alec122607, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Terminals 2 and 3
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear Leonards_BeenThere, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor it is with great pleasure to read of your experience. We have a great location and a great hotel and most importantly its great to. hear that you had a great nights sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With kind regards James Street General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Walt 😀 asked a question May 2024
Wakefield, United Kingdom79 contributions110 helpful votes
Which tube station is the hotel near ,travelling to King's Cross then to hotel
Answer from Grant_UK
Brighton, United Kingdom483 contributions364 helpful votes
It means non-hotel residents. You’d easily spend £25 / person anyway - that’s the exact cost of a burger there. You’d also be able to hit it with 2 glasses of wine each
cheltfemale asked a question Feb 2024
Cheltenham, United Kingdom32 contributions39 helpful votes
can you print off boarding cards at the hotel
Answer from onmars2016
Hastings, United Kingdom24 contributions4 helpful votes
Yes you can , there are computers you can use at the hotel
Answer from PMQuestions
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom34,973 contributions290 helpful votes
Follow the walkway signs for T2 and you pass the entrance in no more than 5 minutes - I think there may be a "hotel" sign - and it's the only hotel so.....
Answer from PMQuestions
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom34,973 contributions290 helpful votes
Follow the walkway signs for T2 and you pass the entrance in no more than 5 minutes - I think there may be a "hotel" sign - and it's the only hotel so.....
Christine S wrote a tip 19 Jun
Geelong, Australia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent stress free option with a long flight ahead."
Read full review
Rajeev S wrote a tip 17 Jun
United Kingdom1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away from Jones the Grocer restaurant in Heathrow Terminal 2 "
Read full review
mrscoopdeville wrote a tip 16 Jun
Melbourne17 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can book a day rate or if you are arriving early. I wasn't aware of this but staff expedited my check-in so I only had to wait an hour."
Read full review
MelissaEdgar wrote a tip 15 Jun
Glasgow, United Kingdom13 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you’re arriving from the central bus station you need to head downstairs (by lift) to start following signs for the hotel"
Read full review
Matt R wrote a tip 11 Jun
Miami, Florida1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great place to stay when passing thru Heathrow. Very easy to get on the underground and go to Central London if you have the time. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hounslow area.
PRICE RANGE
$372 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater LondonHounslow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
369
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON GARDEN INN LONDON HEATHROW TERMINALS 2 AND 3 - Specialty Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Hounslow, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Terminals 2 and 3
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Terminals 2 and 3?
Nearby attractions include Dixons Travel (0.2 km), Burberry (0.2 km), and Heathrow Boutique (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Terminals 2 and 3?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Terminals 2 and 3?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Terminals 2 and 3?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Terminals 2 and 3?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Terminals 2 and 3?
Conveniently located restaurants include Big Smoke Taphouse & Kitchen, The London's Pride, Heathrow, and Shan Shui.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Terminals 2 and 3?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Terminals 2 and 3?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Terminals 2 and 3 offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Terminals 2 and 3?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Terminals 2 and 3?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Martins Church (4.0 km), St Anne’s Well (2.5 km), and Davidson Manor (6.2 km).
All Hounslow HotelsHounslow Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HounslowHotels near Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Terminals 2 and 3
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire