Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Traveller (1529)
Henry Clay Suite Private Porch
Room & Suite (350)
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
$445
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 resort in Bedford
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Visit the award-winning Omni Bedford Springs Resort located in South Pennsylvania's scenic Cumberland Valley in Bedford, PA. Discover our world-class Springs Eternal Spa, Pennsylvania golf courses and relaxing indoor and outdoor pools. Our resort offers spacious hotel rooms, delectable dining venues and cutting-edge conference rooms - preserving all our original historic charm with the addition of modern comforts. Whether you are looking for a family-friendly getaway, couples retreat or event venue, Omni Bedford Springs Resort is the perfect destination for your Pennsylvania escape. Browse our exclusive offers, including golf and spa packages and start planning your stay. Plan your dream wedding at Omni Bedford Springs Resort. Our elegant crystal rooms are designed to provide an upscale resort wedding experience for your special day. Learn more about event and meeting spaces available at our resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Kids Eat Free

Location

2138 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 54 out of 100
54
Altoona Airport
37.1 km
See all flights
Cambria County Airport
45.2 km
See all flights
5,268Reviews88Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,803
  • 944
  • 295
  • 134
  • 92
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
The_illadelph wrote a review Jul 2023
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania5 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a wonderful, long weekend at Bedford Springs for our wedding anniversary. The resort overall is beautiful and the history fascinating. Definitely take the guided tour (Bob was fantastic!) and set aside time to peruse the ground floor with all the old visitor registers, etc. Incredible!

Also set aside a day for the spa - we very much enjoyed our time there - very relaxing and well worth the money. We did the Bedford Bath ritual and then had massages before relaxing and reading in the common area. Also very peaceful and well-tended.

We also enjoyed immensely sitting on the porch outside our room - simply reading and overlooking the beautiful grounds. Other highlights included a nice forest hike to see some of the springs, the beautiful and historic pool, and enjoying morning mimosas in the rocking chairs on the veranda. The resort staff were all warm and welcoming, with a few particularly standing out. Bob stopped to talk several times after we took a tour with him - such a wonderful ambassador for the hotel. A woman working in the gift shop (Linda?) was also incredibly warm and even called to have some chocolates sent to our room when she found out it was our anniversary - so sweet. Finally, the gift stores were actually great - I rarely buy anything in hotel gift stores, but these had nice/unique offerings.

Our only criticisms are two fold: 1) the room was not as clean as it should have been when we arrived - a food stain on the comforter and some debris in the frame of the bed and on the bathroom floor. 2) no recycling - for a hotel that focuses on health and well being and has such a beautiful natural setting to not recycle in 2023 is not ok.

Finally - there seems to be a missed opportunity that could help address the above and make the place even more special - play off the springs heritage and offer site-bottled spring water in re-usable glass bottles!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take the tour!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jennifer Carter, Sales at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded 13 Jul 2023
Dear The_iladelph, We are truly honored you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We're thrilled you were able to enjoy many of our amenities, relax at the Springs Eternal Spa, and explore the beautiful grounds and historic pieces throughout our property. I will certainly share your feedback with our associates, particularly Linda, as they truly are our greatest asset. We appreciate your feed back regarding the cleanliness of your guestroom and recycling, we will certainly dicuss these opportunities to improve our offerings for all guests, thank you for your patience. We hope you were able to make many memories duirng your stay and will join us again soon for another getaway. Thank you, Jennifer Carter Director of Sales and Marketing Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
blancanino wrote a review May 2021
Olmsted Falls, Ohio12 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I did a 3 night getaway and the place is beautiful and very relaxing! The spa is more expensive that I am used to, but it’s worth every penny and the complimentary “baths” is a luxurious touch. Book it in advance since you also have to reserve the baths too. Our baths originally had to be booked on a different day but I called ahead a few times and there was a cancellation so we were able to do after our massages.

We also enjoyed the hiking trails on the property to check out the springs, spent time in the beautiful indoor pool, played chess in the library and booked trap shooting off site. We also spent a lot of time drinking wine in the rocking chairs outside just enjoying the scenery.

The only bummer where I take off a star on the rating was Friday night was prom night so the local high schoolers came to the property for pictures - which under normal circumstances may not have been big deal, but it started to rain, so many kids came inside with their families for pictures. This was a nuisance and disrespectful since we as paying guests were required to wear masks on the property, but they just came in huge groups with no masks like they owned the placed. The manager Nicole did do her best to ask them to wear masks or leave. My husband was not happy and complained to her since we felt like we couldn’t go anywhere but our room since kids were in ALL of the sitting locations and were loud. A suggestion would be is to block off certain hallways/locations just for guests and/or offer drinks to guests for the inconvenience. This seemed to be common for the locals to do on prom night to come here, so obviously not a frequent event but not expected for us though on our last night here. Nicole did offer us free breakfast and drink tickets which I appreciated, but in the moment it was just upsetting since we were having a lovely time just relaxing with wine by the fireplace and the mood turned very quickly and was disruptive with not even paying guests. Thankfully the indoor pool was available so once we found somewhere to go, we felt back in vacation mode.

Otherwise a great stay. Deluxe king room in the spa section was comfortable and clean. Only wish we would’ve paid for the porch since we didn’t have much of a view. We were first floor looking at a grill and walkway to the outdoor pool.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bill Liedholm, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded 5 May 2021
Dear blancoanino, We truly appreciate your patronage and your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the disruptive experience from the local prom visitors, we will certainly discuss your concerns to create a better situation should we have a similar experience next year. We're thrilled you overall enjoyed your getaway and had the opportunity to enjoy time at the Springs Eternal Spa and the indoor pool. We hope you were able to make many memories during your visit and will join us again soon. Thank you, Bill Liedholm General Manager Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
89shannonn wrote a review Aug 2020
Johnstown, Pennsylvania53 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you for this experience Bedford Springs Staff. We are grateful for this clean historic hotel and the amazing hospitality. We have utilized the spa, restaurants, pools and plan on biking later today. The fitness center was super clean and I was happily surprised to find complementary disposable headphones this morning during my workout. Bedford Springs staff really does think of everything and they pay attention to the details.

It’s incredibly hard to have a business during the COVID19 Pandemic. I know this as I’m a private practice psychologist and it is also stressful to make sure everyone is safe.

Bedford Springs Staff are truly amazing and I recommend taking time to come to this marvelous resort.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bill Liedholm, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded 14 Aug 2020
Dear 89shannonn, We are honored you chose to celebrate your birthday with us and truly appreciate your patronage and feedback. We are delighted you have had the opportunity to enjoy so many of our amenities and hope you enjoy our new biking trails behind the resort. We are fortunate to have guests, such as yourself, recommend us to others, thank you for sharing your experience. We hope you were able to make many memories and will join us again soon. Thank you, Bill Liedholm General Manager Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John Clickner II wrote a review Nov 2020
State College, Pennsylvania1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a very nice room online after reading about all of the wonderful experiences with the spa. It is my wife's 40th birthday and we wanted to get away. I booked the room 5 days before our arrival. I called the hotel to book a spa treatment but they were closed already. So I then called and talked tot he operator and asked about spa hours. She connected me back to the spa to hear the same message about being closed. I called back and asked about spa hours again and she told me to look at the website, she did not know. How can an upscale hotel not know the hours of their main attraction.

I had my wife call the next morning when the spa was open and we were shocked to hear that there was nothing available for the 2 days we were going to stay there. They said we had to book appointments 6 weeks out. I was looking forward to the bath and shower experience with my wife but then we found out that men and women have to use different rooms the entire time.

What is the point of advertising a romantic get away when you have nothing available and separate couples for the whole experience. We ended up cancelling our room because we also found out that the nice restaurant is closed on Sunday and there was nothing on the website that made that clear unless you click on the covid restrictions tab. They should remove the restaurant page that is shut done and also add the hours of operation in a clear area.

I have worked in hotels all my life and never would of thought an Omni hotel would be so cavalier with their employees lack of knowledge.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bill Liedholm, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded 13 Nov 2020
Dear jclickner2, Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding your disappointing pre-arrival experience. The level of service you describe is certainly not the level of service we strive to provide. We certainly continue to improve our communication from our associates to our guests and providing a more effective way of making that information available. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope you will have the opportunity to join us in the future. Thank you, Bill Liedholm General Manager Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
April L wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have visited this resort every few months from Pittsburgh for years. We had 9 family members staying a three night stay over 4th of July, just arrived home today. My advice is don’t book here until Coronavirus is over. We were told they could only call back 20% of the staff yet they were booked 100% capacity. Saying this you can only imagine the service. Pool organization/cleaning/social distancing rules changed by the hour. Housekeeping in your room was like asking for a huge inconvenience. When you pay top price for a get away you expect top service. We always were very happy with this resort until this weekend. No fault of the very friendly staff, just extremely poor management. Hope things improve at this beautiful resort.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bill Liedholm, Marketing at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded 7 Jul 2020
Dear N5271TFaprill, Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding your disappointing family getaway during the pandemic. We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for opportunities to improve our services. We truly are honored that you choose to make memories with us and appreciate your patience during the changing guidelines surrounding the pandemic. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and will continue to create a better experience as we navigate through these changes. We hope you will join us again soon to enjoy another getaway. Thank you, Bill Liedholm General Manager Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tdijetta wrote a review Jan 2020
Dayton, Ohio143 contributions102 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We've stayed here before and enjoyed it but this year was a bit different. The place was packed (12/26) and we had to wait for everything - valet park, check in, coffee shop, etc. Our room wasn't ready until 4:30 (!) so front desk gave us 2 coupons to grab coffee at the small market. Unfortunately the person working at the market area told us there was a $4 limit and anything above $4 (even a $4.75 latte) would cost me an additional $2.65! Not the $0.75 difference, but a flat rate of $2.65. I've never been nickel and dimed before like that at an Omni... At check in I was also told the pool was closed and that Omni had tried to contact me. I asked how they tried to contact me and she gave me an old number that is not in my Select Guest profile. No idea how that happened or why they didn't just email me. Anyway my son was disappointed but they gave me half off the room price which was a very nice gesture!
When our rooms were finally ready, we waited forever for the ONE elevator. The room itself was great with an extremely lovely bathroom! The only issue we had with the room was the noise. We could hear EVERYTHING going on in the hallway, including kids running up and down the hall, slamming doors, and even honking bicycle horns. We could even hear the people (and kids) in the room next door (their entire conversations) even though both of our doors were closed.
As we wandered around the property, we stopped for a lovely drink in the room with the small bar, and my son loved the swing outside and the fire pit.
We decided to get room service for dinner - it was a pretty limited menu and the food wasn't that great but that's room service in most places.
Housekeeping delivered a box of chocolates to make up for our room not being ready which was, again, a very nice gesture.
I would stay here again but perhaps not during such a busy week.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear Jessica M, We apologize we did not exceed your expectations during your recent visit and truly appreciate your patronage. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with details and I will certainly discuss the opportunities with our management team to improve our services for all guests. We hope you were able to make the most of your visit and are honored you chose us to stay with. We hope you will join us again soon for another getaway. Thank you, Bill Liedholm General Manager Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
UpforanAdventure wrote a review Jun 2021
Oakton, Virginia76 contributions74 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a night here in late May and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The reviews convinced me to book a room in the historic part of the hotel and I was glad I did. After a moving visit to the nearby Flight 93 Memorial, we arrived in the late afternoon, checked into a large, well-appointed room, and relaxed with cocktails on the sweeping veranda outside our room. It was easy to imagine a time when guests flocked here from the cities seeking an escape from the heat and medicinal relief from the natural hot springs. Photos in our room and in the hallways depicted that long-gone era which put this place on the map. We had a nice dinner at Frontier Tavern. Be sure to make a reservation if you are coming during a busy time or hope to eat outside. Comfortable beds and quiet hallways provided a great night's sleep. The next morning we took advantage of the well-marked trails and hiked to the various springs in the area. The friendly, front desk staff allowed us to check out several hours late so we didn't have to rush.

If you don't like old hotels, choose another place, but if you enjoy history (check out the desk President Buchanan used during his stays here) and the significance of a restored property from the 1880s, you'll be glad you came.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay on the front of the hotel in the historic building!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dave Nostrand, Sales at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded 23 Jun 2021
Dear Anne-Stuart K, We're so fortunate to have guests that appreciate the colorful history the resort hosts. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and such a beautiful rendering of our historic resort with modern luxuries. We're thrilled we exceeded your expectations and hope you will join us again soon and relax a little longer. Thank you, Dave Nostrand Director of Sales and Marketing Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CJ802 wrote a review Jun 2020
Albany, New York15 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just returned from another great stay at The Bedford.

While the resort was not entirely back to full operations due to COVID, we really appreciated their attention to detail in order to keep everybody safe. Hand sanitizer and wipes were prevalent throughout the resort and what really impressed us was that staff wore masks, and not in the manner we have seen at other establishments where they simply wear masks over their mouths, and not noses. Well done, Omni!

We did some hiking, swimming, and relaxing on the porch. We ate the majority of our meals in the Tavern, with just a couple of meals in town. The difficulty with just The Tavern being open is that the meals can get repetitive—especially for vegetarians. We certainly miss the breakfast buffet at the Cristal, but it too will open whenever “normal” returns.

The staff was absolutely fantastic, as usual. Yes, the front Desk associates were less than hospitable, But we don’t blame the Bedford for that, as this seems to be the case at other Omni’s, as well. Our guess is that there isn’t a strong training program for the front desk. We didn’t have any specific problems with the front desk, but rather they project an attitude as if the customer works for them, and they are doing us a favor by checking us in. It’s such a shame because the desk associates are one of the guests first contact at hotels.

Regardless, we had a lovely time, and will certainly return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded 30 Jun 2020
Dear CJ802, We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit and your patience with the operations of the resort. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly look into this opportunity to create more teachable moments at the front desk and improve our services for all our guests. We take the safety of our associates and guests very seriously and are delighted to impress our guests. We hope you were able to create many memories during your visit and hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Bill Liedholm General Manager Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wejoy wrote a review Aug 2020
Willowick, Ohio184 contributions88 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We wanted to get away for a few days and did not want to travel to far. We found that the Bedford Springs Resort was the perfect choice. It was close to where we live and the Resort did not disappoint us.
Our room was ready when we arrived, which was around 2:30 pm. The room was nice. We had a porch just in case we wanted to do take out. The staff all had on masks and for the most part the other guests wore them too.
The pool was taking reservations to limit the number of guests. That was great. The indoor is also very nice, it was never that busy and you do not need a reservation for that pool.
The Resort itself is beautiful. We enjoyed walking around and looking at all pictures.
We did do some hiking and took the segway tour. The segway tour was great. Maura did a great job. We felt very safe, we were 6ft away and she disinfected the segways before we got on to ride them.
There was hand sanitizer and wipes throughout the resort. We used it a lot.
You can self park if you want, which we did not know when we first arrived. The walk to get your car is not that bad, but it is a hike up a hill.
Everyone that works at the resort was very nice.
The restaurants are a little busy in the evenings, due to not having all of them open and with limited seating because of COVID.
We plan on going back in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bill Liedholm, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Dear Wejoy, We are honored you chose to getaway with us and thrilled we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted you had the opportunity to enjoy so many of our amenities. We appreciate you understanding and patience regarding the new guidelines surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic. We hope you were able to make many memories during your visit and will join us again soon for another getaway. Thank you, Bill Liedholm General Manager Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bob p wrote a review Jul 2020
Pottsville, Pennsylvania84 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and i needed a short getaway, and we choose the Omni Bedford Springs. The property is beautiful, nestled in the mountains, and surrounded by mountain springs. Our room was very nice, spacious, and comfortable. And we had a porch with rocking chairs which we used to relax and simply unwind. There are quite a few hiking trails, and outdoor and an indoor pool, and they have activities you can enjoy I believe they are doing at excellent job trying to protect people from the virus, as they have hand gel and wipes available through-out the resort. And they shut the pools down for periodic cleaning. The entire staff wears masks, and at least 99% of the visitors we saw, wore masks also. The golf course is challenging, with sand, carry-overs, and greens with topography changes. One last item that really stands out, is the staff. Most of the staff are young people, and they are simply awesome. They go out of their way to help you and they make you feel like you are part of their resort.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: choose a room with a porch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bill Liedholm, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded 3 Aug 2020
Dear bob p, We truly appreciate your patronage and taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled we exceeded your expectations and are truly delighted to hear you felt safe and a part of our resort. I will certainly share your feedback with our associates, as they truly are our greatest asset. We are glad to hear you enjoyed time on the trails among the beautiful Allegheny Mountains and had the opportunity to experience the Old Course. We hope you were able to make many memories during your getaway and will join us again soon. Thank you, Bill Liedholm General Manager Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Jim C
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania44 contributions30 helpful votes
I also slept soundly, and an hour longer than I normally do on those pillows, but I have no idea as to what brand they are and whether you can buy them. I would suggest calling the concierge. (Or you could go back and steal a few as apparently someone did with one of the robes that were not in our suite. One call to the desk and another appeared quickly. Those are some good robes I gotta say.)
Robert K asked a question Sept 2023
Car you self park?
Answer from Donna S
Princeton Junction, New Jersey433 contributions161 helpful votes
I’m sorry I am not sure of that question. You should call the main number and ask if you can. I’m thinking that there was not a parking charge: but definitely double check.
Answer from Polly G
Unadilla, New York73 contributions37 helpful votes
I'm sorry -- I don't know. Hope you found out!
palur asked a question Jan 2023
Brandon, Mississippi83 contributions17 helpful votes
Is there an electric vehicle charging station at this location?
Answer from Farfromhomes
Clarksville, Maryland33 contributions5 helpful votes
At the time we stayed here, I do not recall seeing any charging stations. It would be worth contacting the property directly, as more EVs are being sold.
Answer from Maine1day
Greensburg, Pennsylvania299 contributions18 helpful votes
Walking around is free.
MarineAviatorSpouse wrote a tip 13 May
Bristow, Virginia21 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms may not have plugs near your bed, I recommend bringing long cords or an extension cord. Wander around the hotel, it’s lovely!"
Read full review
Daydream487361 wrote a tip Feb 2024
3 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you plan to travel with your dog, it is not the place to be. "
Read full review
MsOrdeal wrote a tip Jan 2024
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania75 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If possible, go midweek. "
Read full review
Beth B wrote a tip Jan 2024
Windber, Pennsylvania38 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Splurge for a room with a porch! Higher floor has better view and more privacy."
Read full review
Lynn P wrote a tip Jan 2024
Avondale, Pennsylvania53 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Restaurant reservations are helpful during their busy seasons. Flight 93 Museum is also nearby to visit."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bedford area.
PRICE RANGE
$443 - $745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
omni bedford springs hotel bedford, bedford springs resort
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaBedford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
216
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OMNI BEDFORD SPRINGS RESORT - Reviews & Price Comparison (PA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Nearby attractions include Old Bedford Village (4.8 km), Bedford County Covered Bridge Driving Tour (2.4 km), and National Museum of the American Coverlet (2.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crystal Room, Jean Bonnet Tavern, and Frontier Tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Omni Bedford Springs Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Bedford Village (4.8 km) and The Historic Lincoln Highway (4.9 km).
All Bedford HotelsBedford Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BedfordHotels near Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire