We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites

Traveller (333)
Room & Suite (171)
Pool & Beach (20)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good28%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Certificate of Excellence
Located high on a bluff overlooking miles of the Oregon coast's pristine beaches and the vast Pacific Ocean, the Elizabeth is the ultimate destination for your escape from the everyday. It is one of the finest hotels on the Oregon coast.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (1,310)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveller rating
704
353
116
56
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
704
353
116
56
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salmon chowder cookies pilot light gas fireplace nye beach oregon coast covered parking ceiling fan each evening private balcony breakfast room great view ocean view keurig coffee maker yogurt biscuits and gravy complimentary breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

If I could give them no stars then I would. They are rude staff who think they can bully people out of money. They refused to let me speak to the manager when they couldn't help me. Said "that's not how we conduct business at...More

1  Thank Hkhk8888
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront SuitesResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We're disappointed to hear that we were not able to deliver the visit you were expecting and that we're accustomed to providing. Please accept our apologies if...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Staff was great, the room was clean and comfortable and the fire pit was a pleasant addition. We have enjoyed each and every stay here. The ocean view from every room is fabulous. The Salmon chowder is to die for.More

Thank Trail14481747316
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront SuitesResponded 4 days ago

We're honored to include you among our frequent guests! It's wonderful to hear that our amazing staff and clean, comfortable rooms keep you coming back to Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites! Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed the beautiful view and relaxing fire pits. Please...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was spacious with a perfect ocean view. We picked this hotel because it is a short walk to Nye Beach which as a few restaurants we like to visit. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included.More

1  Thank DDC3
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront SuitesResponded 2 weeks ago

The views are spectacular, and we're so pleased they helped make your visit memorable! Our wonderful staff will be glad you appreciated their friendly assistance. It's great to know our location was perfect for your plans. We welcome you to stay with us again the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed our first stay at this lovely property! Beautiful view from our room and great service. Comfortable bed. Loved the pool and spa, with plush robe in the room. Breakfast tastier than expected.More

1  Thank ConstanceS_12
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront SuitesResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Constance, It's always a pleasure hearing from our guests. We're thrilled our comfortable room, and tasty breakfast selection were just what you were looking for and that beautiful views added to your enjoyment. Please come stay with us again the next time you're in...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were very excited to arrive for a Veteran’s Day weekend getaway to the coast, needing a couple days’ rest and relaxation at a nice oceanfront hotel. What we received was a reception clerk who was more interested in talking with her cleaning staffmember for...More

Thank Robert A
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront SuitesResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Robert, We welcome all guest feedback as it gives us the opportunity to continually improve the services we offer. First impressions are essential, and it saddens us that your stay fell below your expectations as well our standards. This is not the experience that...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Motorcycleguru
15 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Michael S | Reviewed this property |
To be honest, didn't pay attention if an a/c was in room. Did open patio door for ocean sounds & breathes.
2
Votes
LarryS1938
11 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 382toddb | Reviewed this property |
Yes, I'm sure the Inn would make accommodations for something like water leaking into the room. Probably the great storms this time of year had something to do with it.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for an upper floor to enhance the ocean view."
waschow8517
3 weeks ago
Read review
"All rooms have balcony views of the beach"
E9119HYdawnh
22 Oct 2018
Read review
"Stay as long as you can!"
WanakaWitch
19 Oct 2018
Read review
"The rooms with one bed (my preference) have an accessible shower (not my preference). Choices . . . :)"
JoH417
17 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$131 - US$260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
elizabeth street hotel newportelizabeth street newportelizabeth street innelizabeth inn newport oregon
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Elizabeth Street Inn
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastNewport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing