We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Beach Inn

Traveller (280)
Room & Suite (113)
Pool & Beach (30)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Stunning Ocean Views and service that are Unmatched on the Oregon Coast. Incredible Pacific Ocean and Sunset Views. Two large Ocean Front Spas with Enclosed View Room. The Gold Beach Inn features the Highest Elevated View Rooms in Gold Beach. Our 3rd and 4th floor rooms all have Private Oceanfront Balconies.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
584Reviews
298Photos
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 212
  • 196
  • 67
  • 66
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I understand the owner is probably bombarded with complaints. Justifying non-cleanliness, poor maintenance, non-working hot tubs, old buildings, old furniture, non-temperature-regulated rooms becuz of a lower price and an ocean-view is one thing. I get it - we the customers are
Read more
We stayed in mid August 2018, two nights, two well traveled aging couples, two dogs, two ocean view rooms one night and an ocean view room and cabin the second night. We had intended to stay one night only but it was so wonderful we extended our stay by a night. I was looking
Read more
Our room had a spectacular ocean view, however, for the price, the furnishings are very basic. The drapes were impossible to close properly as the cord was broken. We had to safety pin them together. We did appreciate the recliner chairs after a long day on the road. Breakfast,
Read more
Response from BeachPrints, Public Relations Manager at Gold Beach Inn
Responded 1 Nov 2018
Thank you Bear089 for the feedback. We will consider your comments with any upgrades we perform this off-season. Have a great winter!
Read more
The Gold Beach Inn was one of the dirtiest hotel we have ever stayed in. The carpet was dirty, the chairs in the room were stained, the laminate covering on the bathroom door was peeling. The floor lamp in the room was completely rusted on the base of the lamp. The linens were
Read more
Response from BeachPrints, Public Relations Manager at Gold Beach Inn
Responded 23 Oct 2018
We are very happy that you admit and appreciate the great views at the Gold Beach Inn. Unfortunately, we are very unhappy that you have described a situation which simply doesn't exist. The gardens are beautiful and very well maintained. The stairs and railing are in very safe condition (we have annual insurance inspections to guard against exactly this situation). We receive excellent reviews about the linens and towels. The furniture is not rusty, the doors are not covered in laminate etc and the rooms are not dirty as you have described. We find your review very disappointing and undeserved and wish that we had an opportunity to prove differently - unfortunately when we receive unfounded negative reviews, there is no recourse.... We encourage all gusts to visit and judge for yourself. You will not be disappointed!
Read more
This was our 3rd visit and last. Speaking of “last” last year I fell and had injuries requiring an ambulance ride to Curry hospital. Whoever ‘s fault it was, when another guest advised the front desk, they said “we can’t call an ambulance without the owners o. K. The guest
Read more
Response from BeachPrints, Public Relations Manager at Gold Beach Inn
Responded 6 Oct 2018
Thank you ZachsG for giving us a second try. We are glad that your wife enjoyed her stay and wish that you had as well. We hope that your injury from last year is well healed. Best of luck to you.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementGold Beach Inn
Spectacular rooms with views
Room 107
view from our room, earl morning
View from balcony on 3rd floor.
Note from the owner ...
PreviousNext
12345624
I am not the hotel just a person who stayed there. I do not know the answer to your question. Please call the hotel
0 votes
is the 3rd and fourth floor handicap accessible
No, it wouldn't be handicap assessable. The first floor is and you can see the ocean...2nd and 3rd floor are stairs.
0 votes
Show all answers
The room was clean but the walls were all scratched up, the bed was the worst bed I've ever slept in, the chairs in the room had the springs coming through and to be honest I don't think they have ever been cleaned (they are upholstered chairs). One wine glass in the kitchenette. Like I said in the review when I called to make the reservation the gal put the phone down, not even on hold, and was talking to the other front desk people and the F words was flying. When I checked in music was blasting and the young man who checked me in had to talk loudly. there was a sick little girl sitting in a chair coughing and gagging. When I checked out the gal was so rude. The location is great but the hotel is horrible.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a shuttle from the hotel to the airport?
You walk to the airport,however no major air service that we know of
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ocean view rooms are worth a bit extra. Private balcony is also nice."
"1st and 3rd floors are walk-in, which may be helpful for persons with mobility difficulties. 2nd, 3rd, and 4th floors have balconies."
"A waste of money."
"Choose another hotel"
"go somewhere else"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gold beach hotel gold beachgold beach inn
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastGold Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing