We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Bend North

Save
Share
20615 Grandview Dr, Bend, OR 97701-8145
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Expedia.com
US$95
View deal
Trip.com
US$91
View deal
BestWestern.comUS$95
PricelineUS$95
Hotels.comUS$95
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Western Plus Bend North
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 49 hotels in Bend
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bend is nestled in the heart of Central Oregon. Just as Bend serves as this region s hub for shopping, dining, and recreation, the hotel serves as the most valuable lodging alternative in Bend and is conveniently located to all the wonderful activities that the area has to offer. Mount Bachelor, the Deschutes River, Cascade Mountain Range, and the Deschutes National Forest create a paradise for winter recreation such as alpine skiing, cross county skiing, snowboarding, ice-skating, sledding and snowmobiling. Warmer weather brings with it golfing, water skiing, rock climbing and mountain biking. The list is only limited by your imagination. Located just off of Highway 97 north of downtown Bend, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bend features 99 guest rooms and suites, meeting facilities for up to 75 people, a business center, indoor pool, hot tub, sun deck and fitness center. All guests will enjoy our complimentary breakfast bar each morning of their stay. The hotel also features complimentary high-speed wireless Internet and complimentary local phone calls. Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bend and enjoy all that we have to offer. Allow our knowledgeable staff to guide you to an exciting world of things to do and see, or sleep late and lounge around the pool. Either way, we have what you re looking for.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Skiing
Business Centre with Internet Access
Newspaper
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Serbian and 1 more
343Reviews1Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 120
  • 130
  • 52
  • 22
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pixelpanderer wrote a review Nov 2021
Napa, California888 contributions311 helpful votes
First off, the staff at the front desk were outstanding. They were fast, friendly, professional and good listeners. I was on the top floor and there were elevators. My room faced away from the street and was very quiet. The view out my window of the mountains was outstanding. The bed/pillows were very good and the towels were large and soft. The room was large and very clean. The wifi worked fine. Breakfast was good and well-provisioned.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Jeannette D wrote a review Aug 2021
Spokane, Washington2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel was beautifully remodeled. It looked like new. It wasn't cheaply remodeled with plastic like the Holiday Inn Expresses are. It was remodeled with a ton of wood paneling. It is beautiful. The breakfast was great, especially considering it was a partial breakfast because of COVID. It sure seemed like a full breakfast to me (sausage, eggs, muffins, pastry, toast, English muffins, fruit, Yoplait yogurt, Greek yogurt, juices, cold cereals, milk, almond milk, etc. What impressed us the most was how quiet this hotel was. Our room was very nice and it was very quiet. We did not want to leave!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
easterislanddream wrote a review Oct 2021
Portland, Oregon55 contributions7 helpful votes
Friendly helpful check in staff, she recommended a luggage cart for us before we even asked, she also asked what floor we preferred to be on. We always prefer the top floor and were very happy when we were given a room on the back side where the mountain view is. The room was very clean and comfortable. We all slept great and never heard anyone else on the floor except once when someone let their door slam shut. Please be aware that like a lot of hotels during Covid times, they are short staffed and your room will not be cleaned every day if you stay multiple nights. We didn't have an issue with this and just went to the check in when we needed more towels etc. The check in person let us know if we needed anything else to just let them know. Breakfast was scrambled eggs and alternated between bacon or sausage links. There was also cold and hot cereals, yogurt and pastries. On the street behind the hotel there are multiple campers and tents with people living in them but we had no issues with this and didn't even notice it unless we had to take that road to get on the highway heading out of Bend. We'd stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: 3rd floor opposite side of parking lot
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
WanderingWildflow589 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Friendly staff, good member rates, pool was nice, beautiful decor, and pictures of destinations in surrounding area. Close to attractions and stores, restaurants, multiple state parks, bungee jumping.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Best Western Plus Bend North
Responded 7 Oct 2021
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Bend North. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.
Read more
Ryan wrote a review Oct 2021
Cedar Mill, Oregon421 contributions175 helpful votes
This was bad from start to finish. The thing that bothered me most was the lies. They didn't disclose that they charge the CAT at booking, but added it on to the final bill. The CAT is not a consumer tax, it's a business tax. While companies are allowed to pass this on to their customers, it is uncommon to do so, and it should be disclosed. Since there was no one at the desk when I checked out (just as there wasn't at check-in for about 10 minutes), I just dropped off my key and left. So, I didn't get the receipt until I was long gone. I called in the next day to have it removed, and the person I talked to was dismissive and critical, but I eventually got her to remove it. Well, she said she would. The adjustment never actually happened. This hotel is also amongst an area in Bend where people are living on the streets in (probably) mostly not working RVs. It's hard to get to being right on 97, which is incredibly busy here and not well controlled. And, the night I was here, they just closed off half the parking lot to resealing with no information on anywhere else to park. Other than that, there was also a very strong smell of pot on the floor my room was on, and the side door was broken (you had to enter through the front). Just a lot of maintenance issues and lack of care from management here. My usual details: Comparison to others in chain: Much worse, more in line with a Motel 6 Internet: Pretty slow at 6/6 Breakfast: Tried to find something, but it was pretty bad and I didn't Room: Decent bathroom remodel, average otherwise Cleanliness: Decent where it matters, but definitely dirty around the edges Bed: Average Bedding: Average Shower: Both doors were off the track, couldn’t get them back on, good otherwise Hard water: No HVAC: Average Location: Poor - hard to get in and out of, amongst the street camps Noise: Very loud between rooms Staff: Liars Cost/Value: Pretty expensive for what it is
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Best Western Plus Bend North
Responded 3 Oct 2021
Sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as expected. I understand your frustration with the corporate tax. The issues you mentioned will be looked into and addressed. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express bend hotel bend, holiday inn bend, bend holiday inn express
LOCATION
United StatesOregonCentral OregonBend
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Bend North
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Bend North?
Nearby attractions include Deschutes National Forest (3.7 km), Pilot Butte State Scenic Viewpoint (6.0 km), and Drake Park (6.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Bend North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Bend North?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Bend North?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Bend North?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Bend North?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bangers & Brews, Bonta Natural Artisan Gelato, and Ariana Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Bend North?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Bend North?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Bend North?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, Serbian, and Slovak.
Is Best Western Plus Bend North accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.