We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Save
Share
500 NE Bellevue Dr, Bend, OR 97701-9591
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$77
View deal
SleepUS$82
Expedia.comUS$77
PricelineUS$77
Orbitz.comUS$77
Hotels.comUS$77
FindHotelUS$77
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (7)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (78)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Sleep Inn
Updated 02/06/20

About

#24 of 49 hotels in Bend
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Sleep Inn their hotel of choice when visiting Bend. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and you can stay connected during your stay as Sleep Inn offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk. Plus, Sleep Inn offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Close to some of Bend's most popular landmarks, such as Big Sky Youth Sports Complex Dog Park (1.5 mi) and Old Mill District (2.7 mi), Sleep Inn is a great destination for tourists.

While visiting Bend, you may want to try some surf and turf at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Anthony's at the Old Mill.

Looking for something to do in Bend? Pilot Butte State Scenic Viewpoint (1.1 mi) is a popular attraction that is within walking distance of Sleep Inn.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Sleep Inn as you experience all of the things Bend has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
169Reviews3Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 58
  • 51
  • 33
  • 14
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
HW K wrote a review Oct 2021
Portland, Oregon30 contributions7 helpful votes
We spent 2 days. The room as clean and comfortable. They only change linens every 3 days by default. I don't know if that's a covid policy for now or usual. However, we asked for clean towels the 2nd day and got them immediately. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Provided breakfast was minimal but good on the first day and some hot items were provided. The 2nd day had no hot items and very little of everything else. We actually ended up getting something down the street. As for Covid protocols. As I said the room was very clean. I did not see the staff remind anyone in the lobby to mask, and I saw quite a few came through not wearing one over the 2 days. I know this is not uncommon for most businesses as some non-maskers become angry and unpleasant of asked. However, Covid is serious and every business that doesn't insist on the rules being followed makes it harder for every other business that tries to. It also makes ones stay less pleasant as you have to dodge folks, pick when you go to the front desk, etc. I'm quite aware that this a difficult thing to do, but seeing one front desk person remind an unmasked guest would have upped my opinion and review.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Evert, General Manager at Sleep Inn
Responded 8 Oct 2021
Dear MisterED57, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review after your recent stay with us. We were so glad to see that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We do currently offer housekeeping on request, as we are so short staffed currently due to state rules keeping people from returning to work, and glad it worked well for you when requested. We are sorry you felt we are not up to par on asking every person to mask up or get out! We do take COVID very seriously and try our best to keep on top of our guests. We hope you had safe travels home! Sincerely, Your Sleep Inn of Bend Team
Read more
thosearentpillows wrote a review Sep 2021
San Jose, California65 contributions70 helpful votes
Checked in after an all-day drive to start our National Parks road trip. Was greeted by Nikita (sorry about spelling) who was extremely friendly in welcoming us. She offered us a cookie and had great things to say about our dog which is the easiest way to win us over. The room was quiet and we barely heard any noise from the pool since we were next to it or any of the guests. We slept with no problem or interruptions. There was an extended complimentary continental breakfast which included a few hot items i an addition tot the usual fruits, juices, pastries, yogurt, etc. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, there are plenty of restaurants and shopping near by, we especially liked Worthy Brewing. Thank you for the great start to our road trip!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Evert, General Manager at Sleep Inn
Responded 25 Sep 2021
Dear thosearentpillows, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here in our Bend, OR hotel. We were thrilled to see you received great customer service, we strive to treat all of our guests as family! We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next trip through Bend. Safe travels! Your Sleep Inn of Bend Team
Read more
Don K wrote a review Aug 2021
Rocky River, United States6 contributions13 helpful votes
I styed here for 4 nights and paid them around 900 dollars. I am also a member of Choice Hotels rewards program. When I checked out I asked them if they could hold one bag for two nights while I did an overnight camping trip. This is Bend Oregon. A sort of Mecca for outdoor activities. They refused to hold my bag, saying they were having liability issues, whatever that means ? I spoke with a woman who claimed to be the front desk manager. Her name was Dannielle. She went into this scolding belittling rant saying this was a hotel and not a storage facility. I told her she was an idiot. At this point her face flushed and she screamed at me to get out of the hotel and she cancelled my key so I could not even get back into the room to retrieve my bag. I spoke with a person named Shawn who claimed to be the property manager and he informed me that there are no circumstances under which they would ever hold luggage. So, if I had shipped luggage to the hotel and it had arrived early, he said he would have not accepted it and would have shipped it back. If I wanted to leave a bag at the hotel for a latter flight in the day, he would not have been willing to hold it. If I wanted to do an overnight camping trip or hike, and needed someone to hold my bag in the middle of a stay at his hotel, he said he would not be willing to hold the bag. When I pointed out to him that I had stayed many times at the Hiltons, Marriotts, Redlions in town and they were willing to do these things he told me to stay at those hotels. I ended up booking a stay at the Doubletree in downtown Bend for two days hence and of course they stored my bag for two days. The people at this hotel are completely lacking in any kind of PR skills. If I had ever told a customer at any company I have worked for to just use a competitor if I didn't like it I would have been fired !! Unless you are prepared for surprises DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Evert, General Manager at Sleep Inn
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Dear Don Knife, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are shocked that you did, after the way you behaved in our lobby in front of multiple other guests and the way you belittled my staff and myself, we did not think you would have the courage to do so. Alas, you did! I don't have any more time to spend dealing with your tantrum-ish behavior and wish you the best of luck down the road with all of your future endeavors. Stay safe, Sean Evert, GM The Sleep Inn of Bend 541-330-0050
Read more
Kevin G wrote a review Jul 2021
Bend, Oregon168 contributions47 helpful votes
Got a room last minute because of a heat wave. We just wanted a room with A/C and a pool. I was pleased with everything about the motel. Room was clean and comfortable bed. Air conditioning worked awesome. Pool was nice. All the staff was very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Evert, General Manager at Sleep Inn
Responded 3 Jul 2021
Dear 961KevinG, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us here in our Bend, OR hotel. We were so glad to be able to help you guys escape the heat! We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in need of local accommodations! Stay Safe, Sean Evert, GM The Sleep Inn of Bend 541-330-0050
Read more
TYPDX wrote a review Jun 2021
Portland, Oregon21 contributions15 helpful votes
I stayed here with my son for a sports tournament in Bend in June 2021. I don't know the hotel market in Bend (and in fact, my wife made the reservation), but it seemed a little pricey for a basic no-frills hotel. Check-in was easy. The clerk was masked and behind a plexiglass screen. (We were fully vaccinated but appreciated the safety protocols.) The room was an adequate size, with a king-sized bed, desk, armoire, and mini-fridge. The sink was located outside the bathroom. The bathroom had a shower, no tub. The room was clean, so no complaints there. The first night, there was a fair amount of outside noise because there is a brewery located kitty-corner from the Sleep Inn. This was Friday night. For some reason, it wasn't loud on Saturday night. There's free breakfast, too. Due to Covid protocols, the food had to be taken back to rooms (or outside) to eat. Basically, you would tell the hotel employee what you wanted (packaged hard-boiled eggs, danishes, yogurt, egg and cheese sandwiches, etc.) and they would bag the food up for you. There was also coffee, milk, and juice available. I didn't use the pool, but there is one. An exercise room would have been great. All in all, a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Evert, General Manager at Sleep Inn
Responded 25 Jun 2021
Dear Tung, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your stay here with us. We were so glad to read that you were able to enjoy all that we had to offer and found our hotel to be clean! We hope you had safe travels home and will consider staying with us again on your next trip through Bend. Sincerely, Your Sleep Inn of Bend Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep inn bend, bend sleep inn
LOCATION
United StatesOregonCentral OregonBend
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sleep Inn
What are some of the property amenities at Sleep Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sleep Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sleep Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Sleep Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sleep Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jake's Diner, Worthy Brewing Co., and The Phoenix.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sleep Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Sleep Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Sleep Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sleep Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sleep Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sleep Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Sleep Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.