Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa

Traveller (1520)
New renovated Deluxe Room with upgraded amenities and fresh bright color concept. Spacious 42 sqm.
Room & Suite (401)
Tamansari  Water Castle Outdoor Swimming Pool
Pool & Beach (186)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#8 of 34 hotels in Depok
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Rest easy at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa. Our resort in Yogyakarta offers easy access to Beringharjo Market, Merapi Mount and Ambarrukmo Plaza shopping center. After a busy day, unwind at Taman Sari Royal Heritage Spa and in one of our pools, or enjoy on-site dining at our Androwino Bistro and Ganesha Ek Sanskriti.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Bowling offsite
Indoor play area for children
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Jalan Laksda Adisucipto Km 8.7, Depok 55282 Indonesia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 59 out of 100
59
Adisutjipto Airport
Yogyakarta International Airport
42.9 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,430 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa is celebrated for its mix of traditional flair and modern conveniences, offering a range of amenities like a well-maintained pool and lush gardens that guests appreciate. While the hotel's cleanliness is generally praised, some areas are pointed out as needing upgrades. Service at the hotel is warmly regarded, with staff noted for their helpfulness, despite a few service hiccups. Situated in a strategic location, the resort is a bit removed from the city center, which can be a double-edged sword for travelers. Opinions on value are divided, with some guests suggesting that enhancements could justify the cost. Room-wise, the comfort and spaciousness stand out, but calls for maintenance and updates are also evident.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Sophisticated
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Abundant

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,430Review19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 620
  • 487
  • 192
  • 72
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
AshutoshMS wrote a review Feb 2020
Mumbai, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was there in Jogjakarta for a small family holiday between the 3rd & 7th of January (last month). References asked me to book the Sheraton Jogjakarta & I could not have asked for better!! We were originally given connecting rooms (we had two rooms) on the 5th floor, & these have clearly been done up recently & were very comfortable. But the proof of the property standing up to its name, was when we discovered that the outdor pool was not in service & my young kids weren't allowed to access the indoor pool. I spoke with the property GM, Pak Harry Suyadharma, & he was unbelievably gracious in upgrading us to the suite with the lagoon pool attached! While the higher floor rooms are newly refurbished, this was a small trade-off for the kids having their private pool!! Truly appreciate this gesture, the hospitality & will certainly return back soon!! Also, they have a wonderful Indian restaurant on the top floor serving delectable fare... all in all true value for money & a great example of putting the customer first... thank you Pak Harry & to your entire team for making our stay super comfortable!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paradise33384310619, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Warmest greeting from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa First of all, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you may have experienced at Taman Sari Water Castle outdoor swimming pool due to out of service. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable time with us. It is a pleasure to read about your fond memories of your stay at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa. It is such a pleasure to learn that you were pleased with our distinctively integrated amenities, and most importantly, the service provided by our team members – as there is nothing more pleasing than a satisfied guest. The tiny details counted, so thank you for bringing this to my attention. I will share your kind words and compliments which will further inspire our team members. I hope this unpleasant circumstances will not change your impression of our property and wish for an opportunity to welcome you back to Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta in the not so distance future. Kind Regards, Harry Suryadharma General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
arie438130 wrote a review Oct 2020
Bandung, Indonesia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 3 nights. During the pandemic like this, the hotel still gave their optimum service to the guests. They provided many sanitizers and also provide a plastic glove. They also disinfect my luggage before they delivered it to my room. What a great service!

I stayed at their Grand Deluxe Room, the Room is nice, and it has a very relaxing garden view. I got a club lounge, but due to pandemic, they moved the club lounge to the restaurant.

This is my 4th visit to this hotel overall, and the hotel beautiful scenery and relaxing atmosphere were the plus points. Hope I can visit this hotel again with my wife and child sometimes..
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta, Manajer Umum at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa
Responded 15 Oct 2020
Dear arie438130, Warmest greeting from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that you had a great experience at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa with us, enjoyed the Grand Deluxe Room with our garden view. At Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa, we pride ourselves on exemplary standards of service and hospitality and hence I am glad that you were able to feel that through your interaction with our dedicated Sheraton associates who looked after you throughout your stay. I will be sure to share your kind compliments with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back with your family for a return stay at no so distant future. Thank you!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Azhar wrote a review Jan 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Probably one of the best place in town to get some relaxation. Really love its Javanese atmosphere and splendid surroundings. Their staffs are very friendly, always greet me with a simple "selamat pagi" every time around the property.

Breakfast is the best. You can find wide range of options from Indonesian, Western, pastries, salads, fruits, egg station, and even Indian food. Swimming pool is on the next level, which is a truly 5 star standard. And as expected from Sheraton, the staffs around swimming pool are very helpful. They will provide everything you need like towels as long as it is before 4 PM.

The thing that disappoint me during my stay is the service, which is quite slow. I asked the front desk if it is possible to change our room and they confirmed that it is possible. I waited for half an hour before finally decided to contact the front desk again after receiving no further response. They said it would be ready soon, but this happened all over again until finally we got the new room 4 hours later. And the same thing also happened the next day when I asked for towels. I received them after calling the front desk for more than 3 times.

Another thing that should be improved is the property which is already outdated. Some parts of the hotel are in need for renovation like the balcony door in our room.

Overall, a very pleasant experience and will consider Sheraton Yogyakarta for future stay. I will definitely give Sheraton Yogyakarta 5/5 if they can improve their service and do some refurbishment for the outdated parts of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SheratonJogja, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Warmest greeting from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor and visiting Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa during your visit to Yogyakarta. We are very pleased to know that you had a most memorable experience and that you enjoyed the resort with its facilities and services provided. We were beyond happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selections at our resort that provide a variety of tastes and menus. It is always a great pleasure reading an encouraging review from our valuable guest such as yours. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you may have experienced regarding the service facilities. As a heritage themed hotel, we have the responsibility to maintain and upkeep the hotel, thus your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to continually monitor our guests’ requirements. Your review will surely be taken into consideration since the upcoming refurbishment is on the way. We have well noted all your concerns and will follow up accordingly with related departments for further improvement and refinement to ensure that we maintain a high quality of service to all of our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us in the near future. Kind Regards, Harry Suryadharma General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meraj C wrote a review Jan 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The benefits of this hotel are its proximity to airport with free shuttle service, and great prices and choice on the room service food menu.

Unfortunately, the check-in was super slow with very few receptionists available, and worst of all, too much noise came into the room from outside (I was woken at 3am every night by a rooster in the nearby farm) because the veranda doors didn’t close fully, and the rooms felt very old.

Probably the worst hotel I stayed in 2019
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Stay far from the outer rooms, they're too noisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SheratonJogja, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Meraj C, Warmest greeting from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your stay at our establishment did not meet your expectations. Allow me to express my sincerest regret and apology for the unpleasant situation that you experienced during your recent stay for being disturbed by the sound of Rooster. For the future note, We will be glad to assist you in a better room that provides you more comfortable atmosphere that away from the sound where you can have a well rest. I hope this unpleasant circumstances will not change your impression of our property and wish for an opportunity to welcome you back to Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta in the not so distance future. Kind Regards, Harry Suryadharma General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Puhup_Verma wrote a review Feb 2020
New Delhi, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As a family of 4 'Gold Elite' tier members , we are glad that the Sheraton Mustika turned out to be perfect for our stay in Yogyakarta.

As requested , our club rooms had a beautiful view of Mount Merapi & the hotel lawns below. While the rooms might be in urgent need of renovation , they were comfortable in every aspect. The housekeeping staff too did a wonderful job.

The lounge had a generous spread of snacks & canapés during happy hours , as well as a decent selection of alcoholic options. The staff was very courteous all the time. The ultra-dim lighting , plunging parts of the lounge into darkness , was perhaps the only flaw.

Despite being club room guests , we chose to have our breakfast at the main restaurant. Loved trying the Indonesian specialities , thanks to the active interest taken by the head chef on duty.

The concierge / front desk did a good job when it came to our sightseeing trips , as well as our station/airport transfers. The picnic baskets we received for Borobudur were a delight. The prompt replies we got to our emails ( before arrival ) was impressive. Even our departure experience in the middle of the night ( packed breakfast in tow ) was as smooth as it could get.

Last but not the least , the spa is a good option after a tiring day at Prambanan / Borobudur. Our Gold Elite status gave us a good discount as well.

Would love to stay here again in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paradise33384310619, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Warmest greeting from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa Thank you for sharing a wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our services and facilities upto standards. Your endorsement on various areas like restaurant cuisine, housekeeping promptness and front desk staff’s assistance to organise your transfers and sight seeing trip is a great motivator for us to continue doing what we do best, that is to create memorable experiences for our guests. Guest satisfaction is something we value dearly and strive to provide to each of our guests. It is always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours. We certainly wish that we will have an occasion to welcome you back to Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa with its warmth in the near future. Warmest Regards, Kind Regards, Harry Suryadharma General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
osiris martinez wrote a review Dec 2020
Tibubeneng, Indonesia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the Sheraton is perfect to visit Prambanan and also to resta after spending the day around the center of the city.
The building is impressive, with a great swimming pool, a fitness center, a pool lagon, a kids club, a restaurant, a bakery and a complete spa, and some of their rooms, newly renovated, are as modern as you can imagine.
The best part of the hotel is, without any doubt, its lovely staff, who will always have a smile for you and will do their best at any moment to make you feel like home. I highly recommend to enjoy a morning picnic by their pool and also to enjoy their floating diner option which is funny and super instagrameable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elvi Fitriyanti, Marketing at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa
Responded 26 Dec 2021
Hi osirismartinez , what a nice review that you shared to us. It is our pleasure to give you distinctive experience and convenient stay. Knowing that you happy with our service and facilities are always a good news for us. We will wait you return visit and hope you can experience more that we offer to you in the next future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
world1951 wrote a review Mar 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
As a BonVoy member I was looking for an hotel in Jogya and click click (I don’t know Yogya) picked up the Sheraton, after a long drive from Jakarta we arrived at the Sheraton , lots of ongoing work everywhere, heavy masonry, painting etc. No cover parking and no one to clean the car either. I had booked a Junior suite and they took us there on the 4th floor. When we enter the ancient room immediately one could smell the humidity and not been used room, AC dripping water, suspicious stains on seats and sofa, torn out bed cover etc. I asked to move and we were displaced to the first floor in the Pandawa Junior suite slightly better but still smelly and ancient and full of mosquitoes.
The newly renovated rooms were booked by a BCA group, they are not stupid,so us tourist are dumped in the old quarters.
So what about food, Indian restaurant average, Suko wine bar nice, Club lounge dead AC’s and loose ugly toilet seat, cheese plateau ugly and shameful (as in breakfast too)
Great service in general
But we are disappointed by the BonVoy membership in that particular old and ghostly place who need a complete overhaul
We will never return there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paradise33384310619, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Warmest greeting from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa Thank you for sharing your experience after staying with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you may have experienced regarding the facilities. As a heritage themed-hotel, we have the responsibility to maintain and upkeep the hotel, thus your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to continually monitor our guest’s requirements. Your review will surely be taken into consideration since the upcoming refurbishment is on the way. We have well noted all your concerns and will follow up accordingly with related departments for further improvement and refinement to ensure that we maintain a high quality of service to all of our guests. Once again, thank you for sharing your valuable comments and I hope that you will trust in our commitment to continually strive to improve on delivering the highest levels of service and hospitality. Kind Regards, Harry Suryadharma General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
almostheaven1951 wrote a review Jun 2022
Bethany, West Virginia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean rooms, but they are showing their age. As of May 2022 Marriott is taking over so you can expect to see updates and renovations.
There were no handrails for safety in the dining room which has a tiered design with 5 steps between each level. Wait staff are very helpful, however, for anyone needing assistance.
The resort is quiet, being about a 10 minute drive from busy downtown area.
Taxi service is available to city center. Absence of hotel shuttle service to downtown was a bit of a disappointment.
View of Mount Merapi from hotel balcony is awesome.
Food is very good with lots of choices for breakfast from the buffet. Hotel dining room provides good atmosphere for evening dinner, but choices are somewhat limited.
Excellent staff, friendly and eager to help.
Good value for $$.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Balcony room facing Mount Merapi.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa
Responded 3 Jun 2022
Hi Almostheaven1951, What a nice review that you shared to us. It is our pleasure to give you distinctive experience and convenient stay. Knowing that you happy with our service and facilities are always a good news for us. We will wait you return visit and hope you can experience more that we offer to you in the next future. Sincerely, Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa Team Member
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SR wrote a review Mar 2023
Singapore
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful 4 night stay at the Sheraton Mustika hotel. Right from the time we checked in until the final day, we felt welcome by everyone at the hotel. The staff are well trained and genuinely seem happy to serve.
Being a Bonvoy gold elite, we were upgraded to the executive suite, which provided a nice start to the stay. Yes the hotel is slightly run down and is being renovated in stages. We were in one of the "older" rooms, but frankly the facillities were more than acceptable. And we couldnt hear any noise although there are notices advising of possible noise from the works. And the view of the pool and Merapi (on a clear day) will be more than worth it. We had an early morning flight, and the staff kindly offered to pack breakfast boxes for us - at 3AM!!
A highlight of our stay was a minor earthquake that happened about 100 kms south of Jogja. We were having dinner, and distinctly felt it. Seeing our nervousness, one of the staff leads immediately came by out side, checked on the location of the quake through a local monitoring website and updated us on status. I appreciated that very much
Overall, a great stay, and we would have no hesitation in returning to Sheraton on our next visit
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa
Responded 23 Apr 2023
Dear 838sureshr, Warm greetings from Sheraton Mustika Yogykarta Resort & Spa Thank you for a delightful review of your recent stay at the resort. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay and the traditional Javanese Suite and facilities provided. Guest satisfaction is something we hold dearly and strives to provide to each of our guests. Reading a positive review from a valuable guest such as yours is always a great pleasure. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Kind Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sergejs U wrote a review Jan 2020
Riga, Latvia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I really enjoyed my stay. Rooms are now well refurbished, so no issues that had been mentioned by travelers in the past. Locally inspired designs of exteriors and interiors are certainly much more attractive that newest generation of glass and metal rods hotels that we can see anyway anywhere in Europe, Americas or Australia. Service is generally very good, and the hotel is very close to the elder airport to which they run inbound and outbound free shuttle, however it is bit quirky to get in contact via chat in Bonvoy app, and there is no email of the hotels that we can use anymore in Bonvoy universe. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who come to Yogyakarta temples tour, or any other business.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paradise33384310619, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Warmest greeting from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that you had a great experience at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa with us, enjoyed the heritage atmosphere, amenities, and also our discreet yet exceptional service. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we would like to thank you for your heartwarming review that we are able to sustain and further improve on our service quality. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa! Perhaps on your next visit to Yogyakarta. Kind Regards, Harry Suryadharma General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allan L asked a question Jan 2023
Toronto, Canada110 contributions26 helpful votes
Is there still a shuttle running from the hotel to Malioboro St and/or Prambanan Temple?
Answer from tari
South Tangerang, Indonesia496 contributions12 helpful votes
I guess from hotel you could ask to be delivered by the hotel..sorry im late read your text
olivia k asked a question Nov 2022
The Netherlands56 contributions2 helpful votes
hallo, can we order food via go-food or something?
Answer from wolf1050
europe889 contributions361 helpful votes
i don't think so. but they have great restaurants with perfect view
Kamal Shah asked a question Sept 2018
38 contributions4 helpful votes
Is this hotel walking distance from Prambanan temple.?
Answer from DaniKa_Kaskaca
5 contributions1 helpful vote
No it is not. You will need to arrange transport for both Pranbanan and Borobudur.
Answer from Heng
Bandung, Indonesia39 contributions34 helpful votes
Hi, the club lounge is quite typical of a Sheraton hotel. During my stay I did not encounter any children in the lounge. In fact for most days, we were the only 2 using the lounge. The service of the staff were exceptional.
Jadeny S wrote a tip Jun 2024
Medan, Indonesia1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"You must know the check-in time and remind them continuously, if you cannot enter the room at the specified check-in time"
Read full review
Beatrice L wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please clean up the pool more often"
Read full review
Bedding S wrote a tip Jan 2024
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool so huge and beautiful"
Read full review
Arif K wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All good"
Read full review
Excursion28897511368 wrote a tip Dec 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please book in advance for the peak season, and bring your swimming equipment. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Depok area.
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton mustika yogyakarta hotel yogyakarta, sheraton yogyakarta, yogyakarta sheraton
LOCATION
IndonesiaJavaYogyakarta RegionSleman DistrictDepok
NUMBER OF ROOMS
246
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERATON MUSTIKA YOGYAKARTA RESORT & SPA - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Depok, Indonesia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Khabil Store (0.3 km) and Kawasan Tugu Malioboro YIA (1.0 km).
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ganesha Ek Sanskriti Yogyakarta, Bakpia Pathok 25, and Androwino Bistro.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Yogyakarta Fortress Museum (7.2 km), Yogyakarta Palace (7.8 km), and Museum Sandi (6.3 km).
All Depok HotelsDepok Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DepokHotels near Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire