We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hickstead Hotel

370 reviews
Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (6)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good34%
  • Average17%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(26 reviews)
“room was clean”(32 reviews)
“garage shop”(4 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (370)Write a Review
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
149
126
63
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
149
126
63
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgeroom was cleangarage shopfuel stationsat navburgess hillvisiting brightonpost codefamily roomshell garagefood outletslady on receptionsouth coastpark and ridehandy locationexcellent staybudget hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

cleanliness in room very poor and strong smell of cigarettes in bathroom and affecting bedroom. one of the single beds was not stable and tipped twice in the night spilling the occupant onto the floor.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jacqueline P
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hickstead HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Hickstead Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With Travelodge you get what it says in the tin - a decent enough room to stay in with a comfortable bed and food/garage/shop adjacent. Excellent value too. Very convenient for us as we were attending an event a couple of minutes away.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Steve B
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To gain access to reception you have to negotiate numerous smokers stood by main entrance doors and next to no smoking signs. Disgusting for a non smoker. Bathroom dirty and toilet seat loose and dangerous to sit on. Loud banging noise from bathroom pipework throughout...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from TravelodgeUK, other at Travelodge Hickstead HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable and clean enough although decor was dated and no food facilities apart from the garage. Bed linen and towels were clean and fresh and tea and coffee facilities provided. No phone in room and had to requests hair dryer but as only staying for...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank smp37
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Stayed here in new year staff very helpful as I booked the wrong date and they were only to happy to help room was good and everything onsite if you needed anything petrol coffee burgers all that was missing was a public house to have...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank johncQ640GR
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345674
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
David D
22 November 2016|
Answer
Response from cats94 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there is free car parking available on site.
0
Votes
David D
22 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Circleone | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
29 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Evert F | Reviewed this property |
Breakfast is not included, but next door is a BurgerKing. You can purchase a small breakfast (sandwich and drink) in the hotel. There's a (small) kettle in every room, plus free coffee and tea sachets. Brighton town centre... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Hotel was OK....when I finally arrived."
Read review
"Go to the Premier Inn"
Read review
"At back rooms at frount are noisy"
Read review
"no views to look at from rear ,only built up grass banks but if facing front wonderful views of carpark..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing