We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Campanile Washington

Save
Share
Emerson Road, Washington NE37 1LE England
Lowest prices for your stay
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$50
Priceline
StayForLong
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (14)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 6 hotels in Washington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
To sleep, relax or even do some work, enjoy the peace and quiet of our bedrooms. comfortable beds for a good night sleep, bathroom with shower bath and hair dryer, on site bistro restaurant.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Desk
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
524Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 99
  • 151
  • 141
  • 75
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tracyhall148 wrote a review 4 Jan
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom4 contributions10 helpful votes
Worse stay ever. Fire alarm was set off at 1.30am, due to someone smoking weed in room 204. Stayed outside for 30 to 40 mins. Staff member had family party on top floor for New Years Eve in 204. Then cos they were drinking they were in and out all night. Missed breakfast due to this. Not offered refund for it. Hated the stay that much we refused to use the restaurant in the evening. Will not be staying here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Washington, Other at Hotel Campanile Washington
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, While we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review we are sorry to learn you had a disappointing stay. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by the fire alarm going off in the early hours of the morning however this is in place for all guest’s safety so when the alarm is triggered unfortunately evacuation has to take place & the fire brigade called. The alarm was triggered in 204 where there were two guests present in the room, no party taking place. Only two members of staff were in the hotel one being the night porter and the other being the deputy manager which both helped with the evacuation. The guests we seen the following morning were very understanding. However, we acknowledge your complaint/comments & we invite you to contact us directly to discuss this further if you so wish to do so. Kind Regards Claire Bennett Deputy General Manager
Read more
Katie F wrote a review 1 Jan
3 contributions
This is our second time staying in the Campenile Hotel, Washington, and its been just as enjoyable as the first. Both visits have been during Covid and I can honestly say they are the most Covid cautious hotel I've seen. With the standard screens when checking in and anti bac always available, there are other simple measures in place such as a 'clean pen pot' and a 'used pen pot' to prevent cross contamination between guests checking in which just shows they go the extra mile. Each room also has a safety sticker seal on each door once its been cleaned and that seal is only then broken by guests entering their rooms. Our room was lovely and clean and very neatly set up. A variety of breakfast and other meal options which can be eaten in the resturant or taken back up to the rooms. Hotel staff were happy to provide eco friendly cutlery for us to use in our rooms. We brought our dog to stay with us and this hotel is very pet friendly. A section of the bar/ resturant is sectioned off for dog owners with a food/water bowl, dog treats and a dog bed which was lovely as it meant we didn't have to leave our dog in the room. Standard dog rules were enforced by staff if guests were seen walking their dogs off lead around the hotel. Good to know the safety of all guests are high priority. Plenty of space outside to walk the dog on the grass in the car park and the staff were happy to recommend local walks for us to adventure on. Unfortunately the fire alarm went off during our stay due to someone potentially breaking the no smoking rules and smoking in their room. Although this was annoying to have to evacuate the hotel it showed how prepared the Campenile is for such an emergency. The night worker on shift, David, counted and signed everyone out of their rooms and outside keeping everyone clear from the building and the fire brigade arrived within minutes. The Deputy General Manager was not on shift, but quickly jumped into action supporting her team with the safety protocol and ensuring everyone was safe whilst the fireman checked the hotel. Once the hotel was deemed safe, all guests were invited back into their rooms. Our check out was nice and easy, just dropping the door keys off on our way out. Very impressed with our stay here and will stay again next time we come back to Washington.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Washington, Other at Hotel Campanile Washington
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the 5 star rating and lovely review of our hotel. We strive for customer satisfaction and it seems we achieved this on your visit. We take all your comments & feedback to share with our team. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards Claire Bennett Deputy General Manager
Read more
lynne b wrote a review Dec 2021
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom74 contributions18 helpful votes
Another great stay here , rooms basic but comfortable , breakfast was lovely but the staff are fantastic , really lovely and friendly and nothing to much trouble. We always stay here when in this area , brilliant value . Just an overnight stay this time but we will be back . Thankyou campanile see you soon hopefully .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Washington, Other at Hotel Campanile Washington
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share leave a star rating & lovely review of our hotel. We strive for customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved this. We will pass on your lovely comments to our team. We do hope to see you again. Merry Christmas. Kind Regards Claire Bennett Deputy General Manager
Read more
Richard S wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
Quick check-in with friendly staff and pleasant room at a great price. Restaurant service was disappointing on this occasion, as there was some confusion with initially placing the order and the order was incomplete when it arrived.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Washington, Other at Hotel Campanile Washington
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share leave a star rating & lovely review of our hotel. We strive for customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved this. We will pass on your lovely comments to our team. We apologies for any issues you had in the restaurant. We do hope to see you again. Kind Regards Claire Bennett Deputy General Manager
Read more
John K wrote a review Dec 2021
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom9 contributions1 helpful vote
I love staying at the Campanile Washington. The staff are so friendly and helpful. As a key worker I was able to stay throughout the pandemic and the hotel has in place systems of safety in line with government guidelines, to protect guests. The facilities meet expectations with tea and coffee in the very clean rooms. The bistro offers good quality, good value meals. I will continue to use this hotel for my business trips to the North East.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Washington, Other at Hotel Campanile Washington
Responded 1 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share leave a star rating & lovely review of our hotel. We strive for customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved this. We will pass on your lovely comments to our team. We do hope to see you again. Kind Regards Claire Bennett Deputy General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$34 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandTyne and WearWashington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Campanile Washington
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Campanile Washington?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Campanile Washington?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Campanile Washington?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Campanile Washington?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tavistock Italia Gastro Pub at The Board Inn, Champs Sports Bar & Grill, and Toby Carvery.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Campanile Washington?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Washington Old Hall (3.0 km) and Lanchester Roman Fort (4.2 km).
Is Hotel Campanile Washington accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.