We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Tamworth M42

Save
Share
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Overview
Green Lane, Tamworth B77 5PS England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
176
99
56
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
176
99
56
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service station burger king travel lodge service area motorway services car reg family room drayton manor birmingham airport room was clean room key excellent value for money what it says on the tin lady on reception powerful shower no lift budget hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

An absolutely wonderful place to stay. You might be put off by the fact that it is in a motorway services complex but do not worry. It is so quiet and peaceful and clean and relaxing that you really do not realise that the motorway...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank henrynevinsds
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good position near the motorway (but not noisy) and whilst it does need some TLC you can tell it is well-used, and good if need an economical stay. Normal furnishings in a Travelodge as expected, so good for a quick business trip

Thank Phil R
Reviewed 1 week ago

This particular Trave Lodge is in need of some TLC, rooms were bordering on shabby and not 100% clean. Lovely quick check in with a very pleasant young lady. Our room was situated right next to the entrance and wa very noisy until around 1am...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank daisy8216
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would recommend this hotel as good value for money, clean and efficient for anyone doing business in the Birmingham area. The staff are pleasant and welcoming and the room was clean and comfortable. Everything worked as it should and the room was serviced daily.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank B5969RUrobertp
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent value. Room was comfortable would definitly stay again. Tamworth travelodge was near airport parking. Tea and coffee making facilities available, with extra provisions supplied in reception.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank KarolT3
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-Smoking Hotel
Price range
US$42 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tamworth
#3 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#7 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
63
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Tamworth M42 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Also Known As
Travelodge Tamworth Hotel Tamworth
Tamworth Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Tamworth
Tamworth Travelodge
Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
330 reviews
1.20 km away
Plough & Harrow
98 reviews
3.86 km away
Drayton Court Hotel
271 reviews
4.03 km away
Travelodge Tamworth Central
369 reviews
4.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 174 nearby restaurants
The Gamecock Inn
9 reviews
.97 km away
Centurion Table Table
546 reviews
.64 km away
Costa Coffee
19 reviews
.14 km away
Marina Cafe
5 reviews
1.60 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 53 nearby attractions
Daytona Tamworth
120 reviews
1.57 km away
Pooley Country Park
52 reviews
2.65 km away
Tittesworth Water
253 reviews
3.17 km away
Anchor Inn
12 reviews
4.43 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NottsHkho
8 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from starfamily04 | Reviewed this property |
Plenty of parking for cars
0
Votes
Goalkeeper786
1 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Mark E |
Yes all of the above is supplied
0
Votes
LIncolnToots
2 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rangeyman | Reviewed this property |
If you have booked a room your parking is free, there are a lot of spaces at the service area it’s very busy in summer due to Drayton manor but the rest of the time is ok.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Just relax and enjoy!"
henrynevinsds
6 days ago
Read review
"No lift in hotel so ask for ground floor if you have mobility issues"
Doggylicious
31 Aug 2018
Read review
"Rooms at the back possibly quieter as not facing the services."
rachelsL7115DA
19 Aug 2018
Read review
"Dont bother"
samcP2644AU
6 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing