We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Tamworth M42

Save
Share
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“service station”(24 reviews)
“burger king”(17 reviews)
“travel lodge”(26 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
168
97
52
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
168
97
52
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationburger kingtravel lodgeservice areamotorway servicesfamily roomcar regdrayton manorbirmingham airportexcellent value for moneyroom was cleanwhat it says on the tinlady on receptionconvenient locationbusiness tripbudget hotelvery pleasant stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Great price and location for Bloodstock Festival. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy check in, comfortable rooms and plenty of food choices as it is on the M42 services. The festival itself was a reasonable taxi journey away so no problem. Will definitely stay again if...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank HoofDoof
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had the room upstairs next to the entrance were people chose to smoke there cigarettes and chat until the late hours then start again in the early hours and because the hotel has no air con and it was hot my window had to stay...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Janet W
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tamworth M42Responded 2 days ago

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are sorry to learn that the higher temperatures and noise had a negative impact on your experience. In our ongoing efforts to beat the heat, we do offer fans and lighter bed linen...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff extremely friendly and helpful. All hotel facilities were fine. The whole site is really good, with lots of other services and facilities. A really good location for a stop-over if travelling North/South. Tamworth itself is interesting and Atherstone is really nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Supagee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked online and paid on arrival. spent sometime in room chilling watching tv as been traveling alday, stuck in car 30 degrees! I noticed I had no towels in bathroom. asked at reception for some towels only to be be told that there is no...More

1  Thank sam C
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tamworth M42Responded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The best staff ever when there a problem they solve right nice clean tidy room Emma the reception was ever so helpful to me in my stay this week. Couldn't fault the staff one bit. Cleaner Michelle serviced room daily thanks again guys

Thank Kieran C
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#7 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
63
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Tamworth M42 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Also Known As
Travelodge Tamworth Hotel Tamworth
Tamworth Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Tamworth
Tamworth Travelodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NottsHkho
8 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from starfamily04 | Reviewed this property |
Plenty of parking for cars
0
Votes
Goalkeeper786
1 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Mark E |
Yes all of the above is supplied
0
Votes
LIncolnToots
2 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rangeyman | Reviewed this property |
If you have booked a room your parking is free, there are a lot of spaces at the service area it’s very busy in summer due to Drayton manor but the rest of the time is ok.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Dont bother"
Read review
"Left a tip"
Read review
"Just don't go!!"
Read review
"Clean and tidy and not too hot for a change"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing