We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel

Save
Share
Towers Business Park Power Station Road Tower Business Park, Rugeley WS15 1LX England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$101
View deal
Trip.com
Expedia.com
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Rugeley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Premier Inn Rugeley offers the perfect combination of peace and quiet by night, thrills and spills by day. Set in a historic market town, you're within easy reach of the thrills, spills and excitement of Alton towers and Hednesfield Hills Racing. Take a short drive to the Shugborough Hall country estate and the stunning venue, Hawkesyard Estate. Or for a completely different scene, watch top bands at the V Festival and Forest Live Concerts in Cannock Chase Forest. Whether you've been looping-the-loop or tying-the-knot, you'll return to our tasty Table Table restaurant, tranquil rooms and extra-comfy beds.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Car park
Paid internet
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
543Reviews8Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 337
  • 139
  • 39
  • 14
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Scott A wrote a review 24 Nov
Grantham, United Kingdom114 contributions79 helpful votes
I'm afraid my experience was similar to a lot of pervious TripAdvisor reviews. My room was cold, smelly, had no air ventilation and damp on the ceiling walls (2nd floor/top floor room). One of the worst premier inns I have stayed in I'm afraid.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
aimeebecs wrote a review 13 Nov
St Ives, United Kingdom2 contributions
Our room fan was stuck on 22. The windows were sealed shut which meant we couldn’t have any fresh air and this resulted in feeling quite claustrophobic, especially after a shower in the morning. Was woken many times with internal doors slamming in the corridor which made us quite uneasy. Wouldn’t return. We actually left the accommodation after the first night even though we had booked for two nights. Definitely stayed in better premier inns.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Krieschers wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
Another awesome visit and stay at the Rugeley premier inn. Chloe at the ajoining table to table restaurant was lovely. So welcoming, friendly and helpful. As was the main reception lady on room booking etc reception. Will be staying here every time we visit the area and very much hope we meet these helpful staff members again. Made the whole experience very pleasant and would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Siobhan L wrote a review Oct 2021
8 contributions3 helpful votes
Staff were lovely, but room was freezing and heating system did not work no matter what. It did however make a noise all night along with extractor fan in room so no one could sleep due to cold and noise. Thought it could have been just this room, but friends were staying in hotel too and had exactly the same issue.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, General Manager at Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to your room being so cold and noisy. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, James
Read more
Paul R wrote a review Oct 2021
9 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel is of good quality, clean with friendly, helpful staff. The restaurant has good quality food, even though supply issues reduced the choice. This was clearly communicated by staff and signs. Everything at the hotel and every member of staff complied well with Covid rules. Excellent service, as always.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$36 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn rugeley hotel rugeley
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandStaffordshireRugeley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Vine Inn Pub & Brewery (0.9 km), Elmore park (0.6 km), and Rugeley Rose Theatre (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Terrazza Restaurant, Silsila Indian Restaurant & Takeaway, and The Colliers.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting German Military Cemetery (7.1 km), Shugborough (7.5 km), and Cannock Chase War Cemetery (7.0 km).
Is Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.