We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel

Save
Share
Maidstone Road, Headcorn TN27 9PT England
Lowest prices for your stay
US$94
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Expedia.comUS$121
Priceline
Trip.comUS$180
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (13)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Travellers' Choice
The Weald of Kent is a beautifully maintained 18 hole parkland golf course and hotel set in rolling Kent countryside with far reaching views, just a short drive from Maidstone & Ashford. With many elevations, lakes and hazards, the golf course is designed to challenge the most confident of players, but the well-maintained and wide fairways are also forgiving for the less experienced player. The course suits all levels of play and is open all year round to members, visitors and hotel residents. The Weald of Kent is much more than just a picturesque golf course. The substantial clubhouse with its views over the lakes and course features a bar, restaurant, function suites, conference rooms, a large patio area, and the newly opened gym. Our facilities are open to the general public and visitors are always welcome. We serve food all day,every day and are particularly proud of our Sunday Carvery.
Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
Maidstone Road, Headcorn TN27 9PT England
Getting there
Heathrow Airport80 kmSee all flights
Lydd Intl Airport35 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
417Reviews3Q+A88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 190
  • 127
  • 63
  • 21
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Malcolm N wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
This is the 5th year running we have been to the W of K for our golf club society with two day and overnight stay. Cannot fault any aspect of our visit and this is the view of all 20 persons attending. Welcome, helpful staff, very good golf course, lovely rooms with every facility, air conditioning,WiFi,complementary tea,coffee,biscuits etc. Lovely evening meal ( the menu looks ordinary but very satisfactory, Do try the meringue sweet !). Ready for next year’s visit . Well done all at W of K .we will be back..The golf course is also challenging but fair and very good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Hotel best but lodges just as good
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jane S , Guest Services / Front Office at Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to seeing you next year. We will pass on your comments to the staff.
Read more
susan u wrote a review Aug 2021
Maidstone, United Kingdom2 contributions
First time visit. Never to return. We came to view for planning an event. Receptionist was welcoming and informative but the woman who served us at the bar was uninviting and rude. St Trinian’s school of charm she attended no doubt. The food was not fit for a dog. The so called mint raita was in-fact rotten. More like cheese! If anyone wants a warm welcome, good food and cleanliness go to the Ridge around the corner, cant beat it, which is where we ended up and spent our money!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Hunter, General Manager at Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit. I have shared your feedback with the team and no one recalls you bringing this disappointment to our attention, as we would of welcomed the opportunity to rectify the situation for you. I am not sure when you came to visit as you mentioned you went to the Ridge Golf club afterwards which closed its kitchen some time ago, not to re-open for the foreseeable future. Once again please accept our apologies.
Read more
tonyrochdale wrote a review Jul 2021
Rochdale, United Kingdom1353 contributions77 helpful votes
I stayed at the Weald of Kent Hotel for two nights to attend a wedding at the venue. I was treated great by the staff who were all attentive and helpful. I stopped in a double lodge room which was an adequate size for just myself. The double bed might be a bit small if two people are in it though. The newly installed air con in the room was wonderful as outside it was a very hot few days. The rooms in the lodge are lovely and quiet so you get a great sleep at night. The breakfast was tasty and of a good quality with fantastic service. I attended the bar on my first evening after going for thai food in Maidstone and found great helpful staff in a relaxing atmosphere. I did have a problem with my mobile phone signal but that's not the fault of the hotel but they did everything to help me when I found I had car problems. The lady working on reception (sorry I forgot to ask your name) needs huge thanks for helping me with this. The wedding I attended was fantastic in a lovely indoor and outdoor setting. Again great staff and overall a wonderful experience. Its definitely one place to consider if you are getting married locally. Yes so overall I would recommend the Weald of Kent for both the hotel and as a wedding venue.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The signal for EE mobile network is terrible but that's not the hotels fault so use WhatsApp and...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jane S , Guest Services / Front Office at Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel
Responded 22 Jul 2021
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the wedding. We hope you got home safely.
Read more
Geoff D wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We booked direct with WoK & from then until we left the service received was five star. All the staff were cheerful, hard working & helpful. They made you feel like you were the only people staying there. The food was top notch with generous portions. The rooms are spacious, clean & modern with AC. The course is in great condition with many improvements having been undertaken since my last visit. Great stay, great golf & great value. Thank you all 😊
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Jane S , Guest Services / Front Office at Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel
Responded 13 Jul 2021
Thank you for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We will pass on your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
LocalBeauty wrote a review Jul 2021
Maidstone, United Kingdom20 contributions25 helpful votes
Came for lunch with a girlfriend, sat down at a dirty table and had to ask for it to be cleaned, had cigarette ash wiped directly onto me by the member of staff. Ordered a bottle of wine and had to ask for a cooler and clean glasses as they were filthy. No apology at all. Ordered food and all I can say is that it was very average and would say that it’s over priced for what we received. Although the patio area is very nice, lovely view of what seems to be a well looked after golf course I think they need to invest more time in looking after their customers. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Jane S , Guest Services / Front Office at Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel
Responded 11 Jul 2021
Thank you for your review, we apologise for your experience which we will look into and will pass on your comments to the relevant departments.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKentHeadcorn
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Big Cat Sanctuary (4.1 km), Buttercups Sanctuary for Goats (5.2 km), and Leeds Castle (6.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frasers, The Pepper Box Inn, and The George Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Leeds Castle (6.8 km), Stoneacre (7.3 km), and English Heritage Sutton Valence Castle (2.6 km).
Is Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.