We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grantham House

Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (15)
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)
Ratings and reviews
4.5
3 reviews
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good33%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Laundry Service
View all hotel information
Location and contact
98 Monkton Street, Ryde PO33 2DD, England
28.4 km to Eastleigh Airport
24 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (3)
Filter reviews
3 results
Traveller rating
2
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

What a lovely little B&B. There are 3 rooms which share a toilet and a large bathroom. This may not be to everyone’s taste, but didn’t give us any issues. The room we stayed in was light and roomy, would have liked a rail to...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Keef1967
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Can’t find any complaints with this lovely house. Chris is so welcoming with advice where to eat, what to do if you need it. Dining room was for our own disposal with breakfast at no specific time- a great selection of cereals,bread,muffins,fruit etc Easy walking...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank nickiwebb
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay here, The house is a lovely building on a quiet road, it's about a 20min walk from the pier. We arrived and were met by Chris the owner, who was very nice and accommodating. He showed us to...More

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank 687joe
Response from Chris P, Owner at Grantham HouseResponded 12 August 2017

Thanks for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The rooms are now fitted with locks.

About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Concierge
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
2
Price range
US$84 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ryde
Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 113 nearby hotels
Hotel Ryde Castle
497 reviews
.29 km away
Royal Esplanade Hotel
441 reviews
.50 km away
Yelf's Hotel
453 reviews
.57 km away
Travelodge Ryde Isle of Wight Hotel
360 reviews
.64 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 729 nearby restaurants
No64 Ryde
82 reviews
.46 km away
The Duck
247 reviews
.43 km away
Chipmunks
64 reviews
.18 km away
Ryde Castle Hotel
362 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 329 nearby attractions
Isle of Wight Bus & Coach Museum
156 reviews
.31 km away
Ryde Beach
294 reviews
1.17 km away
Hovertravel
547 reviews
.52 km away
Ryde Harbour
175 reviews
.57 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Grantham House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing