We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Claverton Country House Hotel

Save
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (25)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good21%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sleigh bed”(12 reviews)
“garden suite”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
289
87
20
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
289
87
20
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleigh bedgarden suitecarr taylor vineyardlocal producekoi pondfour posterwild rabbitsmall hotelwatching the rabbitsposter roomdevilled mushroomsvineyard tourfine dininghotel breakfastlovely gardenfresh fruitcooked breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 402 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Monday to Friday stay. Pluckly room. Room small, but with character, period fireplace. Generally very peaceful setting, quality furnishings Evening meals of good quality, served by very friendly staff. Pleasant outlook and gardens Breakfast excellent

Thank Petbar285
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed in economy double room small but clean and functional . Evening Food was good, served 630 - 8pm during the week. Breakfast was good however only available from 8am. Staff friendly. I would stay again. Only complaint is that cost of bottled beer at...More

Thank Sheart2014
Response from ClavertonHouseHotel, Owner at Claverton Country House HotelResponded yesterday

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again should you return to the area. Kind Regards Lorraine

Reviewed 3 days ago

We was given a gift voucher for wine tasting in a vine yard not far from the claverton country house . We found this beautiful country house on line . We had a lovely stay there . The gardens are beautiful. We had a lovely...More

Thank maz48anne
Response from ClavertonHouseHotel, Owner at Claverton Country House HotelResponded yesterday

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you return again on another occasion. Kind Regards Lorraine

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

On a last minute whim, we booked into the Claverton House in order to explore Hastings. The Hotel is small and in the process of expanding. It’s spotless and well furnished: the linens are quality, soft, comfy and well laundered. Staff are welcoming and attentive....More

Thank Debrasal63
Response from ClavertonHouseHotel, Owner at Claverton Country House HotelResponded yesterday

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. We always appreciate our guests feedback and we have oiled those hinges. We hope to welcome you both back one day to sample one of our King Size...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I were fortunate to book the last available room for our recent two night break. We are grateful to the person who made the reservation for us because she accurately told us about the size of the smaller room available. For a...More

1  Thank Valueallreviews
Response from ClavertonHouseHotel, Owner at Claverton Country House HotelResponded yesterday

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are delighted that you found our Compact Double room comfortable and the breakfasts wonderful. We hope you do return and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Lorraine

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Battle
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mark F
15 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from ClavertonHouseHotel | Property representative |
The fare will be between £10 and £15 depending on time of day. You can arrive at Battle or Hastings train stations. Hastings has lots of taxis outside waiting but you may need to call one from Battle and the telephone... More
0
Votes
JKJ40
29 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ClavertonHouseHotel | Property representative |
We have removed the kitchen from the description for the Suite as we are due to renovate the room this year and it is undecided as to whether the kitchen will remain. The work will not be started before April but thereafter... More
0
Votes
Johnbroadbent
22 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from DinalC | Reviewed this property |
Hi. Sorry for the delay but have been away. It looks as though most of your queries have been addressed. I would agree the Garden Suite is not suitable for 2 couples more a family space. The hotel is off the main road... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The garden view . All room I would imagine are quite as it’s in the country ."
Read review
"Avoid ground floor"
Read review
"Powdermills gives you a great view of the garden"
Read review
"Senlac with sleigh bed and views over the rear garden was excellent"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing